Morrisons Reviews

2.3 Rating 1,679 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd March 2022
Gordon Anderson
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had a home delivery all the food was ruined it was over a week ago still not been resolved the customer service is shocking don't have much money will look for another supermarket in future
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was shopping in morrisons Falkirk yesterday (Sunday 23/01/22) for my shopping and my parents. My husband went to ask for a hot sausage roll from the bakery counter. There was no one to help him and when he asked a young lad he was told he didn't work in that department. He didn't try and get someone to serve my husband. Then when I got to the checkout the woman serving me was rude,speaking to other members of staff while serving me ,then turned her back to me .Not all the staff but the majority of them need be taught cusomer service. I've had a few of the staff ignoring me and having conversations with other staff while serving me. I may need to take my custom elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Morrison staff in Holloway Road Store are really rude and lazy, some with very bad attitude, of late I have seen this store become very quiet and empty maybe customers have defected elsewhere I think. You ask for help they grunt an answer or point for you to go there, till staff and delicatessen staff just gossiping amongst themselves and ignoring customers and why when the store is less busy why not get staff to clean store or fill shelves, help a bit instead of sitting there and standing there on their phones, yes Morrisons THEIR PHONE, this store is awfully dirty and your shelves are incredibly need a deep clean, no wonder customers are defecting you, won't be long until this store closes down because staff in this store think they are untouchable, I believe when new owners come they will close Morrisons down 👀 and definitely management will go.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The staff at morrisons at Hunslet need lessons in customer relations their attitude towards customers stink, the toilets are dirty and smell, the floors are filthy, the prices are ridiculously high, and it wasn't long ago I saw rat traps near the warehouse.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I'm always sorting the coffee mugs to find a clean one. I was there today 23rd Jan. Sorted out 5 mugs before I got to a clean one. Then sat and watched another customer do the same. Why are they always dirty. If the mugs are like this then that means the plates and other crockery is the same. Please get it sorted morrisons swadlincote.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Morrisons Cambuslang has 12 check outs and only 3 open on a Friday,the day people do their weekly shop,absolutely pathetic no wonder people prefer Aldi…..raging!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DON'T SHOP WITH THEM! THEY HAVE TARGETED THOSE WHO DO NOT WANT TO OR HAVEN'T DECIDED IF THEY WANT TO TAKE A TRIAL DRUG!!! A TRIAL DRUG THAT HAS LIFT PEOPLE IN A VEGETATIVE STATE! MORRISON'S ARE SAYING ONLY THEIR STAFF WITH COVID WHO HAVE BEEN GIVEN THE COVID JABS AND MANY BOOSTERS WILL GET FULL SICK PAY. THEY'RE FORCING THE SICK UNVACCINATED STAFF TO WORK AMONG THE PUBLIC! THEY SEEM TO ALSO THINK ITS NOT POSSIBLE FOR VACCINATED STAFF THE PASS THE VIRUS ON TO SOMEONE WHO MAY DIE FROM CATCHING IT. BOTTOM LINE IS: MORRISONS DISCRIMINATE AND MORRISSONS ARE FORCING KNOWINGLY SICK PEOPLE TO WORK. MORRISSONS ARE USING COVID TO SAVE THEMSELVES SOME MONEY. MORRISSONS NEED TO LOSE STAFF AND A SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF CUSTOMERS BECAUSE THEY DON'T DESERVE THE HARD WORK OF THEIR STAFF OR OUR CUSTOM.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Morrisons The biggest rip off supermarket going... no competition between them and other supermarkets now... There items are always between 50p and 1.00 more expensive than all other supermarkets... If u don't believe going online check all products you'd usually buy and compare them with other supermarket... if Morrisons were in competition right now they'd be out...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
As long as you support discrimination between employees regarding their private medical status I will never spend a single penny with you again! Actually, let’s just clarify, even if you backtrack you have lost our custom! The damage is done! You know exactly what you are doing and you are on the wrong side of history! Shame on you!
