Morrisons Reviews

2.3 Rating 1,728 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022
May
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022
May
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022
May
Morrisons 1 star review on 18th July 2022
Anonymous
Morrisons 1 star review on 18th July 2022
Anonymous
Morrisons 5 star review on 28th June 2022
Liz Crathern
Morrisons 5 star review on 28th June 2022
Liz Crathern
37
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
the morrisons store in greenock is absolutely ridiculous I know the cost of living is rising everywhere but the attitude of some staff members is disgraceful, I shop early Saturday morning and the shelves are empty the fridges are filthy with out of date meat lying all over the place and stinking if you ask for anything staff say I don't know I don't work there and we are short staff ,I think everywhere is short staffed but there is no need for rudeness maybe one customer who spends 60 plus every week doesn't matter to them but I know for a fact they have lost a lot of custom , I keep thinking it might improve but think I need to change myself
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought these as expired date is 25 July. I kept them in the fridge. When I opened it on 23 July, there is a mold inside them🤢🤢
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022 Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022 Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had my first morrisons delivery today I was so impressed with e service from start to finish food was chilled well in date and the delivery man Justin was so good will definitely use them regularly for my shop
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I've had a chequered history with Morrisons supermarket and to be honest I don't know why I keep using them. I've been a customer since the late 1970s but every time I contacted them with a problem they fobbed me off. Today is the last straw. I've had a Morrisons card since they came out and today I tried to add my card to the app which I've downloaded. However the app refuses to recognise the card. The card has been recognised for years with no problem. The customer services and the helper on the self service could not help beyond saying I should phone head office. As every time I'd done this in the past it was a waste of time, I cannot see the point. All I want is to link the card I have at present with the app so I can register the first installment of four out of six shops of over £55 to get money off. But I am stymied and totally frustrated. As you can see from the voucher, it's registered to my card but the app doesn't recognise it. Customer chat is closed. If anyone can offer advice I'd be grateful.
Morrisons 1 star review on 18th July 2022 Morrisons 1 star review on 18th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
On Saturday 15 July 22 I spent £98.00 in the Dunoon store. The next day I popped in again to buy a few things I had forgotten (£25.00) after paying I noticed the covers thin newspaper I had bought was £2.40. I went to the customer service desk, waited for my turn and politely asked if the paper should have a Sunday supplement as it was£2.40. The very large, tall female staff member behind the counter said 'how would I know, it's your paper' she then turned away from me laughing. I replied it's not unread to ask as it's a paper Morrisons is selling and you could find out for me'. She turned round and said 'no'. She then rolled her eyes and walked away to the end of the counter. Both her and the security guard laughed as I walked away. Disgusted. Guess it's the coop for me for the rest of m stay.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Morrisons, awful place, prices are a rip off, staff are awful, even when it's busy they don't want to work. Their Customer Service Attitude is really awful and non existent, the cashiers are so awful, that they are talking to each other in their languages ignoring the customers while serving, how do we know that they are not talking about us, utterly rude. I have also encountered staff doing their shopping whilst working and hiding it under tills or getting friends to do shopping for them whilst putting stock back on shelf! No wonder customers can't get anything, also one member of staff in the aisles really really really smell of cats and is really shabby. Please everyone avoid Morrisons in Holloway Road, customer service is so bad and them laugh at us customers! AVOID, hopefully soon new supermarket will come there!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Morrisons is now dirty and extortionate. I will not shop there again after just noting what they have been doing with their prices. For example - cooked chicken thighs were £2.50 not long ago. Approx 3 weeks ago they went to £2.75. Today I found another increase to £3.10. Look at that as a percentage increase and you will see how outrageous it is. It is not unusual to find that there are increases of 20-30-40 even 50% on many items. The public are being ripped off in my opinion and the only way to counter this is to WALK. The quality of the food items have also deteriorated IMO. The shop is dirty and many of the shelves are half empty. I have had enough and I feel sorry for the staff who work at Morrisons. Morrisons are also sly and sneaky in their prices. For example, I put a bar of Cadbury's milk chocolate in my trolley - could not find a price for it, but because it had been put on the end of an aisle (where the special offers usually go) I thought it would not be too expensive. I asked how much it was at the counter and was told £3.99. Needless to say I didn't buy it. If you look at the chocolate buttons at £1.20 per bag and compare weight for weight, the chocolate buttons work out cheaper - which is ridiculous. Very disappointed with Morrisons and although I have been a customer for years, I am determined to make a change to somewhere else. Morrisons, IMO are systematically exploiting their customers and I have had enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'll start by praising the delivery drivers. They are always friendly, helpful, and on time, but then again they work for Ocado. One of the drivers told me that they do three-month rotations working for Morrisons. The stock at the delivery centre has gone to the dogs - they have got absolutely nothing in stock, so it is a case of going somewhere else for it which defeats the point of having the shopping delivered or accepting Morrison's substitutions which is a pet hate of mine. I found an email address for David Potts, Morrisons CEO, and contacted him about adding a No Substitutions tick box on the account but he got one of his lackeys to reply to me blathering on about how basically Morrisons knew best what their customers wanted. Er, no you don't. As for the local store, well let's start with the fact that for about the last seven years there has been a homeless bloke parked less than three feet from the front door of the store. Instead of shifting him