Morrisons Reviews

2.40 Rating 1,390 Reviews
33 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have had fortnightly deliveries from Morrison’s since the first lockdown. Everything was fine until today!!! Driver was rude and as he put my bags down he said “the milk has split”. There was milk over most of my groceries and he left a trail of milk in my porch. I told him I didn’t want the substitutes and he said “just keep them!,” I phoned customer services and had to speak to three people before I was able to explain my annoyance. I then had an email with a voucher for £5.00. Needless to say I will now be going to Sainsbury’s - Morrison’s obviously have no customer loyalty
Posted 2 months ago
I had online shop delivered last week with one dairy, and one meat item already one day past their use by date. It is actually illegal to sell out of date foods of these types. The rest of the fresh food I was delivered was very short dated. I also paid for carrier bags but well over half the food was delivered loose and I had to gather it up in armfuls from the tote delivery boxes. We're in the very vulnerable group so this was really bad, and I'm not getting any younger so bending down low to get so many armfuls of shopping is a back killer. I phoned four different people at Morrisons to try and sort out the mess that was my shopping, and only got one of my items refunded. On my second call to customer service one of the customer service people said since the food was delivered on Wednesday and some items were use by Thursday (with date) that was two days, and there was no way I could have refund on these out of date/short dated items some running out on the Thursday. I didn't even get the shopping delivered until 21:20 on the Wednesday so I certainly didn't have two days so I gave up on that person. I rang in yet again and another agent said I had to take photos of everything - that was about 15 photos and then send them on a e-mail before I'd even be considered for refund! It was a lot of hassle and fiddle-faddle I never asked for when I did my shopping with Morrisons. I phoned another agent and said about the problem of uploading large files and she said she'd send me a link to where i could upload the photos. None arrived, I'm still waiting. As sending a large number of attachments with no zip software (I haven't got any) is likely to get refused by "Postmaster" for being too big file size to send attached to an e-mail, I ended up resorting to Messenger in able upload my photos and I had to explain for the 5th time what had gone wrong. I eventually got refunds via that route, but no compensation and no compensation for having paid for bags and not having my shopping in bags.. As someone that can't risk popping to the shops to buy the things that went wrong, I am totally reliant on Morrisons to get the shopping I need for a week. It's useless it all running out of date in the first two to three days after the shop and some of it already out of date. I'm not impressed. It's a shame as previously I had had a good experience but this was the absolute pits and I don't think I can trust Morrisons anymore.
Posted 2 months ago
Worst of supermarket retailers, produce and bakery look unappetising, stores are grubby looking ( You just don't want to carrying on shopping and walk out) and the customer service skills level don't exist, it's all about " Whose can be rudest to the customer service skills". Shall me using and helping the local little businesses from now on.
Posted 2 months ago
I have been shopping at Morrisons for years but from the point they revamped the Wellington, Shropshire store it has all been downhill. Shrewsbury’s store is on the decline too. The store is grubby and staff can be rude. It’s lost a lot of what it had and its a shame. After finding out on Saturday that fish is not prepared on site after all the previous adverts to the contrary I’m done. I can buy prepacked great quality fish in Aldi and Lidl and save a fortune. There is one guy in the Shrewsbury store who is downright rude to customers. I am not sure why either. Please do not blame this on covid - it has nothing to do with it.
Posted 2 months ago
Letting too many people in, some mask, some maskless ( no one accosted by staff or security) and then letting people in at 10.30am instead of opening time 11.00am ( Sunday 28th February 2021) I was wondering what the special occasion was, there was hardly anyone queueing outside at all or no signage to say if it's people hour or anything really strange store (Holloway) and no hand sanitizer.
Posted 2 months ago
I would like to thank Morrisons & their staff for a very friendly service as someone who's been shielding since March 2020 for keeping me going though out the lock downs, always cheerful & helpful even delivering a beautiful bouquet of flowers today as it's our wedding anniversary , lovely touch. to you all keep safe.
