Aviva Reviews

2.1 Rating 320 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend Aviva
2.1
Based on 320 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Aviva Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@aviva.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Aviva made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wanted some preemptive counselling for my nine year old. Have been with them for nearly a year and no need to claim. They talked me round in circles and did absolutely everything they could not to help the child. Absolutely disgusted by them. Have left immediately. I just want health security for my family and am willing to pay yet I've just spent hours on the phone fighting for my daughter to no avail. Worse support that the poor NHS. At least the NHS Has its heart in the right place. I repeat: disgusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I will now be reporting Aviva , my renewal insurance is due in June i have eight years no claims with Aviva , but they decided to add on another £62.65 for the new renewal , with eight years no claims it should be going down not up ! They could not give me a reason as to why it had increased by that much .only refered to parts and my postcode , speaking with a someone today advised me to report them and said they have a code of practice to follow
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Aviva is a total rip off they charge customers beyond limit and the service they provide is the poorest I have ever received from any insurance company, please shop around for better companies and better rates before you get into this mess. I trusted Aviva for three years but I was completely wrong and should have listened to my friends not to insure my cars with Aviva, not only the prices are exorbitantly high but the customer service is so poor and incompetent they don't really care, when I met with an accident I called registered my claim which was not even registered and and was given assurance that they'll be in touch, after which I received a letter from the other party solicitors making a claim only to find out my claim wasn't registered after I called Aviva back I was told that somehow my claim hasn't been registered all they did was apologise over the phone. the worst was yet to come they sent my car to a body shop for repairs saying its Audi Recognised but my car came back worse then I could even imagine the interiors were shabby I had to clean the car myself at home and sanitise it, it was sent back again and it got even worse there was blemishes and dinks and chips put on my car and all swirl marks. I'm completed disappointed my car use to be gleaming before it went for repairs. I have now requested to send my car to a proper Audi centre and get it done again but I'm told it will at least take 8 weeks to prove that the body shop is responsible for doing so even after providing with pictures. so if you ever wanna waste your money then think twice before insuring your car with Aviva, I have finally got a new insurer which is £1200 cheaper the Aviva. even their home insurance is twice the amount to what I found out in the market
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Site easy to navigate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Avoid like the plague….. don’t waste your money…. Lies, lies lies, fibbed off…. Ongoing since February!!! Fully comp what a joke! Heartless company and do nothing to help! Reporting to government bodies, serious breach of contract! Don’t go through this company! Con artists and really don’t care about the consumer!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Aviva is not trustable. Even their policy covers storm damage they refused to pay for it. Their way to talk to client is not respectful. If you have to chose an insurer avoid them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
DO NOT INSURE YOUR VEHICLE OR ANYTHING ELSE WITH AVIVA, if you do and have to make a claim your health and well being will head south after the first 2/3 calls. Two weeks after my accident AVIVA are still unable to provide me with a courtesy car/hire car. I did make a suggestion, to get me mobile, that i would put a vehicle that i have SORNED back on the road. AVIVA agreed to pay for the MOT and road tax and add it to my insurance...yes there is a BUT!! Two hours later they called back to inform me that one of their own advisors had misled me (not for the first time i might add) and they would not be paying for the MOT etc - CLOWNS!! I have been constantly lied to, spoken down to, brushed off every time i call. This company is the most incompetent i have ever encountered and will NEVER use them or any of their offshoots ever, ever, again. To any potential customers - GO ELSEWHERE for your insurance needs as this lot will treat you with utter contempt - you have been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to buy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
State one thing in a letter do complete opposite
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
just spoken to operator linda scark re motor insurance ...a first class person to deal with ...polite and patient excellent result ...thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If you have a household claim you deal with Sedgwick not Aviva and both are as dire as each other.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
