Open Studio Reviews

4.70 Rating 307 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Open Studio

About Open Studio: Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:
+1 314-329-7201

Email:
support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:
3547 Olive St.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
5
Jesse H
"I particularly like the guided practices. It helps me stay focused on the material and keeps my practice time efficient."
Posted 1 week ago
5
Mark H
"I’m impressed with the content, presentation, and skills of your staff. The idea is quite comprehensive and I feel blessed to have found this music resource. I’m quite happy practicing and it’s great to be able to go over the material."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"A great learning tool. Drumming courses(especially the fundamentals of jazz Drumming )are awesome and the rhythm section fundamentals course is simply stunning! Inspirational stuff!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Things progressing nicely for me, an amateur, slowly, but nicely because I find the explanations and lessons very comprehensive and easy to understand. I have, however found a typo in the scale for #8 of the Lydian Dominant scale in F. As someone who's beginning to get a firmer grasp on this theory, it does create confusion when I see an Ab in that scale."
Posted 20 hours ago
Visit Website
"I really am liking it. The only thing I would like is to be able to press the space bar to start and stop the video. That’s in the notation video player."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The course is excellent and Peter Martin is a great piano player and teacher."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I like it very much Thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent lectures and on line material. It would be great to have live sessions for questions/advice for course's subscribers at regular intervals (say once a month)"
Posted 1 month ago
Hey Paolo!

Thanks for reaching out with this suggestion. We've been doing monthly Facebook Live sessions with Peter Martin called AMA's (ask me anything). Here, our members are able to ask Peter Martin absolutely any questions that they have about our courses, piano/jazz advice and more. Follow us on Facebook at @heyopenstudio to get more information about live streams like these. Our next AMA will be on Friday, June 14 at 2pm CST. We hope to see you there!

Let us know if you have any other questions or comments. Thanks again for your suggestion.

Rachel Morgan
Operations Coordinator
Posted 1 month ago
"60 years of classical piano but love jazz. Just finished my first 3 months of the beginner course and love it just started the next phase."
Posted 1 month ago
"if you add a progress bar to the program, Open Studio would get a 5 star rating. True Fire does a great job with there video formatting check out there self study lessons"
Posted 1 month ago
Hey Luis!

Thanks for this feedback. We hear you, and we're actually moving to a new platform in the coming weeks that will have this upgrade along with many others. You'll be receiving more information about making the switch to our new site soon, but it will for sure allow you to see your progress throughout the course. Thanks for the suggestion!

Rachel Morgan
Operations Coordinator
Posted 1 month ago
"I am very pleased with the course so far. I am not too far along, but I like what I’ve experienced so far."
Posted 2 months ago
"Hi, my name is Ramon Angel and I have recently bought Greg Hutchinson's fundamentals of Jazz drumming. He is a terrific drummer and I have always loved his playing. It is really great to be able to listen how he understand music and jazz drumming. Great course and great ideas."
Posted 2 months ago
"A wonderful resource for aspiring musicians. The audio and video quality is superb. I purchased the Fundamentals of Jazz Drumming with great Greg Hutchinson and am especially enjoying the body camera as I can see the drum kit as though I were playing. I really look forward to the off-line viewing feature as I live in a rural community and my practice "shed" has no internet connectivity thus drumming and working on video lesson material is not possible for me."
Posted 3 months ago
"Great and comprehensive content, just some problems with the player on iPad (sometimes playback freezes, I have to reload the page)"
Posted 3 months ago
"Very useful materials"
Posted 3 months ago
"I am very tankful you are here"
Posted 3 months ago
"It’s a good program. Well presented and explained."
Posted 3 months ago
"A lot of great material for learners like me."
Posted 3 months ago
"im still working"
Posted 3 months ago
"Very well done. Merging artistry with technology."
Posted 3 months ago
"I didn't find the downloads unassisted by text about what they were was disappointing. I fear I lost interest."
Posted 3 months ago
"I'm still in the early phases of the "lifetime" lesson I purchased (Hutchology) but thus far am satisfied, a lot of very good information and tips in bite-sized pieces."
Posted 3 months ago
"Utilisation systématique de « living notation «  sans pour autant perdre le travail à l’oreille sans écriture ni lecture. Améliorer la page d’accueil à fin de mieux comprendre les choix possibles pour organiser le travail. Par exemple cette année où j’étais très malade et n’avait pas de temps ni de patience , la petite demi-heure que j’ avais de temps en temps pour profiter de tout ce que vous proposez , s’est transformé en recherche parce que je ne savais pas comment trouver que les morceaux qui m’ excite en » living notation « bref ....... je trouve que ce que vous proposez est déjà très bien; si vous pouvez l’améliorer au niveau d’un handicapé qui n’ a pas beaucoup de patience cela ne sera que bénéfique pour les autres et pour open studio."
Posted 3 months ago
Open Studio is rated 4.70 based on 307 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access