Posted 2 months ago
Yet again I have been let down by Morrisons doorstep delivery and Morrisons cribbs causeway customer service I was promised a call back yesterday no one contacted me at all and this is the 6th time we have been let down
Posted 2 months ago
Good experience. I review to balance so many negatives. Just 2 subs, they were superior brand than the cheaper I had ordered, Morrisons sold them to me at the lower price. No items missing, just one banana bruised from rough handling in the store. Some dates a bit short, but what does one expect after brexit disrupts so many supply chains? Best bread I have had since lockdown began. Only 4 stars not 5 as It was my first click and collect at Hoddesdon. It was a shambles, took at least 40 minutes and 8 phone calls to get my order, but now I know where the collection point is, NOT where the label says "collection", and to arrive late I expect it will be much better next time.
Posted 2 months ago
Covid safety rules are not being followed. 'Security' staff gather by the door and it is impossible to keep 2m away from them
Posted 2 months ago
As a value disabled customer I do my shopping weekly on a Thursday I think home delivery service disgraceful week in week out I continue get out date food that only last 2days I do A weekly shop I expect my food and shopping to have a 7days window use by date it not good when I buy food last for a week that I cant used the food because by Saturday all my weekly food use by date dont last till following week remembering I do my shop weekly on Thursday also it would be nice for morrison to have stock they always seem be out of stock on lots of items this as stop who ever work at top really need sort out how they organise this it not right and not fair on your valued customers.
Posted 2 months ago
Stopped going to Morrisons in Grimsby ( address is Cleethorpes ) unhygienic and unapproachable staff just two reasons !! During the lockdown no effort has been made to protect staff or shoppers. Disgusting. I know many people who agree with me.
Posted 2 months ago
Just heard from staff members that 60+ staff in a distribution warehouse for Morrisons have the Covid-19 and 10 staff in store have it and some have to isolate and staff said that management and higher up don't give a hoot. No wonder staff look miserable and their Customer Service skills have gone down the pan and they want to leave. I will no longer be a Morrison customer. Aldi here I come.
Posted 2 months ago
I visited the store in Hoddesdon today at 12.56. I was served by a checkout lady (about 3 down from the freezer section) She was so pleasant, kind and patient. I find most of the check out staff there are nice, but too often, too few. Anyway she cheered me up on a miserable day. Kate
Posted 2 months ago
Worst supermarket retailer ever, should go bust soon, government guidelines does not exist, as for face masks I can't see many people wearing any ( and they bragged to newspapers about masks 🤬🤬) staff moaning constantly about working their all the time and highly paid management, well they hide and have the store in a mess and let it go to pot. As long as I'm breathing I shall never shop in a Morrisons store again, I value my life.
Posted 2 months ago
Downloaded the app to get teacher discount. The app says not registered for discount and when i try to reregister it says already a member. Its one big con to get people to shop there without giving you the discount
Posted 2 months ago
Downloaded the app to get teacher discount. The app says not registered for discount and when i try to reregister it says already a member. Its one big con to get people to shop there without giving you the discount
Posted 2 months ago
Order not delivered 🤬
Posted 2 months ago
Holloway store North London: Lidl posing main threat, aside from that the embarrassment I endured 3yrs ago (stealing coffee)!! Yet receipt with CS. I was ganged up on by non British (yes, I've lived in Nigeria), no doubt this deleted.... But, 8 against 1 then police who shook hands with me! Dare not repeat what officers said re Morrison's. Hey Morrison's fix the leaking fridges, stop smoking at rear near bakery, get off mobiles, desist speaking in different languages, assist customers. Please retain the few Irish/British staff who stuck around all these years. ME? wouldn't return if I were paid (!!). I was BANNED for being falsely accused of theft..... Dirty, lazy lying lot of current staff. CLOSE ASAP & take the c rap with you. Whoever trained/employed initially "needs" training. Adiós.
Posted 2 months ago
No one should be treated like an idiot: Morrison enforcing wearing yellow stickers if you are excempt. Come on disabilities come in all shapes and forms, Morrison should know that and not make people feel inadequate, come a yellow sticker for what " good behaviour" come on Morrisons this is unexceptable behaviour, maybe give your staff and managers a sticker for " good behaviour"from what is being said and read about you, Morrisons could be finished by the end of the year, Thousands and thousands have started boycotting you.
Posted 2 months ago
Disability Discrimination and Harassment on Sunday 20-09-20, I sent a detailed description of a serious case of DDH to your complaints department on the day that it occurred, I have written to CEO Mr Potts and I can only say the response has been nothing short of insulting and have failed to recognise the seriousness of my complaint
Posted 2 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.40 based on 1,390 reviews