Boots Reviews

2.84 Rating 1,459 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I tried to do an on line order while the vitamins were BOGOF. Boots cancelled the order 3 times, after which I gave up. I managed to get hold of their customer service the next day, who couldn't give me a reason why this had happened, but it was now too late any way as the offer had finished. I am not impressed with their aftercare as nobody seemed bothered. I will be taking my business to Superdrug from now on !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It’s a pity because I actually rely like boots, however after purchasing a toothpaste called regenerate, to reduce sensitivity, the product did the opposite, which did not surprise me seen as the product advertises that it whitens teeth and repairs enamel and prevents sensitivity, if it whitens it gen doesn’t help with sensitivity, £10 for toothpaste is expensive so I expected it to work, anyway king story short, I posted a review on boots saying it did not help with sensitivity at all, boots reviewed and rejected the review, I wrote a similar review about the next toothpaste which did help with sensitivity, which they reviewed and approved. I find this totally disgusting because as a buyer you review a product and it shows 5 stars and you think it’s a good product, meanwhile at boots they delete the negative reviews and only allow the good ones, in my books that’s a serious no no and makes me think twice about buying from them as I find this to be basically lying to the customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visited Milton Keynes store in shopping centre at weekend to be told that the L’Oréal lady does not work weekends and has the key to all the drawers. I have never heard of anything so ridiculous and it meant I could not get any advice on any of the products or buy what I wanted as the drawers were all locked with the extra stock in them and the shelf was empty of the shade I needed. Crazy way of conducting business and I won’t be shopping there again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Boots at The Fort Birmingham is an atrocious store to shop at. The last 4 times that I've had no choice but to go have been awful. They have taken away all but 1 till & replaced with self serves then if you get an issue & have to then wait for help this is when I've had most problems on 2 occasions we waited forever for someone to help on 1 occasion she had no keys & went off for 10 minutes before she finally came back, another occasion I tried getting served on a manual till waited in the queue only for the very rude assistant to say she couldn't serve me here & I had to go & wait at the back of the self serve queue. Today I went to buy la roche posay products which on the boots website said they were 3 for 2 but the shelving had no signage at all so I just took pot luck & low & behold it came up 3 for 2 at the till, honestly this store is being run tremendously bad & really needs sorting out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not enough staff at Boots Moors walk Welwyn Garden City. Area Managers need to look at why so many brilliant and caring staff have recently left the branch!!! Leaving it to rapidly go down hill use to be such a great pharmacy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Although have placed on line order early in Lockdown which went through ok, have tried on numerous occasions and always get the same comment back when trying to place my order UNABLE TO PROCESS YOUR ORDER!!!!!! Why when I'm ordering basic items that were successfully ordered when I first started ordering online. If you're lucky to get through to customer service they cannot help and you just cannot speak to someone in the technical department. It's a shambles. We buy lots and lots on line at various shops and never experience this sort of service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Have had a poor experience the last couple times I've been the Wolverhampton Dudley Street branch, don't know if they are short staffed or something. The first time I was waiting for around half an hour with my small kid to collect an online order. Was told to go to fragrance section as baby till was closed but there was no staff there so walked around till I found someone in the make up section but had to wait until she dealt with customers first. Wasn't even offered a seat and I have bad legs. In the end she ended up collected the things I ordered herself from the store, I could have done that myself and it would have been quicker! The second time I got to the till and realised I'd picked up the wrong hair dye, the till staff said she'd void it for me IF I put it back where I got it from. Erm.. if I don't want to buy something that shouldn't be conditional, you should void it for me anyway. Why can't you do your job and put it back like other stores do? Will hesitate to go back there in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I wouldn't shop with this company again! Large box of Xmas presents arrived. I stupidly opened in my lounge. Most items smashed up or box's crushed. The eye shadow went all over my new beige carpets and new pouffe.. I couldn't not get the dark brown off my carpet. We're boits interested??! No just pure rude. Like your lying. Unfortunately everyone gets tared with the same brush!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
