Morrisons Reviews

2.3 Rating 1,726 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022
May
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022
May
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022
May
Morrisons 1 star review on 18th July 2022
Anonymous
Morrisons 1 star review on 18th July 2022
Anonymous
Morrisons 5 star review on 28th June 2022
Liz Crathern
Morrisons 5 star review on 28th June 2022
Liz Crathern
37
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am very disappointed to note that the last few weeks especially at ilkeston and derby the fresh goods offered have a really short sell by date. If I go shopping either on Wednesdays or Thursdays most of the stock is past the sellby date by the weekend. It is not everyone that is able to shop at weekends or want home delivery. But with a shelf life of only 2 to 3 days it is very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Quick meal at Morrison's Horseforth Leeds turned out an absolute joy. The small breakfast was inexpensive, really tasty and well presented with a lovely thick slice of well spread toast. Very warm community atmosphere generated by Julie made us plan to shop there in the future. We actually live near Kirkstall Morrison's but the cafe is nowhere near as enjoyable. The butcher in Horseforth Morrison's was also very friendly and extremely helpful. Toilets immaculately clean. We'll be shopping there from now on!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Went into the Aldridge store and was looking for frozen prawns. Found the aisle which said fish but could not find any prawns or even fish. Went to ask an assistant and she showed me where the fish was and I pointed out they were in a different aisle to where the sign was and she just shrugged her shoulders. Contacted Head Office to point this out and received a reply apologising saying they would contact store manager to get this sorted. Nearly two weeks later nothing has changed, still showing in wrong aisle. Also, when we was in today wanted to buy toilet rolls, yet there were no prices on most of them and could not find an assistant to ask, so bought some from another store.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
100% agree with Tony Young below 👌the Holloway Road Store needs to be shut down, staff are disinterested in working they just like to stand around doing nothing and chatting and ignoring customers needs. The store is absolutely dirty, shelves are never filled, rotten fruit and veg on shelves, half eaten food on floors and shelves and yes much to often the customer/carpark lift are always breaking down about every 2 weeks. I agree another supermarket retailer would be better taking it over and make better use of it because this Morrisons Branch should be shut down ASAP.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Morrison Holloway branch. Always been poorly run and stocked. Today the lifts aren't working. Nothing new there apart from there being no sign informing their valuable customer of this leaving them to hang around like moron. Should shut this one down and let a decent chain take it over.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
No food Hygiene standards, a young woman made us a pizza today and didn’t wear food gloves, she spread all the ingredients around the pizza with her bare hands and false nails, goodness only knows what germs and bacteria could have been spread over the pizza, we don’t like throwing food away, but we had to put it in the bust in when we got home, we just couldn’t bear the thought of it, COVID and other Viruses are out there, we normally Love Morrisons but we won’t be going back to the Bolsover store
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am puzzled as to Morrisons' response to any of my comments. When I compliment them via email on good service, I get an immediate response. However, if I have a complaint, it is ignored. I like Morrisons and regularly use 3 branches near me. Since the pandemic, I have always felt safer as the aisles are wider and sanitizing stations are aplenty. I also like the fact that they have manned counters for fish, meat, delicatessen, bakery etc. I just want to know why they never address certain issues I have had.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Poor service morrisons bredbury. Pump ran out of petrol I can only assume as it stopped and had to go to the garage on Bents lane. The assistant who I over heard say he was just covering must have thought because of this he could get away with a lack luster attitude I'm sure they can tell with the computer controlled software in the station pay point what had happen. Then went into the store and it got worse nothing on low stock not scotch eggs. I went to my favourite morrisons reddish and everything was fine friendly helpful staff and all the stock a person couks want my visit was 10.45 Wednesday 2nd march
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Online orders give cut off time for edits as 5.25 day before delivery in fact its impossible to to edit the order 2/3 days before the delivery is due incredibly frustrating & telephone contact centre absolutely useless for online order help just loads of recorded messages then cut off get a grip Morrisons sort it out 😠
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Family cherry pie. A bit like 2 pieces of pastry with a thin spread of jam between them, awful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Tried to order on Morrisons through Amazon, what I ordered came to a little over £40. Had a message to say payment was declined, I know I had enough so tried again... turns out they added over £6 on top to cover any changes to the order (assuming if something wasn't available so it would be substituted- even though I clicked DON'T SUBSTITUTE!!!) I couldn't remove any items so had to cancel the whole order! Tried to re order and take a few things off but almost all the things I ordered were suddenly out of stock!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Staff at my local Morrisons in Holloway Road are awfully unpleasant, the older ones and the ones that have been there donkeys years are absolutely rude and unpleasant, the way the customers are treated you get grunted at not spoken too, who ever restructed the management in this store have done a really bad job, the new owners need to sort this store out pronto, ASAP.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Went to the Peterborough branch today the store was nearly empty I wanted something from the deli I stood at the counter for 10 minutes and no one came to see what I wanted I asked another member of staff if anyone was supposed to at the counter she pointed out the young lad at the other end doing nothing When I tried to talk to staff member she just walked off this is the most rude shop I will no be going back
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
£15 Dine In for Valentines Garlic mushrooms very nice Beef Wellington absolutely tasteless, Dauphinois potatoes again tasteless New York cheesecake lovely Prosecco was the greatest value Wouldn’t bother purchasing again after thinking this was good value for money!! Back to Sainsbury’s for my weekly shop.... no comparison
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Morrisons in Holloway Road, why have you got miserable, unhelpful staff? Why is the store dirty looking? Your prices are very expensive the most expensive supermarket out of all the other supermarkets, thank goodness for Lidl across the way. The new owners should sell this store and let Aldi or Asda or Sainsburys buy the spot, at least the staff are helpful and friendly and not always outside smoking. Shall not be shopping there again!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Well done Morrisons, your 3 course Valentine meal including a bottle of Prosecco for £15 was an absolute winner! Your stores are improving by the week for excellent choice and quality of food and I ask the public to visit a Morrisons store to see the display of meat and fish available at really good prices. I will be shopping at the Redditch store from now on.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Valentines meal deals for £15, yes sounds great BUT, check out at the till ! Ours on 10th February 22 in Carmarthen was not a happy one when we got home to find we have been overcharged by £9.00 ! When I complained to Customer Services, they apologised and sent me a gift voucher for £9.00 but, didn’t get the promised £3.00 voucher I should have had at the till for spending some £57 and scanning my More card ! Also, fewer staff means bigger queues at the tills ! A regular customer I was for over 30 years, NOT ANYMORE! Time was when it was Safeway I recall how an overcharged item shown to Customer Service in Walderslade, Chatham in Kent brought about a pleasant surprise when I had my entire bill REFUNDED! For the record, I am a regular customer at Tesco. Their Club card deals are fantastic!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Click and collect was very good
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Shockingly bad. I ordered £45 worth of shopping on Monday morning to be delivered on Thursday night (that was the 1st available slot) they emailed my receipt at 3.15pm Thursday which is when I found out that they only had 1 item of my order (a yogurt) they were going to send a big van to me with a yogurt and charge me £4.40 for delivery and bags. I Had to call customer services and when I asked if they could send any replacements they said no. Morrisons is quite a large supermarket, but they only have a yogurt. Everything else was store cupboard groceries which should've been reserved upon order.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Only the fish counter This time the mackerel filets weren't deboned properly and half of the fin was still on Was not good experience But there is more often than not a problem with the fish counter Not sure the person running the fish counter knows what they are doing
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.3 based on 1,726 reviews