Morrisons 1 star review on 17th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My husband of 76 went into bridlington store to take something back and was served by very rude woman who said to him and put your mask over your nose His reply to her was what like yours as she wasn't even wearing 1 .so we have noticed a lot of miserable staff up there and no manners what so ever .and how dare she say that to him when she didn't even have 1 om but put it on when he answered her back .be in for a wake up call as the new lidl and BM stores are due to open very soon and maybe that's what it needs think they a law to them self's some of the staff can talk down to customers but we have to respect them well it works both ways respect each other
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Shambolic customer service by my Local Morrisons over an 80p item that was not fit for purpose which went to head office. So frustrating having to deal with a company that doesn't value its LOYAL customers but makes them feel like penny grasping thieves. The time I wasted trying to explain that I was right all the time on various points. So annoyingly frustrating. The question that gets me is how many piddling 80ps are Morrisons making out of the general public. I bet its accumulating thousands of pounds across the country and what is more the bad reputation accumulates as well. Do please try to placate me Morrisons you have my email.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Gone very expensive . Staff are lovely .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very friendly staff. Always polite and willing to help. Prices are competitive and own brands have improved in quality over the years since moving from Signature to The Best.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I visited Morrisons in Ripon and found that they had removed the trolley sanitising stations. When I phoned to complain I was told it was a decision made by head office. I wrote a review requesting that they restore the sanitising stations & that they didn't patronise me by just giving a stock reply. What did they do? They gave a stock reply! You can read the review and their answer if you look at Morrisons Ripon. Now, on the news this evening, it was reported that Morrisons will no longer display "use by" dates on their milk & we should "use our noses" to tell if it's fresh. Perhaps it's all part of a long term plan that we should use unclean trolleys, catch Covid, lose our sense of smell & not be able to tell whether their milk is days old.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Shambles of a supermarket, really really really has gone down hill so so so much and badly....an inkling that you will all be getting your P45 soon, Morrisons is heading the way of Debenhams, watch this space 👀
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible experience with two deliveries cancelled due to poor systems and when I raised it the customer service response was repeating what I already knew and suggesting I was at fault for not simply accepting their bad system. Spoke to my bank to check money hadn’t been taken and when I told them what had happened they said that was not the way other supermarkets manage their system and customers. I had the first order booked fro weeks, spent hours carefully filling it on behalf of my sheltering form Covid family and had several confirmations that it was all in order and payment had been accepted before late at night I got a message to say they’d cancelled it and suggestion I rebook a slot. No slots left for the next five days. Then they said click and collect without checking that I don’t actually have a store less than twenty miles away. Each time I raised the added insult to injury “customer service” emails I just got the same explanation of what I should have done that actually wasn’t possible to do because that’s not the way their system actually works. I used them almost weekly for two years but everything has changed and I no longer trust that if I book a slot it won’t be cancelled at the last minute. Beware of Morrison delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Is it just me or has anyone else experienced in a Morrisons Store how the shelf pricing tickets and promotional offers, never match when you get to the checkouts to pay! Anything on offer or reduced is always, always 100% wrong at checkout, then you find someone for a refund, they tell you checkout is correct, shelf price is wrong! But 24hrs before your offers is advertised all over the TV. Who is running this dive of a place? You really need to close down you really do! Any customers reading this I cannot stress enough check your receipts, watch your items being scanned through the till, so you see the prices, don't let this company rob you off your money, if times are that bad for this company then restructure your company, stores, staff, don't rob the customers! At this rate you won't have no customers to pay your staffs wages ( and as you know the customers pay your staffs wages)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I agree with the lady below and everybody else, Morrisons truly don't care about customers or they stores, you get a sense of a feeling that they won't be around no more this year, they will be gone! They have lost a lot of customers and I mean a lot, they rob the customers blind with prices and home deliveries, their customer service is truly atrocious, staff look really glum and don't care and sense something will happen soon but Morrisons brought this on themselves by their behaviour of people/customers. I hope the Community Champions find better jobs working for a charity company, they are the best thing about Morrisons. I have said all along that these new owners have no intention of keeping Morrisons running or the Morrisons name, they will sell off the supermarkets which will become new housing and maybe another rival will buy a few shops and make them their own 👀, Morrisons have had their day now, they will probably go down the same route as Debenhams 👀
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I agree with everything that people have written about Morrison's! I have been a LOYAL customer since they opened a store in Inverness and for year's they had no delivery service but I was well enough to shop in the store. However, I have had lung cancer and have been left with multiple health problems so can't drive any more. At the beginning of Covid I wrote to Morrison's begging them to do deliveries and eventually they did. I was over the moon! Ha! I have been SO disappointed. I do a large shopping every 2 to 3 week's and with my husband working I depend on deliveries especially just now because he has Covid. Some week's I have had 21 items missing and 11 or more substitution's and today there were 16 items missing and 9 substitution's! I don't order food for fun and I don't ask for deliveries on a whim! I always tip the driver's who are, mostly, wonderful and I really appreciate the work they do for stingy wages! The dates today are ridiculous on some product's and I really have had enough! I did wonder whether the American company who took over Morrison's are deliberately running them into the ground and if they are then how dare they. What is going on in this world that loyalty only goes one way. Morrison's have, absolutely, no loyalty to the people who are putting money in their pockets and that kind of greed is disgraceful! Where is their pride . I will be going elsewhere for my shopping....not that Morrison's will care!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely a shambles of a company, has seriously gone down hill, over priced, poor quality of products, health hazard with staff working stock on shop floor with produce/products everywhere, an accident waiting to happen for a customer or child. Staff have lost their customer service skills, management don't even manage at all, staff must be all excempt as not a mask in sight. I have inkling that the new owners will sell of stores and overhaul the staff big time or even still like people are predicting, they will sell Morrisons off and Morrisons will be no more in 2022.... Watch this space 👀
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.27 based on 1,679 reviews