Luxury Flooring Reviews

4.66 Rating 236 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Luxury Flooring

Write Your review

Tell us how Luxury Flooring made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Where to start with Luxury Flooring. I’m not a complainer, but they are absolutely terrible. Worst company I have dealt with... I would go as far as saying, ever. Do not use them! The saga started when they were 4 weeks late; missing email responses, and further promised delivery dates. My flooring finally arrived randomly without notice one weekday morning, so I was not available to accept delivery. To give them due credit, they were great; and rearranged delivery for the next day. However the next day when it arrived, the top pack/packaging, and subsequent top plank, had a huge gash in it, and I could see a couple of bits of glass. However I checked the packaging of the other 24 packs, and they seemed fine. I raised this with the courier, who advised me to inform them immediately of the damaged pack, which I did, and Luxury Flooring sent a replacement pack. However over the next week, my joiner opened the other packs to find that many planks were simply unusable; mouldy, water damaged, with snapped grooves. I had been advised by Luxury Flooring, that they go through a 48 hour quality audit check, which surely has to be a lie. They must come direct from the supplier. Initial emails to Luxury Flooring suggested my joiner “try to use the damages towards off cuts” which he did, but why should he, when I have paid for a product? He did he try, but there were still approximately 25 planks/5 packs that were completely unusable (out of an order of 25 packs). After sending countless emails and photographic evidence, and speaking to various people, I finally spoke to a ‘customer service’ advisor called Bethany (Friday 13th - which was a really appropriate day to speak to Bethany). I understand this isn’t Bethany’s fault, but I have to say, she really embodies the terrible customer service I had received so far with Luxury Flooring - I came off the phone angrier then when I dialled. Talking over me, aggressive in her tone, making me feel like this was my fault, for signing for the delivery (as I say, the packaging looked fine, and I can’t exactly unpack 25 packs on my doorstep to inspect each individual plank). I offered to send her the damaged planks back, before she went off accusing me of shouting at her (I couldn’t get a word in edgeways, even if I was that kind of person), before putting me on hold so we “can both calm down”. You don’t know me, but she was on loudspeaker, I had my joiner and partner in the room with me, and I promise, I simply did not shout. She did. It was like she made herself angry. It was almost comical. She agreed to send me 5 replacement packs, followed by an email invoice that said she had ordered only 4. This will take a further week, as they are out of stock. Also, I’ve had to pay more in labour, because my joiner has had to ‘salvage’ what he can from the damaged packs, which has took longer, and do an added days work. No compensation has been offered, I’ve just been made to feel like a huge inconvenience. I would try and escalate all this, but I’d have to get passed Bethany, and she scares the life out of me. The flooring itself looks great, and it’s reasonably priced. But don’t use them. Save yourselves.
Posted 1 week ago
Don't bother doing business with this company. I ordered flooring from them through the website and paid £45 for next working day delivery (Tuesday). Spoke with two salespeople on the Saturday to confirm the order and was told it was in stock in the warehouse ready to ship. Had to call again today as there was no delivery info and was told by another person that the product was sold out and I had to wait until 21 November for the next batch. Either their salespeople lie to the customers to try and keep their money or their system isn't working so you end up ordering flooring and planning a fitting job for a product that isn't actually in stock - and you have to call to find out why the product you paid for hasn't been delivered. Pathetic service.
Posted 4 weeks ago
sent the wrong floor and want me to pay for it to be returned at a cost of €150
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid this company. Foolishly we overlooked the bad ratings on here, and gave them the benefit of the doubt.

Whilst i can sympathise over order delays due to the global pandemic, what i can't accept is lack of transparency over delivery/delivery delays. Unfortnately after waiting many weeks it was a very reactive and not proactive customer service experience that greeted me (basically unless i called them i had no idea what was happening), when you finally can get through on a call i might add. Lots of wasted time.

Finally after 3.5 months, 2 missed delivery dates, at a cost of £2.5K we recieved our flooring, unfortunately more problems. 1 missing carton which did turn up the next day, the bigger problem was the 4 damaged cartons (1 water damage and 3 transit damage), many planks in these boxes are warped, unfortunately luxuryflooring have found a million and one reasons as to why the planks aren't damaged. Quite ironic as they state on their delivery note "not to worry" if there are problems with your order they'll sort it out. They have failed to do that, and clearly dont wish to accept any further liability for this matter.

Unfortunately quite a horrible experience dealing with this company, poor service all round and now 4 damaged boxes which they suggest to use as offcuts, the cheek of it.

Dont be fooled like us, avoid them at all costs.
Posted 2 months ago
Order: 100285353

Ordering - the company over-promises next day delivery on the website. As with the other reviewers, the delivery takes longer than expected. It's good to factor this in mind when making an order.

Product - Very good

Returns - I requested a refund within 14 days of the flooring arrival. The company responded late (outside of the 14 days) and copy/pasted a link of the returns webpage and also a website where I can inquire on courier prices. I sent another email to confirm whether my refund would be fulfilled if I sent the item. The company then said they would not accept the refund as it was outside of the 14 days and not covered by the manufacturers warranty. This was a surprise as the warranty is not specified in the returns webpage.

