John Lewis Reviews

3.38 Rating 1,097 Reviews
60% of reviewers recommend John Lewis

How would you rate John Lewis?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

1097 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Mian Chen
Free delivery over £50. Free collection from Waitrose over £30. Free return to Waitrose. The whole process is so painless. I now buy most things through John Lewis.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about John Lewis in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Mian Chen
"Free delivery over £50. Free collection from Waitrose over £30. Free return to Waitrose. The whole process is so painless. I now buy most things through John Lewis."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Anonymous
"Did not honour their advert for free Sebo bags when I bought a Sebo after Christmas."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Francis
"I ordered a set of headphones from John Lewis online for £99. The sound quality was awful so I returned them to my local John Lewis store. I was told when I returned them that I should get a refund within 72hrs. After a week I was still waiting for my refund so I contacted their customer service team and was told it could take up to 14 days for a refund to be processed. After 17 days I contacted them again and was told they would investigate. After 20 days I complained again, as I had heard nothing from them, and copied their head office. I eventually got a phone call telling me they would finally process my refund. Terrible customer service and nobody seemed to know what was going on. They have really gone down hill in recent years."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Margaret Price
"You get great help when buying and excellent customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Sally-Anne Brawn
"I have ordered a lot of items from John Lewis and their customer service has been exceptional. Very pleased with the all round service they provide."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I have had an absolute nightmare with JL Southampton. Totally unhelpful. Have had to contact Customer Services on several occasions. Customer services staff obviously have a checklist to follow and cannot think independently. Lodged a complaint and was advised that I would receive a call back, no time given so rang again and advised of a time that someone would call. No call received, so called customer services again given a whole load of excuses. Then made a complaint via email which states aim to give a response in 24 hours - no surprises, 3 days later no response! Called Customer Services 5 times who just fobbed me off, eventually got thought to Vickki in Head Office, who said that they don't like to take calls from customers! I have given up. Really disappointed with John Lewis. They are not the premier department store."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Amber Edwards
"They made me happy by respecting me as a Human Being, sending me courteous emails regarding the update of my order and dispatch date and arrival of goods without unnecessary packaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Catherine
"Very good item purchased easy to use website and very quick and easy delivery to a store so no waiting in and could collect at my convenience"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Terrible experience with John Lewis! Here is my latest experience with John Lewis: Last month, I went to their shop in High Wycombe to purchase Bosh integrated freeze freezer (fitting of the new and recycling of the old was also included). I was told that the delivery would be within 2 or maximum 3 weeks. After two weeks I got an email notification to call their customer service and arrange the delivery. When I called the customer service, I was told that the delivery would be in 10 days or Saturday, 10 February between 11 am and 5pm. I had already made some arrangements for early in the morning on that day so kindly asked the operator if would be possible to make the delivery staff aware not to come before 12 noon. I was told that I have to pay extra for it!? I was unpleasantly surprised because I did not ask for delivery at the certain time but to come a bit later because I was not sure I would manage to come back before 11 am. However, I have accepted the delivery to be made between 11 am - 5pm and cancelled my arrangements for that morning. On Saturday, 10 February I stayed at home all day and waited for the fridge freezer to be delivered. Nobody texted or emailed me in the morning to say approximate time of delivery. At 1.30pm I have called the customer service to check if they were still planning to come. I was assured by the operator that my case was in the system, delivery would be proceeded as agreed and someone would call me half an hour before the arrival. However, nobody called or showed up on my door between 11 am - 5pm. I was waiting until 6 pm then went to their shop in High Wycombe and asked for the full refund. In summary, we have been without fridge freezer more than a month. It took us more than a week to investigate where to purchase and decided to go with John Lewis because we believed that the work will be handled in a professional manner. However, John Lewis let us down as nobody before so after one month we are still without fridge- freezer. The trust to John Lewis has been broken and not sure if ever will be recovered!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"John Lewis service is formidable, the products offered are of excellent quality and shipping is always flawless and fast. I've bought a lot of bed and bathroom products and I've always been very satisfied."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"I ordered online - the item was sent promptly and arrived in very good condition. The item was as advertised."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs
"I purchased a Kindle and knew absolutely nothing about them, it would have been nice to be given more information on all the things that it is capable of but I am working my way through the Usual Manual that is incorporated on it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Laura Burlinson
"Quick delivery and easy returns"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Diana Margaret Warner
"They usually are one of the best on price and their web site is very easy to follow."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"They don't deliver on time, as per transaction conditions, and they 'apologise for the inconvenience'. They either blame 3rd party suppliers or item being out of stock, when it's their clear responsibility to deal with suppliers and keep an eye on the stock. As a nice addition, their customer service talks with strong Irish accent, so good luck trying to understand what they say to you at the first attempt. I hope others were more intelligent than I and read reviews before attempting purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"The process of ordering my product was smooth, they confirmed when my product was back in stock and ordering was easy. the kept me informed on the process of delivery and at what time....these guys just have it wacked with using the latest in technology to get the job done!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"sick...everything incredible"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Catriona Caldwell
"Ordered pair of lamps - when unpacked the tall lamp’s wire had been cut therefore needed to rewire and the large white lamp shade had marks on it. Sent email to complain but not had reply as yet"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Returned goods but did not receive refund. Contacted several times and was told wait upto 14 days even though I knew the goods had been received the day after sending by tracking. Eventually not far short of a month the refund was made and I made a complaint to head office and was pleasantly surprised when I received a very apologetic call and a good will gesture was given a cash credit of £35 to my account. I was very impressed with the call and cash hence 3 stars otherwise it would have been 1. Brilliant customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
"John Lewis have pioneered over recent years the implementation of what in the logistics field is called 'Omni-channel' retailing. This means that they have fully integrated the checking of stock, order-placing, order fulfilment and delivery to their retail customers using any combination of store visits and ordering for collect or home delivery, on-line viewing, ordering and delivery, click and collect in store, and similar facilities for returns and refunds etc. And all backed by the high quality of service and customer care that John Lewis are famous for and continue to deliver every single time (in my experience). The experience of my wife and myself in viewing, ordering and having delivered (to more than one address) a number of items of furniture, fabrics, white goods, rugs, kitchen equipment and more, as part of a major refurbishment project has been exemplary, and we have used all these channels! They always do what they say they will, and if there is a problem they always contact us first and dont leave us hanging. No wonder they are one of Britain's most favoured brands."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
John Lewis is rated 3.38 based on 1,097 reviews