Morrisons Reviews

2.41 Rating 1,387 Reviews
33 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Why oh why do you pay someone to update your stores websites, they need sacking, yesterday was Easter Day and shops are closed but your store website said you was opened and some poor soul probably believed you were and probably forgot the gravy and your website said all your stores were opened and this poor soul had a wasted journey, whoever was in charge or in control of the stores closure times, messed up big time yesterday and should be sacked, this was not a little mistake but a huge one amongst all your stores. Why don't you do a Tesco and overhaul and get rid of all management staff/ titles, seriously overpaid people who don't know how to do their job.
Posted 1 month ago
What has happened to your customer service?? What has happened to ringing your Head Office to complain or query something?? Surely they are not working from home nothing and getting paid big bucks ignoring your customers. Other companies have managed working from home and helping the customers. Just proves you really don't need these higher up people with fancy titles. During this pandemic your customer service team and management have been nothing but unhelpful, which is a disappointment and your in-store customer service has been really really bad, extremely bad. I hope Morrisons didn't use and abuse this pandemic to think about PROFITS and don't care about people ( I think you did, don't forget, people will always remember and never forget their treatment of you.)
Posted 1 month ago
What a bad experience. It is bad enough having to shell out £40 for online shopping when only wanting a few items, but I am not impressed when the delivery driver turns up late, and the carrots taste like they have been used to clean the toilet.
Posted 1 month ago
Can you explain to me Morrisons why your employees in your Holloway Road branch are unhelpful?? It's not a very nice shopping experience. I am of 60 years young and have shopped here for donkeys years, you have untold amount of store managers running this store with no good affect whatsoever. If no one can run this store then it's time to close it and let another retailer run this building, even your employees are moaning that you should close this branch down. Well I won't be back, other supermarkets on the Holloway Road. Goodbye!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Deserves zero stars, your customer service which you say you pride your self on has become non existent and please do not blame covid. Your stores have declined big time, it's time to restructure everything from your management to staff, to your stores and start winning back customers because your are abysmal and unhelpful.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi I am a 75 year old Irishman I went shopping in one of your stores in Lincoln Lincolnshire this morning i was looking at some cream cakes selection at £2.50 it said all packaged cakes was buy one get one free So I picked two I asked one or of the staff sorting the cakes that the two I picked was in this offer she said it was I went to the till And asked the the person checking my food was the cakes in that offer he said the were that was okay after he was finished I checked my receipt and found instead of £2.50 I was charged £5 They was not £2.50 for two but £2.50 each I asked for a refund he said he could not I would have to go to customer service to get a refund my main problem is not one person tried to help me or gave me a kind word not one of them said please or thanks or even smiled I can only put it down they did not understand me
Posted 1 month ago
I visited the morrisons at amble this week to exchange some clothes that were bought for my son which didn't fit The lady on the customer service desk was so helpful. They didn't have the size I needed so she rang another store and got what I wanted and sent someone to collect them. Well done to the amble store.
Posted 1 month ago
Seriously has been going down hill for years, even during Covid they were awful from deliveries to in-store, but people had no choice but to shop where they could or can. With Lockdown being eased customers will not forget the horrible treatment they got from Morrisons in-store and customer service wise. I'm guessing lots of customers have been mistreated by you and your customer services. Are you ready to see your profits go down and down and down??
Posted 1 month ago
Had a delivery yesterday 3 items missing and 1 incorrect totally disappointed with Morrisons. Will have to check items from the list at the door when delivered in front of the driver before he leaves from now on. Morrison's cannot be trusted to deliver all of your order.
Posted 1 month ago
Fat free pork sausages. Nothing wrong with the sausage but the skins were like rubber. Good job I live alone, I had to chew the sausage and spit out the skins. I tried scraping the sausage off the skin, not so easy. Spoilt my meal. Bought two packs to take advantage of the offer. I'm taking the unopened one back.
Posted 1 month ago
Now that Asda has lost their Supreme Court equal pay case, I think Morrisons should be starting making offers to people, because rather than losing like Asda and a huge court bill/ fees to pay, start offering the claimants good offers and back pay.
Posted 1 month ago
I'm very sorry Morrisons but your Holloway Road branch is very badly managed, it really is badly stocked, you should not have tills if not intending to open them. This store is really gloomy and badly lit, I preferred it when it was Safeway ( well managed then). I suggest you close this one down and have done with it, maybe turn it into a McColls or Amazon.
Posted 1 month ago
Discrimination at Morisons Morrisons More promotions are now going to be reserved for those with smartphones. Many of us have no need for, or cannot afford, smartphones or a PC. Some of us have disabilities that prevent us from using a smartphone or the internet. So Morrisons are now segregating their customers according to wealth and physical abilities and rewarding those that are better off. Isn't that discrimination? That isn't legal is it? It definitely isn't fair to some of their loyal customers.
Posted 1 month ago
It’s not that I am unhappy with your store or staff because I am. It’s more the fact that you have absolutely ruined your own brand ‘Quarter Pound Beef Burgers with Onion’. They are now way too dry and just full of pepper ! They used to be delicious ! And beat the Birds Eye burgers hands down ! We used to rst them every week at least once. Now I am sorry that I won’t be buying them again ! They are awful ! What have you changed the recipe for ??? There wasn’t that much fat in the others ! Because I used to tell people how lovely and lean they were as hardly any fat was in the grill after cooking. You have destroyed them! Why try fix somethin that really wasn’t broken ???
Posted 1 month ago
My daughter and I have just had the meal deal which was gorgeous. Vegan moussaka, Maris piper chips two vegan chocolate puddings and vegan white wine. All for £12.50!! The food was absolutely delicious 🤤 will definitely be buying this again. It’s such good value and really tasty food
Posted 1 month ago
I had 18 products with expiry dates of 3 days and when i sent my pictures which were asked for all i got was oh we did not receive them so i sent them again and again with no success... We also ordered rib eye steaks and what did we get 2 sirloin steaks that we never ever eat this is so disgusting and totally UNPROFESSIONAL Morrison's customer service don't care and left me hanging on the phone (Mr raper) I am so livid thx for nothing i was a brand new customer
Posted 1 month ago
What has happened to your Customer Service skills ? Most of the staff have become down right rude and belittling. You have lost respect and customers with attitudes like this, this kind of behaviour gives your shopping experience a really horrible experience. It's a shame.
Posted 1 month ago
As a vulnerable person with cancer and receiving chemotherapy I was pleased to see the Morrisons doorstep delivery advertised at the retirement complex where I live. I have used the service seven times. On three of these occasions the shopping has not arrived on the due day. Today, Saturday, I received my Friday delivery at 2.30 pm. Unfortunately I won’t be using such an unreliable service again. It would not have been so bad if some contact had been made telling of the delay. Pam Denyer
Posted 1 month ago
Breaking Covid Rules, no more hand sanitizer upon entering store, no cleaning station, no wardens manning the door, no social distancing measures, seems Covid is over for this company and bothered about PROFITS.
Posted 1 month ago
Very bad move on your More Card situation, not everyone has smartphones, and don't think everyone is stupid, they will not be gaining anything for this new system, you will be losing a lot of customers and I mean a lot.
Posted 1 month ago
Morrisons is rated 2.41 based on 1,387 reviews