Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

4.7 Rating 12,267 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The Hatch Chile Store
4.7
Based on 12,267 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

About The Hatch Chile Store:

At The Hatch Chile Store, we have a tradition of excellence. Each year we provide fresh and flame-roasted Hatch Green Chile to thousands of customers the world over. Whether you're a displaced New Mexican, a Hatch Chile Aficionado, or a business who wants to provide your customers with the world's best Certified Hatch Chile, we have you covered!

Visit Website

Phone:

575-635-4680

Email:

support@hatch-green-chile.com

Write Your review

The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 23rd August 2025
Peter C
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 23rd August 2025
Peter C
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 11th April 2025
Devin G
1751
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
For starters my package came with the 2 sauces I ordered broken and open in the box. And I have not heard back from you on what action you will take. And I also ordered Xtra hot fresh chile's and I received an email last week that it was delayed but have not heard anything since then.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I haven't gotten my order yet ☹️
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello I have put in a order of extra hot peppers which I did not receive because it was a miss pick so in the last two weeks I have been waiting for you guys to ship me the right peppers and you have told me because it is raining a lot at HATCH New Mexico is the reason I have not received them So I haven’t heard from you guys for about a week and a half so I am still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Prepaid in March 2022 for 3 orders as of 9-20-22 only received 1..been a customer at Hatch Chile for many years this is the first time I’m having a problem……
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I placed an order for some Hot Hatch peppers .. 9/5/22 haven’t seen them yet.. Says label is created but nothing at all…
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Steve, Your order had a label created and it was scheduled to ship out last week; however, we were not able to pick as much chile as we anticipated due to some heavy rain showers. We have restored your order to our "awaiting shipment" queue, and it will be prioritized to ship out in this week's shipments. We are so sorry for the inconvenience! We look forward to shipping your chile soon! :) -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 20 pounds of your hottest Chili. I received a very bland chili that was not very good. When I contacted your company and told him I would never order any more chili your company offered me to straighten out the order and send me a new 20 pounds of their hottest chili. So far, I have not seen it and would like to know if you’re going to keep your promise and when this would happen?Until you keep your promise I would not recommend your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Robert, We apologize for the delay in getting your reshipment out! We experienced a couple of rain delays that prevented us from shipping fresh chile. We will ship your reshipment tomorrow, weather permitting! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. :) -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry to report that the chile I received had very little of that good green chile taste and almost no heat at all. Even with the Lumbre chiles. Disappointed. I have ordered from you before and received great tasting and very hot green chile before. I have no idea why this was so different.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am very disappointed in the service , I was shipped the wrong peppers, they are extremely hot , this is the second 10 lbs that I have purchased. The first order was mild with a few hot ones which I expected. The second order is extremely hot to the point its not enjoyable, I live in Louisiana and eat spicy food . Jeff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still waiting for the delivery. it's been two weeks and no chili. Not happy not here at all
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We received chilis that are almost as small as small as jalapeños. No one answers when you try calling. You know that smell when you roast Hatch green chili... well nothing nada. I believe they were picked way too soon... too young. We are in Florida and would really like true Hatch green chili. Please help. More reviews to come if I can't get a hold of someone... so please reach out. I'll change my review, but for now we wasted good money. Thank you. We expected chili in September
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I bought a package of frozen Chile rellenos recently. It was the first experience I’ve had with Hatch Chile store. I prepared two of the rellenos precisely as the cooking instructions recommended. After the recommended frying time, 7-10 minutes, the rellenos were not close to being edible. It took double the time to get them fully cooked. The finished rellenos were just ok. Way too much not very tasty breading, very little chile pepper taste except next to the stem. I won’t buy more and will find a way to use the remaining chiles. Maybe a casserole after stripping the breading. My recommendation is to get less dense more flavorful egg breading and determine realistic cook times. My experience was not good. I won’t buy more- that is certain.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello John, Thank you for providing feedback about your order! We don't seem to have any record of you reaching out to us when your order was delivered. We cannot resolve an issue if we don't know about it. We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 3 years ago
