Virgin Media Reviews

1.18 Rating 1,304 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.16 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My mum was with Virgin for 20 years, rinsed her of as much money as they could. Customer service is terrible with no one genuinely wanting to help. TV would never would work, wifi never worked. Hands down the worst company my mum has ever had to deal with. They don’t care if something goes wrong and just want to rinse you for as much money as they can before you leave, I guess it’s like a modern day scam.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely lowest standard of customer service. Long hold times to either be transferred of cut off. Most of the staff are dishonest. They have breached my GDPR rights. They now claim I owe money but haven't told me what for and passed on my details to debt collectors without informing me. I could write a book about my hellish customer experience
Posted 1 month ago
Poor customer service. Very confusing to cancel the contract I got a contract for 18months because the price was really good. But in the end, it seems to be more expensive. When I initially started the contract, I asked what would it happen if I cancel before the end on the 18months. They said I could move my services to the new flat or cancel paying a disconnection fee of maximum 50% of the current monies left. Well, now that it is happening is another story. I have 6 months left. They cannot supply internet where I go (Brighton, odd). And basically they are saying: one month needs to be paid to have the services on until I leave which is understandable. That is £23.95. But the following 5 months the disconnection fee is £106.38, which is £21.27 per month!! Nearly the same I am paying to have the service! On top of that. It is impossible to speak to an agent on the phone. Every time I want to speak to an agent I need to spend 15-20min chatting to a machine, and then depending o the issue an agent would appear, which replies every several minutes. I never receive clear information, so confusing. I have spent literally 1 hour chatting to cancel my services. And I still need to send the router to them to avoid a fine. Summary. Never getting Virgin Media again.
Posted 2 months ago
AVOID VIRGIN LIKE COVID ! AVOID VIRGIN LIKE COVID !! The broadband service is atrocious, every month the service is cut off & have to phone them which takes nearly an hour to have service reinstated that then takes approximately 3 hours!! This has happened 3 months in a row !! The most atrocious corporate bunch of cowboys. Will never renew with them when contract ends, they don’t deserve to be in business !!
Posted 2 months ago
My husband is literally trying to get thru as i type, he was put on hold, and the customer rep said she was transferring him to the rite dept, then another rep phoned him whilst on hold which he answered, and basically virgin have terrible customer relations, clearly have very little training, dont know much about anything that is trying to solve the problem, i.e phone has dial tone and can make calls and can make the calls however the routers are not strong enough to make my phone actually ring, so basically dont know when someone is phoning us, the actual phone has been tested and is perfectly fine, we have put into port 2 etc, all the diagnostics have been done, the individuals are not at fault the actual company is, terrible media company
Posted 2 months ago
I made the mistake of purchasing their broadband. £28 a month for: slow download speeds, intermittent connection and the wifi just going down altogether every now and then. I have complained a total of four times so far and have no resolution. In fact, Virgin Media just out right lie stating that they have attempted to call me, but I never have a missed call from them. They also emailed me to say that it was their fault and they were sending an engineer, and one never showed up. Once my year contract is up I will be leaving and never recommending Virgin Media to any friends or family.
Posted 2 months ago
Shocking to increase my bill without informing customers
Posted 2 months ago
Virgin are appalling, the worst company I've dealt with in a long time, their customer service representatives lie through their teeth and refuse to admit when they have made a mistake. Currently waiting for the end of my contract and I'm off to Sky
Posted 2 months ago
Everything.. worst service I’ve ever experienced anywhere.
Posted 2 months ago
Though the speeds are are advised at 100 mbps , I get an average of 10MBPs. Customer services team tells me that the only way I can get any better speed is to go wired to make it marginally better. I was with Sky fibre and I bet I was atleast getting 30Mbps. Worst service delivery and customer service. You are stuck with them till your contract expires. Still wondering why I switched .
Posted 2 months ago
Very poor cannot get an Engineer. Wifi constantly cutting off. When they called me to sell another package, I complained and they hung up on me. Really shoddy.
Posted 2 months ago
Have given VM one star if I could give this company minus five I would. Worst service delivery and customer service ever. Awful company in every respect, just glad I am now free and will never contract with Virgin Media again.
Posted 2 months ago
wifi cuts out 14 times a day and vigin never return any of my calls, they don’t give the refunds that they have promised over and over again please don’t get this wifi they are scamming you
Posted 2 months ago
I was planning to leave Virgin Media in October, than after talking to their dedicated team we have agreed a deal. After a few months I have realised that they were charging me for totally different amount. I complained on the 21st of January and they said they will investigate it. I have been waiting since than. I have called them today and been told that the complaint is still open and somehow they can not see the deal they offered had been accepted therefore they can not honour the deal. If you can't see any deal achieved why would you keep a complaint open and keep charging a higher amount? Totally unprofessional and unreliable . Stay away !
Posted 2 months ago
Rubish customer service. Wanted to cancel my contract. When i called cancellations they offer me to stay with £28 month for 18 month contract. 2 month later getting a letter stating price increase extra £3.50 Called customer service number of times saying you can't do that i just started my new contract they say yes we can it's on your terms and conditions which no one ever introduce you to this. And you never agreed to it. Its because of inflation and investment to their better quality service which you don't get. So i pay £31.50 and o have 15 months to pay. F... joke. Even though they still offer to new customers £28 month for 18 month contract. On their website. So if you decide to take a contract witb virgin believe me it's not worth a hassle once this contract is over never go back to this company. They care to attract new customers but once you're in. They don't care any more.
Posted 2 months ago
Customer services is the worst in Britain
Posted 2 months ago
Worst customer service ever. Will leave at the end of my contract. They left my disabled mom without her TV for 8 days was passed around for days on the phone , was lied to again and again , everyone was incompetent and fobbed me off with empty reassurances. I have wasted hours and hours trying to resolve it. Terrible company have gotten worse and worse.
Posted 2 months ago
Paying for 100mb getting 4 download 0.25 upload £50+ a month. Disgusting, copper wire is faster.
Posted 2 months ago
Kind of my fault for going back to Virgin. They literally are splitting my 2.4 and 5ghz frequency and then putting it back on each call. There is no progress or fix. Just a loop where I pay for Internet that doesn't work properly. If there's a genuine issue they need to do something. Not just throw a customer in a loop. Will never get contract with them. Glad I didn't recommend them to friends and family. That was the right choice. First and last time I bother with Virgin until they show some care about customer
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely horrendous so called service. Their broadband constantly cuts out, often for days on end and their engineers constantly provide times for remedying problems that are extended each time. There is absolutely no recourse for not having broadband for days other than a measly token gesture. Do not join virgin media or do so at your own peril.
Posted 2 months ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.18 based on 1,304 reviews