Open Studio Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,349 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
4.8
Based on 1,349 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Open Studio 5 star review on 26th April 2022
Anonymous
Open Studio 5 star review on 21st April 2022
Achille A
Open Studio 5 star review on 17th April 2022
Sylvain H
Open Studio 5 star review on 22nd March 2022
Judith S
Open Studio 5 star review on 24th February 2022
David D
Open Studio 5 star review on 4th February 2022
Naoise S
Open Studio 5 star review on 1st February 2022
Lisa L
52
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Open Studio does indeed make me happy - started watching Peter and Adam's youtube videos and tutorials... now doing the Jazz piano course. All very high quality advice and teaching, done with fun and love. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Greg is a great player and teacher! Learning so much - wish I had more time to practice!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have greatly appreciated Open Studio and its full range of jazz offerings at all levels. While I am primarily a jazz pianist, I have recently started voice lessons. One day my teacher said that I needed to imitate my favorite bassist (who happens to be Christian McBride). So I found my way to Christian's course on bass and found a blues which I could listen and learn from. There is so much there, I simply don't have time to take all of the lessons, but I have learned so much from the Open Studio instructors like Peter Martin, Adam Maness, Geoffrey Keezer, Christian McBride, Fred Hirsch and others, it has really helped my growth as a jazz musician!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
日本語で書いて申し訳ないです。 私は仕事のため、あまりピアノを練習する時間がありません。でもジャズ音楽に興味はあります。サブスクリプションよりもパックでの販売の方が私はありがたいです。追加してほしいコンテンツを書きます。 ①スティービーワンダーのDont You Bout A Thing ②ゴスペルピアノパック です。 特に②は他の人たちも興味があるのかなと思います。よろしくお願いします。 また、下の友人や同僚に勧める話ですが、そもそもジャズに興味を持っている人が周りに全然居ないです。なので、売り方としてはスティービーワンダーやマイケルジャクソンなど少しポップス寄りの商品の方が売れるのかなと思います。私は気に入ってます。
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So far I'm enjoying the lessons. It's a bit hard to navigate. I am primarily interested in piano jazz impro and improving voicings. It has been hard for me to find good impro lessons. Suggestions? Otherwise it's great...good stuff so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You guys are really doing gr8
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Even though I play piano for a living, I needed to continue learning from someone who I would be inspired by. After discovering Peter Martin on YouTube, I signed up to Open Studio in Dec 2017 to improve my Solo piano. This year 2022, I finally made my first solo piano Album. A lot of my mental confidence is a direct result from studying solo piano through Open Studio. Thank you to all of the great educators and guests that have been featured in their master classes. Fantastic content, and awesome people there. I highly recommend this for pianists at all levels. If you’re a seasoned pro reading this.. you will still benefit from Peter Martin, Geoffrey Keezer, Fred Hersche, and Adam Maness, not to mention all the non pianists they have featured there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The BEST website for learning Jazz !! Teachers are incredible !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The guy with his seductive voice creeped me out.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I love Peter and Adam. Both are incredibly talented and very good educators...not to mention funny and witty. I've been watching their YouTube videos for the last couple of years and enjoying them immensely, so, I decided to take one of the Open Studio courses. I am disappointed with my experience to date. I find the website is kind of kluggy. I will persist and hopefully my experience will improve as I gain more familiarity with the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Some of the best jazz education I have ever experienced comes from Open Studio. Thank-you for this tremendous resource.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So far so good. Open Studio Ear training is great. Adam Mannis is a wonderful teacher. I'm looking forward to Aimee's master class. I appreciate receiving emails and such from you. Thanks!! Judy
Open Studio 5 star review on 17th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I'm a classical pianist wanting to learn jazz and Open Studio has been so helpful! I started watching their YouTube and picking up little tips. Then I purchased a few of their courses to understand the basics so I could better use those tips and they have been great! Methodical exercises and instruction with printable PDFs to go along with it. Worth every penny.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Bass package is a well-rounded suite of courses with something for players of every level. It has helped me improve in all phases of my bass playing and musicianship. It's a great value. Bob, Adam, Peter et al are fine players and dedicated educators. Shedding is much less tedious for me with them in the Guided Practice Sessions. And - say it with me - Christian McBride!! Thanks Open Studio. Y'all lit a fire under my butt.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It will be nice to have ipad app or phone app
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The personal approach of Peter and Adam is very helpful. They share when they find things difficult and that reinforces the feeling of our being on the same journey. Their teaching style is very clear and intuitive. The technical quality of vision and sound is also top drawer. A great experience all round!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Top quality thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello guys! thank you for what you do, I’ve tried to take many private lessons but nothing compare to what you offer on you’re website. I improved more in two weeks than in the two previous years.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant! I have no other words!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So far I love this course!!! I wish I had a little better visual on the fingering Adam uses (and sometimes he changes it within the same drill - which in a way is a silver lining because it tells me whatever works at the moment is good) and the keys being hit but in the end I manage. Sometimes I panic a little when during an exercise we are to do Adam starts to improv. I think as a suggestion at least for #1, because I haven't gotten further, that when we are to do an exercise Adam at least should demonstrate what he wants done. Instead of saying I will play the frame and you play the 4 note patterns. Because by jumping into his improv I am wondering did I not understand what he wanted us to do. Anyway once I break down what he is asking and slow it down I do realize what he is asking is not complicated. Currently, the G and D on two seperate consecutive right hand octaves on my piano just quit on me. So have not been able to practise the course for a couple weeks. Up until then I was really getting stoked during the exercises with Adam and very much was loving what Adam was teaching and his approach. Especially cool was the loop feature I discovered. That really should be mentioned at the beginning of the course. And any other learning feature I am not aware of - as it looks like there is a "slow" feature I have not tried yet. My Piano will be fixed in 4 days/feb 24th. Can't wait to continue this course!
Open Studio 5 star review on 19th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Open Studio is rated 4.75 based on 1,349 reviews