Samsung Reviews

1.2 Rating 4,208 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Samsung
1.2
Based on 4,208 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 30%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 52%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Samsung Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01932 455 000

Email:

info@samsung.com

Location:

1000, Hillswood Drive, Samsung House
Chertsey, Surrey
KT16 0PS

Write Your review

Tell us how Samsung made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Samsung 1 star review on 14th July 2024
Anonymous
Samsung 1 star review on 14th July 2024
Anonymous
Samsung 1 star review on 29th June 2024
John
Samsung 1 star review on 29th June 2024
Anonymous
Samsung 1 star review on 29th June 2024
Anonymous
Samsung 1 star review on 19th May 2024
Yash
Samsung 1 star review on 18th May 2024
RACHNA ARORA
440
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bot new 55" TV on 06/18/24. Can't set up as the company won't send codes to my new phone or number. Can't change my number as I get "INVALID NUMBER". Can't register as codes continue to go to old number.Even if I could do the impossible the rep on chat after hours dealing with this said verification takes 2 weeks, so taking the TV back to Costco and buying SONY. HORRIBLE COMPANY AND LOUSY, UNHELPFUL SERVICE. IMPOSSIBLE TO DEAL WITH SAMSUNG SO DONE WITH THIS ROTTEN COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been a loyal Samsung customer for many many years. I recently bought a brand new Samsung s23 Ultra in November of 2023. My phone has several issues, with the ringer turning itself off, horrible camera and my battery life is horrible. I have spoke with customer service several times to have them do a warranty swap on the phone and they refuse. Their solution is that I give them my phone for anywhere from 24 hours to possibly a couple weeks leaving me without a phone. I asked them to do a warranty swap because I use my phone for business and cannot be without a phone and their solution was I should have purchased insurance and then I could have got a loaner phone. I've always bought my phone's through my carrier and have never had an issue with warranty swap. Buying direct from Samsung has been an absolute nightmare. I have been a loyal customer to Samsung, but as of now I will never purchase another Samsung product again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased the highly anticipated Z Fold 4 on 11/12/2022 from Samsung's website for $2000.00. On Friday, 6/14/2024, the device developed a thick black line on the middle of the open screen, rendering it unusable. My phone had just completed an automatic update to the software system, and was working perfectly prior to this update. I immediately contacted Samsung Customer Service, and spent hours speaking with agents to no avail. Unfortunately, many of the agents were unable to communicate in understandable English, so my issue was escalated to a supervisor. Unfortunately, my case number was closed, not once but two times. The Samsung Z Fold 4 is a piece of worthless junk now, can be used as a piece of worthless art.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have never in my life experience such HORRENDOUS customer service. I wish I would've read the comments first before I purchased my washer but that was mistake number one. They went through loops trying to get me not to cancel my order. The status of my order said "order placed" for more than a week. It was not the chat ppl that I had an issue with, it was the customer care line. I am the most patient, ESPECIALLY to customer call agents because I use to be one. I had no problem repeating my order number but after the 6th time, I was getting a little frustrated. I literally said it digit by digit 554 and the and rest, she kept saying i'm sorry I'm not pulling up an order 557.... I said No 554.... Then she spent more time trying to get me not to cancel my order... it's waaaaaay more issues I had with this order even before that call. Long story short, horrible experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst customer service ever. They have offer on website when you try to het that offer then you try to check out the price will change. I can't with them very rude they don't care about custoemr service at all. That person told me to call custoemr service . After I call and waiting 20 minutes someone picked up was trying to get the offer I wanted after 50 minutes they said we are sorry the offer has been expired . How do we know when the offer offer us getting expired if the samsung website is still offering the offer. APPLE IS BETTER WITH CUSTOEMR SERVICE at least. Don't go blind with their offers. Most of the times their offer isn't offer lol.