Boots Reviews

2.95 Rating 1,275 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
the worst opticians in the uk i will not recommend in fact spec savers are a 5 star opticians and they give you 2 years warranty boots only one but they don't tell you why a second pair free no just plain glasses if you buy a pair of verifocal glasses the second are not the same
Posted 1 month ago
I just went into Boots Haverhill, to pick up my husbands prescription for him. Whilst there I picked up £40+ worth of goods in my basket. The shop was empty but for 2 or so other customers. When I tried to pay I wLked up to the perfume punter till desk, said Hello cheerfully but stood there for 1-2 minutes whilst the staff lady (middle aged ) moved towards the till slowly on seeing my approach. Meanwhile another customer walked up to the desk as I was standing there. The staff waited for her to arrive and said whose next.? It was obvious I was first at the desk but she said that the qeue was on the right. (Only two of us in the shop😳🥴) I said I was there first and that there’s no queue. She insisted that the queue to be served was on the right and that as the other customer was there she should be served first. How pedantic and Marxist can one get. I’m sorry but this woman has an attitude problem. I hope she will be reprimanded and reminded that customers are to be valued - I work in retail and know a bad salesperson when I see one and I did today at 1.50 pm in Haverhill Boots.
Posted 1 month ago
Asked the lady behind the counter for sinus tablets, she told gave me Sudafed, i asked to look at boots alternative, which she said was exactly the same. One has paracetamol the other ibuprofen . When i said one was an anti inflammatory , she said so. I then asked to speak to a pharmacist, she said they had the same effect. Looking up online, they don’t. Both ladies looked at each other, making faces, as if i was a total idiot for asking.
This was in tooting, London.
Wont be going there again. Normally boots staff are very helpful.
Posted 1 month ago
(cornwall) Hayle, copperhouse, Boots store. 18/09/20
Fantastic service every time. Polite and enjoyable to speak to. The pharmacists here are very knowledgeable and always have the time to help. The customer service and pharmacy workers are also talented and very easy to communicate with. I have my monthly prescriptions sent roughly 10miles away so I can remain with this boots store. Been a customer for many years. My friends and family are adamant they will only use this boots for their prescriptions as well. The cleanliness levels are fantastic and everyone I've encountered there are genuine nice people. Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Service without a smile in Boots Ripon store today. I bought some items in this store and went to the till by the street exit to pay. I was met with a sour face and an instruction to put my things down on the counter.
No conversation whatsoever.. No chance to use my boots card.. Just a point at the card machine to tell me the cost of my purchase.
A miserable experience in a very difficult world. Maybe some customer service training wouldn't go amiss here!!
Posted 1 month ago
11th August . Halton branch, leeds. The assistant was friendly, professional and extremely helpful. While practising social distancing, she helped me to find a product that had been out of stock in several shops.
Posted 1 month ago
I shopped at Boots in Wood Green today and got all that I needed by asking an assistant called Sabeea H. She went to the stock room to get Braun toothbrush heads & directed to the wart pens. Very impressive & helpful. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
I was told by my Doctor to buy a blood pressure monitor,I
Went into our local branch of Boots in Storrington,they had none in stock,they ordered one,and it arrived next day.
I am very pleased with the machine it is well made and seems very easy to work,so Thank you Boots,at 81 years of age it’s nice to buy something so well made.
Posted 1 month ago
Went to your store in Worle in W-S-M, put my shopping bag into basket at the front door, as easier to manage, thought I would have a lovely shopping experience, but No. I noticed the security guard was following me everywhere, I made it clear, I am Not A Thief, still he follows, went to the pharmacy to get Syndol tablets, told the assistant about my experience, I was near to tears, ( I can assure you, I have a full time job & money in the bank) she apologised & advised she will let the manager know, she was lovely. It has totally put me off going back to that store, I have never been treated or made to feel like a thief in all the time I have been a Boots customer, this experience has hurt me, and I can assure you that it was not in any way a misunderstanding on my part, it was very clear what he was thinking, suggest he goes back to security school!
Posted 1 month ago
Called in to Boots in Leigh for a prescription as one of the articles has become very hard to get since lockdown. Lindsay served me on the pharmacy and what a lovely helpful girl she was. It was like talking to my daughter she was so friendly and couldn’t help me enough. She even phoned me later to say everything was sorted and managed to fine the missing article. I never do reviews but just couldn’t get Lindsay out of my mind as she when So much out of her way to help me. Thank you, what a star.
Posted 1 month ago
I received a customer service from a manager from your skegnes store in Lincolnshire absolutely 1st class above and beyond her job requirements just as I lost faith in customer service she brought it back well done Tracy
Posted 1 month ago
Usually excellent service from the staff. Today 5sept the pharmacist was extremely unhelpful and rude, I am absolutely shocked.
Appalled....Worcester park
Posted 1 month ago
Boots Brent Cross: Vinnette at the door counter was extremely helpful, she is very knowledgable about the products, and even helped me to find the points offers on my app and saved me a lot of money today! Thank you Vinnette at boots Brent Cross London! It’s people like you that make me want to return to your store xxx
Posted 2 months ago
I bought swimming ear plugs. Got all the way home and half the product was missing from the box!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely poor on line service. It's just doesn't work. It's goes around in circles. Disappointing. Don't bother, save your time. It's charging you £1.50 to collect your order in store. Absolutely disgusting. What's for????? Buy from some one else.
Posted 2 months ago
Ahhh what a fabulous experience we had in store today. We were served by Gillan S in the fragrance department. What a wonderful lady with excellent customer service. She was absolutely lovely to my mam and myself. Gillian went above and beyond to get us our perfumes and they were beautifully wrapped and bagged. Thank you so much 😊 Gillian. We will be back soon.
Posted 2 months ago
The staff at the Spennymoor branch are always friendly, polite and efficient but on Wednesday12th August 2020, they were fantastic. They stayed after closing time to dispense some special medicines I needed for my mum who was very poorly. Nothing was a problem and they were really kind and thoughtful.
Posted 2 months ago
Just to say a big thank you to Bethany who served me today 18 August pm. in the Fremlin Walk Maidstone store. Excellent customer service skills and she was so helpful when choosing perfume to purchase. Best Wishes. Christine
Posted 2 months ago
I would like to leave a review for oral b sensitivity and calm toothpaste it's new it's great keeps my gums healthy and less sensitive
Posted 2 months ago
I recently had 2 appointments at BOOTS Optician, Wimborne. I received very efficient, professional & friendly service from Sasha, Mel & Sally. Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Boots is rated 2.95 based on 1,275 reviews