Aviva Reviews

2.1 Rating 346 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend Aviva
2.1
Based on 346 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Aviva Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@aviva.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Aviva made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022
FARAMITA GHEORGHE
Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022
FARAMITA GHEORGHE
Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022
FARAMITA GHEORGHE
Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022
FARAMITA GHEORGHE
Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022
FARAMITA GHEORGHE
Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022
FARAMITA GHEORGHE
Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022
FARAMITA GHEORGHE
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Please read and analyze with your heart and realize what posture and misery I am in because of these miserable AVIVA company. All I recommend to all people to avoid this company AVIVA for insurance Pensions and many other aberrations! That's what AVIVA insurance said, AVOID AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE because they are not serious. I was injured, hit by an insured from this AVIVA company who destroyed my £3,854.6 scooter, and that two-penny engineer who represents this company offered me a miserable claim and more humiliation than me by offering me the amount of £2,470, of which I lose £1,384.6, especially as the scooter was bought new 3 months ago from Yamaha. I waited two hours for someone from the Aviva claim department to answer and they didn't even bother to answer. As long as people are stupid and contribute to their salaries, they are making fun of your money!!! You have a worthy image to represent you!!! The lack of seriousness really represents you!!!!!! About Aviva insurance for two bucks and the quality is zero. Unfortunately, being a stingy company and refusing to pay the fair price to the people who were victimized by the incompetence you represent. If someone, regardless of insurance, is killed in traffic, the insurance must bear all the consequences regarding the recovery of the damage. In reality you are stingy and vehemently refusing to pay the right price, Aviva and that wretched rotting engineer you have, I mean that idiot who valued my scooter at £2,470. Provided that the total amount I paid was £3,854.6 at this price the difference of money for that engineer to buy incense and candles for his children I wish with all my heart! I am neither the first nor the last you mock and humiliate. You destroy both your image and your reputation, as long as the people who were victims! I am curious to see how this miserable and humiliating treatment Aviva is giving me develops. I did not become your beggar on my money. The Aviva department in reality I have never been humiliated. If you think you picked me up off the street or out of the trash, you're wrong. I have the dignity to walk with my chest in front, I won't let you step on my feet! STINGY!!!
Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022 Aviva 1 star review on 10th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I contacted this company 5 weeks ago to release money from my daughter’s investment fund to pay for her car. I’ve been passed back and forth speaking to different advisors every time I ring them, I was promised call backs that never happened. They even had me get letters from my daughter’s building society to confirm how the money was transferred to her account with them (surely they should have had this on record)! I’ve been told that the hold up is with their legal team because they don’t know which type of investment account my daughter had and to top it all I telephoned them again today because a manager was supposed to contact me only to be told the message wasn’t sent to them yesterday and there’s no one there for me to speak to. I have lost my deposit and the garage couldn’t hold the car for my daughter any longer, she absolutely devastated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
When I had a collision that the third party admitted was her fault at the scene, I got a courtesy car from AX. I then discussed with Aviva to get the repairs done and she told me on the phone that it was down as a non-fault, which I was pleased about. She did not mention about my excess, because it was a non-fault. This was after I had sent over all the documents to them to send to the third party to prove it wasn't my fault on 31st May, so I was content. On this same phonecall, she informed me that she would tell the approved repairer in South England, where my car already was to go ahead with the repairs. A week later I phoned the repairer to see what the actual damage was and they said they hadn't heard from Aviva... During this time, I was getting contacted by a repairer near where my vehicle is registered too, which is in Inverness! I then started to deal with her as I thought she was involved in the case. The following week, I then get notifications that the RAC are trying to recover my vehicle to my home address in Inverness! Whilst still the repairer not being authorised by Aviva. I managed to get through to Aviva through the RAC and they inform me they don't know why RAC are getting involved. The garage finally get approved to go ahead with repairs and when I go to pick it up 2.5 months later, they produce an invoice to say I need to pay the excess! This is contrary to what I have been told. They then phone me about the excess and actually state the case is still in dispute and that they haven't had any correspondence from the third party since 31st May and that NO ONE has chased it up even once.. The man then files a complaint on my behalf because of this (because this could have been resolved by now), but who knows what good that will be. He then tries to get in contact with the third party but to no avail - shock. To top it off, they then inform me that they wait 21 days for a reply before they chase them again... Expecting me to pay the excess,, when they stated the opposite from the beginning, plus doing absolutely nothing to help my case. Nice one.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent insurer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent, very helpful and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have a car insurance with aviva. I need a no claim certificate before terminating the contract. They refuse to send it to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hopeless . Cannot call to ask question when completing forms. Chat-box doesn't work at all. Will leave asap - cheaper bit jot worth the hassle. Ps they don't do temporary additional drivers and choice of occupations is worryingly short meaning you are forced to choose wrong one eg cannot put Police Force only Military Police - really? Paid for 2 additional drivers , took money instantly - listed as 'install Ent' but bot added to insurance policy.... worrying . Asking questions is hopeless / comes up with hundreds of 'answers' none of which say call our help desk. Chat bot is rubbish also!
