Virgin Media Reviews

1.16 Rating 1,445 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.16 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
e been virgin media for many years but day by day their services getting rubbish .our business phone is not working for more than 2 months and I have called them more than 10 time and each time I'm calling someone answering from India or here and they telling me 3 standard words which are ( 1.we are very sorry , 2.we apologies. 3.sorry for the inconvenience) . Today I was in the call from 10.30am till 14:08 and each one them is passing to other one fault was informed more than 2 months ago and they still dont have a clue what I'm talking about. More than 2 months not services but the direct debit is going and we losing our customers and our business. Please to any one is reading this don't go for virgin media it will be the biggest mistake of your life .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Nope there’s no refund! I’ve spend 2:30 hours tonight with Virgin Media Im not happy and it turns out Virgin Media more interested in making money than listening to any complaints. How many times have I heard that I’m on a pension and I consider myself vulnerable but luckily i spotted the payment coming out of my bank So recently I made some ENQUIRIES about switching my broadband provider to Virgin but my present provider matched their price and that was that. So! Unbeknown to me from that conversation I entered into a contract which lead to them setting up a direct debit and them taking 3 months of payments. No email to state the starting date or anything in fact My complaint fell flat They replied came within 2 days and there’s now a cancellation fee of over £200 to paid I’m saying this is mistake they’re saying there wasn’t I’m saying let me listen to the conversations and they’re saying it’s not for my uses They can and will use it against you but you can’t use it against them Its all very one-sided. Seriously be very careful
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Our TV picture keeps pixilating and all virgin say is unplug switch off switch on and the rest of their continuous nonsense. As if it's the fault of the customer. Over the past two months I've spent hours even written letters to head office trying to get something done and have got absolutely nowhere, but had curt and somewhat arrogant replies. Let alone listening to a man in India reading a script and not listening to a word the paying customer had to say. One might think that a company would send an engineer to check for faults. Unless of course as I suspect, they are already aware of the problem and prefer to keep the paying customer dangling. Thankfully we are well out of any contract with VM and will be on our way very soon. I'm not paying nearly 800 pounds per year for this rubbish and this persistent lack of customer service. Who would ?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Useless, just useless. No help whatsoever when things go wrong. Only contact you when they’re putting your bill up.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I cannot express how disappointed I am with this company! I have been having problems that got worse and worse to the point that even using youtube on the tv would take my internet down. Here is the email I sent to them as I have no more energy to write a review: It is incredible to think how support works for your company! Even in the case of CLEAR problems on the customer's side with all the proof and still not being offered any help whatsoever. I have been told I have to deal with this for 30 days in which you will monitor my connections and if it drops for a consecutive of 3 days you will call me back. I have been told different things with every call. I am working from home and making money from home and I have to rely on my mobile hotspot because Virgin Media is unable to book an engineer as it shows that I am connected to the internet on their side. So, your system of helping your customers rely only on what's been shown on your side and not what is actually happening on your customer's end??? How is that even logical? I am unable to use your services!!! I try to go online and work and the internet goes offline. I try to put youtube on the tv for my 2-year-old son and the internet goes offline. But you are unable to send an engineer because you tell me to try and reboot or check my cables and by that time my internet is back up and that's FIXED in your eyes. EVEN though it goes offline 5 minutes after when I try to do anything. I used to appreciate Virgin Media and all my family and friends who came to the UK, I have sorted Virgin Media out for them. I had no idea that in case of an issue this would be the treatment I would be getting and just as good deeds fly, bad deeds fly faster. I am unable to use your services! I am unable to get this issue acknowledged and fixed. I am unable to get any sort of help from Virgin Media. I have to pay extra on my mobile to go online on the hotspot and work as well as set up entertainment for my family. Virgin Media couldn't care less! With regret, Your once loyal customer Antonio Croitoru I used to jump and recommend Virgin Media to everyone. I do not need extremely high-speed internet, I need a reliable and strong service in which case Virgin Media is not the one! I would suggest you look for a different provider if quality and reliability is what you need as high-speed matters not if you are not able to benefit from it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have just changed my contract with Virgin Media (Feb 2021) which they convinced me was a better price, even before my first bill was out they put a price increase on my bill. Now they want to charge me £240.00 to end the contract! Wish I had just left! It's a big con. Look for other providers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Deceptive (and costly) charging and awful customer service The internet is okay, but the service is appaling. I signed up and attempted to claim the refer a friend discount (£50). This was never honoured. I tried to resolve this repeatedly, and at each stage was told a new story: first that it would be taken off my next bill (it never was), then the money would be credited to my account (it never was), and then that I need to contact the third party to arrange the credit myself (contacted them to be told me they could not help). When I called up to cancel after several months of this, I was advised that they would honour the refer a friend credit (now long promised) so long as I stayed on as a customer. At this point I cancelled my service as trust and good faith were spent - they then advised they will charge me an additional month (?) and then send a cheque to repay me the extra month I would be charged.... there appeared to be no reasonable explanation as to why. I do not trust I will ever recieve this cheque. The customer service is actively deceptive and incompetent, explain at each step why the previous representative was wrong with no apology or acknowedgement, present you with a couple of new rules and regulations, make promising assurances, and then there is absolutely no follow through. It's a shame as the internet was reliable and speed okay. Just the deceptive charging and incompetent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Virgin Media - I can't believe how useless this company is!! I have not had internet for 5 days now.., they need to send me another engineer - which is on the 15th June - that will be 3 weeks with no internet, and no one in this company can seem to help me get this done quicker!! its an absolute joke!!!!! on top of that my service hardly ever works, I am on the phone to them at least once a month trying to sort my connection - then they have the audacity to increase my bill - and when I tell them - they say ok will give you a discount which is basically still more than I was paying - when searching for new lines - I see they are doing the exact same package as mine for half the price! FFS are you kidding me!! It's a joke!! I can't tell you how much I hate this company! Avoid at all cost!! do not join with them!!! just useless in every way possible!!! Anyway, now I'm basically stuck with no internet for 3 weeks, unable to work, which will affect my income, a phone bill is ridiculous as I've actually called virgin 30 times in the last 5 days to try and sort, and not a single person has been helpful! I really don't understand... can anyone explain??? AGAIN STAY AWAY FROM VIRGIN MEDIA! ITS NOT WORTH THE PAIN!