i canceled my follow on insurance on there website 5 times and they still went and put it through and have sent me a letter demanding i pay the first month £30.86 and an extra £38.00 administration charge, and if i dont pay it they are sending the bailiffs, and i filled 5 cancelation forms weeks before it was due,scum robbers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had a minor claim for fallen roof tiles during the big storm. I had already renewed my policy for another year and paid the premium in full and they sent me a letter a few days after saying they would be increasing my insurance because I had a storm claim despite that I had already renewed/paid the policy for another year!! They did not tell me how much more I would have to pay so I contacted them and they MORE THAN DOUBLED my premium to almost £500 for a 3-bed semi. Their staff is patronizing and unhelpful. They get pure joy from treating loyal customers badly. I am now with another major insurer for 60% less than what Aviva wanted with more extras. Shop around and don't stay with an insurer who fleeces its customers!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
From the moment I dealt with this company in December 2021 they have been nothing short of amateurish with their dealings with me. Not only did they make a complete mess of my annuity pension which resulted in numerous phone calls for which I was eventually compensated, but they have now made a mess of a back payment I was due.After numerous emails with out them responding I have had to call them from Thailand twice today only to be put on hold on each occasion for ten minutes and I finally gave up. Aviva PLEASE treat your clients better, this is not good enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Scammed me out of £700!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Appalling customer Service from Aviva online on average four days to respond to emails as you cannot speak to anyone. No one puts a name to the any response. My policy lapsed and had to go elsewhere for car insurance as they responded to an enquiry days after end of insurance. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Like most people on here I would rate Aviva buildings Insurance 0 not worth the paper it’s written on. I took out a buildings and contents insurance with Barclays in 2017 for £650 per year then within a month they raised it to £720 with no warning. In September last year I had burglary and 2 gold chains were stolen one with a gold st christopher amounting to just over 4 oz in gold weight the cost to replace the Items I have been quoted is £4,650 the people I have spoke to at Aviva are not bothered and arrogant. I have had a generous offer from them for £2,100 😂 what a laugh. Bearing in mind my contents is £10,000 I refused and the claims manager said your not getting a penny more. Now I am left with dealing with the Ombudsman. What they want me to do is let their jewellers make new ones but my chains were vintage but they will not pay me to buy like for like and they probably will not be the same quality. I have emailed Barclays direct but they don’t seem to be interested even though I’ve been a customer of theirs for about 12 years. The fight continues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My dad passed away in December 2021 - he was living in Germany as do I. He made me his executor of his will (and which cost me a lot of money to translate). My dad wanted to make things easy for us in case of his passing and paid into the insurance for years so that we could get help with his funeral costs ... There is so much to do when someone passes and things are difficult enough - not just emotionally but the paperwork is mind blowing. After closing accounts, taking care of all the paperwork NOTHING proved to become more complicated than getting feedback and money from AVIVA - they want papers that need to be signed by a number of witnesses and once you think they have everything they ask for something else, they do not get back at you, they keep you waiting, I got cut off whilst they asked me to wait on the phone line, etc - it is truly a disaster - and then they ask for papers they had already received. It has been nearly 3 months since my dad passed away and I still haven't received the money which would have helped for the funeral. I am so angry and disappointed and I am beginning to think that this is their company philosophy. I am thinking of getting legal aid / go public as my dad worked hard for his money and I wanted to know if there are other people who are also having problems claiming bereavement payments / insurance money to help for funeral costs so we could join forces. My dad would have never chosen AVIVA if he would have known and I strongly advise that no one puts money into their trust.I have managed to close everything except for this - I paid for the funeral, I paid for the translation costs, I paid for the numerous letters & postage, I spent hours chasing them. I am still waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to understand.rapid production of documents. Fairly priced
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT GO THERE PEOPLE!JUST AFTER ONE YEAR WITHOUT ANY CLAIMS THEY RAISED MY PREMIUM BY €100!!LADY FROM AVIVA ADVICED ME TO GO TO OTHER COMPANY.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Aviva is rated 2.12 based on 320 reviews