I did place an order, but I haven't received confirmation or my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I bought 20 lbs of roasted chiles and several days later you sent an offer to prebuy 25 lbs of next season's crop at a reduced price. It never occurred to me that you were offering fresh chiles not roasted. You can quit contacting me as I'll deal with getting chiles from reputable companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very unhappy with size of peppers, no meat, and IMO uncaring customer service (CS). I roasted, very difficult to remove skin as meat was so thin. Just not the peppers I had received previously. There won’t be another order; looking for new supplier. Also, in my opinion, peppers were not mature. I was told by CS that if I wanted meaty peppers, I should have ordered a different type. If I remember correctly, I was only given the choice of mild, hot, etc!! Just be aware of what you are ordering and the fact that their CS is not helpful again IMO. I’ve attached a pic, 90% plus were as reflected by No 3 in the pic. Pic is a comparison of previous purchase and ones received this year.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Be very specific when you order or you may receive chili peppers that have NO meat. I contacted the store upon receipt. They asked for pics; they were provided. I also shared pics from previous purchase, attached. Ninety percent of the peppers I received had basically no meat, represented by number 3 in attached photo. I roasted rather than let them spoil. Maybe 10 peppers out of 10 pounds had enough meat to hold together after roasting. It appeared to me that they were picked before mature. Customer service offered me 50% off if I wished to reorder. I don’t need 10 more pounds. Therefore, I’m left with strings, none intact enough for rellenos. The peppers were in good condition when I received due to the fact I paid for expedited shipping. Needless to say, I will be looking for a different supplier for my next chili purchase. Very disappointing!
The Hatch Chile Store 1 star review on 16th August 2022 The Hatch Chile Store 1 star review on 16th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Nancy, To be completely frank, we are very perplexed by your review. We have not yet had a single complaint this season about the chile being thin meated, it's been a particularly stunning crop. Judging by the photo you sent over, it looks like the issue is with your roasting process. The chile looks like it has been cooked to dehydration rather than quickly roasted at a high temperature. As previously offered, we are willing to give you 50% off a box if you would like to try again. I attached the photo you sent us of the chile you received prior to roasting, and it looks absolutely beautiful. Thanks, The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 3 years ago
Not enjoying them because they never showed up. Very disappointed!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Donna, It doesn't look like you ever reached out to our customer service team about this issue. If we don't know about the issue, we don't have the chance to fix it. It looks like FedEx damaged your package and was unable to deliver it. I am so sorry! Sadly, they do not notify us when this happens. Would you be home to receive a free reshipment next week? Thanks, Taylor
Posted 3 years ago
I received my chile in two days as requested.The chile looked and smelled awful.The box was a gooey mess.I’m led to believe that chile was in that box a lot longer than a few days. Extremely disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi William, I pulled up your order and saw that you selected 2-Day Air for the shipping speed. We guarantee all Fresh Hatch Chile orders that are shipped using 2-Day Air. Our standard procedure is to reship the order for free. We offer our 2-Day guarantee because we know that when shipping fresh produce, there is always the chance of spoilage. It looks like you opted for a full refund, which was processed on 8/6/2022. Was there something else we could have done here? Thanks, Taylor
Posted 3 years ago
Half of the chiles were rotted and moldy. The box was wet and moldy too. Very disappointed. I spent 40 dollars to put it in the garbage.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jeanne, It doesn't look like you ever reached out to our customer service team about this issue. If we don't know about the issue, we don't have the chance to fix it. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience here! I pulled up your order and saw that you ordered one of our 5lb boxes of Fresh Hatch Green Chile. We guarantee freshness for all orders of 5lb boxes. How many chiles did you lose to spoilage/damage? Please send us photos of the chile that you received. Once we receive those photos, we can move forward with our resolution process. Again, we apologize for this inconvenience, as we know that you were looking forward to your delicious Hatch Chile. Thanks, Taylor
Posted 3 years ago
I am very disappointed with the Hatch chili order this year! I paid over $47 for a shipment of a $50 order to ensure I received fresh, intact green chilis. That's over 87% of the value of the produce just to ship the product to me. When the box arrived it was wet and leaking. Twenty-seven (27) of the chilis we mushy to the point that I could not roast them. Several others we damaged and had to be trimmed to salvage a portion of the chili. I'll purchase my chilis from elsewhere next season!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mary, It doesn't look like you ever reached out to our customer service team about this issue. If we don't know about the issue, we don't have the chance to fix it. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience here! I pulled up your order and saw that you selected 2-Day Air for the shipping speed. We guarantee all Fresh Hatch Chile orders that are shipped using 2-Day Air. I'd be more than happy to set up a reshipment for you and give getting you your chile another try. I know we can do better than delivering a box with 5 pounds of mushy chile. Let me know if you'd be interested, and I'd be happy to help. Thanks, Saul
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a box as a gift for my daughter. I purchased the fastest delivery method.She opened the box within an hour of arrival. The chiles in the box were a rotten soggy mess so she threw them and the leaking box in the trash. When I asked if she had received her gift a few days later it was too late to take a photo. Of course I called to report the issue and was told there had to be a photo. No photo — no replacement. So how is the recipient of the gift supposed to know to take a picture of the rotten box of chiles? Your representative that I spoke to was intractable. Will you make this right? PS this is not the first year I’ve ordered from your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Lannie, It is our company policy to document any spoiled chile before sending a free reshipment. This is simply the best way for us to standardize all fresh order reshipments and prevent our free reshipment policy from being taken advantage of. We hope that you can understand the reasoning behind this. We do include the following texted, bolded, on each deliver notification email "Please let us know if the box was damaged or there is anything wrong with the delivery by replying to this email. If your order arrived spoiled or damaged please snap a few pictures. We take customer service very seriously!" It looks like in this instance, we did make an exception and set up a free reshipment for you. Was there something more we could have done here? Thanks, The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 3 years ago
The Hatch Chile Store is rated 4.7 based on 12,267 reviews