Samsung Reviews

1.2 Rating 3,051 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Samsung
1.2
Based on 3,051 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 39%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 57%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Samsung Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01932 455 000

Email:

info@samsung.com

Location:

1000, Hillswood Drive, Samsung House
Chertsey, Surrey
KT16 0PS

Write Your review

Tell us how Samsung made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Samsung 1 star review on 23rd September 2022
Peter M
Samsung 1 star review on 23rd September 2022
Peter M
Samsung 1 star review on 23rd September 2022
Peter M
Samsung 1 star review on 23rd September 2022
Peter M
Samsung 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Anonymous
Samsung 1 star review on 19th September 2022
Anonymous
Samsung 1 star review on 19th September 2022
Anonymous
306
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They will not help unless it benefits them. My phone has two types of software and it updates twice a week. They absolutely are the worst. Every update slows down my phone. They force you to buy new and they still have control over your phone with there software. Worst service ever. Test their support at least 50 times and ever time you have to start over with your issue.. in the end no help at all. But they sure wanted to sell me a new one. I caved and bought new. After I paid for the "good deal" I got message saying I had to trade up for deal. That was after I paid. They scammed me. Going for a Sony Unsatisfied customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
  Horrible Service after the Sale i have been trying for 7 days to get someone to respond to me regarding my new dryer installation. A company called xpo logistics delivered it and they did not have the right part to finish the installation. i think it's the vent, but not sure because the person was unclear. He led me to believe he would get back in touch, but he did not. I called them and also Samsung service. no response yet. i was on hold with samsung service for nearly 4 hours. Was hung up on. The chat keeps booting me out as well. I am still am unable to use my new dryer. Lastly they refuse to post my reviews. They moderated it. They have lost a customer 😕
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
Chutiya company chutiya product hai inke …. Loode hai yeh sb madarchod
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I have a fridge from samsung. It was making a noise and then stop working. Replaced fan and motherboard because it wasn't cooling the fridge. I have lost about 1000 bucks in groceries . Their warranty sucks. Just because they didn't see it had no cooling issues but the photos say otherwise. Screw samsung up their butt hole. The lady was cool. I'm never buying samsung again. I'm changing all my samsung name brand stuff. They suck.
Samsung 1 star review on 23rd September 2022 Samsung 1 star review on 23rd September 2022 Samsung 1 star review on 23rd September 2022 Samsung 1 star review on 23rd September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Samsung We bought a washer and dryer set in November 2018. After the first year we started experiencing issues with both the washer abd dryer. We bought them brand new and they’ve had to come out to service them on 4 differnt occasions (9/2020, 5/2021 - twice, and 9/2022). This most recent experience was the last straw. I placed a call ladt week Friday (9/9/2022) due to the washer not being able to complete a full revolution. I was informed that someone would reach back out to me within 24-48 hours. I never received a phone call or voicemail, only a text informing that our product was out of warranty and essentially asking if that’s ok because there would be a fee. I replied yes to the text and didn’t hear from anyone. I ended up having to call back on Monday only to be informed that “the service company was hesitant to reach out to you, because your product is out of warranty”. Finally, they schedule someone to come in on Wednesday (9/14/2022). The gentleman was professional, however, he left the washer pulled out with the parts on the floor, which was not ok. He informed me the there was a part that was needed, so he was going to order it. I followed up on Friday, which I was informed that the part was ordered and they’d have to get back to me. I called back on the following Monday (9/19/2022) and still nothing. I called back again today only to find out the ticket had been cancelled and I was instructed to contact Samsung for accommodations. There was no communication. When I spoke to the Samsung representative, I was informed that the part was on back order and there was nothing that could be done. I explained to him that this had already been a terrible experience due to the lack of communication and that they gave me an extended warranty. They transferred me to a different department for trading and/or reimbursement, where I was informed that they wouldn’t be repairing, replacing or reimbursing the washer because it was out of warranty, even though there was an extended warranty in place. They didn’t even try to resolve the issue. I am a nurse and I wash my scrubs regularly and it’s sad to see that this is the way Samsung treats first responders in the world of Covid19. We’ve had so many issues with our Samsung products and we’ve come to realize that, compared to other companies like LG and Whirlpool, Samsung’s washer and dryer quality is subpar, just like it’s customer service. We will never invest in any Samsung product in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Samsung We bought a washer and dryer set in November 2018. After the first year we started experiencing issues with both the washer abd dryer. We