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought the latest expensive 77" Class OLED S95D TV from Samsung. They so;d me installation and mount for the TV. They used Angi as an installation company. Installer showed up and refused to install the TV saying it is the wrong mount sent to me by Samsung and left. Two hours later I called a local installer who installed it and said the said the Angi installer lied and there was nothing wrong with the mount sold to me by Samsung. Tried to call Samsung and there was no phone number to be found or email, only a chat and they make you wait so long and when you stop waiting they pretend and send you an email saying you did not wait long enough and they close the case. Finally I googled until I found a number to call. Called Samsung and the people answering the phone do not understand anything you say to them and they tell you we will start a case and you never hear anything for days and finally days later they write saying they will not refund and to call Angi. I called Angi and they said they have no records that it was not installed and they must investigate and it has been two weeks of running back and forth and it us obvious now the installer committed fraud by stealing my installation money, marked the TV as installed but he never installed it and Samsung is in on the fraud and they also refuse to refund my money. Both a Samsung and Angi are totally not customer service companies who play dumb when you finally reach them abd they never make a decision and my money remains stolen by Samsung and Angi, I did not contract with Angi, it is Samsung which did but they washed their hand said call Angi and Angi said Samsung sent you the wrong mount and I am caught in the middle between two fraud companies. Companies must serve consumers much better but I will never again buy anything from thus horrible company Samsung who now refuses to even return my TV, speakers and mount and they refuse to even honor my many requests to take their products back as I am horrified by the horrible customer service bad treatment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Samsung galaxy a34 very bad don't buy this mobile 5g net working properly Please save your money not bye this mobile
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Made a terrible mistake ordering from samsung. Bought a fridge one day, expected to get delivered monday and only god thursday. I only got a warning for the delay when I was already shipping my old fridge. In the end, lost three days worth of food. Now, they don't take the responsibility, only false apologies and no real solutions. Please, don't buy from Samsung!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I recently purchased a Samsung French Door Refrigerator. Delivery was mid December 2023. It took three deliveries to receive one that wasn’t damaged when it came off the truck. It was quite obvious to me that Samsung doesn’t care about the quality of their appliances. I should have canceled the order then but no it was installed. It worked until mid May. I heard a beeping sound from my fridge and saw that the temp was at 68 degrees. I called Samsung, went through the usual push this, press that. Nothing worked. Threw away the food that had gone bad. Appointment set with a “technician” from a local repair shop which was the RULES from SAMSUNG. Two days later tech arrives and orders a Fan which is supposed to be the problem. Fan arrives but I need to wait another WEEK for “tech” to replace. In the meantime I’m 72 years old and going up and down stairs where I have an old fridge with my food. Tech arrives, installs fan and says by 2:00 you can put food in as temp was at 40 degrees. He said the fan will start to work…he never waited to see if it did or not. Again I load fridge with my food. Next day I leave on a planned trip. I returned two weeks later to find THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM. Throw out all my food and after calling Samsung AGAIN, demanding I want this fridge replaced they say a “technician” needs to come out AGAIN and tell SAMSUNG it needs to be replaced. I call repair shop and they tell me SAMSUNG will send tech after tech and replace part after part before they would replace!!! So I’m stuck waiting another SIX DAYS before The Tech can come out!!! Called SAMSUNG several more times and they just repeat the same story line!!!! Just getting the run around between SAMSUNG and Repair Shop!!! Yet at 72 they don’t care about the customer…loss of food on limited income, me going up and down stairs all day long…so very sad the lack of CARE and CONCERN these companies have towards their customers. No way will I buy another SAMSUNG appliance. Just another FED UP CUSTOMER waiting for fridge repair.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very bad please don't buy any product from samsung
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a refrigerator Dec 27 2019.I paid 2000 for this fridge and bought the extended warranty.After a year and 1 day my warranty expired but had the extended warranty but only covered the compressor which I was unaware of.The bottom freezer went out after 1 year and 1 day was not covered .Now my top unit is 60 degrees and not cooling had a repair person come out and it will cost 800 to fix freezing up in the back . I called customer service when my freezer went out and it’s the worst customer service I have ever dealt with.Ibwas told so many lies for 3 weeks that I just used the top ,because it was still cooling at the time.So as of today I have to buy a new fridge, because I don’t trust that it won’t go out again for I have read tons of bad reviews.It’s a shame that I have always had Samsung in the past and they were great , but the Samsung name is going downhill fast.It’s a shame that people like me and others spent our hard earned money on a Samsung product and bad customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do not honor their warranty very uneducated employees at customer service, all the way up to Management in customer service. Just Mindless robots.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