from his perch on what is private land, the staff at Morrisons bring him food and drink and bloody well encourage him to stay!! The stock levels here are as bad as the delivery service. If you go into Aldi in Manchester City Centre at 8 am the shelves and fridges/freezers are fully stocked, which is amazing as I haven't a clue how they get an articulated lorry near that store. At Morrisons in Chorlton at 8 am there is sod all on the shelves and no sign of anyone replenishing them. I realise we are in a period of high inflation but since Morrisons were bought out by Clayton, Dubilier and Rice the price of everything has rocketed. Last week four baked potatoes went up from £2.50 to £3.29!! This morning Kenco coffee has remained the same price but the size of the packet has shrunk by 20%. I have read in a few newspapers that C,D & R are selling off the food manufacturing/processing plants and leasing them back. The way the delivery service is going it wouldn't surprise me if that went as well. Chances are the whole thing will be a rinse and return ASAP. The staff in the Chorlton store are generally useless. There are a few decent staff but most are found doing sod all or as little as possible, believing it is beneath them to do any work. The good news is that Lidl has just revealed plans to build a store 5 minutes up the road from me, so hopefully, I won't have to put up with this much longer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I will never shop at Morrisons stores ever again they are opportunists and taking advantage of the situation that we are all faced with absolutely rubbish rubbish Practice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rubbish Delivery Service. I haven't ordered from them for 2 years as they messed up before. They put half my order on another van and only gave me part of my stuff. The driver said someone would be back later with the rest. However, they couldn't be bothered and gave me a refund and left me with only half a weeks shopping and that was late. Two years later nothing has improved. The driver told me to ring up and cancel my order as he could not deliver for some lame excuse and I was left with no shopping at all. Well done Morrisons keep up the good work. It's back to Tesco for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
For some years my wife and myself have purchased Morrisons brand quiche and been very pleased with them. Last Thursday we again bought a quiche. Upon closer inspection the new quiche was smaller in diameter and deeper than the previous type, when cooked the pastry of the new quiche was hard and there was no taste to it. Why have they made the changes? Presumably it is to do with cost and profit. We will not be buying quiche from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great delivery driver experience! I am currently very unwell and in isolation with Covid, so I thought I'd give food deliveries a go. Not only was my order delivered promptly & precisely, but the delivery driver helped bring all my bags of food shopping up to my flat door despite living on the top floor of an apartment block with no elavator and steep stairs. All the foodstuffs were in good condition, I saved over £10 in discounts and I also got a free biscuit. 10/10 would recommend Morrisons!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Their 'My Morrisons Card' is derisory. The items they offer are of no interest to me. Spending well over £100 today, I received a 15p discount. I have been a loyal customer for nearly fifty years and this is what it has come down to. Even diesel is cheaper at other supermarkets nearby.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
i would like to say a big shout out for 2 of your colleagues Antony rice who works on the butchers department he is very helpful he goes out of is way to help you he his so polite to all the costumer really is a assets to your store and Yvonne pic-ton who works on most departments in your store she is so polite and allays willing to help in any way she can good costumer skills i do not usally leave reviws but i felt these need to know how mush we value there service thanks carol docherty
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Morrisons on their way out like Debenhams, staff seem so much ruder to customers, the stores are shabby, stock and shelves are shockingly bad. Prices are atrocious. This company and the staff do not give two hoots about anything or anybody. This company will no longer be with us I feel, once the new owners asset strip and restructure staff and get rid of them. So it's 👋 Morrisons me thinks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Have to agree 100% with the reviews and customers, Morrisons will not be around in 2023, I have an inkling staff will be out of a job by Christmas or after but they seem oblivious to it, even staff members have told customers that Morrisons is in deep trouble. When you are hearing that Aldi will overtake you to become the fourth best supermarket retailer, you know that something is seriously wrong, the only people to benefit are the CEO and the asset strippers. Sir Ken Morrison must be spinning left, right and centre in his grave 😳.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My sister bought me an £8 bunch of flowers, which I picked, plus some gypsofilia and they are looking perfect even after 10 days - I am only topping up with tap water at moment and easily another week before sorting again . I buy myself flowers from Kirkstall branch in Leeds- Thank-you staff - you do work hard there!
Morrisons 5 star review on 28th June 2022 Morrisons 5 star review on 28th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had a terrible experience with Morrisons. Extremely poor and rude customer service from a Morrisons employee. I reported it, as did another person who overheard the employee. The supervisor told me she would call me to follow up. She did not. After following up with the duty manager, we were told the staff member has an abrupt style and there was nothing they could do other than make a record of conversation. We were told they moved her from one area to another due to her manner. We were told there was nothing they could do because she would involve the union. The manager agreed to follow up three days later but did not. How do you follow that up as a customer?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Don't think Morrisons will be around next year (2023) not only are they losing customers at an alarming rate but their prices are daylight robbery and they NEVER listen to CUSTOMERS or believe the CUSTOMERS and 99% of the staff are rude and aggressive and lazy and really don't want to work!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Reterned entire order :( All freezer items were absent, 3% of the order was past its best by date, 10% of the order would be past its best by date tomorrow & 20% the day after. Will not be shopping with Morrisons again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Morrisons is rated 2.3 based on 1,728 reviews