CeX Reviews

1.8 Rating 661 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend CeX
1.8
Based on 661 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 66%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 62%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.5 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how CeX made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
CeX 1 star review on 16th May 2024
Slawomir Gromadzki
CeX 1 star review on 15th March 2024
HamptonRoad
CeX 1 star review on 15th March 2024
HamptonRoad
CeX 1 star review on 8th January 2024
Paul
CeX 1 star review on 11th August 2023
Perry
CeX 1 star review on 11th August 2023
Perry
CeX 1 star review on 8th June 2022
BL
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Greedy!! They had a dvd of me for 90p and sell for £6
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dvd s price they give u about 1 penny
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No after service will not be going to cex shop again samsung a70
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I sold goods to get instore credit in a voucher, the voucher dosent work online? Customer service is useless, I've been contacting them for over a week to get this resolved. This should be a 2 minute phone call, not this ridiculousness
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Workers are useless haven't got a clue and con you got a silly girl who took the Wii console and said she couldn't take the controller gave a receipt to get the money but when I went back was told they couldn't take it as there's no controllers maybe get workers who know what they are doing and talking about. Absolutely shocking workforce
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
did not deliver item and still waiting 2 weeks later and they send this On 2 Nov 2021, at 10:28, CeX wrote: Hi Simon, ​ Thank you for your patience. ​ I have checked with the store and it seems that due to some mixup the AMD Radeon RX 580 was sent to an incorrect address and the other customer's order was sent to your address. I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. Feedback has been given to the store that fulfilled the order so that going forward no such instances happen. ​ Can you please confirm if you have received an iPad Pro case via post?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
HI. I`ve been conned by a guy in CEX Westmoreland street Dublin when buying a computer. A
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would never buy from cex again. Bought a Samsung tablet in May 2021 with a 24month warrenty, 5months after buying it the screen has got lines on it, taken it back to the Portsmouth branch where we bought it, to be told it has been dropped, we have not dropped it and looking on you tube it is a common problem that a wire has come loose, but have been told we have to pay £60 to get it repaired. Not only have we been called liars but we have to pay to get it repaired. Totally disguised with the customer service, and the warrenty isn't worth the paper it is printed on.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So I brought a mac book air from cex it had taken me just under 8 months to save up for a second hand laptop. I have had the laptop for less then 4 months and now it has a charging fault. I took it back and now they are saying it damaged. I am so disappointed.i have used my laptop about 4 times over the sapce of 4 months and its always kept save and locked away where no one has acess. I had brought the laptop with some damages on it I am so stupid I should of taken pictures on arrival. I am trying me best to get this resolved I just can't afford to loose £300 it's left me so heartbroken and I just can't believe it. What's the worst thing I always go to this cex for my kids games and just browse and I always say hello to all staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DO NOT buy pokemon gameboy games from this company. Two i've had have been fake & three have had no batteries in them. The store where i bought them wouldn't even replace a dead/dry battery but are happy enough to sell you it when you can't save your game. What do they actually test?? AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Took my Fitbit versa in to sell to them- really great condition and they offered me £27.....fair enough so left it there to be tested came back after an hour to be told it was reported lost/ stolen.....U have a receipt from Amazon for it - bought it new in December 2019 so what the hell? I resent being labelled a thief especially in CEX which clearly does buy stuff from dodgy people! I have complained to Head Office and am now selling it elsewhere on line. Waste of time dealing with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Pray on the desperate and sell xbox series x for 200 quid more than an original. Profiteering and should be illegal what they do. Terrible company, with equally terrible moral trading standards. Don't touch with a barge pole. Also known to fence stolen goods, which shoplifters steal and takenand sell to them. Avoid like the plague. Zero stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They knowingly sent out a charger that did not fit the watch. Refused any partial refund for the wrong charger. Kept the watch because I have a charger. Unimpressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
There incompetent 5 times I've ordered dvds online and came back saying they weren't in stock but 10 days later my money wasn't refunded its a scam
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely outrageous. My 7 year old daughter change her mind about 2 xbox360 games (£14) we have purchased. She has not even played them. Came to store 4 days later to get a full refund obviously. Guess what? They have 2 days policy!!!!!! 2days!!!! I felt like I am trying to return out of date smelly fish! I've been offered £5 for both games, because they CAN BUY IT from me! I've never felt so ripped-off in my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a Nintendo DS for my partner from CEX in KILMARNOCK, after playing she complained that there was a part missing and it wasn’t charging properly. Having only bought it the previous day took it back to the shop with receipt for my money back only to discover that it MUST be put through a “warranty test” to justify my return. After 20 mins or so the staff member assured me the device was okay as he had been “playing it” non stop since i dropped it in ( that’s some extensive warranty test!”) Anyway, with these red flags now raised in my mind i thought it was best that i declined the device and requested my money back. I was utterly outraged when they told me we can’t return you’re money as it’s only an instore voucher we can provide, i thought the bloody cheek, first sell me an item that doesn’t work properly then refuse to hand me back the cash i paid for it eventhough i returned the item within the two day window (confirmed time limit from a member of staff in the IRVINE CEX). I wouldn’t recommend this mob as they falsely advertise their warranty and aren’t willing to budge even with the phrase “the customers always right”. AVOID like the plague of zombies that pollute Kilmarnock burns mall. These jokers are rip off merchants.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a used laptop from Crystal Peaks Sheffield. The 2 year warranty was attractive and I mistakenly trusted they would be decent and honest to deal with. It failed after a few months but CEX would not honour the guarantee. I accept the laptop was bought as "2nd class" because of previous owner mishandling but if CEX want to play that game ,don't pretend it has a warranty. Very disappointed with CEX and would advise against using them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brought a iPhone SE within a week the screen developed a fault and then went off completely. Took back into store and said about it asked for instore voucher so I could get a replacement and they came back saying I have damaged the scree it’s not covered on the 24 month warranty as it’s classed as accidental damage.. so wasted £360 and a useless phone and CEX staff it’s my fault and should be more careful. CEX warranty is a complete joke and staff are rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Please do not buy from cex. I went to get a Xbox one controller to find out it's cheaper to buy them brand new. When to return the item to be told i camt have my no at back only in store credit. RIP OFF
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Cex pay next to nothing for games etc, sold a few to them then had 2 returned to me with no explanation, no email, nothing. Our exchange came to £2.83 instead of the £6.86. Avoid and sell privately....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
CeX is rated 1.8 based on 661 reviews