Open Studio Reviews

4.77 Rating 612 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hello Open Studio! I’m a brand new student using the web site for two weeks and so far it’s great! I’m a professional classical pianist and I eager to learn improvisation and jazz overall. The lessons are intense and I really enjoy it. Thank you a lot and see you there!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
All teachers are great. They explain everything in a very clear manner and very friendly and also the files that come with the courses all the materials are excellent and give A great support to the contents that are shown in the lessons. My experience relates overall with the piano but I have seen also other videos dedicated to other instruments such as jazz guitar and Brazilian guitar and I also liked those lessons too so, I just say that five stars to all the courses to all the teachers to all the materials and also five stars to the you’ll hear it podcast that I listen to every day thanks open studio for everything that you guys do for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
You guys are friggin awesome! Worth every penny. Keep it coming! :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
These people actually care and want to make you a better musician. They are professional and also very talented and knowledgable musicians. Out of all the online resources you can get out there today I would say this is the most bang for your buck. The teachings are concise and extremely useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
But avoid sending repeated emails often with the same contents !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
すべて日本語(japan)に訳して!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing lessons. I recommend it a lot, really help you to clear and focus on drag topics. Plenty of great info.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The best of the best :-) I am studying piano jazz at the conservatory in France and openStudio is a very good tool to help me making progresses. Thanks for your great job Stephane
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Awesome
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Amazing expérience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sean Jones has a great way of explaining key trumpet + jazz concepts, and a thoughtful approach to getting on the right path regardless of experience level. The tech aspects of the lessons are great, too — easy to use, helpfully interactive, etc. It’s also nice to see Peter playing along on the demonstration aspects — a good/free two-fer! Fab stuff all around.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I’m learning.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The video and your voice is beautiful and easy to listen.The way you teach is pretty easy to understand.But can I ask that I saw the advertisement on Facebook that you have thee Piano Access Pass for 25% and I want to change my membership plan from monthly to yearly due to the sale off,but when I check on the web the price is still 360 USD/ year.How can I have the 25% off of your course,I would like to subcribe to your yearly membership
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Duy,

We will send you a direct email to get you set up.

Best,
Open Studio team
Posted 1 month ago
Open Studio is very thorough with the information that they relay to the aspiring and professional musician. Keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I´m working with two Open Studio Courses for some weeks now. The concept of the courses is very clear and suitable for different levels. It takes me longer then I would have thought and I often have to go back for repetition, but it´s really great help! Thank you for the great stuff!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is a fantastic site with high level teachers, and each lesson is better than the previous one.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
excellent work from Peter Martin bu i regret that Pdf are not downlable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello - All of the PDFs and transcriptions on Open Studio. Just let us know which one you are having trouble downloading and we can send it directly to you.

-The Open Studio team
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Openstudio Team, I'm very thrilled by your courses. For example the courses Piano Jump Start and Jazz Piano for Beginners you are teaching a deep understanding for Jazz Music. The stepwise concept from easy to more difficult is very logical. I'm always very thrilled when I see and hear your playing on the piano. It seems to be so easily and it motivate me to learn this stuff and do the same. Although honestly my playing/exercises hasn't that "easy sound" and it is difficult to get there but I still work on it. You are giving me an enormous motivation. Thank you! One other thing: your Bootcamp Sessions are really fantastic!!! Sorry for my clumsy english. Best regards Anne Juergensen
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I did the Pentatonics course and still working through it to build speed particularly with the triplets and semi quaver patterns. My disappointment was in not having suggested fingering for right hand on all twelve scales. I appreciate that we can work out what is supposedly best for ourselves but written suggestions would have been beneficial in keeping with the support promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The strutture of courses and lessons are perfect and supported by good material and useful tools.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Open Studio is rated 4.77 based on 612 reviews