Open Studio Reviews

4.75 Rating 979 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Open Studio 5 star review on 29th October 2020
Erik
Open Studio 5 star review on 1st May 2020
Joe
Open Studio 5 star review on 14th April 2020
Jax
Open Studio 5 star review on 24th March 2020
Dennis Gullotti
Open Studio 5 star review on 13th December 2019
Dan Davey
Open Studio 5 star review on 17th September 2019
Yasue
Open Studio 5 star review on 29th August 2019
Effie
26
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Love it! Great instructors, great courses. Very inspiring. I feel very lucky to have access to this wonderful resource.
Posted 19 minutes ago
Great teachers! I like the events at the Youtube channel!
Posted 15 hours ago
It’s amazing we can learn a lot from the world class musicians even in this circumstance.
Posted 17 hours ago
I appreciate the breakdown in chords and am truly absorbing thanks to the clear and patient instruction.
Posted 23 hours ago
It's just fantastic! Now I know what I need to study and how to master this.

I've been preparing by my self a lot of materials on the internet wasting a precious time that would be used for studies. Now I can just watch and train.

Thank you guys!
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent online courses!
Posted 2 days ago
The Keezer course is great. A lot of material to chew on. Scrolling options for the video could be improved (left and right arrow for 10 seconds back and forth like Youtube), but I'm otherwise very content.
Posted 3 days ago
I only wish for more time to practice, Open Studio is the best!!
Posted 3 days ago
Just perfect!!! The videos and the pdf's are really inspiring. Keep up the excellent work!!!
Posted 1 week ago
It's fantastic! Keep going! Greetings from Barcelona, Catalonia!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Highly recommend Open Studio! High quality, digestible lessons from pros. Knowledgable and endearing tutors with buckets of content to work through!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Peter Martin's Open Studio is a great thing for jazz musicians. It's not easy to get lessons from a world class player when ever you feel like it. Some teachers are reticent to show you their best stuff, but Peter seems thrilled to do so. Even when the pandemic is over, nothing can beat this as a way to improve your improv.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Content and expertise that cannot be found anywhere else
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really enjoying working through the course and getting some rigour to my practice!
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was a delight to hear Dianne sing (isn't it always?) and share her insights on singing, jazz and performance. She's warm, personable, and she's a very encouraging teacher. Mighty generous of you guys to share her lead sheets! I've looked for her songbooks in the past, and this is a real bargain for the price. I have already begun to re-compose one of my own arrangements, following Diane's advice. What a treat!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Super clear and fun! I "knew" most of these concepts but not in such a straight forward, practical sense. Applying these voicings not only to tunes but also to compositions of my own. Thanks!
Posted 4 weeks ago
I'm a classical pianist and 40+ year classical vocalist and wanted to learn jazz piano. The incredible array of courses are clear, focused, well presented by knowledgeable gigging musicians..just the track I needed to run on. I've improved leaps and bounds. Also LOVE the great musical community (feels like friends i've known forever) and the top notch customer service. For the $50/month all access pass price...THE BEST DEAL I'VE EVER SEEN!!! Can't imagine weathering this crazy pandemic without it...a musical life saver!!!
Posted 4 weeks ago
I'm a classically trained pianist and 40 year classical music singer..wanted to learn Jazz piano and Open Studio is perfect. Lessons are clear, organized and the wealth of classes provide a clear track to run on. Love the community, incredible array of live performances and learning as well as the top notch customer service....for $50/month for the piano all access pass...what a great deal. Has kept me not only sane but the happiest I've ever been in my life during this crazy- azzzz pandemic. Keep bringin the fire yall!!!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great lessons!
Posted 4 weeks ago
After being a self taught cocktail jazz piano player, it’s so good to get some lessons from true professional experts. Yahoo!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Open Studio is rated 4.75 based on 979 reviews