D.Franklin Reviews

1.9 Rating 315 Reviews
23 %
of reviewers recommend D.Franklin
1.9
Based on 315 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 38%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.5 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how D.Franklin made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
D.Franklin 1 star review on 15th June 2024
Anonymous
D.Franklin 1 star review on 19th December 2023
Barbara Fava
D.Franklin 1 star review on 11th October 2023
Nicolas T
D.Franklin 1 star review on 29th September 2023
Anonymous
D.Franklin 1 star review on 17th May 2023
Muhammad Sajeel
D.Franklin 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Anas Shaikh
D.Franklin 1 star review on 22nd July 2022
Alexandra
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’m supposed to see these reviews . I had a great experience with D. Franklin. I have bought two pairs on a deal of 2for 1. They have arrived in 10 days , second pair had a small damage. I have reached to costumer service via email and this was sorted same day , new pair of same design was sent and they have arrived last week . I live style and frame design , they are just as described on the website, quality is very good, no difference between sunglasses I have from luxury brands . This brown pairs are with Polaroid lenses. I’m very happy with both pairs . If you are into this style I would recommend getting one for yourself.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hit with a £46 delivery charge which I was not informed about. Will not reply to emails. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Do not buy from this site! There are some thieves who trick people just to take their money. When you receive your order, you will only receive poor quality items that are not worth the money. A serious company does not do such things to sting people who do not respond to e-mails. I sent the return back after many insistences, only to be refused the package, only to not give my money back.I DO NOT RECOMMEND! It doesn't deserve a star.
D.Franklin 1 star review on 15th June 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No customer service to talk to. Been waiting on a refund for items sent back. wrote back to the email that said to contact them after 14 days. Got a mail back saying the same thing again and asking to wait another 14 days. Would not recommend or buy again since this seems to be the common customer service experience that everyone has had.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT BUY HERE! It’s been a month and I’m still waiting for my sunglasses.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately, my recent experience with D.Franklin left me disheartened and frustrated. Late delivery, no communication and no one replies back to my emails, they did not accept my return and no refund and no explication given why!!! I would not recommend to anyone else to buy their products!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
BESTEL HIER NIETS! Ik had 4 paar schoenen besteld, verschillende kleuren schoenen. (met creditcard betaald, want veel meer als dat was niet mogelijk) na ontvangst, wilde ik 3 terugsturen. Allereerst kon ik deze al niet retour melden omdat er stond da die nog in transit was. Na contact leggen duurde het een week voor ik reactie kreeg en de retour kon worden aangemaakt. Retour gestuurd (eigen kosten van 20 euro want hij moest naar Spanje) intussen ging de schoen die ik heb gehouden na 2 x dragen kapot, heel de zool liet los. Nu zie ik op post nl dat het pakket is aangekomen (26-4 verstuurd, 03-05 aangekomen) en ik krijg gewoon geen geld terug. contact gezocht, al weken mee bezig, maar krijg maar geen reactie (super slechte customer service) enige reactie die ik krijg is, ik kijk het na, vervolgens geen reactie. laatste reactie die ik kreeg was dat de retour online niet is aangemaakt, maar dat heb ik wel degelijk gedaan anders kon ik de retour niet eens doen. hun website deugd gewoon niet. Nu is het 30 mei, pakket is inmiddels maand geleden gearriveerd, ik krijg geen geld terug van mijn 3 paar schoenen en ben enorm gefrustreerd op dit bedrijf. Weet niet meer wat ik kan doen om contact te krijgen en mijn geld terug te krijgen.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stil no sunglasses nor contact, its 2 months now
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So I purchased sunglasses from D.franklin us store and also paid $15 extra for shipping, upon delivery I was asked to pay custom fees of $33 of which I was not informed about. I've tried to contact them and haven't gotten a reply for 4 days now and the product will only stay in the post office for 15 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My order took 10 days to arrive and I was asked to pay a £46 customs fee. I have not paid the fee and contacted D.Franklin immediately and have not had a response for 6 days now.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Totally bad quality!That was my worst buy ever in sunglasses!Materials are like fake from lenses to frame... Not recommended to anyone!Keep your money for something better!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are extremely dissatisfied with our experience with Dr. Franklin Eyewear. It's been two months since we ordered glasses and they haven't arrived. When we raised concerns, they blamed the shipping company and their Customer Care is unresponsive. It feels like a scam as they refuse to refund us or provide the products. Avoid Dr. Franklin Eyewear at all costs. #DrFranklinScam Order no DF80953AU
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I want to return my order, sent couple of emails, they are not responding... Apparently they should respond within 48 hours but this is not the case...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They sent me the wrong glasses.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Would Rate 0 if possible. ABSOLUTE GARBAGE, WOULD NOT RECOMEND. Purchased the "buy 1 get one free" in February. Received email confirmation, 2 months later I am still waiting. Tracking number with DHL has never moved. Track order through D Franklin website states "cant find your order". Contacting website bot does not help as it says "cant your order number, try again" continuously. Might be able to solve the problem if they had any customer service whatsoever.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Заказали кеды 14.02.24, сегодня 19.04.24 ,если бы они шли пешком сами,то хоть бы стоптанные уже дошли😀.Хотя до этого покупала зимнюю обувь,долго...но пришла. Мысль такая....или они специально шьют для меня или компания банкрот и просто собирают последние деньги.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Although the delivery time to my country was said to be 3-10 business days - almost a month has passed and I have not yet received my delivery. Vey suspicious as even the delivery tracking number provided me shows no information. It was said to be a DHL tracking number - I contacted DHL and they said they have no such delivery even registered in they system. I tried to contact D.Franklin on this issue. Good luck - on the website there is an automated bot that doesn`t provide any answers. There is no e-mail listed on the website. And when contacting the company via some support form - I just received automated e-mails that said they will provide me with an answer within 24 hours. I never received the answer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Paid for and processed 2 pairs of shades with the "Buy 2 get 1 Free" promotion. Only received confirmation and delivery of 1 pair. The worst part is customer service takes at least a week to respond given you only have 14 days to request a return.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The only reason why I have given 1 star, is because I can’t give 0. Returned sunglasses one month ago and heard nothing from them. Still waiting for money. Company all a bit dodgy and bad quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Really bad quality. Sunglasses are basically useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
D.Franklin is rated 1.9 based on 315 reviews