1-800-Battery Reviews

4.55 Rating 1,194 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend 1-800-Battery
Read 1-800-Battery Reviews

About 1-800-Battery:

1-800-Battery is the largest Battery Marketplace in North America. We have over 100,000 location, 10,000 products, 1000's of installers, all at the best prices and most service options available.

Write Your review

Tell us how 1-800-Battery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellence. You guys were great Great service and your service tech was the best. Don’t lose him. He is great
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
A very professional gentleman and did the job magnificently. I did tell him that I wanted to tip him 20% of the bill and it does not look like that y’all put that on the invoice so I would like to see to it that he receives that tip in regards to the fabulous job that he performed for me that day and an excellent turnaround time . Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great experience. Received a text and a call when the tech was 15 mins away. Eddie Davis (tech) was professional, polite, and took great care in replacing the battery. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I just had my car battery replaced this morning. I wanted to let you know I had EXCELLENT service. Your representative was at my place quicker than expected (which was an added bonus because I have an appointment this afternoon), he was friendly and most of all his work was speedy, clean and well done. I have worked retail and customer service jobs in the past and I know how difficult it can be on days. I appreciated the positivity and professionalism. This is the first time I have used your services. Everyone I had contact with gave excellent service and answered my questions. I would not hesitate to use you again AND recommend you to all of my friends and colleagues.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The tech that replaced my battery was very professional and very good at his job!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good service! Love the convenience!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
You guys provide such a great service delivery to my Dock as I can't lift my boat batteries anymore you bring them to me,you have me as a customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had a stuck terminal that I just couldn't pry loose. Set up an appointment online around 12:30 that said about a 3 hour wait. Ended up being about 90 minutes. Had a text linking to real-time location info on the guy arriving. He was able to get the stuck terminal loose very quickly and get the new battery in place. Must've taking all of 10 minutes to get everything done including snapping all of the plastic pieces and covers back into place. Couldn't have gone any better, in my opinion. The service was easy to set up online, fast, and cost effective. This is my go-to if I ever have battery issues again. Thanks so much for excellent service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I needed a quick car battery replacement. 1-800-battery was my solution. The technician arrived about 2 hours after my online order. The installation was quick and easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This was the slickest and easiest thing ever. I was afraid I’d have to have it towed and then go pu and wait and then find out car needs more than just battery. Nope, these guys kicked ass. Ordered from phone , showed up couple hrs later , 10min, done. Great guy real nice . If I can’t jump my car and battery dead. Using this every time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a great experience. Jose Lara was super nice and quick and even checked my fluids and brake pads for me. Great dude.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service! I so much appreciate this kind of mobile , but I especially because I am a senior citizen, and wouldn’t have been able to get my car out of the parking lot. I I called and got a great price. Tim was my service technician and he was just great! I will be referring this company to family and friends. I drove my car with a new battery in a half hour! Thank you so much😊 .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easiest experience ever. I'd love a VIN lookup though....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
**CONSUMER WARNING** This company promises ease of doing online business but fails to deliver. Emergency calls for on-site battery installation cannot be fulfilled between dispatch and their independent technical road crew. Avoid your headache. Check reviews.DO NOT ENGAGE their poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
11.04.21 I ordered battery for my car.The delivery should have been at 1.30 pm.At 3 pm I connected with support agent and he promised that delivery will be in hour.Next time I connected with other support agent at 5 pm and he also promised that delivery will be in hour…. I still didn’t get my order!!!!! It is terrible service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was supposed to receive a $10 discount but I did not. Other than that the gentleman who came here was very knowledgeable and respectful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Would recommend this. If its a battery you need, don't waste time calling roadside assistance, then going to purchase a battery. Save a trip and have it brought to you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was truly wonderful having the battery delivered and installed on site. The two installers started with a planned 3:00 pm arrival time, changed to 6:00 pm and finally arrived at 8:00 pm. Battery was too small, Technicians returned to store and purchased a larger one. Installation was completed at 10.00pm. The arrival timing was confusing as it kept changing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic service by JC, replaced battery and inflated all four of my tires, which Firestone a week early appeared not to check. Kudos to JC
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very convenient. Saved me a lot of time. Did what they said they were going to.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
1-800-Battery is rated 4.55 based on 1,194 reviews