Morrisons Reviews

2.35 Rating 1,471 Reviews
31 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Time for Amazon to take this company over, like a reviewer said below there's more Amazon pickers in store than staff, speaks volumes, so for some of you staff that have been rude to customers, beware be very aware 🤔🤔👀👀
Posted 2 months ago
I am so disappointed that Morrisons is supporting the cruellest treatment of chickens in its supply chain. Many of these animals can barely stand due to being bred so large, their frail bodies simply cannot take the weight. They are also often packed in cramped conditions - suffering every day, and every night of their short lives. I cannot support a company that profits from this cruelty to animals and I refuse to return as a customer until Morrisons has signed up to the Better Chicken Commitme
Posted 2 months ago
Absolute nightmare to shop at Morrison’s. Should Call it Amazons. There are more pickers for Amazon clogging the isles all the time than normal customers.
Posted 2 months ago
Morrison Holloway Road Branch: On entry very dirty, badly lit store not like your other Morrison Stores, this one must be a very old store. No social distancing, asked a staff member for a product, staff member shrugged and said " Dunno, try Lidl" nice I thought, went to delicatessen counter had five members behind counter chatting away and a queue of people and not one member of staff acknowledged the customers. When the customer in front asked for the manager, they shrugged and said you guessed it " Dunno where they are" ( they love the word dunno in Holloway) there is no organisation control or customer service in this store, it doesn't look like a supermarket, more of a Pound land store, judging by the reviews about this Morrison Branch I don't know how it's still standing, maybe this one should be knocked down and rebuilt, because from outside in and carpark it's absolutely a rundown place and yes I did go to Lidl for my remaining items and what a difference, clean, well organised, excellent products and prices and very helpful, friendly staff.
Posted 2 months ago
Bully racist shop surity abuse woman talk down to them manangners from peakham store unproductive workers shameless bully towards kids and disabled people.
Posted 2 months ago
By the looks of things, with the More card situation, the cruelty situation to chickens, and how your unhelpful staff treat customers, and how you treat online customers, you are going to have a lot of people boycotting your stores = it won't be long until you go into administration or taken over.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent food and service as always ...love u Morrison’s
Posted 2 months ago
during the lock down their service has been invaluable, and very much appreciated
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service gone out the window, unhelpful staff, always huffing and puffing making you think you done something wrong if you ask for help, long dated stock non existent, why oh why are you still standing and why have you still got disorganized, run down, badly lit and grimey stores open!
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible food, congratulations for making the worst creme brulee I’ve ever eaten No vanilla (which is the main flavour), texture is wrong, bland and tasteless, eggs not separated properly so there’s cooked egg whites in it I ate one, threw half of it away because of this, took one bite of the other one in the pack and literally spat it out because it was like eating egg salad
Posted 2 months ago
Come on Amazon hurry up and take over this company, give us better staff and efficiency because this company is going down hill so fast, dirty stores, rude employees and management you need to get rid of because you ask to see a manager and they don't exist, they fob the cleaner off on you as the manager, really can't wait for this place to go, they really haven't a clue anymore about customers or customer service. Come on Amazon, come on Mr Bezo hurry up and take this company down and take over, sooner rather than later.
Posted 2 months ago
Confusion at check out put up closer sign and did not tell the people behind, this caused confusion and annoyed customers, it was not helped by the staff dismissive denial of this, they were then very rude and the women in charge of check out said to one customer they would not serve the customer, thereby the customer was force to leave shopping in the trolley and go, never to return to this Morrison’s shop again, unnecessary as more customer focus staff could have stopped this boiling over it seemed all about them and the customer was the last priority.
Posted 2 months ago
Why have tills when no one is on them or the cashier puts closed sign at the end and leaves customers standing without saying they are closed, time to get rid of tills and cashiers and install big self service checkouts for trollies only, problem solved.
Posted 2 months ago
Morrisons Grocery, home deliveries. They continuously deliver items with very short use by dates. Today I took delivery and when checking the dates, the whole chicken which obviously was for a Sunday lunch has to be used no later than the day before! Also chops, carrots, tomatoes and strawberries (which had already started to turn) had to be used within 3 days. Their customer care team when contacted, think this is acceptable! Also obviously, so do the pickers!! Only their Drivers are polite and professional. This has happened so many times to me now and even though I have shopped loyally with them for such a long time, enough is enough!!
Posted 2 months ago
See, now everybody knows that Morrisons employs some dodgy people in your higher up department, one of your directors and chairman of board quit today, those poor post office workers what they went through but they won victory 👏👏💪💪
Posted 2 months ago
Member of staff on your self checkout, leaving customers and red lights flashing to go to cigarettes counter and get food she has hidden there and then hid them in her pocket and eats some then wipe her hands on her sleeve and serve customers as normal, us customers was shocked by what we see, one customer heaved🤢, some leave them shopping and walk, we ask for manager but no one interested. This member of staff is tall black lady ( Holloway Road Store) I think you really loosing loads of customers, you need to sort your staff and customers service out as it's awfully bad here.
Posted 2 months ago
Visited your store at Gravesend/Coldharbour Road yesterday Sunday 25th.Was really impressed with member of staff/Steph on checkout +how she dealt with very upset toddler.She was amazing with the toddler,her Mum,Dad +big sister.She remained professional throughout.Was such a pleasure to watch----I was really impressed +will definetly look out for Steph on my next visit.Well done Steph.
Posted 2 months ago
Acton -london branch. Special deal was any TWO items of Bombay mix for £1. I was charged £1.50 for each item, i.e £3, overcharge of £2. When I reported the overcharge, they rescanned the item and said the computer says £1.50, but I said your display says £1 for 2 items. They eventually refunded me the £2,with no apology, so rude. On the same day , my neighbourhood too was overcharged. It seems the SCAM still continues.
Posted 3 months ago
Judging by the reviews about the Holloway Road branch I believe it is all true. Very medium store, lighting is bad and quite dirty looking, to be honest the whole place and carpark needs to be refurbished and a good luck of paint. Staff are not very friendly, no eye contact, no hi, no bye, I heard few members of staff grunting at customers, not a huge variety of products like some other supermarkets. Yes I did see few staff smoking outside and go in and not wash hands or sanitizer them. Covid must be over in Morrison Holloway Road branch because it's free for all, no system for entering shop, very very poor standard. Time for this store to close down ASAP.
Posted 3 months ago
Visited Morrisons Keighley on 30th of March and was surprised to see a member of staff working the self service with no mask on. She was touching all the machines with no wiping of the tills between customers and getting within a foot of customers when verifying age etc. Had the same experience again with a different staff member on the 1st of April. Although they are exempt, I couldn't think of of a worse scenario where a company could put thousands of customers at a serious risk of infection on a daily basis. Self service roles should not be undertaken by staff members unable to wear PPE, it is a totally avoidable risk. I am also surprised that Morrison's employee risk assessments deem it acceptable to put a staff member with no screen or PPE in a close contact role with members of the public. I personally think an employee catching the virus in these circumstances would have a very strong case that Morrisons had not fulfilled their obligation to protect the employee.
Posted 3 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.35 based on 1,471 reviews