Open Studio Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,139 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Open Studio 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Elia G
Open Studio 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Gustavo
Open Studio 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Chris N
Open Studio 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Craig
Open Studio 5 star review on 19th January 2021
Dave
Open Studio 5 star review on 19th January 2021
Costa
Open Studio 5 star review on 17th December 2020
Michael
37
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was particularly impressed with Adam Manness’ course on Locked Hands. The “Secret Scale” for the V chord in a minor key is an excellent find! I also like the layout of the site and it’s great to be able to get right to the information I’m interested in!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Some new knowledge but i have to do some work on it. I will purchase some more in the near future. R.L.H.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very inspiring 🎶
Posted 1 month ago
I enjoy your courses ,good teachers ! I can hear what i have to learn . Thé explanation how to work are so good! But for me thé price is expénsive. 77 usd for enclosures . I you gg ivre thé chance to but others courses for 30 usd I will be thé best pupil of your school !
Posted 1 month ago
Great teaching !!!that has opened up my head regarding voicing, and creating space. Thanks Adam!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Open Studio improved my dayly practice routine and I could improved my piano play enormously!
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a course, wasn't as advertised. They refunded quickly though I guess
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry the course wasn't a good fit for you. Take a look at the other piano courses and see if there one that better fits your current playing skills.
Posted 1 week ago
It's been awesome...Great ideas, performances and topics...
Posted 1 month ago
Great demonstrations!
Posted 1 month ago
Open Studio is a great resource for any musician looking to grow skills in jazz theory and practice! Excellent teachers sharing so valuable knowledge and a great community of musicians from all over the world!
Posted 1 month ago
Enjoyed the JumpStart course with Adam Maness, particularly his guided sessions. Am equally delighted to be doing Jazz Piano for Beginners with Peter Martin. Both courses focus on ear training, hand independence and improvisation. I like that Peter Martin teaches concepts or theory in the context of tunes - from PM Blues to Embraceable You. With the practice sessions suggested at the end of each unit, the onus is on me to do the exercises aimed at improving my jazz piano skills. Overall the lessons are clear and well-structured. I especially like the lesson on 2-5-1. The lesson on Basic Bebop Improvisation is challenging but it motivates me to practice my scales, learn more chords, and use the elements of improvisation. Thank you, Adam and Peter, for setting a good example on how I should play jazz piano. Happy practicing.
Posted 1 month ago
I have bought several of Adam Maness video courses and I am very satisfied with the content. It is like a guided tour where I get a thorough introduction to important concepts in jazz piano - and immediately after get to practice them with Adam. This way, I get a precise idea of what to pratice if I want to incorporate the concepts in my playing.
Posted 1 month ago
Simply the first time I’ m improving my jazz knowledge so fast !!
Posted 1 month ago
I bought drum course. I follow free lessons.i recommend you to all my friends WE LOVE YOU IN ITALY I love ALL YOU DO. THANKS A LOT
Posted 1 month ago
A Great opportunity to learn an instrument
Posted 1 month ago
I love you openstudio!!! You are the BEST education platform. But I want more discount event, Hehe.
Posted 1 month ago
Super great! Love getting questions answered and the guys really know their stuff and love practicing with them it helps me to get out of my head and not be so self critical when they are doing GPS
Posted 1 month ago
It is great and I look forward to new courses
Posted 1 month ago
I love, love, love Open Studio. I’ve been taking jazz piano lessons for years, learning the art form progressively, but the Open Studio platform has accelerated my improvement by leaps and bounds. I’m finally starting to feel like I can play at a decent level thanks to the Daily Guided Practice lessons, and the various courses I have taken. This program is an amateur musician’s dream come true: excellent content, coupled with daily live classes, live performances, master classes, plus a great community to exchange ideas and learn from.
Posted 1 month ago
I am at best an advanced beginning jazz pianist, not yet even a struggling intermediate player. I find that most of the Open Studio's material moves too quickly for me. Still, I often find short segments of Open Studio videos that I can follow and I learn much from them. The one full course that I've taken -- to great effect -- is Adam Maness' ear-training course, which is terrific.
Posted 1 month ago
Open Studio is rated 4.75 based on 1,139 reviews