Comfort Works Reviews

4.82 Rating 3,675 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Comfort Works
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read Comfort Works Reviews

About Comfort Works:

We're a small Australian company specialising in the creation of beautiful handmade sofa covers, we aim to rejuvenate all the world's old & tired couches.

Visit Website

Phone:

3 9015 9789

Email:

info@comfortworks.com.au

Write Your review

Tell us how Comfort Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I waited to write a review until I was sure the cats would not scratch the cover. I cannot believe it but, not one scratch! The sofa looks great, the quality is exceptional. I have recommended Comfort Works to all my friends and family. Customer service from beginning to end was fantastic. We are definitely happy customers, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your new covers and that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant. Thank you again for choosing us and for all your continued support! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely wonderful company! They were there from beginning to end from the choosing the fabric to the delivery which was very timely.We are thrilled with the final product. The slip covers fit like a glove! I would recommend them to everyone.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 15th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Yvette! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a glowing review - your sofa is looking absolutely stunning. We're beyond ecstatic to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant. Thank you again for all your support and we wish you a great day ahead :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
The couch looks better than new! i have a 7 yrs old ikea couch (1 x Karlstad with Chaise Cover), which has been scratched by my cats during his life. I bought the scratch-proof velvet, which is extremely nice at touch and feel. Installation was easy, it fits perfectly, without beeing too tight to be difficult to put on or too loose to look and feel bad. The whole thing is very much worth the price paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Davide! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a great review. We're so happy to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant and that you're enjoying your Karlstad's new feel. Thank you again for choosing us and we wish you a wonderful day ahead :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with my linen loose cover. Can't believe my battered old Karstad chair is under there! It honestly looks like a new armchair. Oh & it arrived very quickly too - wasn't expecting it so soon. All in all a great experience. Will definitely buy from Comfort Works again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Nora! Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your Karlstad's fresh look and that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant. Thank you again for your continued support and we wish you a great day ahead :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
We are so very pleased with our new sofa covers. It has given a 20 year old ikea sofa a new lease of life and made us feel pleased we have not had to dump it in land fill. Everyone should be using this service. The quality is fantastic. Very happy customer
Comfort Works 5 star review on 14th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Anna! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a glowing review. We're beyond ecstatic to hear that you're enjoying your new covers - your Karlanda is looking absolutely stunning. Thank you again for all your wonderful trust and support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent communication. Product is perfect. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We're so happy to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
Great quality, super fit for my IKEA sofa. I can't find much information about Comfort Works in my country, might be the language problem ;) However, I gave it a try and it proved that I have done the right choice. The cover is even better than the original one, since it can be wash by machine, I can do the cleaning myself at home. It also has some great details in the design, such as the position of zips is better, which makes me easier to put it on. The cover is comfortable, soft and smooth. Highly recommended!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 14th August 2021 Comfort Works 5 star review on 14th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Greg! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such an amazing review. We're over the moon to hear that you're enjoying your new covers - your Nockeby looks absolutely stunning. Thank you again for trusting us with your slipcover and for all your kind support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
Our slip cover for Ikea stokholm fits perfectly! The new cover makes our couch look like new. We are extremely pleased with the purchase. Make sure to order their fabric swatches before you make your choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for leaving us such a stellar review. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your Stockholm's brand-new look - samples are a must! Thank you again for choosing us and for all your support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
Quick & Professional. Outstanding quality at reasonable prices
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Jan! Thank you so much for the kind words and for all your trust and support. Have a great day ahead! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
Our two 13-year-old IKEA sofas were still structurally sound but cat-ravaged and I was desperately trying to save them from land-fill. Delighted to find that Comfort Works still produced the covers for this older model and even more delighted that the claw-proof velvet covers live up to their name. Cats have shown no interest in scratching but love sleeping on the quality fabric (and fur easy to clean off). Most of all though, the customer service was quick, friendly and highly practical as I measured my old sofas and confirmed their model (which I was unsure of). We will be back! A great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Wendy! Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We're over the moon to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant and that you (and the cats) are enjoying your Ektorp's new feel. Thank you again for all your trust and continued support! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
