The AA Reviews

3.2 Rating 1,556 Reviews
55 %
of reviewers recommend The AA
3.2
Based on 1,556 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.8 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Read The AA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 085 2721

Email:

customer.services@theaa.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The AA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Gary Parker
The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Gary Parker
The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Gary Parker
The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Gary Parker
The AA 1 star review on 7th December 2022
Gary Parker
The AA 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Anonymous
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible service 6 hours waiting in the motorway
The AA 1 star review on 4th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The AA is a big fraud, I paid more than £1800 for a driving course and never provided me with instructor. I have been waiting for long time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Really bad service, I rung them around 6:30 and they said that the recovery would take 5 hours. Is this a joke? It's not the first time this has happened, last time it also took around 4-5 hours, and when help arrived the employee didn't have a clue what he was doing. Seriously think about your customer service because it's really not cutting it. People have lives and they can't just sit around waiting for help all day. Would not recommend. Terrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Agree to the random add-ons they suggest when you try to take out an insurance, and then they would find millions of ways to pick out random words from their fine-print to reject your claims or deny support. Worst of all, they will try to paint you as a fraud suggesting various ways you could be submitting false claims! As if customers can inflict self-harm and go through a tragedy on purpose to claim a small part of their losses! Stay away from such a company - when you run a business which you yourself cannot trust, no wonder you cannot trust your customers either!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Still haven't received documents or card after 5 weeks. Cancelled my membership.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very bad service I cancelled my recovery policy they said charge you £90 for recovery I pay every month £13 my membership never use again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My patrolman Paul who attended my breakdown was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for him. He got my car running and explained the reason for the breakdown. Also recommended further repairs to get my car back to normal.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Still waiting since 9:15pm for the AA. Heavily pregnant which i informed them off. They are saying I have to wait almost 4 hours with swollen feet and a baby that can pop out anytime. Worst service ever, total disregard for human life, especially after telling them I am stuck on s round about and my feet are too swollen for me to keep standing on the side. Total disregard. Don't bother joining, better try a different service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Stranded for over 15 hours -totally unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
AVOID THE AA IF YOU WANT TO RETAIN YOUR SANITY. I had an emergency breakdown on the motor - fire brigade out, police out, children in car. Long story short after multiple phone calls to try to get rescued by the AA I got nowhere. The AA kept me on hold for over 3 hours, cut me off twice, and then simply did not answer the phone I was in a dangerous place on the motorway and needed to get to a safe place (police advice) so I sorted my own recovery with another company. This cost me a lot of money. I complained to the AA. This too take ages to do and massively hard to find out how. When I got an email address, they eventually emailed to say they will reply in 8 WEEKS to my complaint. Eh? In this day and age that is beyond unbelievable POOR customer experience but the worst part - as far as the AA are concerned I am still broken down as I have had no call to sort my emergency. Today I rang to cancel my policy and ask for a refund of this years premium and.....again I cant get through on the phone - i am 'please holding' for the past 2 hours. You could not make this up. If you want to avoid wasting time, money and heartache then I personally recommend you avoid the AA like the plague. I have paid them 1000s over the years I have been a loyal customer for over 6 years but enough is enough. When you need AA help, they AA not there for you. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I recently broke down at the side of a busy dual carriageway. I called to join AA at a cost of £150, and I was told someone would be with me in one hour. With 10% charge on my phone I was limited with being able to check on updates. After 2 hours I called back to say I was still alone, stranded and in a dangerous position. I was the told that the job was not assigned ye, being alone and female didn’t matter and they were still calling local garages for mechanics (I could done this myself and saved a lot of time, money and hassle) I advised that given the oil from my car was now all on the road underneath my vehicle there was no way it could be driven and I would need towed. This made no difference they still insisted on sending a mechanic to confirm my theory. Estimated time for someone to get to me was 6 hours! When a mechanic finally arrived he told me I would need towed as the car was not drivable and he would have to call it through to AA for authorisation, with the AA then charging a further £4.50 per mile to get to my home address!!! Do not use the services of the AA. They take your money and leave you stranded. The customer service is shocking, and being classed as ‘Priority’ clearly means nothing. They should be ashamed of themselves. At least highway robbers had the decency to wear masks, these lot come with flashing lights!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Mis diagnosis from your engineer.... didn't even get his tools out the van. Towed us home gave us a number for an immobiliser specialist..... £ 75 later and its not an immobiliser fault. Called them back to basically be told not our problem.... been out once goodbye....! RAC/Greenlag here we come
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Im really impressed with my policy and they got in touch very quickley so cant fault them "
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Had a recent flight from Raleigh,NC to Providence,RI to attend a wedding. Connecting flight out of Charlotte. Got stranded in Charlotte—-flight was cancelled after more than 2.5 hour delay because there was NO PILOT! Lost the expense of the hotel I paid for in RI—-had to pay out of pocket for hotel in Charlotte because the voucher we received for contracted hotel did not work—-the hotel never answered the phone! Missed pre wedding party and attended actual event on 4 hours sleep. Rude gate attendants in Charlotte—-inadequate staffing to get a voucher(more than a city block long )and only one person working the customer assistance line. Had 6 flights with AA during a 48 hour period and only 1 flight on time. Emailed the CEO of AA,Robert Isom—-no compensation to be provided for lost hotel expense; will provide reimbursement of amount they have for voucher even though my cost 275.00. Mr Isom supposed to be turning AA around—-my experience indicates it has not happened. If you don’t want to arrive at your destination on time;want to lose $$ on hotels;hang around for hours in airports waiting to go standby and then not—-please fly AA. If you want to be treated respectfully by everyone from CEO to gate agent—-fly any other airline.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Disabled lady on my own.Waited in the dark off a country rd. Got really cold and upset. Took just over 4 hours to get to me. Ive been with the AA since 2013. I cannot risk feeling that vulnerable again. Im going to cancel my membership
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Broke down at dangerous junction, took over one and half hours to get to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
AA COVID cancelled flight from Joburg to Toronto in 2020 but told me "don't worry your credit is safe". Cost my wife and I >15000 to return home on SAA and AC 2 months later. My safe credit turned out to be a fiction. AA Customer Relations extended credit 2X because of COVID .... good. However, when I tried to use it "Booking" said no credit existed and it had expired even though it showed in AA Advantage membership. "Booking" than told me credit was only good for same leg of flight from SA to Canada. I booked elsewhere but contacted Customer Relations for a refund showing available in my AA Advantage of $1900+ each. Customer Relations sent me to "Refunds" to handle. 'Refunds" told me that refunds only given within 1 year of cancellation. They didn't mention this at any time when they cancelled flights or in any of many correspondence since. Does right hand know what left hand is doing or is this deliberate policy to defraud customers? Never will fly AA again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Took 30 minutes to answer the phone. Waited on motorway junction for over 2 hours. Eventually I drove my car off the motorway thus completely ruining my tyre.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I have had no dealings with AA since registering with them, all very clearly and simply handled. I am shocked at the size of the increase for next year and shop around."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
3.5 ton Vehicle reportedly breakdowns and not driving as head gasket blown description given to AA . Rescue came with small recovery , even though it’s 3.5 ton vehicles ,the breakdowns mechanical state known along with location of vehicle very dangerous. Policy of sending smaller vehicles first to investigate such situations is total nonsense. Very disappointing as this happens regularly with AA members.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The AA is rated 3.2 based on 1,556 reviews