Open Studio Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,208 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Open Studio 5 star review on 7th November 2021
Gregory G
Open Studio 5 star review on 25th October 2021
Bruno M
Open Studio 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Gordon K
Open Studio 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Jeffrey B
Open Studio 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Elia G
Open Studio 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Gustavo
Open Studio 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Chris N
41
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have two comments. 1) Is there more feedback as to what a student should be studying? I find myself somewhere between intermediate and advanced and would like more 'structure' as to set of courses and timeline I should be working on. 2) On the website, you should be able to go to your profile (or somewhere else) and pull up what you were just working on, instead of having to hunt for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi there LR, We will send you a direct email from our support team with some tips. -Open Studio
Posted 4 weeks ago
Amazing Jazz masterclass!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
very helpful; even the teasers are of great use
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
One of the best these days. I love those cats
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Amazing lessons delivered in a clear and organized fashion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Being self taught, Open Studio (Bob DeBoo) is teaching me the fundamental "Building Blocks" that I didn't realize I needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Access to the Jazz greats (past & present), instruction by Jazz piano professionals educated at top schools at a fraction of the cost, inspired transcriptions, and beautiful music. What’s not to like??
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not only for students but also for teacher very resourceful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really nice courses , well explained , for all levels . The weekly pods are a great help and useful. Thanks .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It´s so good to find this teaching on the web! I´ve been folloving you for a while because I love Jazz and relaxing music. Watching Martin and Adam playing and talking about Jazz is cool and motivating and sending me a postcast on Blocking Method was an appreciated gift I decided to try the Practice Session and it really fit to my level. I like the way Adam make the explanations and repeat each fragment and then make the hole phrase. I enjoyed and learnt so much and keep practising with the sheet music. Thanks a lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent, always relevant, always entertaining
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very high quality teachers and materials
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The quality of the lessons is very high, however there seem to be some bugs in the video playing program. It stops playing every 5 minutes and you need to refresh the tab to continue watching, which can sometimes be rather annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Hristo, Thanks for your review. I'm going to have our team reach out to you directly to see if we can improve your viewing experience. Best, Open Studio
Posted 1 month ago
Good depth of content.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent source.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A valuable resource. So much information 🐶🎵
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Open studio is an excellent resource for musicians. It offers well-structured instruction on great topics covering a range of instruments. I really enjoy watching Open Studio videos, taking their courses and really appreciate the insights I’m getting from it. Adam’s Pentatonic course have opened my eyes!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
it's going to be a great journey very informative material
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Peter Sprague's Jazz Guitar Foundations is the best online/PDF course that this beginner has come across. The completeness around scales and other basics is appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
These guys are so generous with their time, knowledge and insights. I am amazed by the amount of content - transciptions / lead sheets / pod casts / videos - you name it - and all very high quality but more than anything they are all really entertaining and have a really positive and joyous outlook. Open Studio has kept me going throughout the grim days of the pandemic and onwards... Thank you so much Peter, Adam and the crew.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Open Studio is rated 4.75 based on 1,208 reviews