DHL Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,086 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend DHL

Write Your review

Tell us how DHL made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DHL 1 star review on 17th May 2024
James
DHL 1 star review on 30th April 2024
Simon Adams
DHL 1 star review on 14th April 2024
Anonymous
DHL 1 star review on 10th April 2024
Sami
DHL 1 star review on 10th April 2024
Sami
DHL 1 star review on 10th April 2024
Sami
DHL 1 star review on 10th April 2024
Sami
84
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Instead of charging the shipper, they quote low to get the business. And then screw over the buyer with exorbitant service chargesto make up. Sleazy company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Absolute rubbish company who often don't deliver AVOID!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The DHL delivery guy literally threw the package at the front door, as if playing a baseball game ! Horrible behavior caught on the screen.The product is not fragile, but the inside merchant wrap was damaged.
DHL 1 star review on 17th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They lie about delivering packages. I have the CCTV footage to prove it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Cant ever deliver a package on time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Worst delivery service ever experienced. I asked for an Express delivery, but I had to do all the following-up in order for DHL to pick up the package. I also paid the assurance fee of course. Customer service is a 0, multiple mails sent and no real answers, only excuses changing from an e-mail to another. When confronted with hard facts and proofs, none of the staff help nor care. I've been calling the customer support, loosing more money in the whole process and no help. I've been a customer many times before but this was the last time. Would not recommend to anyone, better chose another service provider more efficient; especially if you plan a delivery from or to Spain.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have paid for 24 hour delivery on multiple occasions and never received this service. It is absolutely crazy, a total shambles and the customer service is useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Never accept signature waiver with DHL I would have liked to give a 0 rating. I paid extra money to have my delivery expedited and secured with a signature. However, on the day before delivery, I was bombarded with SMS messages from DHL regarding the signature release. I finally agreed, on the condition that the package be brought inside the building and not left at the entrance. The package was stolen 1 minute after the delivery person left it outside, completely ignoring my signature release condition. Even with security system photos as evidence, DHL refuses to acknowledge the negligence and unprofessionalism of its delivery person and refuses to refund me. Not to mention the agent who processed my refund request who doesn't even know how to write in English and closed the request in an abusive manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My parcel has still not arrived was meant to be delivered within the hour time slot provided and still nothing absolute joke
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Worst courier company I have ever delt with to many people not knowing what they are doing and dont takle any responsibility for the poor service.Last time I will deal with this courier.2442143082
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The company is good at shipping speeds, but they pressure you when you are a small company. They will threaten you to close your account unlike FedEx and UPS. It's very very annoying after telling them I'm trying to do over seas. I don't recommend for start up that are not established. Go to FedEx instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Driver scribbled on paperwork and printed my first name but spelt wrong then pretended I’d signed for the goods they hadn’t in fact delivered. I call that fraud. Deceit at best
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Never use DHL, like others paid for next day delivery, 4 days later it arrives, when tracked it said it had been delivered to me at 10am and handed to me in person, then 6hrs later it was back at the depot, my supplier said DHL had lost the parcel and they woukd send me another, same agsin delivered then back at depot, downloaded their App, my god what a pile of tosh that is, on line it stated out for delivery and I was stop number 128, open the App and still at depot , eventually went out and purchased the items I needed and checked their APP again on Saturday the 4th and both packages were still at their depot, knock on the door and low and behold 2 packages from DHL arrived 40 minutes later, now I have to arenge returns at my cost as I have too many items. Absolutely terrible service from a company this size. Never use them again, you don't see Amazon getting it wrong very often, I shoujd have used them but they didn't have the item I needed. Date of experience: 04 May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I cannot even begin to express the sheer magnitude of frustration and anger I feel towards this so-called "Fast, Easy and Affordable" customer service of DHL. Fast and easy? More like slow and excruciatingly painful! What happened to the, “it will be there in 3-5 business days.” Six weeks. Six long frustrating weeks since my package was supposedly sent, and yet my husband sits, still empty-handed. He too is NOT happy at all with the situation. What kind of incompetent, negligent operation are they running? This is not just a case of dropping the ball; this is a full-blown circus of ineptitude! I've lost count of the number of emails and phone calls I've made in a futile attempt to resolve this debacle. Each time I reach out, I'm met with empty promises, meaningless apologies, and absolutely zero progress. At one time they even told me it had been destroyed because the receiver was not responding to them. Well, that would mean that they, DHL, would have made an attempt to contact the receiver or me, the shipper. Nope. Nothing. And, who gave them permission to destroy the package?!?!! No one. It has to happen at the shipping end through an agent/store. Was this an additional effort to cause me more frustration and anxiety! It's as if they thrive on our misery, reveling in our frustration as they twiddle their thumbs and do absolutely nothing to rectify the situation. Customer service? Ha! What a laughable concept. They wouldn't know good customer service