£85 and Test did not come back in time for flight, customer service were nice but unhelpful. I asked to speak to the supervisor and they refused to speak to me. They say they will have the test back within 48 hours. They said to speak to the general customer service line, which I did. They said i should speak to the covid customer service line. No one took responsibility. I have asked to be reimbursed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Covid PCR test by Boots the chemist Fit TO Fly. Do NOT use- they cant be trusted to deliver the test kit when promised. Mine arrived late and then they blame a 3rd party delivery Co. The test provider they use is myhealthchecked.com they have an awfully complicated process that has system errors in it. Caused much time tasing and stress before tavel. I will not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought something with alarm attached so went to the lady one the till who told me I’ve got to use the self service. When I queried this I got the most bizarre answer - “We’re not allowed to use the tills for transactions!” And said once I’d paid she would take the security tag off. So I bought the item and got an ‘Authorisation Needed’ message. Looked round and the lady had wandered off. When she came back I told her it would have been easier to use the till and was rewarded with a shrug. Having paid by card, I looked round and she had wandered off again! Called the other ‘Customer Service’ Assistant who clearly didn’t know what her title meant. Awful service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would like to thank Sona who works in the North Finchley branch for her help. The customer service she provided was excellent, she was patient and polite and did not rush me whilst we looked at various products. Thank you again Sona you allowed me to make the right choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Boots Thornbury pharmacy team are efficient, friendly snd helpful. Each person I have been served by had a treat work ethic. Well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Once again I have been very happy with the staff (Opticians), Absalon, Ivette and Gintaras. They were all so pleasant and helpful. I left the shop feeling very satisfied with my new spectacles. Thank you, Maria Bales
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I went and had my eyes tested over a week ago witch was fine chosen my glasses paid for them because they asked me to. £239 . I Rang them yesterday asking when would my glasses be ready they said they have been ready for a couple of days why oh why didn't they ring me .but anyway I said when can I get them ok great tomorrow she said witch is today went up their and she said sorry your booked in for Sunday I said but I'm here I've paid for them. But no they wouldn't let me have them so now I've got to go back tomorrow bloomin ridiculous I've paid just give them too me. Or give me my money back. And don't bring the covid into it you don't worry about that when you took my money!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered online for home delivery. Part of my order was missing. Called customer service and it was confirmed that it was awarehouse mistake, but they would not send the missing items because the value was less than the postage to send them. This makes no sense because Boots was willing to refund the purchase price of the missing items AND the postage of the original order -which exceeded the costs of sending the missing items. Tired of this corporate nonsense. Boots has lost my repeat custom.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Had an awful experience at my local pharmacy. Asked the manager to give me a call to make a complaint but nothing was done. Awful way to treat people who are just trying to get their medication. Much better of going to a local family pharmacy who actually care about putting things right.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Boots is offering 24 turn around on test to release. I wish I had read reviews before taking my test. DO NOT USE BOOTS. They barely have a one star total rating and mostly horrible reviews of longer than 50 hour turn around, no results at all (apparently they often lose your test altogether). Appalling service. And they will not take responsibility and refund you for a service they do not actually provide. They should not be in business.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Boots is quick to grab people's covid test money,but give them their results back late.They don't give refunds by ripping people off. When people pay for quick release,they don't give the quick results. How disgraceful and making money from peoes misery. People test negative on day 5,but still have to take another test....what for????They don't answer people's questions either.What a bulls cockahoo
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have been going mad trying to get my prescriptions !!! The tricky bit was getting them, by POST!!! from down the road to Boots in Hampstead High Street, the Surgery being down the road!! I was checking daily with Mimosa, what the hell was going on!!She and her helper whos name escapes me, were fantastic at looking after me , and really cared!!! I just got the phone call just now to say all was ready for me, i walked in and was handed the glorious bag of drugs that i have been waiting a week for!!! I felt like crying!!I was soo looked after!!!Thank you Mimosa, for everything, and the rest of the Staff in Hampstead High Street Branch of BOOTS!!XXXXXXXXXXXXX
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Boots is rated 2.84 based on 1,459 reviews