Morrisons Reviews

2.31 Rating 1,566 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Charge 60p for a carrier bag. 3x than the competition. Foos is average at best and everything throughout their stores are waaaaaay overpriced co.pared to asda, lidl, aldi, icelands, tescos etc
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I ordered 8 bottles of 50cl drambuie on an offer and made up the order with a further £15 worth of bits. £3 delivery They cancelled the drambuie and charged me £3 to deliver the few extras yet are still advertising the drambuie for sale. Diabolical won't be shopping here again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Oh well Morrisons is now a private, privately owned company, trust me give it a month they will start getting rid of staff and will just have self service checkouts and this time next year Morrisons will be like Debenhams.... GONE 👋👋
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
This morning, Tuesday 26th October, I went into their DOVER KENT store and was bombarded by a very loud tannoy announcement announcing how proud the company was for supporting the wearing of masks. LOL!! I started looking around to see just how many staff were wearing masks and found only ONE young man doing so. Few customers also. What is it with these people who are so selfish they do not care if they carry the virus and pass it around. Having ALL jabs will not stop you from catching it and doing so. SIGH.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Come on head office, why oh why would you build a coffee shop/ café apparently on top of where the customers toilets have been for donkeys years, I hope you really really get this done properly, no one wants to be sitting and eating on top of an old sewer ewwww🤢 This is Morrisons Holloway Road Branch
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Confronted by a member of Morrison’s staff who was just downright rude. It was the Cheltenham store on Friday 23rd October 2021 at 3pm. I was asking for advice as to how to return some slippers previously bought but the wrong size. I had a stream of abuse from a blond shirt woman whom I guessed was a supervisor who told me to get out of the check out area and gobs particular route to the store entrance. Maybe all is not well at Morrison’s? I use it because the store is nearby. But in future I will go that little bit further and on to Tesco’yu Asds- where they are’happy to help’
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
When I first moved to Derby in June, Morrisons' delivery service was wonderful and staff were polite. It has all gone downhill since then. Most times deliveries either show up early, late or not at all as I experienced this evening after waiting for nearly four hours. I found out their online ordering system hadn't even processed my entire order although my bank had certainly been charged for the amount for the groceries, delivery fee, etc. Past deliveries the shoppers have replaced items against my personal preferences specified on the order. An example is measuring cups were substituted for sandwich bag ties, wet wipes were substituted for baby bottles...I think you get the idea. I've had to go back and get refunds on several items because of this fact. I have also had the give me items that were from other people's orders I imagine since I didn't order said items. When I explained this to the delivery person as they were getting in their car, the response I got was "go ahead and keep it..." before driving away. The delivery people are rude and sometime outright creepy. I have had a couple show up twice delivering my groceries. The first time they were almost two hours late and their sheepish apology is they had to make a stop that ended up being over an hour. The second time the woman started going through other people's orders and once again giving me items that I never purchased. I told them this and that some of my items were missing. They ripped open bags and started tearing apart orders to look for my missing grocery items. I was disgusted. Another delivery driver stood at the edge of my driveway for twenty minutes before knocking on the door asking me to open it. I told him to leave the groceries at the door and leave and he kept creepily asking if I would open the door before once again walking back down the drive to stare into my window for another ten minutes before taking off... I will say the one reason I keep ordering from Morrisons is because they will often have bottled water where other stores are out of stock on the bigger bottles. I think Amazon should cut ties with this company because it is starting to impact how I see Amazon as a company as well. It is like a blemish or stain they cannot quite get rid of or hide because of all the mistakes Morrisons keep making. If I could give no stars, I would!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered nutmeg clothing items 9 Oct and am still waiting for notification to say I can pick them up Really poor response when I queried this from a stroppy female who told me to “ have a nice day” after she told me she was going off duty so couldn’t help but I could call back the following day ! I’ve had a response to say my order got stuck in processing but when I asked when it would turn up was told to read the previous email …. Oh dear morrisons Who are you employing to look after your customers?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Morrison’s delivered my shopping today and it was excellent service. The van driver “Andy” was very polite and courteous and my husband and I will definitely use this service more frequently.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Double pricing i.e. higher till price compared to price on label. mentioned a week ago nothing changed!!!! WHY have you increased petrol price by 3 pence per litre THIS WEEK??????? 6 pence up in 2 weeks!!!!!!!! I know you need to make more profit now you have been sold on, you are ripping off the customer at any expense!!!!!!!! expect no constructed comment, only your fob off the customer excuses!