Morrisons Reviews

2.31 Rating 1,568 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very very poor company, has really dropped rather badly in standards. Staff and extremely rude ( some with big chips on their shoulders and look like they don't want to be there, don't worry won't be long now when you are taken over) stock, produce, meat and bread are rather poor, either have fur on it, or meat is green or two weeks out of date and still on the shelves. I have a gut feeling that Morrisons is gone after Christmas, the news saying they are giving staff Boxing Day off to say thank you, pleaseeee Boxing Day is a Sunday this year, so not a lot of staff work on a Sunday and shops open 11-5pm on Sundays, so no Morrisons you are not being nice, you worked out you won't make money and an inkling that the people who take over will be doing a big overhaul ( trust me)👀
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered party food online however I had to contact customer service because I could not see my order at all when I logged in to amend my order. Got through to a lady who sounded unbothered and was really unhelpful, she assured me that my order was still there however gave me no resolution on how to fix this problem online so I can add more stuff to my party order? I then asked as my slot is 10-11 am I able to come at the earliest 10, was put on hold for about 5 minutes and then was told that I could go but it might not be ready. Am confused as to why there’s a slot between that time when it ‘may not be ready’ Again the lady sounded unbothered and unwilling to help. I then said ok thanks for your help and she replied thanks for calling and hung up the phone as I was still talking! Unprofessional and unhelpful customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My cashier virtually ignored me I had seven packets of milk bottles which are sweets she was just putting them through one at a time so I made the comment if you count them you could put them through in one transaction, I received no comment, she carried on as if I was a inconvenience she never asked if I had a Morrisons card at anytime there was no knowledge or eye contact from this young lady from the start. And to add more insult at the end of our transaction she never told me what my total spend came to. But it doesn’t end there I gave her cash she never said that’s £3. 18. Change it was Virtually thrown into my hand where coins did not reach my had, she did then say sorry. When I got home I checked my bill and I purchased 2 add cans off beer at 50p but only 1 was scanned but at the full price from the barcode. My experience in Wokingham was a great disappointment
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bye bye Morrisons, it seems you have agreed more money for the takeover, if you have gone downhill now, you will be non existant next year! After treatment of customers and online deliveries and crappy stock in store and rude customer service skills from staff I bid you GOODBYE 👋
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The food in shop has changed in most ways like bad food short dates breed the same dry on all brands short dates go in the shop in evening don't no why they stay open till 10 has they don't have what you need and if they do food bad at full mony from you they also offer with putting things in wrong place in shop being same items but different price when you pay
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Morrison’s BIDEFORD customer asks for refund on FOOD staff Take back and serve same food to next customer then food thrown in bin before a manager sees it Manager has bad ATTITUDE food DISCRASEFUL
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ewww, ewww, ewww, just read about how Morrisons rear and treatment of their chickens, ewww the chicken on the rotisserie 🤢🤢. Jeez whe are eating chicken and 💩ewww I feel 🤢🤢
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Whichever one of you private equity firms take over Morrisons, please please please do a better job as now Morrisons have gone down the swanee, from Stores, Stock and Staff, my guess is Morrisons name/ brand is a gonna, you kind of can tell how Morrisons don't care no more from the behaviour of the staff to the customers ( appalling treatment and abuse to customers) to the stores ( dirty and grim and sometimes a smell of urine) to stock ( lack of it, mouldy and out of date but still on shelves). So it's fair to say Morrisons will be no more soon 🎉🎉🎊🎊🥳🥳
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My large grocery order for a 60th bithday party was due on 23rd July between 4pm and 5pm and I received a text at 3pm to say that it was on it’s way and and email confirming the items I would be getting. I had no more contact from Morrison’s until I eventually got through to someone who told me it was definitely coming but it could be up to 11pm but they couldn’t give me an exact time. At 10pm it still hadn’t arrived so I phoned again - I was left for 16 minutes while enquiries were made and then just cut off. I called again at 10.10 and was told it would still be coming but maybe not until the next day. I said I wanted the order cancelled and that I didn’t want to hear from Morrison’s again - no delivery and certainly no phonecalls whatsoever. I had a call from a very frustrated driver at 9.30 pm the next night, the 24th, to tell me he had my groceries. He was calling me because everyone he had tried to deliver to before me had turned him away informing him that they had also cancelled and he wanted to check if I had also cancelled so that he wouldn’t waste any more time. This was hardly surprising since everyone’s food was 29 1/2 hours late! Why would any food company assume that this delay would be acceptable to it’s customers. Morrisons short reply to my complaint was just to say sorry.