Open Studio Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,084 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Open Studio 5 star review on 19th January 2021
Dave
Open Studio 5 star review on 19th January 2021
Costa
Open Studio 5 star review on 17th December 2020
Michael
Open Studio 5 star review on 17th December 2020
Christoph
Open Studio 5 star review on 17th December 2020
Shirley
Open Studio 5 star review on 17th December 2020
Hiram L
Open Studio 5 star review on 29th October 2020
Erik
33
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Only just starting out as a complete beginner I understand major minor chord structures already but could never connect a to b or why a 7th chord would be needed or even what it was! The jump start course is really showing me the way putting sounds in my hands and ideas in my head. I cannot recommend these course high enough they are presented really well and give you lots to work on to advance your own game. I do own courses from other companies who are equally good but I always think you can never have too much information and this is a top draw addition to my piano journey.
Posted 14 hours ago
Hi there!
I'm very happy that I found Open Studio. It's an amazing resource for great jazz education at highest professional standards.
I'm a professional composer and bass player, but I wanted to switch to piano as my main instrument, and it's a long road, but I know I'm in the right path with Open Studio.
Now for the feedback:
Adam, the Pentatonics Course is amazing, it has really opened my eyes. But, there's something I would have wished: In the guided practice sessions, let's say "Take the Coltrane") you make the walking and the comping, but you don't play yourself an example of the exercises as you would practice them. I think it would be a great help that you play it once.
Thank you very much, you are making and incredible work for jazz education and for musicians who want to take the next step.
I'm definitely going to get the Piano Access Pass.
Best regards.
Gustavo Guardiola
Posted 1 day ago
Less talk.more guide
Posted 1 day ago
Hi there Siak. I see you tried the Piano Access Pass free trial. Sorry you didn't find the perfect fit of courses. It's possible that you didn't get to the right one in the 7-days. If there is another course you would like to try, just let us know and we can send you a full sample lesson.
Posted 1 day ago
I always felt myself an intermediate player. I know the basics and can play tunes but I need to work on my soloing. In the pandemic I was thinking its a good time to hunker down and learn some new jazz piano skills. I happened across the You'll Hear It podcast by accident and loved it. Then I discovered Open Studio and started taking the Elemens of Jazz Piano class. Though i'm only a few days in, I'm confident I'm already becoming a better piano player and Peter and Adam are great teachers!
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks, Adam and Peter. You guys are a constant inspiration (as time permits)!
I’m teaching remotely for another few weeks, but looking forward to doing a deep dive with Open Studio during my summer vacation!
Posted 2 days ago
I've been watching your classes and videos on youtube for some time now. Everything has been great and I am suprised to see jazz musicians that are so talkative! Actually, my jazz piano teacher recently sent me link to Open Studios web page and he is impressed to. Keep going, keep encourage other musicians and have a great time!
Posted 2 days ago
I enjoy the free piano classes by Peter Martin and Adam Maness, and all the free content, which is absolutely generous by Open Studio. I did buy the Pentatonics Course from the latter, which I'm practicing on a daily basis. Thanks for your contribution to jazz education!
Posted 2 days ago
Aber bitte stimmt das Klavier
Posted 3 days ago
Very well done production and the coursework is clear and interesting
Posted 3 days ago
Ottima piattaforma. Lezione molto interessante. Docente molto valido e originale. Discorso articolato in vari argomenti. Molto attuale
Posted 4 days ago
I expected to achieve complete keyboard *mastery* within 7 weeks and it took me only 7 days, although I’m deaf, dumb, blind and a total moron. I’m chuffed to bits! Thank you so much, AM & PM! Best jazz piano course I’ve found so far and, having reached absolute perfection, the hunt is over. ;)
Posted 1 week ago
Signed up for the all Piano access pass and love it ! Great teaching, thanks Open Studio.
Posted 1 week ago
Great videos for jazz piano!
Posted 1 week ago
I'm a lapsed pianist, have a digital piano that I go on occasionally, but decided after seeing the youtube sessions that I wanted more.
Adam and Peter's Jump Start Jazz really takes it from square one, but in an interesting way. Sure you have to practice scales, there's no shortcut to that, they aren't promising a secret.
Adam's patience in the scales, ear training, etude and free play make it feel, as close as you can with a recording, like you have a teacher with you. The soundslice display of the score is really useful too.
I signed up for the Piano Subscription, which is around £28 per month. Compared to what I spend on other things (usually and now in lockdown) I think that's reasonable, and actually buying in to the course gives me more of a reason to actually practice rather than put it off because I'm busy or tired.
The dynamic of Peter and Adam is great too and cheers me up whenever I watch....#WouldRecommend
Posted 2 weeks ago
Open is the one stop shop for everything I had been searching for over the years!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lack of musical pedagogy.... Musical strategy of jazz method.... 10000 usd for details
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there. Sorry you didn't find the right course for you during your 7-day free trial of the Piano Access Pass. If there is a course you didn't get to try, let us know and we can send you a sample lesson from it.
Posted 1 day ago
Cool
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Peter‘s class is very interesting and accessible. I am in the blues and bebop course and anxious to study through it. I play saxophone and chromatic harmonica so it is good to get this piano perspective. Thanks much. CY SCHMIDT Salt Lake City Utah USA 🇺🇸
Posted 3 weeks ago
Greg Hutchinson has made an excellent instruction video for intermediate and advanced players. Covers all the concepts needed to realize your professional goals. In addition, his reinforcement of the fundamentals are something that everyone should practice if your going to be a working musician.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The best! No more comments ...
Posted 3 weeks ago
Open Studio is rated 4.75 based on 1,084 reviews