if it smacked them in the face with a two-by-four. They have single-handedly shattered any semblance of trust or goodwill I may have had towards their brand, leaving me with nothing but bitterness and regret for ever engaging with them in the first place. I will NEVER use them again and I will NEVER recommend them to anyone. And, I’ll be sure to let as many people know as possible. To anyone considering doing business with this sorry excuse for a company, I implore you: Run. Run as fast as you can in the opposite direction. Save yourself the headache, the heartache, and the sheer aggravation of dealing with these incompetent buffoons. Your time, your money, and your sanity are far too precious to waste on such a colossal failure of a business. Consider yourself warned. Still sitting empty handed and with no answers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The delivery address for my parcel is linked to multiple stores, so I called them to give them the name of the specific store. The DHL rep refused to update the delivery address if I don't pay import fees. I never said I wouldn't, I was transferred to a manager that wasn't sure she could update the shipping information at all. She said, she needed to put in a request etc. I then received a weird email from the department, it was full of typos, the email didn't make sense at all. I called the direct line listed on the email. Rep #1 refused to allow me to speak to a manager because according to her my reason wasn't good enough to be transferred. Rep #2 was actually understanding but the manager he transferred me to had comprehension issues, and was talking to me like I was refusing to pay import fees. When that was never an issue. I told him, I felt like I've been treated like a thief refusing to pay import fees, when this was not the issue. He then had the audacity to get offended, and tell me not to put words in his mouth. I was trying to explain how I feel about the way I'm being treated, after spending hundreds of dollars on this order, and just wanting to make sure it actually gets to me. I've decided to contact the seller and request that my order be returned for a full refund. I will never again deal with any company that uses DHL, not even for my business. I warned the seller about this when I made the order. DHL is disrespectful, unprofessional, and they go out of their way to give you a terrible experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I paid premium shipping fees for a package to be picked up on 25 Apr and delivered by 27 Apr. By 30 Apr, the package was not even picked. The customer service team says "Route delay or human error". One customer service agent says "I have rescheduled your pickup". The other says "No, I can't see any reschedule." What the hell? Is this a bunch of dysgraphic retards? Sorry for the language but NO, you do not understand what I feel. It is not frustration. It is despise, utter, unadulterated abhorrence at how they have zero professionalism, zero customer focus. And they had the audacity to tell me "File a claim, we will look into it." DHL, go to hell. I did not give my precious package in your hands so you could give me a claim compensation. I paid so that you will pick it up on time and deliver according to commitment. So take your claim, take your excuses, take your customer service mottos and shove them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Driver scribbled on paperwork and printed my first name but spelt wrong then pretended I’d signed for the goods they hadn’t in fact delivered. I call that fraud. Deceit at best
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered an SSD disk from Amazon which happened to be delivered by DHL Cyprus. Upon receiving the envelope i innocently signed for its delivery. When I opened the envelope i immediately realised it was tampered with; indeed, the item I ordered was not inside the envelope. As you can see in the attached image, it is clear, DHL staff stole the disk, a small and very light item. When I didn’t find the missing item I contacted the delivery man, he said he didn’t know anything about my missing item and informed me that he was going to get his boss to contact me. I never heard from his boss or anyone from DHL. I attempted to get the matter investigated by Amazon who confirmed that I had signed for the delivery of the item and as such I had no case. Folks, beware, DHL employ thieving staff with very creative tactics like the one used on me. Never EVER sign for any item before you check yourself it is in the case/envelope and it is actually working . Also check for tampering with envelope seal; open the envelope or case in front of the delivery people before you sign for it. Do NOT sign for the item if you haven’t checked its existence . DHL Cyprus are turning into a crook shop by the sound of it. I have heard several cases like mine from mates in Limassol and Paphos. To whoever stole my item, I hope you choke on it, I wish you nothing but ill-health and misfortune for you are nothing but a piece of filth in the hands of corrupt and filthy management.
DHL 1 star review on 30th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The driver lied that he came to my house to deliver my package. I was all day at home waiting for my package. Did not go to work. I filed a complaint against him. HORRIBLE COMPANY...................even one start is too much for them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would give this company negative stars if that was possible. Somehow they actually managed to be worse than Roger’s. I’m waiting for my pay stub after the amount of my time they have wasted. I’ve spent more hours than their own employees dealing with this. I have had to arrange the last 2 weeks of my life around this package from setting alarms in the morning to wake up for their calls with empty promises to taking work off to be home to retrieve a package that never shows up. Now I have received an “offer” to come drive 4 hours to pick it up myself. This has been beyond ridiculous. There is zero operational coordination between any of this company’s department and their ability to resolve issues is beyond lacking. My advice to anyone. Once your delivery date has been delayed once, cancel your shipment because you won’t be getting it. I gave this company my hope when really I should have been ridden of this stress the second they screwed up once. I have never wrote a review in my life before but after this experience I hope this company has some repercussions. There is not a word on this planet that can describe how frustrated I am.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DHL is rated 1.2 based on 1,086 reviews