This company is now refusing to accept returns despite the fact that:

1. I inquired about the refund within 14 days of taking delivery (which aligns me with the Consumer Contracts Regulation 2013)

2. The delayed response from the company pushed me outside of the 14 day window

3. Warranty condition was not specified in the returns webpage and all of the goods are unopened in resellable condition

I have spent over £2k in flooring and requested to return a very small part of the order. This company is avoiding the return and has not acknowledged any of the points I have described above, only referring to the warranty condition.

There is a lack of training and profession service here where the staff do not communicate well and the company does not show integrity to stick by their returns policy.

Most importantly, they do not provide "Luxury" service.
Posted 3 months ago
Worst shoping experience ever..ordered floor and some of boxes damaged..so ordered another replacement box and this also came damaged..now they tell me its not in stock for at least another 6 weeks so i have half a floor down..absolute joke,would highly recommend you stay away from this company.
Posted 3 months ago
Stay away from this company read all the reviews and not the good ones as the are all probably from staff. Ordered my wood next day delivery 2 weeks on after lots of phone calls and no help eventually got told they had lost my order in Transit ?🤔 it has took me another 3 phone calls and another month to get told they had refunded my money and I am still waiting on I am not holding my breath for stay away at all costs and read the reviews 🙃
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered flooring paid for next day but was unable to do so accepted it coming beginning of following week.

TNT had it out for delivery but apparently ran out of time
So the following day I call luxery flooring who cannot call TNT as all they can do is email them after 9am.

So I called TNT myself and made the journey to their depot about 45 minutes from my house.

Waited there ages only to find out flooring was doing the tour of Kent and would bevre- delivered but no one would be home we this floor was part of a bathroom installation I was fitting.

Got told by TNT that it would be at my address around 12.30 so drove home and called luxery flooring and TNT countless times chasing this up and was told it will be with me by 6pm.

So from lunch time I sat at home earning no money and paying staff and putting me behind for the rest of the week plus an unhappy customer.

I have emailed in seeking compensation however my emails now are being ignored.

If you use this company they will send your products out via snail cheap and cheerful couriers so do not plan on getting your order when you are expecting it.

Typical online retailer site looks good but in reality if you can use a local supplier.
Posted 3 months ago
terrible company will not except returns - they must of written the good reviews, avoid at your own peril
Posted 5 months ago
Not only had they charged me twice for the order and only refunded once I'd realised but they sent us 3 boxes of flooring without the right fitting so me floor fitter had to go ahead and lay the floor differently to how we wanted. On top of this they haven't sent the door strips we ordered and failed to contact us to say they no longer had stock of them. The flooring itself isn't the best quality either with a lot of the edges chipped straight out of the box. Worst customer service I've ever dealt with and haven't received any apology or anything.
Posted 5 months ago
I purchased laminate flooring but when it came to fitting it my joiner was unable to get them to lock after about three rows.They were not straight. The joiner has been fitting kitchens and floors for twenty years. He personally took the flooring back to the warehouse. Six packs out of twenty had been opened. It took nearly four weeks for luxuryflooring to even locate the returned flooring. They have since stated that there was nothing defective with the flooring and for this reason I have not received a full refund. In effect they have questioned the professionalism, honesty and integrity of my joiner. I have asked them to contact the joiner direct to discuss the situation and also to supply the manufacturers details. So far luxuryflooring has not responded. I can only conclude that they or the manufacturer are being less than truthful never mind fair. I have since learned that this particular line of flooring has been discontinued!
It has been a very trying experience. Be warned!
Posted 6 months ago
B&Q branded flooring, read before you place an order!
*Please note this review is factual*
We placed an order with "Luxury" flooring and believe us it is anything but luxury.
First off we paid for a faster delivery service for a two delivery for a customers kitchen we were refurbishing, after many phone calls and being told there was a problem with the delivery company the flooring arrived one week later. We checked with the delivery company via the tracking information and it was in fact nothing to do with them, I would like to note that Luxury Flooring did not even offer a refund on the extra money paid for the delivery.
Now for the major problem, after the delivery, we checked the flooring as this was solid oak, to our amazement this company had sent us a B&Q COLOURS range floor, yes you have read that correctly it was B&Q's OWN brand flooring which is produced extremely cheaply in China. We then subsequently inspected the actual flooring in the packs as the cellophane wrapping was so old that it had become brittle, as we lay all customers flooring to British Standards (BS) 8201:2011 we decided to layout a pack, by doing this almost every single plank was extremely bowed and therefore an acceptable finish could never be achieved, please note no amount of time in acclimatising the floor would resolve this.
To sum up, this company supplied old stock (some three years old) of a budget range floor from the DIY chain of B&Q, the flooring was old and had been stored incorrectly and was unusable.
If you are looking for new good quality flooring then I strongly suggest you avoid this flooring supplier.
Judging from the other negative reviews on here, remember when all you hit is a brick wall from the one-man band in customer services, please bear in mind you are free to pass your case onto trading standards to investigate on your behalf, you have been warned and please think carefully before you place an order based on the above facts.
Posted 8 months ago
Terrible service - customer service agents do not care, will not help and not bothered. Very slow delivery, very poor process for ordering and delivering with disinterested customer service. Would never use again. Recommend to anyone that you go to one of the many other flooring companies to order as these people do not care. They are awful - you will regret using them"
Posted 8 months ago
Luxury flooring sent me completely the wrong floor to what I ordered. I ordered oak style boards and what arrived were completely grey. Not even close to the color. Completely different colors.

