Boots Reviews

2.95 Rating 1,221 Reviews
48 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Boots 1 star review on 29th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 15th May 2020
Karim
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 15th May 2020
Karim
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 25th February 2020
najwa
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 20th January 2020
Emma Wilson
More Photos & Videos
Boots 5 star review on 30th July 2018
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Boots 5 star review on 4th April 2018
Paula Parvin
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely amazing service! I did my online order on Monday, where I managed to get everything I desired. It was estimated to arrive next week, which is understandable due to current situation. But it arrived today, 2 days after placing my order!! What a service!! Even in the current crisis, boots are still providing the best service. Wouldn't shop anywhere else. Thankyou to all the hardworking key workers. :)
Posted 1 month ago
On sunday 3rd may i bought a hairdryer with a diffuser.It was a tresseme one and it was £20.49p. There was a more expensive one about £50. I didn't take a note of the make. I spoke to Grace and Mary as i really had no idea what to do. They were very patient and said it would be just as good to have a cheaper one.
Posted 2 months ago
I returned an item to Boots Kirkstall(LEEDS) store today. I had exceptional help from David Lindley ( Asst. Store Manager) He couldn’t have been more Helpful. Thanks very much.
Posted 2 months ago
Dreadful customer service
Don’t reply to e mails
Don’t answer phones
Poor poor poor
Ordered online 16 days on and still nothing will shop elsewhere now
Posted 2 months ago
Tried for 3 days to place an order online but was patient as I know the website must be busy at this very difficult time. However, managed to get on it early evening yesterday, ordered what I wanted (about 10 items) and proceeded to the check out, entered my credit card details which it accepted, then a screen came up with the message 'There was a missing parameter paRes'. I have looked on line and there are quite a few postings saying this has happened to others on the Boots site. Why haven't Boots, a stalwart of the UK high street, not fixed this problem?? I have been worried all night and all day about my credit card details. I did manage to speak to someone at Boots today but they could find no trace of my order and could offer no explanation. What is going on?? I honestly didn't think I'd have any problems with a company who have a very long UK history.
Posted 2 months ago
Order baby items on website for my little ones eczema.
Clicked onto my address in my address book and ordered through paypal
Didnt get confirmation page just went through.
Got email saying it's getting sent to different adress what I di6dnt click on. Phoned customer services right away and they didn't want to help one bit even though it was pending they said they couldn't change address or cancel it. Which I know is total rubbish because I have worked for customer service which other companies and u can change it very easily within the first hour. Will not be buying from them again even though I have been a loyal customer for many years. They are a complete joke.
Posted 2 months ago
what a nasty and rude group in notting hill branch Boots , they are all awful, unhelpful and cruel about high risk patients
Posted 2 months ago
Phoned a few local chemists to try and get a delivery of over the counter medicine, which I couldn’t wait a few days for, without luck. Phoned Boots in Morley, Leeds and spoke to a really helpful lady who arranged with her Pharmacist colleague to drop it off to me on her way home! This was totally unexpected and exceptional customer service, especially given the pressure they are under during the current Coronavirus lockdown. Touched at the helpfulness and kindness shown by both members of staff and extremely grateful. Thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
I have not been a loyal customer of Boots for some time as you are comparatively more expensive, my local stores are tatty, understaffed and the staff who are there are generally very off-hand. However my husband has recently had a knee replacement and with the shift in his posture his ankles and arches have been painful. So, reluctantly, I decided to go to Boots for the plantar fasciitis support. My feeling was that my local pharmacy may not have a wide range of this type of product. I found the product yesterday and purchased a medium size. As soon as my husband saw the sizing he realised it would be too small. He did not open or try on the product. I returned to Boots in Balham, south west London, with the product and receipt to exchange for the larger size. I was told that as it was a medical product it could not be returned under the current pandemic strictures. I had not opened it so clearly had not contaminated it. The deputy manager told me that it would have to be destroyed. Given your policies I do not believe that for one second. Then to add salt to the wound as I leant down to put the second replacement product in my bag the security screen fell forward on to my head. The deputy manager did not even have the courtesy to apologise.
I would really like a clear explanation/justification for forcing me to spend £60 on a double upped product and some evidence that the returned product has been destroyed, or at least some firm evidence that the product is not already back on the shelf. If the issue is that products may have been contaminated in my home are you telling us that all the products in store are disinfected continuously to counteract the possible contamination caused by customers passing or possibly touching the goods. I would be delighted to hear that was the case but am a tiny bit sceptical of that being true.
Any shred of loyalty I may have had is completely dissipated,
I look forward with little or no expectation, to receiving an explanation. Getting the money back is clearly not in your customer service ethos.
Posted 2 months ago
Boots pharmacy delivery is pathetic. They don't deliver within a reasonable time, when you try and contact them the phone is always engaged and they don't reply to urgent prescription requirements. If they cant carry out the service they shouldn't advertise it. For the future I will never deal with Boots again whether it is the pharmacy area or any other area and I am going to ensure I try and influence all I come into to contact not to use Boots when this Coronavirus is over. Your service really is totally and absolutely unacceptable. Copy of the complaint to the Ombudsman will be sent to you for your information so you can formulate a pathetic excuse.
Posted 2 months ago
Asked my local boots pharmacy if they could deliver my prescription
and within 2 days I had it delivered
How’s that for service I would certainly recommend Westerhope pharmacy any time thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Tried to put my prescription in at Boots Morley just before 1pm. I had used my one visit out for this and when I explained I received “well yeah” and had the door slammed in my face. Troubled times but no need for such rudeness. You just lost yourself a valued customer. Shame on one staff member’s attitude letting the store down.
Posted 3 months ago
I got a text from Boots to collect my prescription.
Waiting in the queue, and two people behind me
keeping their distance, and plenty of assistants behind the counter, I waited and waited and they looked at me and then continued to their work I felt invisible. This is a very worrying time and I only wanted to pick up my prescription and get out of the shop. Eventually, I got served when the person at the back of me sneezed.
Posted 3 months ago
The waiting times at Corfe Mullen Boots adjoining Hadleigh Practice is not a new thing
This has been going on for many months prior to the Virus
Many people have to come quite a way to collect their prescription
They used to text you when your repeat prescription was ready for collection but they seem to have stopped this service so you have to remember when to collect and sometimes they say they have not received it from the Doctors even tho it comes to them via the computer
They seem to have a monopoly of the chemist's in most area's and it's about time it changed
I like many of my family and friends have been dissatisfied with the service for sometime
The only thing that I will say now is that I applaud them for the service they are trying to give with this terrible Virus we are all having to endure
Posted 3 months ago
Very worst service specially Wembley branch if 3 people working in the pharmacy counter they all going same time lunch break lost Friday 27-03 -20 I visit the branch I want buy a day&night naresh capsule they told me you have to Waite the counter staff gone for break the time I went it was 13.10pm why I have to wait for the counter normally I used get other counter there is no phone call response my wife she is asthma patient she is been waiting for text message from boots and she try to call lost 4days they are not answering the call yesterday 31-03 -20 she has been waiting for the big line after she went to in and ask for to collect the medicine they told her sorry we didn’t call and text message we haven’t got the stock then my ask for the receipt back l will get other pharmacy and she got the medicine other pharmacy
Posted 3 months ago
Just been told by one of the staff in pharmacy at Eldon square NEWCASTLE that they are going to charge the old and extremely vulnerable to have their vitality needed medication delivered to there home addresses. How low can you get boots
Posted 3 months ago
I've shopped loyally at BOOTS for years but was shocked with them of late. Last week, amid government guidelines on social distancing and shopping just for essentials, I popped to BOOTS in town and the lady at the door got the one thing I was after and served me at the door. She handed me the product on a little tray and took my card on the same tray before returning it to me along with my item on the tray, which they had used prior to take cash for a customer also. I realised that not only was it quite unhygienic but that the store assistant was far from 2 metres away from each customer.

