LUSH Cosmetics Reviews

2.7 Rating 82 Reviews
41 %
of reviewers recommend LUSH Cosmetics

Write Your review

Tell us how LUSH Cosmetics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 1st February 2022
Felicity
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 14th January 2022
Dissatisfied In Texas
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have ordered the products on 1st of December to make sure I have present for a Christmas. Christmas is over and I still I haven’t received my parcel after 30 days. There is no tracking number available for a shipment from Uk to Ireland. It’s ridiculous. Customer service I very poor, I lost money , I didn’t have a present for my sister . I am very disappointed. The worst service ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The complete lack of being able to just admit they have shipping problems is my biggest complaint with this company. I'm not sure what the requirements are to be a "customer service" agent for Lush...but lying seems to be high on their priority list of requirements. I don't understand how my shipping address has issues, but you have no issue using the same address to process a purchase. The last person I spoke with was able to finally resolve the issue (a bit more kind & patient than the rest) and "upgraded my shipping" to fix Lush's own shipping issues. That "upgrade" ...downgrades my purchase and I guess it no longer qualifies for the 'free gift'. 😂🤣 I'm glad this is just a company I used to order gifts from...I feel bad for those that rely on their products regularly.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Used the Guildford Lush yesterday. Had amazing service from Maddie. I was looking for things as little table gifts, Maddie was helpful, friendly and did not try to be too pushy to get a sale!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Visited Nottingham store and was very pleased with the customer service i received. Was served by Veera who was very friendly and helpful. She helped me choose a gift for my girlfriend as i had no clue where to start. Brilliant advice 😌
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I love your product POWER Hair Conditioner. I love everything about it. This conditioner smells soo good!!! and it leaves my hear feeling thick and smooth. Any luck we will get a Lush in Colorado Spring. ♥♥♥♥♥
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
i went into a lush near me (merry hill) where do i start. the service i received was a amazing, i met this gorgeous women called carla! and a couple of other beauties. i was having a bad day till carla gave me the best customer experience iv received in years. i was complement on the way in and out. i felt at home and that i fit in. she also gave me a gift out of the kindness of her heart thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I went to the one near me in perrysburg and I dropped a lid of the floor clearly on accident. And the lady made a huge scene and made me almost cry. Don’t recommend going back. If you want to be a permanent store maybe have nicer employees. Also I came back in w my mom and she didn’t even talk to me because I had a bad experience w her. Sorry not satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I went into Lush Spa on Princes Street for the first in Scotland with my husband and daughter to buy a helping hands hand cream. Just as we walked in, Jess approached us, immediately eager to help. We felt very welcome straightaway. She took her time to explain and sample some of the products I enquired about. While I was talking to Jess, she realised we were tourists. Jess recommended several family friendly tourist attractions and wrote them on a piece of paper for me. Jess showed my daughter a few bath bombs that looked and smelt amazing. Jess, thank you for your kind and 'Lush' service. Much appreciated!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered the intergalactic bath bomb an the snow fairy light bath bomb online. When they came I opened the box to the intergalactic bath bomb all in tact and smelling amazing but when I reached further down into the box the snow fairy lights bath bomb was all broken. I contacted the customer services provided by an email on the sheet that came with it. I waited two weeks and I still haven’t had a reply to this day. I am APPALLED!
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 21st October 2021 LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 21st October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The coworkers are so mean. One of them told me to pull my mask up when I was trying to smell the product but they said “pull your mask up and if you don’t want to then you can leave now!!!!!!!!” And she threaten me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My first experience with lush was really terrible I bought a gift card paid extra money to get my gift on the date then the post office lost my gift. I had to resend it virtually I had to send it in a email. Asked if I could have my extra money back they said no. So everyone do not order from this company theg will screw you over
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My toe nails are BLUE after using one !!! I always used lush for years but I went for the first time in a while and they must change formula … I will try again with a none colourful one .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
makes your skin go pink and glittery want a refund can come to the store for the cash if needed 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered online ( free shipping over a certain amount) the package came with the bath bombs thrown in a box of packing peanuts which then made the bombs start to disintegrate during shipping- very poor customer service when I called to question this! Will not order online again!
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Went in medowhall Sheffield lush was served by an amazing college called chris, he was so helpfull and polite couldnt have asked for better customer service then we got he was fantastic he really deserve a pay rise thank you so much Chris 💗
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Me encantan sus cosméticos, usan ingredientes naturales, consigo el efecto que busco en cada producto y los aromas son increíbles.
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 13th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have now surpassed 1 year of Covid restrictions with plenty of options to be vaccinated & we are still being asked by LUSH to pull the mask over your nose! Seriously!! My mouth is covered & fully vaccinated!! I will never step foot in another LUSH store again!! Virus’ will always around because we live in a fallen world. We need to STOP LIVING IN FEAR & START LIVING!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid Washington Square Lush Cosmetics in Tigard, OR I went into the store last evening to purchase a bath bomb gift box that I have purchased several times in the past for friends and family. I walked into the store after Victoria's Secret and had just used hand sanitizer on my hands which were clean. Upon entering my friend and I were accosted by the sales associate who told me to go back and sanitize my hands, which in turn I told her I just did. She said I could not enter the store because she didn't see it. This is very discouraging as I do not need to be rudely told by a sales associate which I assume was supposed to be posted up by the front door and not doing her job anyways, and being told that I have to Sanitize my hands again. I'm just going to have to shop elsewhere and refer my friends to a friendlier location. Will be cross-posting this review as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
*AVOID* Southampton West Quay - until they train their 'middle' store supervisors. Absolutely disgusting - this (very) long-term customer will NOT be returning to ANY store until this individual is dealt with. fyi - it's not the (clearly superb) store-mgrs fault, nor the (equally professional/helpful) young assistant - but for this inept 'middle' supervisor to blatently plain-face-lie about a customer (me) because I (v.politely) didn't want to be fobbed off due to their mistake - absolutely disgusting, and *clearly* racially motivated. This personal isn't fit for purpose and should be removed immediately. Oh, and I've tried to ring customer service: five times of waiting over 15mins each time, with a message that states after 10mins it'll revert to an answer-machine THAT ISN'T MONITORED...begs the question why have one. (nb. this happend yesterday: 20.5.21) You have my email - please get in touch, today.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Super helpful consistently good service , lovely ladies and gents at the Wakefield shop, very helpful nothing seems too much trouble ,,,😁😁😁
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
LUSH Cosmetics is rated 2.7 based on 82 reviews