Morrisons Reviews

2.34 Rating 1,478 Reviews
31 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Customer Service levels have dropped so badly in Morrisons whether it be in store or online, staff extremely rude, can't be bothered, don't care attitude, and don't give two hoots about the customers. Don't forget customers pay your wages if their is no customers then their is no money= no staff or company, but to be a little bit fair, with this private equity firm taking over, the staff are probably worried that they might not have jobs or majority are going and a few are staying or maybe Morrisons will be like Debenhams and be no more👀
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered food delivery for 2pm to 4pm...never arrived. No call, no notification, they just took payment from Mt card and then didn't bother to deliver my shopping. Had to go through customer services to cancel and get a refund. Will never use again...utterly disgusting service. No apology.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Don't worry everyone, with terrible customer service and online deliveries and subsided stock and empty shelves, Morrisons will be no more soon, mark my words.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Never again! It was my first time shopping online with Morrisons. Well, never again! I spent over £150 on a weeks' worth of food. Received my deliver Tuesday night at 7pm, many products (salad items) were use by the very next day and looked sad, and other items - sausages, bhajis, pizzas etc the day after. How can we use all that food in one or two days?!! I complained but received a response that I had to send in photos of the items. I did this and never heard a thing. Three weeks later I called them about it as it was very annoying they had done nothing to refund me, or apologise. Now they are giving me a refund for the salad items which were best before the next day. Awful service. Will never, ever use their service again!
Posted 3 weeks ago
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER After being treated absolutely appallingly by Serena in 'customer service 'and trying to make a complaint about aforementioned employee. Had my email blocked. 1 phone call and more emails than I can remember from another email address and simply ignored. Disgraceful. Will never ever shop there again.
Posted 4 weeks ago
First time in the cafe for a long time. Will be our last visit. Ordered poached egg on a fried breakfast. They came to table and said no poached eggs left only fried. Great means eggs are pre cooked. Ordered toast and butter as a side and got toast and sunflower spread. Pathetic attempt at an easy meal. One star is just to good but no option to leave less.
Posted 4 weeks ago
So as predicted Morrisons has been taken over/ bought out, hopefully these people will put better staff/ management in their, or given time, get rid of the them ( I think this will happen) and store closures, lets see what happens because it looks like the top notch, higher up people will be getting a big pay off.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I complained about food poisen symptoms after eating a Morrisons steak pie this was the 25th of June l was asked for all the information l have it they either don't listen or ignore you today the 2nd of July l was asked for all the information again what l had eaten my symptoms how long after l ate the pie the price and barcodes and the store l gave all that last week it was caused by the pie l became sick 10 minutes after eating it it's nothing to do with allergies or other food now a week later they asked me for the pie they are crazy why would l keep a pie if l had eaten it it's Asda for my shopping from now on l won't go near Morrisons lve never been ill from Asda or Tesco products I've lost my patience with Morrisons I've kept the barcode and package info
Posted 4 weeks ago
When you read these reviews you feel envious of people who get good customer service in Morrisons and well kept store. I see a few shoppers shop in the Holloway Road Branch, let me tell you these reviewers are not lying. This Morrison Branch is a joke, very grubby looking store, staff really don't want to help, 99% of the time they are chatting to each other or running away from you saying " I need a wee" every single time whether it's true or not but I have seen them peeping through doors to avoid people. Also the staff that go out to smoke never ever wash their hands or sanitize there hands when they come back plenty customers have witnessed this and are replused, image coming off your cigarette break, stinking of smoke/ash not washing your hands but go and handle fruit and vegetables or even worse the cooked chicken section 🤢🤢 us customers have witnessed this and yet still management do nothing. Hopefully when this company is bought out 🤞 they sell off this Holloway Road Branch and put a big Aldi there or one of the other big retailers.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello,my name is Sonia I would like to thank you Shawn from Morrison’s in Hyde Cheshire you made me feel really welcome in your café and you helped me in a difficult time he was super sweet And very caring. To the management of Hyde Morrison‘s you have a fantastic member of staff and it was a pleasure to meet him
Posted 1 month ago
Judging by the terrible reviews on here and Morrisons not giving two hoots, one gets the feeling that they will be bought out or taken over soon 🤔 higher up just want their big fat payout $$$ WATCH THIS SPACE 👀
Posted 1 month ago
Rang in a home delivery for elderly relative on 24 June. 5 days and 4 phone calls later still nit delivery and no phone call if explanation
Posted 1 month ago
Rang in a home delivery for elderly relative on 24 June. 5 days and 4 phone calls later still nit delivery and no phone call if explanation
Posted 1 month ago
I had a very fruitful meeting with Andrew over the weekend and I have to say his plans for the future of Morrison's were excellent. I am hoping the Tesco click club will go soon as Andrew is the future not some equity firm asset strippers.
Posted 1 month ago
I’m always happy with the great customer service I receive at Morrison’s in Ferry Road Edinburgh. The floor staff are always very helpful. I’d like to give a special thanks to Phil who’s is very understanding, polite and professional when I have any queries. Many thanks Morrison’s and Phil
Posted 1 month ago
Is this the end of Morrisons?? Customer service skills from staff has completely gone out the window, stock rotation on shelves is non existent, out of date food still on shelves, salad bar food, spoons everywhere, members of staff on deli counter who should be maintaining it, just standing around chatting ignoring customers, many they know what's around the corner for them 🤔 this company needs a major overhaul of its stores and staff, sooner rather than later.
Posted 1 month ago
I am giving 5 stars to Fez an employee at my local store in Chadderton Oldham, whenever I see him in store he gives a lovely smile and asks how you are doing. Last Saturday I saw a garden table and chairs I wanted to buy but had no way of getting it home, Fez volunteered to to deliver it to my house which he did on Sunday. That’s what I call service with a smile.
Posted 1 month ago
I had an ordOf which one was numerous. This item was then substituted I was informed by email to say one of the item is substituted. Fortunate in the email there was no description of the item. Even if the item was similar of a different brand would’ve been okay but no it was a complete different item of substitution.. won’t accept return as it wasn’t returned with the driver . There website not very clear if the issue or about item substitution whilst ordering. Unlike other online company’s who make it clear
Posted 1 month ago
Is this company being bought out, I personally think so because staff are miserable, unhelpful and just don't give a scooby doo about their work environment or customers. The store itself is grimmy looking and dim, shelves are shockingly dirty and unfilled and unkept, it certainly looks like something is going down with this company, hopefully the store I shopped in gets decent staff and a makeover when takeover happen: Holloway Road Branch.
Posted 1 month ago
Went shopping at Morrison’s Lake I o w .The cashier David never smiled once looked miserable,I checked my receipt I was overcharged by £147 .pointed this out to the cashier never said a word couldn’t have cared less never going back to that shop again .
Posted 1 month ago
Morrisons is rated 2.34 based on 1,478 reviews