Morrisons Reviews

2.2 Rating 1,805 Reviews
28 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 5 star review on 23rd November 2022
Oksana
Morrisons 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th October 2022
Andy
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th October 2022
Andy
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Morrisons Dover Kent. Is this store likely to close soon? I wonder as there are less and less manned checkouts open. This morning only three, and each one manned by a female supervisor. Seems three more staff have left. Not all Morrisons stores are like this one and seems it is a management issue, and has been for a long time. Inside information. That being the case, and there are staff in that store very capable of running it, who do Morrisons tolerate it. They must surely be aware what the problem is.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have noticed very recently in the Morrison's Branch I sometimes shop in many many items have really been hiked up in price. and not by small amounts.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I visited a local Morrisons cafe 20/9/22 - having read media announcements about half-price breakfasts for four weeks from 28th August 2022. No such luck .... breakfasts were at full price!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
First off I love Morrisons stores, recently I had to purchase a rain coat having left mine behind when I went on holiday to North Devon. I was delighted to find a sage green rain coat in the Nutmeg range in Bideford Morrisons as we were expecting some rain on our week away. Sadly, although it was supposed to be shower proof I would have stayed drier wearing just a sweat shirt. Water soaked through the back of the neck and around the waist. It cost £30 and although I have spoken to their customer service people I have been told that it will be at the store manager's discretion. Can I suggest that these products are tested before descriptions are included so customers are not mislead?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Shocking treatment by staff...I did not deserve to be spoken to in such a rude and hostile manner ,had I been rude or hostile in the first place I could understand but I wasn't, the experience left me very upset.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
always check date on milk, as i bought 2 cartons and when i got home realized that they were both 'use by the next day'. no label on it. no price reduction.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have shopped at morrisons for many years. Also spend over £200 each week.The latest voucher offer was not explained.I waited 30 minutes before I was able to speak to a person,who then told me that I had not qualified for my vouchers. I will not be shopping in morrisons again. Mrs Sue Southall
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I found a bug packed inside the packaging of a chicken satay meal deal it was disgusting and they hardly compensated me for the horrible experience. It’s put me right off. Terrible un hygienic and bad service. Won’t be bothering with them again
Morrisons 1 star review on 4th September 2022 Morrisons 1 star review on 4th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
app is pointless except for tracking your customers, None of the till staff bother asking if you have it, other stores always remind you to get it scanned. Shop floor staff always look dejected and unappreciated, appears they want to be there even less then I do (Taunton branch) We use to get all our main shops here but have moved to another retailer in the town.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Had my online delivery today & these are what were sent.What is the point of online delivery when you have to go back to a Morrisons store to get them changed? I asked to speak to store manager (Bramley,Rotherham)who although polite just gave me excuses.I've e-mailed them anyway to see what they have to say about their pick& packers.
Morrisons 3 star review on 31st August 2022 Morrisons 3 star review on 31st August 2022 Morrisons 3 star review on 31st August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Always helpful, bringing my shopping to the kitchen door as I'm disabled. Very green delivery - drivers who are early always use my mobile number to check whether early delivery is convenient. Great for Morrisons carbon footprint, plus they remember to collect their plastic bags from us. All they need to do now to be perfect is swap to thick paper bags, like all of France and any Amazon food delivery! Occasionally, something is out of stock. No drama, either offered substitution or apology. It's not Morrisons doing that COVID and supply chain problems exist.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
On 19th Aug. had a delivery, 4 packs of cigarettes missing. Told I would get a refund, this still hasn't happened. This week again ordered 5 packs of cigarettes, this time none came. Phoned customer service twice, on first occasion I was told the depot manager refused to take responsibility and the driver said I'd checked the bags on the door step - LIE. Even went to local store as I was told to but they can't do anything, After 9 years of home deliveries I am in two minds to stop.Made to feel like I am a liar by the depot manager & driver. Terrible service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We went for breakfast which was worth the wait! Danielle should give others a lesson in great customer service. Smiling, nothing too much trouble, really made a difference.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I've noticed that the cafe in Worksop morrisons is not as tidy anymore over the last few weeks that we've called we had a job on finding a table that was not full of pots even though it wasn't busy at the counter there was lots of food on the floor as well. The cutlery tray isn't filled regularly we've had to ask for spoons on a few occasions. I saw one member of staff take two plates of a table look round at all the full dirty tables and just walked off I think this needs looking into because it's not good for other customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just had one of morrisons fish pies How can they call it a fish pie when there is no fish and the potatoes are Powder
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Morrisons are my favourite supermarket but the prices are getting beyond affordable. Especially their fresh meat. I will need to shop around more
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I opened my broccoli and a large green worm fell off to the kitchen counter. As it was green, I picked it up thinking it was a piece of broccoli, but I obviously realised it was not. I got in touch with the customer service team, who took 5 days to reply to my email. They asked me to call a phone number and use my Case reference number. So I did and the person on the phone had no idea what I was talking about, nor did they want to help. They asked to get in touch with the email and ask for more details (whatever that meant). I emailed them and they never replied. Really poor hygiene checks and even worse customer service
Morrisons 1 star review on 19th August 2022 Morrisons 1 star review on 19th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wouldn't refund me for foul tasting gin.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Food To Order Not as advertised. Ordered using Food To Order for part of a buffet for a funeral, food was ordered to collect between 10-11 but wasn't ready at 10:15, was left standing waiting for 40 mins whilst the girl was going round the store collecting items off the shelf? They advertise as if the items are provided as platters but they aren't, the sausage rolls were thrown on top in the cartons they come in on the shelf, ordered the larger quiches but was given the standard smaller quiches that are only £1.75, still in their boxes so stuck at a wake trying to cut quiches with wooden forks. Items were missing from the grazing boxes but wasn't even told on collection yet still charged full amount!! Rang Customer Services who couldn't care less, was offered a token £20 refund that barely covered the amount of missing/overcharged items but as a voucher if I wanted it in money I have to go to the store to get the refund though I'd have to then take it up with the store manager first. They can take a deposit online but claim not to have the ability to refund the money back to your card. Appalling service all round making a stressful time even more so with the attitude of the people working there.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just had my home delivery. Most of the stuff l ordered was either out of stock or substituted with things l didn't want. The reason l stopped shopping with Morrisons months ago was due to this fact and as l was offered free delivery and a money off voucher recently l decided to try your services again. Hoping things had improved. Nothing has changed. Still lots of items unavailable. Which is very inconvenient. I order online as I'm disabled and it's a help to me to get my groceries delivered. But due to the fact that much of what l ordered is not available l will now have to ask someone to shop for me at my local supermarket to get the things you couldn't deliver. So it's pointless using your online service. I understand that supermarkets may not have every item in stock for every delivery but Morrisons is by far the worst. l definitely won't be ordering from Morrison's again. I'm deleting my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.2 based on 1,805 reviews