Aviva Reviews

2.0 Rating 509 Reviews
24 %
of reviewers recommend Aviva
2.0
Based on 509 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Read Aviva Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@aviva.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Aviva made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good and I would recommend them to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
I have been trying for 2 hours to make contact with a person who can advise me why my policy is not showing up on the MyAviva app. I have tried every number I can find and every one diverts to a pre recording which points back to their chat bot. I eventually figured out how to asl enough correct questions that I made contact with an onlineChat agent and she was very helpful but by that stage I was frustrated beyond reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Worst company I have ever dealt with, over charged me on my premium renewal. Then overcharged me again and took the wrong amount of money each month, auto renewed me and then refused to abide by 14 day cancellation policy and insisted on contract cancellation penalties even though I don't have one! The customer service is appealing and rude, pretty sure it is based in SA where they have poor systems and no knowledge of UK country consumer law. You are told to do everything online but can't get through to anyone if online doesn't work. I never noramlly wrote reviews but one star for Aviva is an overrating, this is by far the worst company I have ever dealt with I will never use or recommend them to anyone my company pension is with them as my home insurance and I am moving everything away today. DO NOT TRADE WITH THIS OVERPRICED TERRIBLE COMPANY AS THEY WILL ONLY RIP YOU OFF
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Had a quote for car insurance and was amazed as it was the same price as my last years price . My old insurance company wanted almost double the amount that Aviva charged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Spent 2 hours on the website to try and get an update on my pension,they don't recognise my name and or policy ,and don't add special characters to my second name, it's a useless site ffs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great, easy to purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
DONT take out any life assurance policies with this company They will slash the final value close to maturity, not pay any final bonuses and claim and pretend that the computer has suddenly producing incorrect values and give you a significantly lower maturity value in writing before its even matured!!! And you thought only postmasters were being shafted. .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Beet my old insurance by miles
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Website consistently refuses to show one of my two life bonds - computer says "no". One of their own staff told me it is "beyond the human brain to understand why." It is beyond mine to understand how they stay in business.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Professional company easy to use website no issues with questions or problems getting updates or contacting this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have been with aviva for years home insurance I also have equity release with them, I have had a leak from my roof into my bedroom, they sent an inspector out To see take photos he sent them to aviva they decided they would not pay out Then they asked me to pay my house and contents insurance and it would go up because of my claim I just can’t believe this, It would advantageous for aviva to pay for the leak as they hold my deeds I certainly will not be insuring with aviva next year, Also every time you phone aviva you cannot get through to a human being Very disappointed customer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Horrible service Waiting 1hour plus just to speak to anybody
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had previous home insurance with them and although, luckily I didn't have to make a claim, the communication I had with their team was faultless. A pleasure being a customer of theirs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Horrendously bad website for pensions. Stuck in the dark ages. About time they moved their tech into the 21st century. Visiting their website is like going back in a time machine. They expect you to fill in paperwork and post it as if it was still the 90s for any small change you want to make. They don't action stuff sent to email addresses that they themselves have provided. They make it nigh on impossible to transfer your pension to another company. Their CEO has a lot to be getting on with to ensure her company is fit for purpose. If she carries on prioritising nonsense like she is now, she'll find herself without a business to run.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Its the best car insurance, I stay with them 2 years on very low price, thanks to Aviva people workers!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Yesterday, 11/01/24, repair works to damage caused as a result of a leak from a hot water supply pipe above the ground floor ceiling were completed. Costs, apart from the Aviva policy excess, were covered in full. The Aviva claim manager was helpful, efficient and most importantly very pleasant at all times. Repair contractor, Alltrades, were equally helpful and efficient, from the surveyor to their tradesmen, who were just that, PROPER tradesmen. Alltrades appointed subcontractors were very good. Thank you Aviva. Adrian Evans
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Work pension good value over a short time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Smooth process , no messing and quality company and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had two policy’s with Aviva for my self and partner both came out my bank account . I cancelled both policy’s to move to another provider. I noticed the payment for one of the policy’s came out my account I called 2 days after the payment was taken to be told they couldn’t refund . I explained I was insured with another provider and they stated I would be charged for the full month .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Aviva is rated 2.0 based on 509 reviews