Open Studio Reviews

4.70 Rating 372 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Open Studio

About Open Studio: Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:
+1 314-329-7201

Email:
support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:
3547 Olive St.

Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
5
Effie K
"I'm so thrilled with the way you teach every subject and with your attitude on the emails. Thank you for providing us with all of this knowledge in an affordable price. On many ways you made me feel that you care for the students. Well done Open Studio Team. :)"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Yasue M
"Definitive, essential and inspiring. There are many eye opening performances. I’ve never understood what swing was until I watched one of lessons here."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I particularly like the guided practices. It helps me stay focused on the material and keeps my practice time efficient."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Hi i recently joined open studio to learn jazz piano and I am just doing the jump start course so it will be more beneficial if you tell me after finishing the jump start course which course should i join and the entire sequence of courses to become a pro jazz player...thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"The content is good so far, but there is no engagement. When I left a comment it really just feels like I talking to myself. The quiz on Swinging the ride cymbal, is not good.The jazz fundamental course says it is for intermediate/advanced. The questions do not reflect the level. The player and its functionality are great. I was running into a bug when the sheet music would display but the locator would freeze at a location and the content would stop entirely. Keep it up!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have been a open studio member since 2017. I have an all access pass and have been enjoying my membership. I recently purchased the elements workbook only to find that the element blues lines -demo pages were missing from the workbook. I was able to print them out from the online lesson but they should have been included in the book. I wish that all of the piano methods lessons would include detailed transcriptions of the lessons. for example: The Body and Soul revisited lesson did include an eight bar transcription from the beginning of the lesson but Peter has such great cluster voicings and lines in the rest of the lesson and there is no available transcription."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This is what I needed. Help me go on from my level."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I am just starting using the platform, so far so good"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Topics and the taught material are very good on Open Studio. The musicians are wonderful and their skills are amazing. Howewer, in my opinion, often it's not simple to follow the lessons because most of the interesting things are not explained nice and slowly. I'm pretty an intermediate/advanced piano player, so if I have this kind of difficulty, I think that this problem is widespread if most of the subscribers are beginner. Obviously this is my opinion. Finally I'm pretty sorry because I think that, with these musicians, I could learn a lot of things and become a better musicians, but unfortunately this is not so easy. I'm aware that topic is complex, but in the future, if this question can be solved, please do it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent it actually merits five but I am a bit slow because of an orthopedic problem that occurred in my RH fingers. Therefore cannot concentrate fully. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"So far so good."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I'm a you'll hear it premium member, and I love the podcast, and the podcasters. The only reason why my vote is 4 and not 5 is because the website, sometimes, gives me issues. Loving all that you are doing guys, keep on going!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The video quality is good, but at times the videos take some time to load. Maybe it’s a browser issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Please, English subtitles to movie, because I'm not good at listening English."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Things progressing nicely for me, an amateur, slowly, but nicely because I find the explanations and lessons very comprehensive and easy to understand. I have, however found a typo in the scale for #8 of the Lydian Dominant scale in F. As someone who's beginning to get a firmer grasp on this theory, it does create confusion when I see an Ab in that scale."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I really am liking it. The only thing I would like is to be able to press the space bar to start and stop the video. That’s in the notation video player."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The course is excellent and Peter Martin is a great piano player and teacher."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I like it very much Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent lectures and on line material. It would be great to have live sessions for questions/advice for course's subscribers at regular intervals (say once a month)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hey Paolo!

Thanks for reaching out with this suggestion. We've been doing monthly Facebook Live sessions with Peter Martin called AMA's (ask me anything). Here, our members are able to ask Peter Martin absolutely any questions that they have about our courses, piano/jazz advice and more. Follow us on Facebook at @heyopenstudio to get more information about live streams like these. Our next AMA will be on Friday, June 14 at 2pm CST. We hope to see you there!

Let us know if you have any other questions or comments. Thanks again for your suggestion.

Rachel Morgan
Operations Coordinator
Posted 4 months ago
"60 years of classical piano but love jazz. Just finished my first 3 months of the beginner course and love it just started the next phase."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"if you add a progress bar to the program, Open Studio would get a 5 star rating. True Fire does a great job with there video formatting check out there self study lessons"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hey Luis!

Thanks for this feedback. We hear you, and we're actually moving to a new platform in the coming weeks that will have this upgrade along with many others. You'll be receiving more information about making the switch to our new site soon, but it will for sure allow you to see your progress throughout the course. Thanks for the suggestion!

Rachel Morgan
Operations Coordinator
Posted 4 months ago
"I am very pleased with the course so far. I am not too far along, but I like what I’ve experienced so far."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Hi, my name is Ramon Angel and I have recently bought Greg Hutchinson's fundamentals of Jazz drumming. He is a terrific drummer and I have always loved his playing. It is really great to be able to listen how he understand music and jazz drumming. Great course and great ideas."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Open Studio is rated 4.70 based on 372 reviews