My daughter was moving to a new and fancy apartment. Her beloved IKEA sofa needed new covers badly. I discovered Comfort Works, put all my faith on all the great reviews and placed an order. The cover is beautiful, made of quality fabric and fits like a glove! The sofa looks better now than when it was new!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a glowing review. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your Ektrop's brand-new look. Thank you again for trusting us with your covers and please extend our congratulations to your daughter on the move! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
I just recieved a pair of Armrest Protector Covers and they are perfect. The color is good and they fit very well. I'll let all my friends here in New York know about your service. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Chris! Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review. We're ecstatic to hear that you're enjoying your Harnosand's new armrest protector covers. Thank you again for all your trust and support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
Really great service and prompt delivery. Perfect fit and really good choice of quality fabrics
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for leaving us such a fantastic review. We're thrilled to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant and that you're enjoying the new feel and fit of your Ektorp covers :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
It became my favorite thing!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 12th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Ishibashi! Thank you so much for the kind words - your sofa looks amazing. We hope you enjoy your new covers for many great times ahead :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
I love working with Comfort Works! The experience was really great. To be honest, I was skeptical about ordering a slipcover online at first, especially one that required alot of measurements because the slip cover needed to fit the sofa. I also couldn't find my sofa on their list of sofa brands ...even though it was a Pottery Barn one (it was a sofa bed). I emailed them and Omar contacted me back. He asked me some questions about it, as well as photos and came back with a reasonable quote for it. Once I made payment, I was emailed a guide on how and where to take measurements for the sofa. The measurement parts are pretty straightforward. Comfort Works/Omar did come back to me a few times to make sure I had the correct measurements. I am glad that they did, because the slip cover fits just right on the sofa bed. And the fabric - I love it! I ordered the cotton fabric in teal. The fabric is so amazingly soft but feels really durable ...which is what I wanted because I have three poodles who like being on the couch. It took about six weeks (ish) for the completion of the slip, which I think reasonable ...and upon completion, the slip was shipped out, I think overnight delivery. Overall, I am very happy with Comfort Works and Omar for helping me with this project.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 12th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Agnes! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a glowing review - your sofa looks absolutely stunning. We're so happy to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant. Thank you again for trusting us with your slipcover and we wish you (and the poodles!) a wonderful day ahead :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
I just put my new sofa cover on my Pottery Barn sofa and it's perfect! It's easier to put on than the one that came with the sofa because it's just ever-so-slightly larger than the Potter Barn cover, which made everything fit well.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 12th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Chris! Thank you so much for leaving us such a fantastic review. We're over the moon to hear that you're enjoying your PB Basic's fresh look and feel. Thank you again for all your trust and support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rachel, Samantha, Felicia etc., On Friday, august 6th, the covers for our Allerum sofa-bed, as ordered at Comfort-works arrived. This week we replaced the old orange covers by the new navy-blue covers. They fit perfectly, but we did not yet replace the cushion-covers, because orange looks very nice on the blue covers! We are very happy with our new sofa-bed! Wil and Leo, Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Comfort Works 5 star review on 11th August 2021 Comfort Works 5 star review on 11th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Wil and Leo! Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We're in love with the blue and orange combination - it looks absolutely stunning on your Allerum. Thank you again for choosing us and we wish you a great day ahead :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent slipcover.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Peter! Thank you so much for the kind words. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your Stocksund's new look :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
The overall fit and feel of the couch cover is excellent and I would give five stars for this. I also purchased the tech package with the wireless charger and I am highly disappointed with both the function and look of the wireless charging feature. It is nearly impossible to properly align the phone to be charged and the pocket it sits in is stretched out / frayed and an eye sore, I wish I would have ordered the regular cover instead as all other features are top notch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Oh no! that doesn't sound good. Not sure what happened exactly but we've already reached out to you by email to get some additional details (especially photos) about your slipcovers. Hope you'll be able to get back to us soon so that we can look into the matter for you. We appreciate you for providing your honest feedback! -Melvyn from Comfort Works-
Posted 1 month ago
Everything was wonderful about my experience with Comfort Works. My Pottery Barn slip covers were 6 years old, and needed to be replaced. Googled and found Comfort Works. They had all the dimensions laid out easily, and ordered everything online. Both slipcovers arrived within 10 days, and were even more beautiful in person. The fabric is soft and the covers were made perfectly for the sofa. It’s like brand new sofas now! Thank you SO much for the wonderful service and amazing product! Beautiful craftsmanship and loved the entire experience.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 11th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Dawn! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a thoughtful review (with a photo to boot!) - it looks absolutely stunning. We're ecstatic to hear that you're enjoying your PB Comfort's fresh look. Thank you again for all your wonderful support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
Comfort Works is rated 4.82 based on 3,675 reviews