bought them brand new and they’ve had to come out to service them on 4 differnt occasions (9/2020, 5/2021 - twice, and 9/2022). This most recent experience was the last straw. I placed a call ladt week Friday (9/9/2022) due to the washer not being able to complete a full revolution. I was informed that someone would reach back out to me within 24-48 hours. I never received a phone call or voicemail, only a text informing that our product was out of warranty and essentially asking if that’s ok because there would be a fee. I replied yes to the text and didn’t hear from anyone. I ended up having to call back on Monday only to be informed that “the service company was hesitant to reach out to you, because your product is out of warranty”. Finally, they schedule someone to come in on Wednesday (9/14/2022). The gentleman was professional, however, he left the washer pulled out with the parts on the floor, which was not ok. He informed me the there was a part that was needed, so he was going to order it. I followed up on Friday, which I was informed that the part was ordered and they’d have to get back to me. I called back on the following Monday (9/19/2022) and still nothing. I called back again today only to find out the ticket had been cancelled and I was instructed to contact Samsung for accommodations. There was no communication. When I spoke to the Samsung representative, I was informed that the part was on back order and there was nothing that could be done. I explained to him that this had already been a terrible experience due to the lack of communication and that they gave me an extended warranty. They transferred me to a different department for trading and/or reimbursement, where I was informed that they wouldn’t be repairing, replacing or reimbursing the washer because it was out of warranty, even though there was an extended warranty in place. They didn’t even try to resolve the issue. I am a nurse and I wash my scrubs regularly and it’s sad to see that this is the way Samsung treats first responders in the world of Covid19. We’ve had so many issues with our Samsung products and we’ve come to realize that, compared to other companies like LG and Whirlpool, Samsung’s washer and dryer quality is subpar, just like it’s customer service. We will never invest in any Samsung product in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I have bought several phones from Samsung. Each of my phones have had issues. The Samsung Mini had a blue dot on every picture that I took. The second phone was S8, it had a very bad speaker. The last phone was the S20 FE 5G. I have a problem after another. First it was the speaker. Samsung said that it was the network provider and there was nothing that they could do. I went to the network provider and they re-set my phone about 5 times and changed the sim card . Than, I could not make any phone calls from my phone and when someone would call, it would go straight into voicemail and the phone would not ring. Than it was the colour of my pictures. Now, the phone does not connect to WIFI. I have called Samsung several times, and I have gone to their service Centre in Mississauga 3 times. The people there were very helpful. I called 1-800-SAMSUNG several tomes. I have been hung up twice. I called Customer relations and they said that they cannot do anything for me and that I have to go get the phone fixed and they refuse to give me a replacement. The phone is under 1 year manufacture's warranty. They only cover labour and parts and ounce the warranty is over, they will do nothing for you. Samsung keeps saying that it is not the phone and it is the network provider. The network provider says that it is the phone. The time spent and stress that this has caused me, I will never buy a Samsung product again. I will tell everyone that I know about my experience. Samsung has sold me a lemon and refuses to do anything. I have to pay out the phone and get a new phone. The phone is not reliable and customer relations will not help and refuses to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I just bought a Samsung dryer, the install service, and the removal of the old dryer from samsung.com. The installer dropped the machine, told me that they couldn't install nor pick up the old gas dryer, and left. I tried to call Samsung support and got stuck on the voice music for 4.5 hours before I hung up. There is practically no number or web that you can contact for delivery and installation service. I am so mad that I want to return the entire machine and get my money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I purchased a Samsung refrigerator which I thought would be perfect for my needs. However, after having it in my home, I believe it is by far one of the worst appliances I have ever purchased. I would love to know if their product engineers took time to place items on the shelves or tested the product for other everyday features and occurrences. First, I can’t get a gallon of milk in the fridge, it only fits in the side door or if I flip up part of a shelf. Doing this , either th milk spoils easily in the door or someone knocks the milk off the shelf since it has to sit right up front of the flipped door. I have resorted to a quarter gallon in the door and it still tends to an inconvenience. Next, the back of the fridge protrudes in a semi cylinder shape into the fridge in from top down taking up valuable space and not allowing things so to sit flush in the fridge. Now as for cleaning it- the produce drawers have an overlap towards the front which trap tiny pieces from produce leaves etc. which are impossible to clean. It has taken me a long time to decide to write this review considering I don’t ever feel the need to reach out and rant about my disappointment, however each time I clean my fridge I am further disgusted with this appliance.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Everything