SAMSUNG. I have an 85 in Samsung TV 14 months old and the sound stopped working. I call support, they put me through the paces, we slam the TV. They finally decide, "yeah you need a repair technician". they scheduled a repair technician who comes out, and puts in all new speakers and a motherboard. no resolution. He calls Samsung support and they tell him "yeah we know about that it's a software issue we're working on an update and we'll get it out as soon as we can." So he takes out all the new parts and puts the old ones back in. Meanwhile I'm paying for a service call. Samsung set up the service call, should never have been set up in the first place, fixed absolutely nothing, yet I'm out the money for the service call and Samsung says too bad for you. I almost bought an LG I think I should have
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a microwave only used it for 1 year 2 months but had warranty of 2 years took it back first was told your warranty is finish in Jan but yet it's only 1 year and 2 months from the date I purchased later was told I can leave it for assement send an email tht I must pay 2159 rand to fix it wool I was shocked told them to keep it they can fix and make money with it as they wanted from first....very dissapointed I sm even thinking I should change all my gadgets now bcoz I have allways used sumsung even my phone but very dissapointed u lost me and I will keep telling people how bad it is to trust brands like this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The service of samsung is very bab I had purchased 55 inch TV and In one year three time the panal has change and for that had to extend the warranty for 3 year by paying money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After the latest ui 6.1 update my phone don't see my original charger and oem cable.i replaced the USB port at a cost of $80.00 it was not the issue samsung will not take responsibility. This is the 3rd samsung item i have owned they will not see my business ever again!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a new 8k Tv from them 2 months ago online directly through Samsung. After a automated software upgrade 2 weeks ago the TV blacked out and failed to ever restart again. Their customer service has made me jump through hoops for two weeks and have failed to resolve the issue. They went from an in house service to an exchange and now to a "possible" refund. Each time a different service representative that asked for the same information before that process could be started. They have all the info (Bought it from them on my Samsung account). I am now waiting for them to schedule a tv recycling company to pickup the $6000 paperweight. According to them I would then need to send them the receipt from the recycling company and go through another verification process before my refund would be issued. For a company of this stature to have this complicated and repetitive process is totally unacceptable. It seems the purposely try to frustrate the customer until they just give up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I love the Galaxy a53 phone but, the screenburns 😭
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a brand new Samsung phone all the sudden it was screen locked. Had issues, they would only give me some of that would text me struggled. Spent several hours trying to do everything. They kept asking to do the same thing over and over again. And then they would ask me what phone. It was several times after already given the number model number of the phone. And just did nothing for me to not fix. Anything told me that my phone was outdated. Blah blah blah. However, the phone was a S20+ which isn't that old? Got a third party inquiry on YouTube. In my phone was fixed in less than a few minutes. Tom exactly what to do. Didn't charge me a nickel, tend to do anything. Samsung, all they wanted to know is. Where about my phone? If I bought it from d*** that didn't care about anything. Even though my phone was brand new unsealed box, Samsung brand new phone totally totally treated me like I was a piece of s*** Why would a company do something so arrogant? So repulsive, so bad. Horrible experience, horrible experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Refrigerator under warranty. Freezer went out. local tech misdiagnosed problem, charged $560. second tech found problem was actually compressor which was under warranty so they couldn't fix because they aren't a "Samsung Warranty" company. Contacted Samsung, 2 weeks later still haven't seen a technician, appointments have been canceled by scheduling 4 times. No refrigerator/freezer for 3 weeks, all food thrown out & it's been daily trips to grocery or fast food to eat. Customer service has been less than 1 star!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Samsung is rated 1.2 based on 4,208 reviews