Aviva 2 star review on 21st July 2022 Aviva 2 star review on 21st July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Having been a loyal customer for the past 4+ years, I now find myself at the other end. Here's my experience with Aviva: - In summer 2021, I notice two big patches of damp on my living room wall which is a shared wall between myself and my neighbour, I hadn't seen it before as it was covered by a bookcase which I later sold - Following the advice of a friend, I used a dehumidifier to alleviate the damp and took 6 months to monitor - Damp worsened so I got in contact with the neighbour, a non live-in landlord who at first seemed amenable to helping, we agreed some initial steps to take to have each side of our property seen by 3x professionals. I delivered on this agreement, he didn't. All three professionals checked both properties as the Landlord's tenants were friendly, amicable people who allowed us to check on their side. It turned out that there was a bathroom on the other side, starting just a few metres up from where the damp was appearing on my property. I have all three professionals' reports, one of which showed the bathroom tray wasn't sealed property and this was likely leaking into my wall. - Fast forward to April, I contact Aviva's Claims team to seek help and they advised me NOT to put a claim in because they needed to know the source of the damp to insure me against damages. At this point, the damp has become mouldy and spread to the adjacent wall. - After five months of contact with the Landlord, where he's tried to manipulate by threatening to evict his tenants so that he can get workers in to his property and get me to agree to cover all of his financial losses, I'm still at square one with no idea where the source of the damp is which stymies me with regards to progressing my case. - In Oct 2021, the landlord asks for my home buyer's report stating his insurers want to see it. I ask him to submit the insurer's request to me, to which he makes a number of excuses and tries to delay the process. He then blocks me and tells me to write a physical letter to him instead! - I get Bristol City Council involved who send a Senior Enivronmental Health Officer to look at my side of the property and arranges to meet the the landlord next door. His results also prove inconclusive. - At this point, I am exhausted and fed up of all the bureaucracy and ask the damp proof expert that I enlisted to come and fix the damp - Following this, I make a claim on Aviva where I am assigned a Claims Mgr - Thomas Munday who makes initial contact with me - Around the same time, a paralegal working for Aviva gets in touch and requests exactly the same information that Thomas Munday has which confuses me. Believing that there has been a duplication of efforts, I respond to Thomas but not the paralegal - Feb 2022: My first call with Thomas is very disappointing and felt like he was gaslighting and dismissing all my efforts over the past (almost) two years. Thomas asked me why I didn't make a claim back in April 2021, when I responded with what they had said his response was "yeah but they're just call centre people, you should have made a claim and then we would have gotten all the appropriate investigators out to your property" and proceeded to gaslight me and make me feel like rubbish - Following the call, within two weeks I've submitted almost two years' worth of evidence including emails, Plumber and Damp Proof Expert reports, WhatsApp screen shots of mine and Landlord's correspondence May 2022 - My claim was declined and when I appealed, that was also upheld. The Aviva guy who communicated the upheld decision was almost coaxing me to appeal to the Information Commissioners' Office, which I will be doing in the next week - In my final discussion with Thomas Munday, he informed me that they would be closing the case but that it could be reopened again if further evidence came to light. He advised me to go back to Bristol City Council and my Damp Proof expert and ask why they hadn't done gas tracer or salts tests (!!!) - Bristol City Council responds and I send further documentation and correspondence to Thomas Munday and desk@aviva.com but no one gets back to me - In the last two months, I've tried to contact Thomas on over 10 occasions via email and telephone. Each time, there is no answer or it goes to voicemail. He is also not answering his emails. - A request to the paralegal to send my Landlord a court order to enter his property and do some more investigations was made by one of Thomas's colleagues but as the case was closed, the paralegal wasn't able to help and has subsequently closed down my case. Now, over two years later and over £1000 out of pocket I am nowhere. Whilst the damp has been fixed, I'm not sure how long it will stay that way as the original cause of the damp is still not known! I'm absolutely appalled by Aviva's service Unfortunately I'm stuck with Aviva for the next 10 months but will be looking to change Home Insurance providers when the time comes as I don't want to be treated like a mug by a bunch of truth twisters who clearly don't talk to each other, try to gaslight the customer and provide awful service. It's pretty despicable that despite you investing so much money on a service that's meant to support and protect you, they turn their backs on you when it actually counts. Double standards Aviva! To quote someone below: "The current situation is simply unacceptable. We don't want 'apologies.' Successful businesses do not excel in excuses or apologies; they excel in RESULTS."