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I purchased the 75" Class QN900A Series Neo QLED 8K UHD Smart Tizen TV and it delivered on 12/20/2021. On 9/10/2022 I turned the tv on and it had a big black square in the middle and there was no picture available. I called Samsung and they sent someone out the next week who said it needed to be repaired. Now more than a week later the parts are still on backorder but they will not replace the TV. My entire house is full of Samsung (refrigerator, dishwasher, washer, dryer, gas range, microwave, dishwasher, oven and 4 other tvs). Less than 9 months and now I will have a refurbished tv if this one is ever actually repaired. This kind of service tells me that Samsung needs to stick to cell phones. I guess they will let me wait another 3 months until the warranty runs out so that they don't have to do anything to fix it. Sony has much better customer service.
Samsung 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We finally today actually got a refund ..that is why one star The process was a nightmare with hours and days on the phone with customer service .mostly people with thick accent so hard to understand Each person we spoke to was polite and did try to help but didn’t seem to know how ..finally we got a person that directed us ..but we went threw so much anxiety..I will never buy anything from Samsung because of customer service….advise if you are dealing with customer service ..hang in there eventually you may find someone that actually can help ..it is like winning the lottery….
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Samsung support Ticket # 4166477526 It is very disappointing that Samsung doesn't care about customers and provide false commitment to them. With such a big brand I never ever expected that Samsung service center do extreme false commitments and doesn't care at all about customer. This is regarding my ticket 4166477526. I sent my Samsung mobile for repair in the month of July and it was always committed I will get my device back in 7 to 10 business days. It is now Sept 15th and till now I'm waiting for my device. I feel that I have given device in wrong hands and it is stolen. I did multiple follow-ups with customer service and then connected with repair center but no one is accountable on call. At one time someone told my device is delivered back to me and when I provided the details, person accepted that he provided wrong information to me. All of this happened on recorded line. As per last notification, I was confirmed device is approved for repair at no cost and after 2 months I got another notification device will be sent back without repair and no reasoning provided for that. Also no tracking number provided to send the device back. This is unacceptable. I'm going to consumer forum for this torture that I'm facing from last 2 months.
Samsung 1 star review on 19th September 2022 Samsung 1 star review on 19th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
DISGUSTING COMPANY. I will never buy Samsung. It's been over a month and my washer (under warranty) hasn't been fixed. Everytime I call they make excuses as to why I can't speak with a manager. This time around they said "tropical storm in Dominican republic" lol. Wow. I already convinced 5 of my friends who were buying appliances NOT to buy samsung from their horrible service. DON"T BUYYYYY!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I received an email with a special trading after for the new Galaxy 5 watch I went ahead and purchased it was supposed to get a $249 rebate off the price of the watch which they applied and then I also get a free charger however the charger didn't work with the Watch because of the design so I had to go out and repurchase adaptor so that I can make the charger work I sent in my old watch using the label they sent me they emailed me tell me the received the Watch a week later I got an email that said I did not reset my watch to factory settings I removed the lock code email said they were charging me the 249 going to put it on my car or and they I had an option also to get the watch back and still pay the 249 I call Samson and they told me me that they got a different watch that I was supposed to have sent in and that's the reason why they charged me $249 I told them to cancel my order I will send a new watch back and I want my old watch because there was nothing they could do so now I'm going to have my old watch back and send him in the new watch I haven't received confirmation that my old watch has been sent yet this is like a scam I can't believe that that's how the customer service runs the the fact that I can't seem to get my watch back before I send the new watch back scares me all I can see is be careful and all these rebase and trade-ins and specials there so many different ways they get around it and wind-up charging you the full price if it's too good to be true I guess it's not true you get what you pay for Samsung you've lost a customer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It is very disappointing that Samsung doesn't care about customers and provide false commitment to them. With such a big brand I never ever expected that Samsung service center do extreme false commitments and doesn't care at all about customer. I decided to boycott all the Samsung products in future because of worst after sales service. This is regarding my ticket 4166477526. I sent my Samsung mobile for repair in the month of July and it was always committed I will get my device back in 7 to 10 business days. It is now Sept 15th and till now I'm waiting for my device. I feel that I have given device in wrong hands and it is stolen. I did multiple follow-ups with customer service and then connected with repair center but no one is accountable on call. At one time someone told my device is delivered back to me and when I provided the details, person accepted that he provided wrong information to me. All of this happened on recorded line. As per last notification, I was confirmed device is approved for repair at no cost and after 2 months I got another notification device will be sent back without repair and no reasoning provided for that. Also no tracking number provided to send the device back. This is unacceptable. I'm going to consumer forum for this torture that I'm facing from last 2 months.
