TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,691 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,691 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the Organized Adventure Platform, offering the world’s largest selection of multiday organized adventures worldwide. TourRadar’s intuitive online platform seamlessly connects travelers and travel agents with 2,500+ multi-day operators, offering 50,000+ adventures in more than 160 countries globally.

With offices in North America, Europe and Australia, TourRadar’s global Travel Experts are available online 24/7 to support the entire booking and travel experience. TourRadar promotes environmentally sustainable travel by enabling travellers to view and offset the carbon impact of their adventures, and the company works tirelessly with local operators to help protect and strengthen the communities that benefit from adventure tourism.

Vision

TourRadar’s vision is to connect travel enthusiasts, via our Organized Adventure Platform, with expert operators who curate memorable and sustainable multi-day journeys. We unleash exploration, redefine global discovery and leave decision fatigue behind through transformative organized adventure.

Mission

TourRadar’s mission is to democratize adventure travel, remove barriers, and positively impact people and the planet. As our Organized Adventure Platform evolves, we make curated travel experiences more sustainable and accessible, promoting diversity and a global mindset for future generations.

Organized Adventures: What are they?

A multi-day travel experience seamlessly organized by a trusted operator—everything from logistics to meals to experiences to friendly guides. All you have to do is choose your adventure, pack your bags and go. Embark on a transformative organized adventure today. Choose from more than 50,000 options via 2,500 trusted operators on our platform.

