Morrisons Reviews

2.40 Rating 1,397 Reviews
32 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
See, now everybody knows that Morrisons employs some dodgy people in your higher up department, one of your directors and chairman of board quit today, those poor post office workers what they went through but they won victory 👏👏💪💪
Posted 3 weeks ago
Member of staff on your self checkout, leaving customers and red lights flashing to go to cigarettes counter and get food she has hidden there and then hid them in her pocket and eats some then wipe her hands on her sleeve and serve customers as normal, us customers was shocked by what we see, one customer heaved🤢, some leave them shopping and walk, we ask for manager but no one interested. This member of staff is tall black lady ( Holloway Road Store) I think you really loosing loads of customers, you need to sort your staff and customers service out as it's awfully bad here.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visited your store at Gravesend/Coldharbour Road yesterday Sunday 25th.Was really impressed with member of staff/Steph on checkout +how she dealt with very upset toddler.She was amazing with the toddler,her Mum,Dad +big sister.She remained professional throughout.Was such a pleasure to watch----I was really impressed +will definetly look out for Steph on my next visit.Well done Steph.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Acton -london branch. Special deal was any TWO items of Bombay mix for £1. I was charged £1.50 for each item, i.e £3, overcharge of £2. When I reported the overcharge, they rescanned the item and said the computer says £1.50, but I said your display says £1 for 2 items. They eventually refunded me the £2,with no apology, so rude. On the same day , my neighbourhood too was overcharged. It seems the SCAM still continues.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Judging by the reviews about the Holloway Road branch I believe it is all true. Very medium store, lighting is bad and quite dirty looking, to be honest the whole place and carpark needs to be refurbished and a good luck of paint. Staff are not very friendly, no eye contact, no hi, no bye, I heard few members of staff grunting at customers, not a huge variety of products like some other supermarkets. Yes I did see few staff smoking outside and go in and not wash hands or sanitizer them. Covid must be over in Morrison Holloway Road branch because it's free for all, no system for entering shop, very very poor standard. Time for this store to close down ASAP.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visited Morrisons Keighley on 30th of March and was surprised to see a member of staff working the self service with no mask on. She was touching all the machines with no wiping of the tills between customers and getting within a foot of customers when verifying age etc. Had the same experience again with a different staff member on the 1st of April. Although they are exempt, I couldn't think of of a worse scenario where a company could put thousands of customers at a serious risk of infection on a daily basis. Self service roles should not be undertaken by staff members unable to wear PPE, it is a totally avoidable risk. I am also surprised that Morrison's employee risk assessments deem it acceptable to put a staff member with no screen or PPE in a close contact role with members of the public. I personally think an employee catching the virus in these circumstances would have a very strong case that Morrisons had not fulfilled their obligation to protect the employee.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very disorganized store, staff unhelpful just laugh at customers, no social distancing no sanitizer, masks seem to be no more. My gut instinct is Amazon will take over Morrisons very soon, hopefully Bezos will bring it up too scratch with decent staff and clean stores and fresh products 🤞
Posted 3 weeks ago
I went to Acton Morrisons yesterday evening and was shocked to find around 25 per cent of the people in there (including some staff) were not wearing masks. It was my first visit there for a long time as at the start of the pandemic they clearly made no effort on social disancing at ckeckouts and sanitising. I had hoped they had got their act together but my experience yesterday proved otherwise. There were aisles blocked with big restocking trolleys so people had to squeeze past each other. I put back the items I had selected so far and left the shop. I won't be returning!
Posted 3 weeks ago
They have david so they have my full support. What a man that guy is. He has helped us for a year now. Morrison's are special people💚
Posted 3 weeks ago
Morrisons in Holloway Road not very big, very dim and unkept and a not so nice smell from there. Staff are around but choose not to help but rather stand around chatting to each other. I have given this store plenty chances to improve but unfortunately it has got worse, so many managers over the years but yet not one has made improvements, have lost my custom for good will only go back if the build an Aldi or Tesco there.
Posted 3 weeks ago
They are the best they help disabled people like me they take my order and delivered to my home the next day
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was experiencing difficulties placing an online order. The issue was at the final payment stage and it appeared to be a problem with the visa payment. The bank couldn’t help! I contacted Morrison’s online help desk and spoke to Lauren. I explained the problem and Lauren processed the order immediately. As I explained this was an ongoing problem Lauren suggested clearing the browser history. She talked me through the process which hopefully has resolved this particular issue. I will just add that I was on the phone for 36 minutes to the bank for something that took less than 5minutes with Lauren. Thank you so much from a very grateful customer.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolutely devastated david grey is taking a break. Thank you for everything you have done in Plymouth and look after him morrisons as he is a born 🌟
Posted 4 weeks ago
Sort out your staff hygiene please, one of your staff smell bad like cats and wet dog.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Why bother having checkouts for trollies when they hardly open and staff close down when there are queues and us customers are being encouraged to use self help checkouts and members of staff stand around chatting and no one wants to help. I gather checkouts will be a thing of the past very soon but please Morrisons if you are going to have all self help checkouts make sure you get the decent hard working staff, not what you have now. Very disappointing.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Can you please tell your staff in the Holloway Road branch that when they finish smoking to wash or santize their hands and not touch unwrapped fruit and veg and bread. I made a comment to a member of staff whom I saw doing this and her reply was " No, I don't have to, I'm a manager" I was taken aback, she was an older member of staff and polish and I asked her name as she tried to hide her name, her name was Yana. Needless to say I left my shopping in disgust, you do know Morrisons that Covid hasn't fully gone away. All I can say is this branch has left me in disgust 🤢🤢 I think a complaint shall be made to the environmental department in the council. This made me feel sick🤮🤮 knowing staff do this.
Posted 1 month ago
Hurry up Amazon and take over this company and show them how it's done and bring your own staff and get rid of the rude idle staff and management they currently have here!!! Absolutely disgraceful attitudes, abysmal!!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you morrisons and a massive thank you to the tesco kid for all the deliveries during this pandemic.It still amazes me how he can get me all these deliveries. Thank you morrisons 😁
Posted 1 month ago
started to use as waitroses prices were on the up , my wife and i are very pleased with all aspects a of the , the store is large with well spaced out isles so shoppers are not " sholder to sholder " the range of food chioce was very very high all the specials bars were open and all round the quality of all the food was first class and my wife loved the clothes department it was first class all round we have shopped now 4 times so this judgement is not on just one visit
Posted 1 month ago
Morrisons really don't care about safety or health, people with no masks and everyone in the same area, breathing and coughing on each other, no security, staff standing around yapping, management scarce, this company doesn't care at all, by the looks of it nobody cares which makes me think Morrisons is on its way out or being bought out. Had to leave store went to Tesco, brilliant, signage, helpful staff and social distancing and clean, well done Tesco 👏👏
Posted 1 month ago
Morrisons is rated 2.40 based on 1,397 reviews