Samsung 1 star review on 15th September 2022 Samsung 1 star review on 15th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dryer broke down. Called Samsung they arranged for repair person. Received 3 text confirming the following day appointment. No show from repair person and no assistance from Samsung. Reached out multiple times never hearing from anyone. Got dryer fixed by local company. Also had to replace cheap plastic lint catcher which was $114.00 all other brands in the 20 dollar range. Do not buy Samsung. Between horribly being sent around the world trying to get answers and the high cost of parts makes it not a good value. Also their guy from Asurion in LA Jessie, not a nice guy. Not my fault the Samsung phone system connected to you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I bought the Q95T 55" TV online on 14/8/22. It was delivered by courier on 17/8/22 & installed later the same day by the installation team at the price of £74.99. (Courier & installation team were excellent) It stopped working the following day 18/8/22. Rebooting in a loop until I unplugged it from the wall. Then spending a total of 8 HOURS (plus Facebook, Twitter, Chat platforms trying to get anyone to help) on the phone to their absolutely shocking customer services, whose English skills are on par with their customer service skills. Repeated myself constantly & passed from agent to agent. Having no box to return it in after installation & wall mounting was only the beginning of this fiasco. Being lied to with them saying that the courier would come into my property, remove it from the wall, pack it for transport & take it. With "it will all be taken care of" being said repeatedly. Not believing this would happen I rang the courier to confirm to which they replied "we won't be doing that" & that Samsung needed to send them a box to pack it into when they arrive. The courier guy rang 10 minutes before collection to confirm it was ready to which I asked if they had a box, they hadn't! So it wasn't collected that day. More phone calls & stress, this time being told to pack it myself, at my expense! The courier came with one label despite me telling Samsung it was in two boxes, 1 for the TV & 1 for the stand, remotes etc. They took them & said they'd "put them together". At this point I'm waiting for a replacement as I didn't want a repair because it only worked for 6 hours. Days go by, emails go unanswered, standard template replies from their Twitter page that is absolutely useless. I look on Samsungs website to see that my TV is now out of stock! After asking the Twitter page what was going to happen now, they then told me that replacement stock has a different allocation to the website stock & that the courier would be in touch shortly if not already to arrange delivery of my replacement TV. No response from either. Getting conflicting emails today saying that the replacement will be available from 26/9/22, my direct debit will be collected within 3 days, that my order has been cancelled & a refund has been issued (it hasn't). I'm still trying to resolve this issue & in short I don't have a TV that I'm about to start paying for, I don't know if it will be replaced or if I'll get a refund. Their customer services (if you can even call it that) is the worst I've ever dealt with, passed from agent to agent because they don't want to deal with the issue. If you're thinking of ordering from Samsung directly DON'T! It's not worth the stress when things go wrong. All I wanted was this faulty product replacing. After a month has gone by I'm still no further forward. This doesn't include all of the issues, just the main points. I'll be warning everyone I know not to use Samsung directly & look elsewhere. All correspondence, chat boxes, emails etc have been saved & will be published to review sites, ombudsman, social media & legal advisors.
Samsung 1 star review on 14th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have a Galaxy Z flip 3 phone. It comes factory installed with a screen protector that they strongly recommend should be maintained. Unfortunately their screen protector is known to start peeling off within less than 1 year of ownership. For this reason, they offer one free new screen protector, but good luck interacting with customer service to actually arrange for this. I even went in-person to a Samsung Experience Store in Toronto and they refused to help, saying they were too busy and try calling the central samsung phone number. I tried all their phone, email and online customer service channels and they were all hopeless. Apple is just so amazingly better at customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a Samsung Galaxy Watch 5 Pro which included a fast charging pad. The fast charging pad came with it's own adaptor and doesn't work. The lights flash briefly but nothing happens when I put either the new 5 Pro or a Smartwatch 2 on it. So far I have sent 4 emails, one every day since it arrived, and not received any reply other than the standard acknowledgement. Customer services did at least call me back but said I had to deal with the online store.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Samsung is rated 1.2 based on 3,051 reviews