Taxicode Reviews

1.05 Rating 240 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend Taxicode
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 13%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
1.09 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Taxicode Reviews
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Taxicode made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm giving one star because I can't give any less.
Disgraceful money grabbing company.
Had our Scotland trip cancelled due to Covid-19 and had to cancel a booking with them (8 days notice) I was treated rudely during the phone call and with generic emails against my customer complaints.
DO NOT USE
Posted 3 months ago
Booked a taxi first time using taxi code, accidentally booked day wrong, rang company they said no problem will change extra cost £15 for a 5 mile trip had already paid £10. Cancelled due to price increase and got told wouldn’t get a refund for the £10 I’d paid their cancellation policy! £10 for nothing. Won’t be using again
Posted 4 months ago
Just had to file a chargeback against them as their cancellation policy (they keep 90%! even if canceled immediately) is breaching UK consumer law.
Posted 4 months ago
Refund policy not obvious when booking. Even if you cancel 30 days before you only get 55% back. Will go to taxi companies directly in future.
Posted 4 months ago
Scammers. I wish I'd had the time to look up reviews about them before booking, I was in a rush. They take your money, cancel your ride, and don't refund no matter how many emails you send. DO NOT USE !!!
Posted 4 months ago
We had to change our Golf tour from Portugal to UK 2 weeks ago due to Covid and booked this company for Friday and Saturday - 4 trips .The day before they cancelled the Friday journey so we have tried to establish if they going to cancel the Saturday trip but they wont confirm until Friday so we have booked local Taxi but Taxicode will not refund money if we cancel the Saturday trip with them as we have found a Local company to do it. this company operates from Amsterdam according to the operator Hamesh which is fine if they were reliable DO NOT USE THE COMPANY UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE LET DOWN THE DAY BEFORE , They also do not reply to emails. Hopefully they will process the refund quickly!!!!
Posted 4 months ago
I made a mistake with the date of my trip with no chance of changing it. I gave them 24 days notice of cancellation but eventually offered 25% of my payment as a refund! This is very unreasonable and money grabbing!
Posted 4 months ago
Booked a taxi. Had no secondary email confirmation as promised in the first email after taking payment of £54.50. Then cancelled so could access another taxi for a long rural journey late at night. No reply. No refund. Do not use this firm.
Posted 4 months ago
Awful awful company! No one rings you back! I also mistakenly booked a taxi for the wrong time so rang to cancel 2 minutes after making the booking and was told I couldn’t be refunded due to it being less that 24hours notice! Absolute scum bags! DO NOT USE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES
Posted 4 months ago
Cancelled on me last second. Not sure if I’m going to receive a refund do use them. Shouldn’t even deserve a star
Posted 4 months ago
AVOID !!! Absolute scam !!

Booked a taxi,it was cancelled 10 minutes before it was expected to turn up,took money on the spot and never recieved a refund ! Contacted but no one answers the phone....
Posted 4 months ago
Wish I’d read these reviews before I booked. I booked a taxi to take me and my husband to the airport,I had to pay upfront but I got no confirmation. I was was worried about missing our plane and messaged a few times to get confirmation of booking,as I was given none I cancelled and booked elsewhere,I have now been given just 10% of the fee back. I’m quite disgusted will certainly not use them again. Sad to see how many other people have had a bad experience,
Posted 4 months ago
Booked a two way trip to and from Gatwick airport. Taxicode allocated GatwickRun. They never showed up on either trip and Taxicode have refused to give any money back. They are fraudsters. NEVR USE THEM.
Posted 4 months ago
Totally unreliable and untrustworthy. Avoid.
Posted 4 months ago
Nobody to answer the phone to change a booking, the 0208 Hire Airport taxi number diverts straight to a mobile phone that is switched off. Jonathan Kettle, senior exec should probably go to prison based on all the complaints below. My own experience is not shaping up to be great so far, and I haven't even got near a taxi.
Posted 4 months ago
Same as everybody else. Cancelled with 30 minutes notice. Still waiting for a refund. I will never use them. I am going to ask my credit card company to get the money back. Don't use them!!
Posted 4 months ago
Booking cancelled at short notice leaving us in 30 degree heat with a 1 year old baby. Refund still hasnt arrived after 10 days, nobody answers emails or the phone. This is a scam. Do not use.
Posted 4 months ago
AVOID at all costs-walk before tempted to use this company. Took money, cancelled before pick up due, contacted them for refund was told a ticket being raised. Still waiting for refund after 4 weeks and now the phone never gets answered to ask where is the refund. Believe this could be a scam company from what other reviews say, all sound similar.
Posted 4 months ago
Would have given them no stars if possible. They took my money didn't provide a service and I didn't receive a refund. Total fraud ! You can't speak to anyone to resolve your issue. AVOID!!
Posted 4 months ago
Don’t trust this company
They don’t respond but take your money

Scammers
Posted 5 months ago
Taxicode is rated 1.05 based on 240 reviews