Boots Reviews

2.82 Rating 1,492 Reviews
44 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Slow, slow, stop
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My husband drove all the way to Gatwick to get a PCR test for himself and our son. My son's test came through but not my husband's test. He has rang twice and waited patiently. Unable to begin the long drive to the port ferry. As there are fewer sailings, there is limited scope for travel anyway. It now looks like he will have to book another two tests as by the time these ones come through they will be out of date. Added to the problem is booking follow up tests in their destination country. Appalling service that may cost him is job.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I bought Chanel perfume for £90.00 on 30 June 2021 . Good news there was 10% off the £100 price. I asked any chance of wrapping it. They said they don't do that anymore: I though ok no problem. I asked can you put it in a Chanel bah. ... answer; we don't have Chanel bags anymore. All this is part of the experience. Why is this?? (Southport Store). I wonder if other stores still still do. Can't see the reason to buy at Boots anymore. N
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
After ringing 111 twice the chemist on Saturday from Sheffield boots high Street was totally unhelpful and disrespectful and did not care at all about my situation
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A lovely lady called Flicharas or Fee served me on the lancome counter in Coventry. Store no. 6421. She was so very helpful, helping me choose the products I needed. Nothing was too much trouble. So lovely to have someone to go over and above what is expected of her in her job. Thank you Fee. I will be visiting again next time I need more products or need some unbiased advise. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
You should really teach customer services to your employees! Today I was served by a totally j*** somehow he thought it was okay to tell me off by telling me that the store provides baskets when I was on the till! Oh do you know we have baskets next to the front door??? No smart ass I didn't! You should tell him that is rude to talk to people like he talks to his f******* wife! you moron! I hope he lose his job as is a waste man. I was in Bulwell, the jer*@s name is Lillo. time:15:31 £22.49. Please do tell him what I said!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I attended my appointment in Oxford City on 24/6/2021; David Jamieson examined me very carefully and thoroughly. As my spectacle prescription had fluctuated, he wanted me checked for Diabetes. He contacted the Eye Hospital to discuss my case and 'phoned my home later to keep me well informed, telling me Diabetes was unlikely after all. He took a lot of trouble and acted with great kindness throughout. I'm very grateful to have been in his expert care.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
DO NOT Purchase Boots Covid 19 day 2 and day 8. Boots states results returned within 24-48 hours. However when things do go as expected for whatever reason, they test to blame the customer and try and pull terms and conditions. When you pull up the flaws of what the customer services are say to be deemed incorrect, they simply cut you off. Avoid at your perril.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was served today at the No7 counter at Merry Hill by Jane. She was extremely helpful and I am very grateful to her. ANONYMOUS. 23rd June2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Another morning on hold trying to talk to customer servce one the most incompetent companies we have ever dealt with. please DONT use there online website as your just gone spent time on the phone sorting there cockups out and still not get your money back or items. another week waiting to get a refund and more time and money on phone calls ......................
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was served today by Yeabu in boots Bhm city centre customer service was very good. 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Went to have my eyebrows done at Benefits counter in Boots Chichester. Kristina was absolutely brilliant. Really pleased with the result. She was so friendly and helpful. Wonderful!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The customer service was absolutely fantastic at Leeds Trinity Boots Debbie and Olivia were especially helpful and kind when helping us to do a colour check for foundation nd concealer .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
There is no 0 star which will be more than enough of this bad experience of buying online because boots keep cancelling my order online for no explanation money charged and in pending transactions I have to wait 30 day to get my refund every ten order only one successful which is really terrible I should stop buying online they give you an offer but not working absolutely waste of time and money !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Visited Boots the Precinct Coventry to buy make up on Saturday 5th June at midday. Wonderful customer service from Justyna on the No. 7 counter .Friendly professional advice and help .Gently promoted current offer as I only needed to spend a few pounds more to qualify which I did do and got a lovely boxed set of samples. Whilst there spotted an eye shadow coffret for an amazing £5 which I bought for my daughter
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Leicester Online shopped for Xmas pressies... what a disaster! box arrived not packed properly.. so had room to fall about in transit. smashed up make up when arrived. I stupidly opened on new piece of furniture and carpet. stained! after writing to Boots January they replied for more information then never replied again! rude! after me sending an email asking why. I finally got a reply in May 😲 well done Boots for your speedy customer services. I didn't even go into the full details of how much was messed up in my house as it seemed to much to be true. NEVER AGAIN! very bad service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Boots Chemists in Worcester Park I am always impressed with this shop. Although it is small it provides everything one hopes for - products, prescriptions, repeat prescriptions, flu vaccinations, etc. The staff could not be more helpful. We are so lucky to have such a great store.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible service at Tunbridge Wells branch again, queue at till on pharmacy counter no staff, further along staff chatting no one jumping on a till to serve.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Awful awful service from Staines boots had booked hearing services and they asked me to wait in waiting area after I checked in at the reception waited patiently for more than 45 minutes and after reminding that I am still waiting was said the person is gone home 😡not once anyone apologised or said sorry for the service they provided and was told you have to come again another day wasted my day and ended up paying parking charges for their mistake .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Fabous customer service from my local Ripley Derbyshire store , served by Jeanette, nothing was to much trouble ,; she helped me shop for my requirements & answered my queries x
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Boots is rated 2.82 based on 1,492 reviews