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I did an online order with Morrison last week and it was supposed to be delivered on Saturday the 31 at of July I got a text message an hour and a half before the delivery was supposed to come saying sorry we can't deliver today, I phoned them on Sunday morning and was told it would be delivered that day I waited all day and had to put my friend off who wanted to take me out for lunch delivery did not arrive so I have just phoned them again on Monday morning and they can't tell me when it's going to be delivered even though they have taken the money from my account, I have cancelled the order the only reason I am doing an online order is because I have a broken arm and can't drive to the shops, this was my first and last Morrison online order i think it is disgusting to treat people like this I will still go to the store when I am better as I like their products and we only have a Tesco near by I will do my online order from them in future as they have never let me down, if you need your shopping quick don't bother with Morrisons.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
To the customer who works for the NHS, who was disrespected and abused and humiliated by the cashier " Valerie" don't worry when Morrisons is taken over these rude employees with regret the day they have been rude and abusive to customers WHEN THEY LOSE THEIR JOBS because they are no longer required or the company has gone bust, a majority of the stuff are really pleasant, but most of you are horrible, don't forget people respected you during Covid, but Morrisons have gone from HERO TO ZERO just like that. Give it a year Morrisons name will not exist when taken over.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Morrison's are renowned for placing items with incorrect prices. Recently special offer of Bacon Medallions 2 for £4 but at till I was charged £5, it was only when I got back home I noticed. Inconvenience as another special trip to the store and having to wait just to get served. The Sidcup store in particular is very poor. Not enough staff and untrained staff. Nobody at times at the kiosk and at customer services. Awful service WORD OF WARNING - ALWAYS CHECK YOUR RECEIPTS AS MORRISONS ARE KNOWN FOR THESE ISSUES.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered an online delivery of nearly gbp100 from Morrisons to be delivered fri24jul 7pm-8pm,on fri evening I received a call from Morrisons to say that the delivery wouldn't be coming due to staffing problems but I would get a call Sunday morning to arrange a re-delivery. Sunday morning I spoke to the delivery team who advised that there wouldn't be any frozen food due to Freezer problems but driver would be calling me when he was close. Called Delivery team back at 4pm as still no delivery, they advised that my food had been put on the lorry at 3.30.Called Customer services again at 7pm and was told the driver would be definitely delivering it that evening. Monday I called customer service again as still no sign and I was told that it would be delivered tues ,I said this was not acceptable as I was at work but agreed to a delivery time 7pm-8pm.Tuesday I got a call to say they couldn't deliver 7am-8am? but could deliver at 11.00am-yet again told them that I was at work. I was then told that the delivery driver had pressed the incorrect button and the system thought my food had been delivered .After hours waiting on the line I was fed up with all the lies by this time and told them to cancel the order and refund me- It is now fri 30jul and still no refund. Is Morrisons too big to look after the little people now????
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The abuse and snarling and bad attitude that the Morrisons staff are giving out to customers these days is totally unacceptable. You just have to ask a simple question and the bad attitude, you say " good morning" and they look you up and down. Extremely horrible people working in this company. Just wait till you are taken over because I read you have been bought out, and see when you lose your jobs because you won't be snarling at customers then!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Really don't like the Holloway Road Morrisons, it has a unclean look to it, it is not well lit, staff are a bit hit and miss, I miss Chalk Farm Morrisons, I can't wait for it to be rebuilt and reopened, but judging and hearing that they have been sold, I doubt that Chalk Farm Morrisons will reopen, and doubt the Holloway Road Morrisons will be here next year, to be honest I don't like this branch of Morrisons, so this one won't be missed!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered party food for my daughter's 30 th Garden party yesterday. I am so impressed with the quality and variety of food we collected, everyone said what a fabulous selection there was..we will definitely be ordering in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
useless. Most of the items were not available. No bread. Then shopping arrived totally filthy since something dropped from the tray above, so returned it. Still had to pay for the delivery. Incredible.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible customer service. Poor quality out-of-date food and late delivery. Never again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely rubbish shop I waited that long at the tills to pay for just a few items because, I forgot Morrisons blocked my card due to just one bad review I made in the past when online shopping and most of my order never arrived. never will I shop at Morrisons again it was after 7pm in the evening but because Morrisons are trying to force you to pay by card by removing most of the cash tills I had to wait for a cash till and there aren't that many. don't waste your time and go somewhere where your (cash) money is welcome, I know a cashless society is coming, it seems Morrisons wants it quicker that the one world government.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Shambolic of a place, gone down hill big time, hurry up and be taken over, restructure this place from top to bottom.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.31 based on 1,568 reviews