Virgin Media Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,637 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
1.2
Based on 1,637 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Constant harrasment from virgin The guy who picked up was brilliant.. Customer service couldn't stop the calls, emails, texts and letters to harrass me on an error that VIRGIN made. Either procedures are limiting and not customer focused or the company doesn't care. Bought virgin as was sold on their world class speed internet.. had nothing but issues and it's anything but world class! Constant drops, speed lag and excuses. Been told multiple incorrect things when I got in contact to solve the issues or complain.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
minus 10, i cannot wait to get out of this contract, absolute pants reception, crashes every 5 mins which is not good when i need internet for my job. when its over i will NEVER come back to virgin and i am sorry i changed. VERY angry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service is horrible. They used to be so good many years ago. Lies to customer about an 18 month fixed term contract & keeps raising the price whenever they want. When you call, if they can't deal with the issue they end the call! Having said that, once in a blue moon you find a very helpful customer service agent at virgin.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My friends all refer to them as Vermin Media, which I agree is entirely appropriate! I concluded that they are the worst, most expensive "service" imaginable. They were charging £100 per month at the time I left, for internet, landline phone and TV with the discovery etc. pack. So many channels on the TV kept going pixelated to the extent of being unusable. The WiFi kept going down, sometimes multiple times per hour, to which the customer "service" suggested it was being interfered with by other WiFi routers in the locality which is utter rubbish. I left them some months ago. I am now with Zen Internet. There is too much to put here about my experiences with the virgin empire in general. I have made a web page with a full write up at https://www.thefletchers.net/leavingvirginmedia.html
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Call centre must be the worst in the world,hostile isn’t enough to describe them.Broken promises,threats of a £25 surcharge if thei failures are our fault.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service is absolutely vile!!! They upped the price and changed the package after we told them multiple times we don't want the extra services, this was double the price from 30 to 60 pounds a month! You cannot cancel a package online, the option to cancel over the phone is through a maze of redirecting your call just to get through and have the call dropped. I feel duped, it's incredibly frustrating and we are ending our contract! The internet works though...but so does Talk-Talk for 12 pounds a month.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The customer service is THE WORST I have ever used ... Getting cut off ... in endless loops ... faulty equipment ... Staff that know nothing .... Wifi dropping I have literally spent upwards of 10 hours on hold or on the phone to them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've been with Virgin for years across 7 properties (stuck with them annoyingly due to the area I am in). I have endless problems with them. Their customer service is awful. They keep upping the price but the service keeps going down. They have no integrity. At one point I was charged hundreds of pounds a month on a phone line for calls when we don't even have a phone (had to have a phone line installed in order to get the wifi), never got reimbursed. Awful, just awful. I strongly recommend people stay away from Virgin.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My elderly mother and disabled sister are left with outgoing ableto make outgoing calls even to emergency services I was promised 5 days ago that I would receive a text or call for a date and time for a technician to arrived and absolutely no communication from Virgin. I am seeking legal advice to sue Virgin as well I have reported them to offcom and the FCA . I am worried sick if eitherof them fall ill and they cannot contact anyone it is absolutely DISGUSTING that Virgin treats an elderly lady and a vulnerable adult like this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst company.The customer service is just awful. They agree one price then up it. Now waiting for reimbursement.So sick of them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Once they have you, they do not want to let you go! VM Broadband was OK, but expensive and were slow to deal with problems. However the problems really started when I tried to leave. VM’s strapline is “stay connected” and now I know what that means. Website does not have a leave route, no email, and no pickup even on the phone. Ended up writing to their Head Office three times, and then just stopped payments. I went to the small claims court who agreed in my favour, and still VM have not paid the amount the court agreed, I think they assume they are big enough to ignore a court. I am not the first, and probably not the last, Trust Pilot have 61% “bad” scores for Virgin Media, so I would strongly recommend you go somewhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Its Wifi is poor to the point its a scam. even if it displays full bars on my devices, the actual strength of the signal is so horrible , I am experiencing lag with 160p streams and videos. I had better wifi even In the ghetto of Africa. I highly recommend this for those who do not care about using the internet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I telephoned virgin media on the 8th of April at 21:00 spoke to the lovelest man who compeltely sympathised with my issues on my account. I was so very greatful for his expertese and his sincere empathy. He explained my package, what i needed to do and how i could manage my issue. Overall my experience speaking to this employer was a releif with my current situation due to health conditions during this pandemic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'm on virgin mobile and signed up to virgin fibre they give a install date then hour later change it to a month after original date I didn't want to wait that long so tried to cancel took me 30 minutes with someone called Bianca before she would cancel it and was very awkward and not at all helpful...I will change my mobile and never have anything to do with virgin again....YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Took over 20 minutes to answer a call. When I managed to get through, they provided no help with my passcode.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You stopped my elderly mother making outgoing calls after an engineer visit he told me to contact you to arrange a fibre phone line fitted as well as a EBUL as my disabled sister also.lives with her .however after calling on Wednesday I was told that I would receive a text or call within 4 hours to give me a date and time of the technician. It is now over 48hours and I have received nothing. My mother is elderly and my sister is disabled and as they cannot make outgoing calls what if one of them was to fall ill .?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The worst company I have EVER used in my entire life ! Every time time you speak to an advisor they seem to convince you the next one will be able to help. After sitting on the phone continuously for two hours per evening for an entire WEEK. I decided to transfer to sky and just cancel my direct debit !! That bad .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After terminating my contract with them. They send me a kit to return the router. I did as instructed and have a proof from Virgin's courier, but after 2 weeks they debited my account with £40. This was followed up by telephone conversation with their representative who disconnected the call while I was waiting for her to check the records. Avoid this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst company ever, give 1 star is because there lower rate. I have been living in many countries, this company is the worst without doubt. They treat their customers like rubbish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Care Service, I spoke to a very nice and uderstanding lady named Karhlee ( hope I spelt name right) today 4th April she real!y tried her best at trying to resolve my problem. In the end between Karhlee and her Manager resolved it satisfactory. Many thanks to you both. Hope there is some way this message can be relayed to them Regards
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.17 based on 1,637 reviews