Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

4.7 Rating 12,267 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The Hatch Chile Store
4.7
Based on 12,267 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

About The Hatch Chile Store:

At The Hatch Chile Store, we have a tradition of excellence. Each year we provide fresh and flame-roasted Hatch Green Chile to thousands of customers the world over. Whether you're a displaced New Mexican, a Hatch Chile Aficionado, or a business who wants to provide your customers with the world's best Certified Hatch Chile, we have you covered!

Visit Website

Phone:

575-635-4680

Email:

support@hatch-green-chile.com

Write Your review

The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 23rd August 2025
Peter C
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 23rd August 2025
Peter C
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 11th April 2025
Devin G
1751
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Disappointed in this years crop, size wise I couldn’t tell the difference in the medium and the hot. In the past the medium were mostly larger and thicker. I use the medium for chili rellenos but not this year. Chargers are the best but don’t se them on your list
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Chili was already spoiling the day I received them! wasn’t as fresh as last year Had to throw out quite a bit not pleased, but hopefully the NASTE is great, Still have to roast them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My order for both frozen and fresh chile was made on June 21, the money was deducted from my account on June 22. I didn't hear anything from them until I called about a month later. They said they would check on it. I finally received the frozen portion on Aug 10 the on Aug 18 I received the fresh portion. The chilies have great flavor but there was moderate spoilage. The overall experience was not what I had experienced on previous order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So far the medium chiles we ordered are much milder than what we would have expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I honestly wish I wasn't writing this. I had high hopes for my medium green chile. Alas, I could feed it to my dog - that's how much heat it doesn't have. Unfortunately, my order had melted before it arrived. I have refrozen it. I hope it works.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not what I expected. We're not wroughten, just thin skinned. If roasted, makes it harder to peel , if at all. Thank you for your response and concern, however no need to replace. Thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 5 pounds of "Hot" roasted and chopped green chile. When it arrived, it was nearly thawed so I kept one bag out and put the other 4 bags in the freezer immediately. When I tasted my chile, I discovered that it was not hot at all and lacked the roasted flavor that I was looking forward to. Instead, my chile tasted like something akin to a bell pepper. I contacted a representative and was asked for the batch number from the white box that my chile arrived in. Due to the fact that my chile had arrived mostly thawed, the box was soaking wet and I had thrown it out already. Since I didn't have the batch number, we were unable to track the batch of chile that I had received. In the end, the representative gave me a 15% discount code to be used on my next order. Although I am not happy with this resolution of my issue, I will most likely place another order to give them another chance to ship me some "good chile".
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Half of our chile was bad/ rotten. We ordered more and are anxiously awaiting its arrival
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Claude, Thank you for providing feedback about your order! We don't seem to have any record of you reaching out to us when your order was delivered. We cannot resolve an issue if we don't know about it. We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
The staff was very polite and the order was easy. The medium peppers shipped when they said they would but I live in Alaska and it took UPS a week to get them here and about 20% of medium peppers were bad. I have never had that issue before. The hot peppers that shipped later arrived fast and were fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I still have not received my chilis :(
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Elena, We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
About 17 of the chilis were bad i thought you had a freshness guarantee
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered Hatch Chili Bacon, Tamales, and whole mild Hatch Green Chilies. I understand the bacon was delayed. I would have appreciated a shipment of Chilies when they were available even if there was a separate shipping charge. All someone had to do is ask if I wanted the separate shipment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The tamales and rellenos were thawed out when I received them. It took 3 days to receive them and I only live 30 minutes from Hatch. The coating on all of them was coming off. They are not that great for what I paid for them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Terri, Thank you for providing feedback about your order! We don't seem to have any record of you reaching out to us when your order was delivered. We cannot resolve an issue if we don't know about it. We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
VERY PRICEY. YOUR NEW PRODUCT BACON IS JAW DROPPING EXPENSIVE. LOVE MY CHILI JUST NOT GETTING RAKED OVER THE COALS ON PRICES. ORDERED RELLENOS. BATTER A POOR REPRESENTATION OF A GOOD RELLENO. THEY ARE NOT RESTAURANT QUALITY AND CHARGED GOURMET OVER THE TOP PRICES.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Jim, Thank you for providing feedback about your order. We don't seem to have any record of you reaching out to us when your order was delivered. We cannot resolve an issue if we don't know about it. We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered about 1 month ago. Still have not received.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Leigh, So sorry for the confusion. We see that you put in a preorder for our first batch of Hatch Green Chile Bacon. We expect the bacon to complete production and ship out in late June / early July. We want to make sure you are taken care of, so we have sent you a personal email. We look forward to clearing this up for you! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
.....actually my rating wasn't on the taste...because I have not figured out how I am going to do that yet. When I received my tamales...they were all frozen together and if I thaw them just to use 2-3 because it is only my husband and myself...then do I refreeze them and then do I do this everytime I want to use them....refreeze...refreeze....that concerns me. Not sure sure why I received them like this. I called in and talked to a very nice man.....but he was young and really had no idea what to do.... So this is my issue..... Thanks, Karen Prokash
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Karen, Thanks for your feedback. Sometimes frozen food can get stuck together like this if it gets slightly thawed and refrozen. We recommend thawing them in the refrigerator, separating them into meal portions of 2-3 each, then refreezing them in separate freezer bags. The USDA says it's completely safe to thaw previously cooked foods in the refrigerator, then refreeze the unused portions. More information here: https://www.fsis.usda.gov/food-safety/safe-food-handling-and-preparation/food-safety-basics/freezing-and-food-safety Hope this helps! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
Some of our packages of chili roasted were on the mild side and I purchased hot chili!! Hopefully the rest of the order is hot!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fred, Thanks for your honest feedback. We're sorry to hear you weren't happy with your chile. We want to make things right, so we've contacted you personally via email. We hope to hear from you soon! The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
I was disappointed with the Chile I got this time. I ordered medium heat and it had no heat at all and very little flavor. I’ve ordered for over 20 years and this was the first time I was disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Annette, Thanks for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear you weren't happy with the chile. We strive to provide the best quality chile out there, and we have reached out to you directly to help resolve this. Thanks! The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointed that 6 of 12 bottles I bought expire within 3 months of my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Kim, Thanks for providing honest feedback about your order. We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered the jarred hot green chilies. While the flavor was good, these were not Hot, at best they were mild, am I’m not sure they were even that hot. Having lived in New Mexico for 11 years, I know hot green Chile when I have one, I would at least feel them in my mouth and lips. These barely made a tingle on my lips and nothing anywhere else. I ordered the Extra Hot, I hope these are better and live up to the Hatch Chili 🌶️ standards, hot sure didn’t.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Daniel, Thank you for providing feedback about your order! We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 2 years ago
The Hatch Chile Store is rated 4.7 based on 12,267 reviews