Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

4.7 Rating 12,267 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The Hatch Chile Store
4.7
Based on 12,267 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

About The Hatch Chile Store:

At The Hatch Chile Store, we have a tradition of excellence. Each year we provide fresh and flame-roasted Hatch Green Chile to thousands of customers the world over. Whether you're a displaced New Mexican, a Hatch Chile Aficionado, or a business who wants to provide your customers with the world's best Certified Hatch Chile, we have you covered!

Visit Website

Phone:

575-635-4680

Email:

support@hatch-green-chile.com

Write Your review

The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 23rd August 2025
Peter C
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 23rd August 2025
Peter C
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 11th April 2025
Devin G
1751
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered early and paid for chili's over a month ago. I asked that they ship in September when I return home since they ship frozen. I got an email today that they have sold all of these. This is no way to do business.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Andrew, We're so sorry this happened. We reached out and offered a replacement item at no charge and a discount code since you refused. We apologize sincerely for the inconvenience. Please feel free to reach out if there's anything else we can do to make things right. The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
Slow filling the order and they were dried up when they got them. I was so disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Susan, Thanks for your honest feedback about your order. We are so sorry about the way your order arrived. We expect all of our frozen shipments to arrive frozen and we are happy to replace them for free if they don't. We sent you a personal email to get this resolved right away. We look forward to hearing from you. -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
The chili's were not packed correctly. They had thawed out long before reaching my friends that I sent them to.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Fred, Thanks for your honest review. We are so sorry about the way your order arrived. We expect all of our frozen shipments to arrive frozen and we are happy to replace them for free if they don't. We sent you a personal email to get this resolved right away. We look forward to hearing from you. -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry to say the medium chili had no flavor. So far we have opened 2 bags and meh. We haven't tried the mild yet, but are hopeful that it tastes great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Marilyn, Thank you for providing feedback about your order! We don't seem to have any record of you reaching out to us when your order was delivered. We cannot resolve an issue if we don't know about it. We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered three supposedly frozen packages of Chicken and Cheese Chimichangas which arrived at room temperature three days after receiving a notice they had shipped. The photo below is an empty plastic bag saying it contained dry ice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Daniel, Thank you for providing feedback about your order! We don't seem to have any record of you reaching out to us when your order was delivered. We cannot resolve an issue if we don't know about it. We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
I placed my order on 4/1/23. As of 4/18/23 I still have not received my order. I just live one state away! It was explained they had shipping issues. BS! They didn’t have any “issues” taking my money immediately! Do not buy from this business!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Shelly, We are so sorry about the situation. We ran into some fulfillment issues these past few weeks that were totally unexpected. We hope someday you can give us another chance to make things right for you. Kindly, The Hatch Chile Store Team
Posted 2 years ago
I never got the chile. Perhaps you need to find a different process for shipping. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Deborah, Thank you for providing feedback about your order. We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered 10 lbs of HOT Hatch Green Chile from The Hatch Chile Store. Received nearly flavorless chiles with virtually no heat. Tried to resolve the issue with an arrogant customer service rep who jerked me around for a week. Never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Roy, We are sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your chile. We want to make this right, so we have contacted you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon. -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
Due to an injury to my knee this year was not able to make my tamales as in years past. I grew up in New Mexico eating good chili. I thought that if I ordered from Hatch Chili store I would be getting authentic tamales made with good hot chili from New Mexico, that I cannot get here in Oregon. I am sorry to say your tamales were very dissappointing They tasted awful and were not even hot! Never again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still haven’t received the order, Fedx won’t respond, in transit from FT Worth since 11-29, to day is 12/12.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Terry, I'm so sorry you have not received your order. Unfortunately, if our customer service team is not reached out to, we don't have the opportunity to correct the issue. We know FedEx can be difficult at times, wish we had more control over our packages, but once they are in the shipper's hands, there isn't much we can do. We've gone ahead and set up a reshipment that will be on its way by the end of the week. Best, Saul
Posted 2 years ago
Good quality product. However, I am all about value. The quantity of product for the price paid are not well aligned. This is way overpriced and not at all a good value. The other issue that stands out is the shipment originated in Sacramento, California. I find this odd if not disturbing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
this is the worst chile i have i ordered a 4 bag in my husband name hector ibarra when it came it came with moths so i threw it out did not complain then i ordered under my name cristina ibarra i ordered hot first this is not new mexico chile i know what new mexico chile looks like i’m so disappointed in my orders that over $100 lost thanks for nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Cristina, I am so sorry! Did you reach out to our customer service team? If our customer service team is not reached out to, we do not know about the issue. Please send any photos you have of the damaged chile and we would be happy to replace it. Best, Saul
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a large Chile Ristra, what was sent was beautiful and we hung it up right away. After 3 days we noticed a huge bug problem. The ristra was infested! My wife was heartbroken that we had to throw out her birthday present. We are very disappointed and cannot recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Richard, I am so sorry! I must say, we have no had any other reports of ristras arriving with a bug issue. Unfortunetly, ristras do provide a safe haven for bugs that may be milling about. We would be happy to offer you 100% off another ristra, if you would be willing to pay for the shipping. Let us know! Best, Saul
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately, I ordered chopped hot and received whole. Not the end of the world but disappointed :(
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Brian, I am so sorry about that! Every now and then, our packing team does make a mistake. However, if our customer service team isn't contacted, we don't know about the issue and don't have a chance to fix it. Please reply to this email with a photo of what you received, and we would be more than happy to reship you the correct product or provide a partial refund, which ever you prefer. Best, Saul
Posted 2 years ago
VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS BOX OF CHILI'S. HEB IN CENTRAL TEXAS ONLY HAD ONE ROASTING EVENT BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT GET ANY MORE BOXES. I WENT AHEAD AND POPPED FOR MAIL ORDER WHICH IS OBVIOUSLY 3 TO 4 TIMES WHAT IT COST AT STORE. THESE CHILIS DID NOT HAVE A GOOD FLAVOR AND WERE SO MUSHY AFTER PEELING THAT THEY WOULD NOT KEEP THEIR SHAPE AND BASICALLY ARE UNUSABLE FOR RELLENOS. I HAVE ROASTED CHILI FOR MANY YEARS AND HAVE NEVER HAD THIS PROBLEM. ORDERED RED LAST YEAR AND LOVE THEM AND STILL HAVE SOME.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible. Not hot and no flavor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to say that I am highly disappointed, 1st time buyer and I will never buy your products ever again. I was born and raised in southern NM (south of Mesilla Park) and this chile does not come close to what I’m use to. reference order numbers 176515 and 178423 both have zero taste and no heat especially on the HOT, unfortunately we paid a lot for something that’s not going to be used.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Chilis we’re all spoiled
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I’m still waiting for my order! The first one was damaged by UPS which they returned to you. I was notified today that my new order was mailed today. Hopefully I will get this one. So send me another review after I get this order! Becky Beardsley
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Becky, We're happy to report that your reshipment is out for delivery now, so you should have your hands on those tasty tamales very soon! :) Please let us know if there are any issues with the delivery. -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
The quality of the chile is always exceptional but this year I have received delay after delay with my shipment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Hatch Chile Store is rated 4.7 based on 12,267 reviews