Boots Reviews

2.95 Rating 1,223 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Boots 1 star review on 29th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 15th May 2020
Karim
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 15th May 2020
Karim
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 25th February 2020
najwa
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 20th January 2020
Emma Wilson
More Photos & Videos
Boots 5 star review on 30th July 2018
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Boots 5 star review on 4th April 2018
Paula Parvin
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Outstanding customer service and friendly staff
Posted 5 months ago
Appalling customer service from the pharmacy team at Guildford Road, Woking branch this afternoon. Time of arrival 17.15, 2 people ahead of me, 1 item on my prescription, time of departure 17.50. 2 dispensers seemed to be wandering around not doing much and couldn't care less how many people came in and were waiting. Surely they could advise at the time of handing the prescription over if there was to be a lenghty wait, no apology, nothing. If I wasn't desparate for antibiotics would have walked out.
Posted 5 months ago
Bought & had lashes applied (along with a Clinique lip product
All completed by a fab make up girl.
Yasemin.I was going to my work (belated)Xmas do and she was a pleasure to meet, great at her job, a real professional and lovely and friendly too!
Posted 5 months ago
Good service friendly staff in and out side city stores good coverage in area
Posted 5 months ago
My local Boots in Hingham, Norfolk insisted that I carried home a large box which contained prescribed energy drinks. I asked if I could just take a few and come back for the rest either later that day or the following day with my car and the supervisor refused! The box was extremely heavy and I had to carry it home. NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ABSOLUTELY NO CUSTOMER CONSIDERATION!!
Posted 5 months ago
Had amazing service this evening from staff at Boots Wimbledon. Particular praise should go to Rianna who helped me download the app to gain extra points on my Boots card. Well done Boots!
Posted 5 months ago
As an ex “Boots girl” I have been increasingly disappointed by both the staff and general attitude of the company since you “sold out” to a foreign buyer.
However, having just moved to Malmesbury from Norfolk, your two branches in the town have treated me exceptionally well. Ann in the High Street, and the women in the surgery have gone above and beyond the usual to provide great service.
It is up to you, as a company, to treat them well...they are worth their weight in gold. Lose staff, and you very quickly lose customers.
I have mislaid the card given to me to review my recent visits, but am sure that it had the number 419 on it.
Posted 5 months ago
called at Abergavenny boots to collect 28 day repeat prescription and informed it was not due,when I pointed out it was ,and queried why I keep having problems,the pharmacy expert{as boots website] said if your not happy go elsewhere.i did and cannot thank boots highly enough,as I have now found a helpful,friendly and competent chemist
Posted 5 months ago
Trying to charge for paper bags to put your shopping in?? Aren’t they aware this tax only applies to plastic bags, thief’s!! Will be advising trading standards as they are stealing from the general public!!! Also the customer service is rubbish, they would rather stand there talking to themselves rather than acknowledging customers and when you finally get their attention they have the face of a smacked arse (and not in a good way may I add) just awful
Posted 5 months ago
Trying to charge for paper bags to put your shopping in? Aren’t they aware this tax ONLY applies to plastic bags! Think I’ll report this to trading standards! Then customer service is terrible they would rather talk to themselves than to serve customers, when you do try to engage with them they look like they have a face like a slapped arse (not in a good way) either!!
Posted 5 months ago
Boots in Bluewater trying to charge for a paper bag to put your shopping in?? Are they aware that only plastic bags are chargeable ??? I’ll be in touch with trading standards as this is a violation of what this tax was put in place for!! Thieves and the customer service is poor everyone has a face like a slapped arse (and not in a good way) they would rather stand around talking to each other than serve customers!!
Posted 5 months ago
I thought Boots were meant to be a major pharmacy? I went up to the pharmacy counter today at the Malvern Retail Park and the woman glared at me by way of welcome. I asked for a urine sample bottle. "No, we don't sell those any more". I then asked for some sticks to test for blood. "No, nothing like that". What a useless place. And this morning I saw a TV advert encouraging us to visit a pharmacy instead of our doctor. What a joke!
Posted 5 months ago
If I could I would rate below zero
If I could I would rate below zero, I ordered Christmas presents on 22 November, the stuff should come 29 of November, but I hear nothing from them till 22 of December, but money they took of course, they told that they going to send my stuff, like one month later, but I already went to big boots, because I ordered Clinique products and it took me few hours, so I asked to make refund and they agreed and told me to wait few weeks, so now it's 23 of January and I send them like 6 emails, my statement I called to my bank as they told me, I called them and there is still no money, I feel like I have to fight for my money and they said just we don't know, but we see we did refund. Its unacceptable and awful service, would highly recommend never have something with them
Posted 5 months ago
The queueing system in Boots Brent Cross London pharmacy is terrible, or rather non-existent. There is more than one counter, but signs for prescription drop off and collection are in between counters, so it's unclear which counter is which. To complicate matters, the queue for appointments such as flu jabs is at the same place. There's no separation of queues, no queue barriers, no number ticketing system to say who's next. It's been like this for years, and every time I have to go there, people are complaining about it, yet they've done nothing to improve it. Awful.
Posted 5 months ago
Kieran in the beauty section of Boots Ealing Broadway was very helpful
Posted 5 months ago
The pharmacy today a Lady Who served me wasn’t nice to me when I got my prescription today I was very upset when I got back home.
I not came back again to boots I going to move in to Asda.
Posted 5 months ago
Boots sent my order to the wrong address, even though I specifically wrote mine
Then when I asked for a redelivery, they told me know
So I asked for refund, they said no
So I asked to complain.. THEY SAID NO
this company is not designed to help people at all. and judging by the reviews for their no.7 products, I doubt their products are designed for anything but taking our money
so having received terrible customer service, after supporting this company all my life, will no longer be shopping with boots
Posted 5 months ago
Geraint in pharmacy aberystwyth ceredigion goes beyond his duties to satisfy customers. He explains in detail about medication and is helpful to order meds.
Very pleasant
Posted 5 months ago
Appointment booked months ago for today for my husband and i. Received reminder for 9.45 for me & 9.25 for hubby. ( i had 2 appointments). On arrival i am told my 1st appointment was at 9 & tough i’ve missed it and need to book another. We’ve been with this branch for 20 years. The staff have changed and no customer service at all now. No apology for their screw up with the reminders. Nothing. Theyve just lost 2 regular customers. So rude wont be back to Boots as a result of today. Their error entirely & no attempt at an apology. Their team used to be so friendly & helpful. Now they couldn’t care.
Posted 5 months ago
Usual chaos at Boots, Stoney Lane, Winchester. Always long queues. Husband collected prescription for me today and was only given part of it. When we returned we were told `Oh yes, pharmacist only gave part back after checking. No apology, just one of those things! This branch never seems to keep staff and there always seem to be problems with availability.
Posted 5 months ago
Boots is rated 2.95 based on 1,223 reviews