The AA Reviews

3.4 Rating 1,427 Reviews
59 %
of reviewers recommend The AA
3.4
Based on 1,427 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.8 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Read The AA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 085 2721

Email:

customer.services@theaa.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The AA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The AA 1 star review on 16th April 2022
Emma
The AA 1 star review on 16th April 2022
Emma
The AA 1 star review on 9th April 2022
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 9th April 2022
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 13th November 2021
Stuart Gold
The AA 5 star review on 7th September 2021
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 28th August 2021
Anonymous
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Apart from purchasing car insurance from the AA have had no reason to contact them.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Very impressed with the quick response. Mike was very polite and professional. Thank you AA and Mike for the excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Go compare seemed very efficient and guided me to the best quote from the car insurance companies. I then negotiated further discount from the quoted discount on go compare
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
I found a very promt service Damian was very polite and proffesional was clean and tidy he exsplained to me what he tested etc the advice was excellalant ill give him 100% no complaints at all thank you Damian
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Haven’t had to make a claim so cannot comment on service!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
I know from experience that you never find out how good an insurance company is until you make a claim . AA has a good reputation and obviously I hope that I never have cause to make a claim
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Thankfully haven’t had to claim so cannot comment. The documents I received were easy to understand should the inevitable happen. Very pleased with my purchase.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
I have been with the AA for years I'm a gold member.When I needed I had good servic
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Very good company
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Good customer service
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
I had an accident. They provided transport for my car very promptly. Their service was exceptional.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
AA provided sufficient cover at an affordable price. I have no illusions that they will inflate renewal cover when the time comes and I will have to play the famous price dance with other insurance company's to get a new cover!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Everything that has been said is true
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
had no cause to contact them , hope this is reflected in my next quotation
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Easy and quick to join with clear and simple instructions
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Insuring with the AA was as painless as could be expected. Haven't made a claim, thank goodness, but I am confident that the claim will be handled with the same professionalism that I have experienced up to date
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
until I need to make a claim I doubt I will need to contact them.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
I have house insurance with AA and am very happy with the service I have been getting from them.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use .easy to set up .not had to claim so cannot comment on how they are . Was best cover and most comprehensive at the time .
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Hoping to get a new and same price for my next renewal
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
The AA is rated 3.37 based on 1,427 reviews