Aviva Reviews

2.08 Rating 278 Reviews
26 %
of reviewers recommend Aviva
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Aviva Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@aviva.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Aviva made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Aviva are very poor communicators and in my experience hold very little empathy to their customers. For instance, just got told by 'Sam' that they will only communicate once liability has been established even though it has been 3 months since a simple rear end accident. Apparantly this is 'normal' but they dont provide any timelines or further information. Yet they still expect meto pay excess at my cost for the privilige of their 'cover'.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Paid Sons Insurance by C.Card they took payment straight away in July! they canceled policy in August because of proof of Noclaims mix up Oh dear they seem to have forgotten to return the payment Its now november and son has been un - insured since August they say they wont insure him and i am waiting for the return of money to credit card Parents beware!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I had a car accident.... It took me 2 hours for a member of staff to find me on their system... while I was sitting on a busy A road !!!! I was the given false information on the recovery of my car, being told that it would cost me £300... I hung up and rang back.. got my car recovered, but because of Covid, I was left on the A12. I made it home 5 hours later...... After any accident, you need to be in contact with your insurer.... GOOD LUCK WITH THAT, THERE IS NEVER ANYONE AVAILABLE TO TAKE YOUR CALL... Be prepared to be on hold for over an hour.... and then be told, "sorry, I cant find you in our system " RUBBISH INSURER... Look else where
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
On Friday night, a 60 foot scots pine fell on my 70 year parents house, cutting off the electric and rupturing the mains gas for the road. They are without a home as it is unsafe - the tree is precariously perched on the roof and threatens to bring the whole house down. The 24/7 claims department do not have a clue (if you are lucky enough to get through to them), cannot tell us what should be done next and "may" think about considering the claim on Monday, by which time the claim could be significantly higher if the house collapses. Please do not make the same mistake as my parents and choose Aviva.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Best insurance company on the market.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Really easy site to understand gave me all the information up front good competitive prices
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Best price best insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Price is really good, however uploading documents was poor. They dint have a number to call and take offer to buy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
If I could give this company 0 stars I would. Absolutely terrible communication and care. After two months of suggesting my car would be a ‘total loss claim’ as it had been stolen following a burglary and suggesting a settlement figure with the lease company they then reversed their decision, despite the car being damaged in numerous gang related crimes. This fact had been reported to us by the police. In the interim we obviously replaced the car as it was a lease with another contract and lease on a new car. Aviva admitted that nobody had looked at the claim for two months and offered £250 compensation (less than 1 months rental which we had to continue paying on the stolen car) and stated that they would now repair and return the vehicle to us. We had no choice in this. Now 4 months after the burglary. We will continue to have two rental costs and will have to accept back the repaired ‘gang use’ car once they have repaired it. We are in contact with the Financial Ombudsman and have contacted the Financial Conduct Authority.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Avoid! They are good on marketing and looking from outside but when you really need to deal with them they just want your money. A non fault claim they "see it" as fault because they did not recover the money from 3rd party. You loose NCD because of that even if it was not your fault at all! but wait...it is your fault that they cannot or did not recover the money after 7 months because their solicitors are too lazy and don't care much because there is not much money involved. Absolutely outrageous! A big fat cat!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good value for money product (car insurance) Excellent communication and simple to use website
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Found it very easy to make a claim (small acident). Happy with their customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick to reply
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Well, I have bought a health insurance FMU in which I agreed at the beginning of the policy to aviva request my full medical records and send a copy to me (which they never did) they sent me my underwriting exclusions just according to what I declared after several weeks without even checking my medical records, 5 months later I did a claim for a gastroenterologist and after almost 4 weeks they declined my claim because I had last year a pain in my rips and left side of my abdomen, whilst my current claim was about completely different symptoms and the only "similarity" was a pain in the upper abdomen and center no even in the same area as my left side pain last year they refused to cover claiming that is the same condition when I didn't even get any diagnosed from the GP by the NHS last year when I had that rib pain, so basically if you ever had even a pill for your stomach in your records it doesn't matter what your symptoms are when you do the claim they'll find a way not to cover, so in that case if I had pancreatitis same area of pain in the abdomen they won't cover because I had a rib pain last year for which I didn't get treatment or diagnosed but yes for them obviously is linked. Why do they offer a FMU if they won't check the medical records and state from the beginning what they are not covering instead they choose to make me waste my time and be as neglected or worst than the NHS with waiting times and resources. I cancelled my policy obviously and I wouldn't recommend aviva to anyone at all. Try with another insurance and make sure they do check your medical records from the beginning.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Aviva used false reason for declining my claim the document was never removed. I was going to go to trading standards but decided just to just away from them. Went to their ceo the guy that was meant to deal with it didn't bother. One of their codes of practice is integrity needs to be removed. So glad to be away from Aviva.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Got a temporary insurance but my car still showing as not insured on Mid insurance. No customer service number on their website. Very disappointed and will not recommend this company to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hate Aviva,greedy cowboys,when I see their ad on TV,want to kick screen in
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Never do anything by the agreed date Constant delays, excuses Avoid this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to find details online via confused.com Good range of policies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Aviva is rated 2.08 based on 278 reviews