Learn more at TourRadar.com

Visit Website
I didn’t understand that Tourradar is a listing site for tour operators ... much like Travelocity or Expedia for hotel booking. They did facilitate the interaction with the tour company and kept me informed of where I was in the booking process.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this review. Thats right, we are an online marketplace for multi day tours and work with over 2,500 different tour operators world wide. TourRadar will continue to facilitate the conversation between yourself and your tour operator to ensure a seamless booking experience throughout. Many thanks, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Wonderful experience on Tour Radar. Easy to navigate and options galore!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Tourradar website is well designed and was easy to use for the booking. However, I then received an avalanche of emails from both Tourradar and the tour operator Globus with no apparent co-ordination between the two, creating a lot of unnecessary and confusing admin. I have since received a personal phone call explaining the nature of the glitch and how it would be put right in the future, so clearly Tourradar is keen to monitor and improve its customers' experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello June, It was a pleasure speaking to you earlier! I wanted to thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. As we went over during our conversation, currently, the link to the MyGlobus portal is only used for bookings made from North America. However, we make sure that all your details are provided to Globus directly. We are glad that we were able to sort this matter out and better explain what exactly happened. Again, we truly thank you for your wonderful feedback and we have no doubt you’ll have a great time on your tour. Remember, f there is anything we here at TourRadar can help you with, we are available by phone and online chat 24/7. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
All Tour Radar reps were responsive and easily reachable. Some questions I had to ask more than once, but that was due to the tour operator missing the questions, so no fault of Tour Radar. The online portal was easy to use to complete my booming. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent, Easy, Simple, Great Customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
There was a lot of selection of tours to Egypt at Tourradar in terms of tours to choose from. However, there were some difficult to understand choices of "extras" that I had to figure out before final booking. For example, did I want to pay extra for a "sleeper" train to Aswan from Cairo and back? Well, if I don't what is the alternative? The website said transportation was included. There was no explanation. But after some looking things up, I was able to finish the booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Benjamin, Thank you for your feedback! With a wide selection of over 250 tours in Egypt, we’re happy to know you were able to find the best one for you! Here at TourRadar, we’re always keen to hear from our customers, as your feedback is vital for improvements! As such, we have submitted your feedback to the tour operator, so they may make this content readily available. Additionally, tour details are updated and supplied on our platform by each tour operator, and necessary information will be listed under the 'Tour Itinerary' or the ‘What’s Included’ sections. If further information is required, simply select the "Ask a question" button on the right-hand side of any tour page to launch a formal enquiry. Alternatively, our 24/7 Customer Support Team will happily follow up with a tour operator in order for them to supply or update their information if required. We thank you again for your valuable feedback and look forward to sending you on a wonderful trip! Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
To date, my experience with Tourradar has been very limited. Taylor was very helpful and considerate. The only "down-side" to my booking is that Tourradar does not accept Discover Credit Cards. That is so 20th century - please, correct that flaw.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Vicki, We’re delighted to hear that Taylor was able to assist you in getting your next adventure secured! We thank you for your feedback regarding Discover Credit Cards - we have referred this to the appropriate team. While we do not currently offer this form of payment we are glad to see that you were able to book your tour using one of our many other payment options. Thank you for this feedback and we look forward to assisting you up until your tour departure! Many thanks, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 3 years ago
It was good but we would have liked to speak to a person.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Dolores, We're so pleased you found the overall experience to be positive. TourRadar have 24/7 Customer Support and are always happy to assist! Now you're booked in you can contact your operator directly through your booking page with any tour specific questions and can expect a response within 2 business days. As we work with over 2000 operators around the globe their hours of operations vary. If you have any general enquiries or require assistance to contact your operator feel free to call or live chat TourRadar anytime! Thank you for leaving a review Kindest regards The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
We made a lot of changes in our trip. The associates we worked with were very easy to deal with. They handled our requests and responded promptly. We are very satisfied with the final trip. I rate the overall experience as "good" because the website is somewhat difficult to navigate.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Leo, Thank you for your review, it's so wonderful to hear that our Customer Support team handled your questions promptly! While we regret to hear you had a little difficulty navigating our website, we are pleased to see that you have since booked yourself on a wonderful tour! We will have a member of our team reach out directly to gather any feedback which may have improved your overall booking experience. Thank you for choosing TourRadar and we look forward to sending you on a trip of a lifetime! Best Regards TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Great service received, even the the travel agency has been fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to book Slight delay in tour operator confirming my booking but since then lots of positive communication
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Lucinda, Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear about your positive booking experience so far! Confirmation of tours can sometimes take between 2-4 business days, as tour operators often have to check they can secure all of the components of your tour with their suppliers. However, we're very happy to see your tour operator was able to confirm one day later, which is a very quick turnaround! TourRadar will be here to assist you right up until your departure, and we hope you have a fantastic time on tour! Thank you for using TourRadar, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Efficient and clear info booking is easy and fast .... waiting for confirmation and got confirmed soon .... following up with message and replied promptly very nice overall
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had to change a booking due to Covid-19 and was happy with the service. I have traveled many times, booked many tours and tourradar has been easy to book with and helped with an unusual situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We strive to provide our travellers with hassle-free booking experiences and are glad to hear that TourRadar has been helpful during these unprecedented times. Your continued loyalty and support are greatly appreciated. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I am a single traveller and had difficulty booking for just one person. Although the website said there was a single person option for a supplement when I came to fill in the online form it would not accept just one person. I understand that Tourradar are aware of the problem and will fix it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Colin, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and it was a pleasure speaking with you earlier! Having tried to add the single supplement to a mock booking, we also ran into the same issue. We are currently looking further into this matter to find the cause and make sure this does not continue to happen. Here at TourRadar, we want every aspect of booking a tour to be a flawless and smooth experience. This type of feedback helps us continue to help provide a wonderful booking experience for all travelers and for that, we thank you! We are glad that you were able to book this amazing tour and that we were able to add the single supplement on for you! Again, we truly thank you for your wonderful feedback and we have no doubt you’ll have a great time on your tour and remember if there is anything we here at TourRadar can help you with, we are available by phone and online chat 24/7. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Clear information
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Overall, very responsive.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
First time using Tourradar. So far so good! Fingers crossed it will live up to its online reviews. Holiday not until January 2021!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Patricia, We're so happy your first experience with us was worthy of those golden 4-stars! TourRadar is grateful to know there are those still keen to travel once these unprecedented times are behind us. We're always delighted to hear of new customers and we will do our best to live up to expectations. Our 24/7 Customer Service team is always on hand to assist you, right up until your departure! We sincerely thank you for choosing TourRadar to book your adventure, and we hope you have a wonderful time on your tour in January! Happy adventuring, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Fast response to questions and friendly representatives
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I booked our experience and got confirmation a day and a half later. I was getting a little worried that we were going to miss this deal. I emailed and the company twice to see what was going and they promptly got back to me to patient. It was all good and we look forward to planning the rest of our trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your wonderful review! We understand waiting for confirmation can be worrying, however, confirmation can take anywhere between 2-4 business days and the tour operator will always do their best to reach out within this time. We understand you placed your booking when COVID-19 was just beginning to impact everyone, and so we imagine this may have unfortunately caused a bigger delay. However, we are very happy to know you were confirmed, and will soon be busy planning the adventure of a lifetime! We hope you have a wonderful trip when the time comes, and thank you for using TourRadar! Kindest Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
TourRadar is rated 4.6 based on 6,691 reviews