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Worst customer service ever. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely disgusted that after being a loyal customer for 10 years i have been charged £250 to disconnect as I'm moving home and Virgin media DO NOT provide service in my new area!!! Customer service is also appalling!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I wish there was an option of not allocating any star. Rippers. Goons. They harass their customers while they quit. Same post code, 0.6 miles away, told that they are not offering g service there. As they can't offer their service, they decided to finish my contract. As they are not able to serve me as I move, so the contract finishes at the cost of early termination fee 245£. My services were cut off 24 hrs before agreed time. Very next day, they email me that I have been slapped with 65£ because I have not yet returned the router. Collection points they tell, most of them don't work now. So whatever you do, plz plz plz plz plz plz plz, stay well away from Virgin. If you still want their services..... Good Luck.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I had on line chat about renewing my contract and tried to get the new 360 box included as an incentive. They came back and offered it for a £3 a month increase. I asked if they could wave the £3 charge and was told I'd need to speak to another department. Then a message came saying there was a one hour wait to speak to them. Time to go back to Sky.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Worst experience ever!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Virgin Business Broadband – think twice! Virgin is advertising their VOOM 500 for small business online with their marketing slogan “Fast is good. Ultrafast is better” or “Ultrafast, Ultra-reliable”. But be forewarned, don’t be fooled! Having committed to their VOOM Fibre broadband for our business we have found ourselves without internet on more occasions than acceptable in this day and age. The first incident occurred in November 2020 when they claimed the fibre broadband line has broken and they need to “repull the wires” (a term that I have started to literally despise!) this repull took them until mid-January 2021. We were all happy that finally we had internet and we could operate our business again without having to rely on hotspots that kept cutting out. But fear not, our bliss was short lived! Mid-March 2021 the internet went down again and we were told early April that they need to “repull the wires” as they have broken… Again. I was told that the fibre line is too thin and can’t handle the speed at which point I started to question whether this is something we have to expect on happening every other month as clearly if so, this broadband is not fit for purpose! Since early April I am being told “the works have been rescheduled to the next day”, only to find that the next day is then the next day and then the next day… you get the gist. Also don’t bother calling their Faults Team as they are useless, all they will do, if you are lucky, read what they see on the screen, frankly you would get more information out of a monkey! On several occasions did I provide an update to them and they would call me to update their records with an update from what I found out. I should have asked to be put on their payroll! It is now end of May and we are still without internet, it’s borderline insane. Early April, I also demanded that they provide us with one of their MiFi options, which initially they had the audacity to tell me we have to pay an additional £7. Excuse me!? So you charge us £75 for an internet connection that is non-existent and ask for an additional £7 so that we can run our business because you are incapable of fixing our business broadband? The mind seriously bogles. After a lot of emails back and forth, they begrudgingly sent out on of their “dongles” but don’t think it came in a box with instructions. No, we received a few bits in a plastic Ziploc bag with no instructions. When I spoke to our contact he said that he has never seen such a contraption, but managed to unearth an instruction manual or as he called it a “handy guide”, only that the guide wasn’t handy at all and neither was the dongle. Needless to say, that it didn’t work! The light didn’t even flash, letting me believe the part is either faulty or broken, with no surprise as it is clearly a returned item. So back we are at square one, more than 2 months in, running a business without internet! If you are looking for a fast broadband for your business, Virgin definitely isn’t your answer! Stay away at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The worst company ever, paying so much for just internet, and my daughter still cannot participate in online lessons just because this company cannot take care of their costumer.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Genuinely the worst wifi package I have ever had to endure, speeds of under 1mbps for hours at a time, every day. Impossible to stream any movies, work from home or even use your mobile phone. Making it worse, they sent out technicians to fix it who told us there was nothing wrong. Less than 1mbps is ‘nothing wrong’
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We have been loyal customers with Virgin Media for 23 years, so disappointing they have no good will. We are paying approximately £40 a month more than new customers and comparable providers. I tried to speak to virgin media after holding for over an hour I was told if you are not happy just leave. Disgraceful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
CHARGED ME £240 TO LEAVE BECAUSE THEY COULDN'T PROVIDE SERVICE. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. SCAM ARTISTS WITH TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I now have my land line working but still no TV. I am thinking of going to Sky. I will not have all the wires in my lounge. I never known Sky to go down.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Virgin Media are a company that are only interested in getting money off you. If you have an issue it is impossible to get anyone to deal with it. You can only speak to an Indian call centre and only then after at least a 1 hour wait for your call to be answered. Even then nothing is done. They are completely impervious to complaint .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.16 based on 1,445 reviews