Morrisons Reviews

2.41 Rating 1,387 Reviews
33 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Customer Assistant was extremely rude when questioned about when they will cheese back in for pizzas, was a simple question that was answered with a snappy and rude "I have no clue", will not be back to Morrisons Anchor Mills!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Some staff have started to become rude too customers, such a shame. Too expensive now on most products. Wonder if you will close some stores and do a Waitrose and make your money in property 🤔
Posted 1 month ago
Why can’t you slice bread ? I spoke to a man in Bath store and he said it’s too much handeling ! Surely they wear gloves pre Covid . All other supermarkets manage it . Just another excuse to have no staff . Long que on checkout, standard
Posted 1 month ago
Booked to pick up Mother’s Day flowers today and accused us of coming on the wrong day. They sold them. Worst shop ever. Ruined Mother’s Day, thanks.
Posted 1 month ago
Few months ago I grabbed a pack of 8 Large White Finger Rolls were on offer for ÂŁ0.50p which were the best Tasty rolls I have very had. So I am hooked & keep going back to the store for more. I have recommended to my friends. Thanks for the Delicious Rolls.
Posted 1 month ago
Just had a pack of raspberry doughnuts and it was like hunt the jam really disappointed Ebbw Vale store
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to say that Holloway Road store is badly lit, grimey and shelves are dirty. No long dates on products and staff don't want to help and cashiers continue talking over you to each other in front and behind and management just shrug shoulders.... I will not be coming here again.
Posted 1 month ago
first time used their delivery service totally unimpressed we are in isolation ordered our food to be delivered on the day of expected delivery got message saying delivery cancelled due to not taking payment rang my bank the bank said it was down to Morrisons doing it wrong instead of contacting us just cancelled the order Rang the customer service well that was a complete waste of time done nothing told them we are both in isolation asked what are we supposed to do walk into the shop and buy our stuff when we’re not allowed reply was sorry nothing we can do
Posted 1 month ago
Yesterday I visited your store in Beverley. I am writing to thank Jo on the Deli counter and Fiona on the Kiosk who both gave great customer service in solving my problem. Really appreciated all their help. They were both polite and had a sunny disposition. I enjoy shopping at Morrison’s Beverley and shall be back again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Complete waste of time and absolutely no customer service whatsoever. Online order took around a month to decide it was lost after wasting my time of 4 emails, 1 phone call and 2 days of online chat chasing and asking where is my item. Apparently it was just in transit and will be with me every time I asked. They didn't even bother to check and just a general 'computer said no'. Then after 20+ days they realised it was lost and just refund and couldn't care less about the stress and time wasted.
Posted 1 month ago
So you have lost money during this pandemic, who you kidding but then again maybe you lost a lot of customers due to your appalling customer service behaviour towards customers/ people. I see store closures and staff changes coming and more self scan checkouts on the horizon 🤔
Posted 1 month ago
Very rude, extremely rude customer service skills here, it makes you so angry to the point of tears that there is no manners in this company anymore.
Posted 1 month ago
I'm done with this company. Wouldn't help with my query and refund, in-store customer service tell me ring head office and head office after umpteen tries tell me go in-store. Who the hell do you believe? All I do believe is that nobody seems to want to help and pass the buck. What is the point of having customer service assistants and a head office when no one knows what they are doing. I'm done other supermarkets about and local shops. Bye Bye Morrisons đź‘‹đź‘‹
Posted 2 months ago
Visited Morrisons, Aldridge a few times around 8.30 in the morning in the past couple of weeks and have been very disappointed that only a couple of the normal checkouts have been open. As I was in a hurry one morning I went on the self service till and because I had bought alcohol I was left waiting ages for an assistant to authorise it. I asked another assistant whether someone could help me and she said someone would be with me shortly. I then noticed the assistant helping a customer to scan all his shopping through a self service till! The management should be opening more tills up in the morning.
Posted 2 months ago
Do not use pay at pump from this company, they have charged me twice leaving me with unauthorised overdraft fees, unable to pay my car insurance, therefore unable to work and with no money. They’re blaming my bank, my bank have said that Morrison’s need to issue a refund code but they’re refusing and have said it’ll go back into my account within 7-10 working days, I’ve now had to escalate it to my banks fraud team!
Posted 2 months ago
Oh Morrison what has happened to you? Why bother having tills when no one on there? Either use them for self service with people with big trollies instead of the queues and have people waiting if the staff don't want to work on them. Why do I sense store closures and a staff overhaul? Morrisons you really have gone down, gone to pot.
Posted 2 months ago
This store will make you queue for 20-minute, then with no prior notice, they will close the till as you get there and tell you that you need to queue up elsewhere, so you have to queue for another 20 minutes with on apologies, this is poor customer service avoid at all costs
Posted 2 months ago
I have had fortnightly deliveries from Morrison’s since the first lockdown. Everything was fine until today!!! Driver was rude and as he put my bags down he said “the milk has split”. There was milk over most of my groceries and he left a trail of milk in my porch. I told him I didn’t want the substitutes and he said “just keep them!,” I phoned customer services and had to speak to three people before I was able to explain my annoyance. I then had an email with a voucher for £5.00. Needless to say I will now be going to Sainsbury’s - Morrison’s obviously have no customer loyalty
Posted 2 months ago
I had online shop delivered last week with one dairy, and one meat item already one day past their use by date. It is actually illegal to sell out of date foods of these types. The rest of the fresh food I was delivered was very short dated. I also paid for carrier bags but well over half the food was delivered loose and I had to gather it up in armfuls from the tote delivery boxes. We're in the very vulnerable group so this was really bad, and I'm not getting any younger so bending down low to get so many armfuls of shopping is a back killer. I phoned four different people at Morrisons to try and sort out the mess that was my shopping, and only got one of my items refunded. On my second call to customer service one of the customer service people said since the food was delivered on Wednesday and some items were use by Thursday (with date) that was two days, and there was no way I could have refund on these out of date/short dated items some running out on the Thursday. I didn't even get the shopping delivered until 21:20 on the Wednesday so I certainly didn't have two days so I gave up on that person. I rang in yet again and another agent said I had to take photos of everything - that was about 15 photos and then send them on a e-mail before I'd even be considered for refund! It was a lot of hassle and fiddle-faddle I never asked for when I did my shopping with Morrisons. I phoned another agent and said about the problem of uploading large files and she said she'd send me a link to where i could upload the photos. None arrived, I'm still waiting. As sending a large number of attachments with no zip software (I haven't got any) is likely to get refused by "Postmaster" for being too big file size to send attached to an e-mail, I ended up resorting to Messenger in able upload my photos and I had to explain for the 5th time what had gone wrong. I eventually got refunds via that route, but no compensation and no compensation for having paid for bags and not having my shopping in bags.. As someone that can't risk popping to the shops to buy the things that went wrong, I am totally reliant on Morrisons to get the shopping I need for a week. It's useless it all running out of date in the first two to three days after the shop and some of it already out of date. I'm not impressed. It's a shame as previously I had had a good experience but this was the absolute pits and I don't think I can trust Morrisons anymore.
Posted 2 months ago
Worst of supermarket retailers, produce and bakery look unappetising, stores are grubby looking ( You just don't want to carrying on shopping and walk out) and the customer service skills level don't exist, it's all about " Whose can be rudest to the customer service skills". Shall me using and helping the local little businesses from now on.
Posted 2 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.41 based on 1,387 reviews