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolutely appalling - they really are a disgrace ! I arranged my car insurance effective 30th June - I was picking up my car on that date. They claim the policy was a month earlier - why would it be when I was picking up my new car in 30th June - I didn’t need insurance before that date. They sent several threatening letters, whilst I was on holiday, stating I hadn’t uploaded proof of my 8 years NCD (I couldn’t, I was abroad) and then wrote saying if I didn’t upload it by 26 June (I was still abroad) they will cancel policy - this was a letter sent to my home ! I returned from holiday and read this letter and was left with the problem of very quickly having to organise alternative insurance as I was picking up my new Tesla at midday the next day and they confirmed they had cancelled policy !! I managed to arrange an alternative and then Aviva write saying ‘ we have your NCD and you are all covered !!!! Unbelievable ! I responded saying I agreed with their cancellation notice and please refund the full annual fee. They deducted £114 !!!! I assume they have deducted one month - the month I didn’t even own the car so why would I insure it from that date - plus £50 which they threatened to do if I didn’t upload my NCD details by 23rd June. They are a nightmare - don’t touch them - one doesn’t know what the other has said - they certainly don’t coordinate and work as a team and they certainly don’t offer a service you’d expect !! Why would I insure a car one month before I needed it !! !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Easy and good price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am unfortunately the lowest of the low to Aviva - I am a third party who is trying to reclaim my no claims bonus from this appalling company. I tried to call them and was told via a message that due to Covid they were not taking calls for third parties. Fair enough. I emailed the email address they gave and waited four weeks. After four weeks I heard nothing so went online and the information told me to email a different address (still nothing from the dead email address - Aviva, just a tip, if you decide to have a dedicated email address and then stop using it, please set up an autoreply so people are aware. Also, reply to those poor people who have sent an email in good faith). Five weeks ago I sent an email to them and received a “we have received your claim, we can’t give you a time frame but we deal with all our claims as quickly as we can”. I think that is an absolute joke. The reason given is you need to do this and that but you don’t. You need to read a file and check information and then contact me. Basically, I am not important because I haven’t paid for their attention. You are no longer Norwich Union but nothing has changed. You are a company with a terrible reputation then and you still are. Zero stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I found it so easy to navigate Aviva. Such great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Impossible to speak to anyone - although I can login to their MyAviva service it continually tells me that there is a technical problem and that I need to speak to customer service. Absolutely Terrible company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
...I have just spent an hour on hold at your call centre, listening to a single passage of Vivaldi's Four Seasons on loop with no time information about my call being answered...absolutely appalling customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have just spent an eye-wateringly long time on the phone in a futile attempt to speak with an advisor. Over 60 minutes of insipid and depressing ‘music’ and robotic announcements. Time for some corporate accountability! Among my recommendations: Give customers (we who PAY your salaries) the opportunity to opt out of the ‘music.’ Cut some unnecessary middle management positions, cut executive pay and ‘bonuses,’ and channel the savings into hiring more live advisors. The current situation is simply unacceptable. We don't want 'apologies.' Successful businesses do not excel in excuses or apologies; they excel in RESULTS.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Holding on for over 45 mins to speak to someone on private medical insurance claim. terrible service. happy for Aviva to take the money and not provide a good service. Other friends who use other private medical insurance companies get fantastic service. 1 star service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Vielen Dank für die schnelle Lieferung
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
REF NUMBER 4501986141 I have contacted Aviva which is failing to replace my car lost key. I had a spare normal key which I was using as they will not replace my other key as they consider is to be COSMETICAL DAMAGE because the battery stopped working. Sadly, I lost the normal key so I had to reopen my previous key try and change the battery which didn’t work but I am still able to drive the car. I then raise for a replacement as the key is lost on the 21st and got no reply and I had to call back on the 24th for assistance (72 hours no reply). Claim reference 4501986141 Note that if you purchase your insurance online this is a nightmare operator will send you to live chat and live chat will then give you a number to call and this can take hours. I was then placed on hold and the guys were very helpful and friendly till the hand me over to this very rude lady I really hope someone will listen again to the call. The lady was very patronizing and had 0 customer service, she will ask question and not listen to the reply and she made me feel like a liar, all because I assume my insurance is due to expire today and they don’t want to replace my key. She said she wants to launch an investigation first which will take 48h this was Friday 24th and no one has come back to me yet. In result to what happen I bought a key ring and waiting to receive my apple tracker in case that happens again in the future. (as according to Aviva you are not allowed to lose your keys) I also bought super glue in order to use the old key as well. I will upload picture and proof of purchase as well to back up my statement including the dates. It is shocking to have to experience all of this to have a key replaced. I just need my key to be replaced urgently that’s all, I have waited long enough and they never respected the timeframe provided by them, they made it impossible to reach out to. Emmanuel
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This company is truly awful. AVOID AVOID AVOID if you would like to keep your sanity. Extremely poor customer service. I thought this was a brand you could trust, but i sure got that wrong. In 2022, if a company is still providing such diabolical customer service like this, they actually deserve to go bust. How on earth AVIVA get away with this i will never know. Disgusting!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Aviva is rated 2.1 based on 346 reviews