The real whopper however came the following week at Boots out of town (on Mother's Day nonetheless) when I joined the one-in-one-out queue in which only 4 people were being allowed in-store at a time. When my turn came the store assistant said 'only one of you is allowed in' as only one customer came out. I was waiting in line alone but with my very young son. I asked if she expected me to leave him outside alone, she replied I had to wait for 2 people to leave the store to be both let in. Fair enough. But to my horror she then let the single lady behind me in the queue in before me saying she had to let her in as she was single! I proceeded to tell her she was discriminating against me as apparent and ought to wait for 2 people to leave and let us in as we were in line, but she ignored me and commenced chatting to her colleague as the doors closed. The next lady behind me in the queue moved forward and commented on how out of order the store assistant had been and told me they should have allowed me and my son in first before the other lady as at that rate we would be waiting outside all day for a chance to enter as every 'single' person who went in before us slowed down the wait for 2 to get in.

There was no apology when I was finally let in and another member of staff argued saying this was 'new to us' and 'we're doing the best we can'! However, any mother would know that allowances should be made for parents by law and that what occurred in the queue that day was blatant discrimination against me as a parent. BOOTS did not respond to the online complaint.

I also note that the store assistant at this branch is hand-sanitising every customer entering the store with a bottle of Carex gel and is getting very close to people to do this, also not maintaining the 2 metre distancing measure at all!

The website meanwhile is currently a joke - you get held in a virtual queue with over 200,000 people and wait more than 24 hours for your place in the queue. The downside is they only give you a 10 minute window when your place is available which I missed the first day having tea, the second day whilst asleep at night and the third again!

Add this to the time I was given incorrect change and when I queried it was told by a manager my 'maths' was 'wrong', and when she saw she had made a mistake handed me the correct change with no apology, or the time I purchased a contraceptive and the lady serving me showed the item to her female colleague and both burst into fits of giggles, so much so they struggled to actually serve me!

BOOTS must be inundated with complaints at the moment - I received 4 messages from BOOTS store by email this week stating how many compliments their staff are getting and how great BOOTS is - way more marketing emails than they usually send - presumably soothing their own ego!

I will be boycotting BOOTS after years of shopping there and switching to Superdrug whose staff have been friendly and fab in recent months. staff are always friendly and you get served fairly quickly and actually I was surprised that they have as good a range if not more than BOOTS of some items and they have a points reward system also. Well done Superdrug ;)
Posted 3 months ago
I understand during these times with the Coronavirus we should only be buying essentials, but being asked on the door what we want to purchase and then be given dirty looks is completely out of order! Not only are you turning away customers, but you are also making us feel like bad people, not happy with the service given today. The staff did not know how to really treat customers. This occurred at the Boots Pharmacy in Berwick-Upon-Tweed on Friday 27th March. Think they should rethink who they are employing.
Posted 3 months ago
Product supplied as ordered very quickly. Offers good with advantage card
Posted 3 months ago
A big thank you to the amazing staff at Boots in Fleet. Despite working under tremendous pressure they are doing their utmost to meet their customers needs & they do so with patience & politeness.
Posted 3 months ago
Boots is rated 2.95 based on 1,221 reviews