Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

4.7 Rating 12,267 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The Hatch Chile Store
4.7
Based on 12,267 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

About The Hatch Chile Store:

At The Hatch Chile Store, we have a tradition of excellence. Each year we provide fresh and flame-roasted Hatch Green Chile to thousands of customers the world over. Whether you're a displaced New Mexican, a Hatch Chile Aficionado, or a business who wants to provide your customers with the world's best Certified Hatch Chile, we have you covered!

Visit Website

Phone:

575-635-4680

Email:

support@hatch-green-chile.com

Write Your review

The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 23rd August 2025
Peter C
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 23rd August 2025
Peter C
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 11th April 2025
Devin G
1751
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As a family we would make tamales every holiday season. Missing that tradition I order tamales from the Hatch Chile Store. Sad to say I was a little disappointed. The masa stuck to the husks in the chicken green chile tamales & the masa was extremely crumbly and dry, not moist at all in both the green chicken chile and red chile pork tamales. However the masa did not stick to the husks in the red chile pork. The pork tamales also has a lot more flavor than the chicken tamales.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The items were out of dry ice, and already thawing. We had barely damp, cool, packing insulation around the product. No dry ice visible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Barbara, Thanks for reaching out! I'm so sorry about the way your order arrived. Typically orders for frozen products arrive cold with a small amount of dry ice left in the box. As long as they are still cold to the touch, then they are safe to refreeze and consume. We never recommend our customers consume a product if it arrives warm and spoiled. If it arrived totally warm, we are happy to reship it to you right away. Please let us know how we should proceed here! - The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 1 year ago
Second year and probably the last Last year ordered hot it was mild at the worst and this year hot was a little better but not much. Order received on time but paced with ice that had melted but chili appears to be ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for providing honest feedback. We don't seem to have any record of you reaching out to us when your order was delivered. We cannot resolve an issue if we don't know about it. We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 1 year ago
Store sent stuff quickly, so that's good. The Chiles Rellenos were not great. The peppers were so fibrous they could barely be cut. Too much coating and too little cheese.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beautiful fresh chili peppers packaged to preserve. I wish (and thought) this wreath would be larger in circumference
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting to receive my ristras. They left Nov 7th and it's Nov 13.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Susan, We ship all of our ristras UPS Ground unless a quicker shipping option is chosen at checkout. We do not have any control over the transit times once it is in UPS's hands. If there are any issues with the delivery, please let us know! The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered one green and one red sauce Receives two different green sauces
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for providing honest feedback. We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 1 year ago
I love the chili but not the months long delay
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The store offers great NM type products but the scoville range is way off. Medium chilies are very mild. There needs to be a way to determine how spicy a chili is prior to selling it so orders are precise.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for providing honest feedback. We don't seem to have any record of you reaching out to us when your order was delivered. We cannot resolve an issue if we don't know about it. We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 1 year ago
Most of them were very good ; had to throw away about 8 peppers that were starting to rot. Never buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for providing honest feedback. We don't seem to have any record of you reaching out to us when your order was delivered. We cannot resolve an issue if we don't know about it. We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 25lbs red. I got 7lbs red, 5lbs in between red and green, the rest all green.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for providing honest feedback. We don't seem to have any record of you reaching out to us when your order was delivered. We cannot resolve an issue if we don't know about it. We would be happy to assist you in making this right, so we have reached out to you via email. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 1 year ago
The taste and customer service is great with you guys. However,I was expecting more red. There was a lot of Chile that had not turned red yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Janice, we are sorry this happened! This is unusual and we think something went wrong here. Our team will reach out to you directly to resolve this. We look forward to hearing from you. -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 1 year ago
Thought it was interesting that when we received the product, it had no ice packs to keep cooled, considering the package said keep frozen....?? Thought the Tamales, were okay, seemed to be somewhat dry. Would have to say, would not buy again, for the price of $60.00 for a dozen...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
chili was half unfrozen
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
my chili came damaged, they asked me to send more photos but i had already cooked and peeled them before they asked
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Katherina, We are sorry about the situation. Without photos, we cannot replace a box of chile. It is our company policy to document any spoiled chile before sending a free reshipment. This is simply the best way for us to standardize all fresh order reshipments. Since you do not have any photos of the chile, would you be willing to pay for only the shipping cost if we sent you another box? We have sent you a personal email with this offer as well. Please let me know how you would like to proceed. The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 1 year ago
Received Chile in two days which was great, but some Chile was very small two to four inches in length and some of the Chile was not as meaty as a medium should be, with a lot of broken pieces, only got 46 bags of Chile with 8 Chiles to a bag. In years past Chile has been great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Haven’t received my order. Should be sent out on 10/3/2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The chilies were small, the xhot was more like mild to medium. I found bigger and hotter chilies at a local food store for about 1/4 of the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Last year there were a few issues and this year even more. The chiles that arrived were not in very good shape and when I discussed with the company, I did not pay for express shipping even though it was still $22 so I was left with dehydrated chile, wrinkled chile and some chile that had oozed and leaked all over the box. I think at this point, 3rd time ordering was not a charm but the worst of the 3. Pre-ordered only to be told no more 5lb boxes but 4lb, cost of shipping, then the delay due to the issues (understandably) and then the arrival and after all was said and done, and roasted and peeled, I have less than 4lbs of chile. Time to reconsider the options.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately my order in 2023 was not as good as in years past due to record heat. The Chiles were very small and thin with very few having enough meat to make Chile rellenos. I’ll be back next year and hope the heat isn’t as bad so you all have a better crop.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Hatch Chile Store is rated 4.7 based on 12,267 reviews