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Trollies are over the place, when you go to inquire the staff in this store makes you feel like you are disturbing them and they are just standing about gossiping about colleagues and customers, we have heard them, management don't care or not bothered about this store, one manager Yana talks to you with a mouth full of gum chomping away, prices are misleading on the shelves, say one thing on the shelves and scans double at the till. Checkout staff are very unfriendly and are either talking to the colleague in front of you or behind you. The store layout is weirdly arranged, the store is very grubby and dirty looking. I have noticed a huge drop in customers and a huge rise in the Lidls across the way, when these new owners take over, I think Morrisons will be no more and staff will be no more. Avoid Morrisons Holloway Road Branch if you can, because they are not interested in the customers but don't forget us customers pay your wages.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visited Norwich store instead of my more local Morrisons for a change, took my teenage daughters and used the cafe for dinner however the cafe had only one member of staff to serve and cook. She explained there would be a wait of 30mins or so. I never gave the parking time a second thought as I don't usually go over. I spent over £200 that evening to be issued with a parking fine. On appeal I lost, fair enough perhaps but it has left a sour taste as I was not made aware that I could have asked for an extension in store.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Canning town morrisons there is a lovely lady in this store named Patricia what a joy she is and morrisons are lucky to have her in there line up of staff always happy 😊 eagerly looking to be helpful on shop floor 😀 nothing too much trouble thank you morrisons and thank you Patricia
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am an NHS worker however I do not work in a role where I have an NHS email address I can no longer qualify for the NHS discount at Morrison’s even though I have an ID card Will go to Lidl from now on
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Went to the cafe I stood in line at gallowgate Morrisons when I got served the woman ask what table number I had I said I've not sat down yet as I was with a disabled man she then said how do I know what table to bring your food too I said well do you want me.to sit down then come back up as I have a disabled man with me who has Autism so I would need to sit down and bring him back up as I can't leave him his self so she let me go and sit down I said will you come over and.take my order then we sat down no one came over so I just left disgusting how I was treated with a disabled man with me a little bit if empathy and understanding from this lady maybe Morrison need to make it clear sit down first don't stand and wait to be served first I'm shocked at this woman terrible. 10 10 21 13 15pm
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Still eating for a response to a complaint over furred strawberries from September also training for staff to be aware of memory loss in some o f their customers Terrible experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I agree with other customer below, been shopping at Halifax Store for years, and yes it's even better now since you replaced the previous store manager, a very peculiar looking woman who was very unfriendly to customers, for an older, aged woman, the previous Store Manager had no people skills, and yes her name was Beth or Bethany. But it has been a delight to see this Halifax Store so lively, everyone laughing and joking yes some shelves empty but brilliant staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Morrisons delivery is over 4 hours late, only communication is an email saying it will be approx 3 hours late and giving a number to call if I want to cancel. I ring, but the option to cancel is just a recorded message telling you to use the website, but that won't let me cancel! Redial and try option 'where is my delivery' but am on hold for 40 minutes without getting answered. Still no delivery in that time!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Morrisons Halifax Store, could be better, it's a bit hit and miss, but the staff are amazing and much happier sinct you got rid of the Store Manager Beth Grundy( the older 40+ mature woman Morrisons)I noticed since she left the staff have a spring in their step and even though they are run ragged they still have a laugh and joke with customers even more now, a couple of members of staff commented she never had the time of day for anyone except the canteen, it's so nice to see happy staff despite what is going on with the takeover. KEEP IT UP HALIFAX STAFF, YOU ARE ALL AMAZING.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Is there anything I want in this supermarket? Whist others seem to have grasped the concept of vegetarianism, and more recently the vegan craze, it seems Morrison’s have had their head in the sand. Trying to find some basic decent non-meat products is challenging to say the least. Racks and racks of sugary, processed junk, half a aisle of vegetables in a shop so huge you need a guide just to locate a bell pepper. Then there’s the meat substitutes! If you can make it all the way to aisle 40 and Wade your way past endless aisles of pre-packaged meat products, there it is! 1 metre of of it. There is virtually nothing in this shop for me, but I did find oat milk! I had some on my shreddies this morning. Yuk! What’s wrong you? Start with reading the labels on the successful products already out there. Oat milk rocks. Instead you add ‘flavourings’. The taste is vile, I can’t drink that. Talk about ruining a good thing. Who on earth shops at this place?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Morrisons is rated 2.31 based on 1,566 reviews