When I rang to have it changed or send it back they refused. They told me tough look. And were very dismissive.

It took and 5 or 6 emails, phone calls of them lying to me before I backed off and realize I just lost my money to scammers.

That's what they are. I don't recommend anyone uses luxury flooring. They are keeping my money and they have no remorse.

They may very well respond to this on here, saying how it's not their fault somehow. But they know what they did. Shame on you
Posted 9 months ago
I had a problem with the same company with my original order when I ordered my oak flooring, the colour was different to the sample,the packages were broken and damaged and their driver forged our signature to say it was not damaged which is not legal also they missed their first delivery slot

I settle for 300 pounds voucher and oil that would change the colour closer to the original sample and replacement of damaged boxes.

In 12/19 I ordered skirting boards from the same company as I had the voucher and asked for water based white finish. I was sent brown skirting board and I was told the colour of wood doesn't change when you paint it white. they missed a delivery again and I only got to know on the day after I contact them to see where was my delivery.

the original order was delayed by 2 weeks as I was told this is how long it takes to paint it.

I would need to use 18 L of white paint and two days job for my carpenter to paint them which would potentially will cost about £400 with labour.

they have hundreds of same negative reviews on their website for similar reasons.

I have asked them either to take the wrong ones back and send the right colour or
compensate for the paint so we do it yourself

both have been refused

Strongly advise to avoid this company
Posted 11 months ago
Having gone to the trouble of ordering samples and choosing one to match existing beams in a room, the order that arrived was not even a close match in colour. When we raised this Customer Services (Scott) couldn’t have been less interested. He just repeated over and over again, parrot fashion, that we had the correct order and the colour you get is a ‘lottery’. We sent plenty of pictures to show how the colour was way off the sample but he just kept insisting that if we went through every plank in the delivery then ‘eventually we would find one that matched the sample’. We tried to contact a line manager and even the owner of the company but they all stick together and just repeated the same mantra. Really terrible company and terrible customer service. If you don’t really care what colour boards you get maybe it doesn’t matter but we did. Buy at your peril.
Posted 11 months ago
Just awful delivery &, customer care. £45 delivery charge to basically just dump and leave on kerb. Boxes seemed fine but danaged inside. T&C's say check your packages PLEASE DO cause once signed luxury flooring so not give a monkeys about your damaged goods. Luxury flooring damaged my laminate by placing the straps too right but still they do not take any responsibility. Disgusting company. AVOID.
Posted 1 year ago
Placed an online order on 6th Oct, Given a 2-3 day shipping - which was grand for us as we were ordering over a week in advance of the installation date.

Day 3 - As we'd had no order shipping confirmation (no email or updates either) I decided to email Luxury Flooring to enquire if there was a delay, and if that was the case (a delay) to inform me what the delivery date would be (as we had a fitter lined up). I was given a very vague response.

Day 4 - 10th Oct
Reply to my email from Scott, & I quote -
" We are still waiting for the shipment to arrive in, but it does normally come in around this time. Should be here today or tomorrow at the very latest. So Monday for the delivery should be achievable".

Day 8 (of a 2-3 day lead time)
I called today (Mon 14th Oct) to be informed by Scott (the same guy who was replying to my email about delivery above being delivered on Friday 11th "at the very latest") that the particular order I placed would take 2 weeks to deliver!!
When I questioned why I wasn't informed about that last week he told me that the Person I spoke to (which was himself!) should have informed me that the product was on a 2-week delivery.

Now, I understand problems arise, delays occur etc. But when you are blatantly fed B.S. That is when it is time to request a refund & go somewhere were customer service is taken seriously. Which is exactly what I did.

Complete waste of a week, cancellation of a fitter (twice) & a completely unnecessary position to be put in.

To sum up, don't use this firm if you have a deadline that you might want to keep to as they are clearly unreliable.
Posted 1 year ago
We spent almost £3,000 on wooden flooring to experience 4 failed delivery attempts with NO prior communication or apology.
The wood hasn't been properly oiled which means stains are left every time water touches the surface. We ended up spending lot of extra money for their mistakes including paying the builder 2 full days work on the days they scheduled their delivery, next day delivery which never showed up and our own days booked off from work.

Months later I'm still waiting for them to settle our grievances. Don't put yourself through the hassle - it's been such a stressful and costly experience!
Posted 1 year ago
Luxury Flooring is rated 4.66 based on 236 reviews