Turo Reviews

4.39 Rating 23 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Turo
398 Review Views (past 24 hours)
12PM - 2PM
22 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
44 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
42 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
103 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
40 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
44 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
20 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
46 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
0 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
17 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
0 Review Views
12PM
12PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Turo made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Awesome experience: Our 8 passenger Excursion died the day before we were to leave on an out of state trip. The night before we were to leave, no rental places had any 8 passenger vehicles, but TURO DID! Thanks for saving the day!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Turo? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback Turo receives. Reply Free
"Efficient, affordable, and much less of a hassle than traditional renting. It is also nice to be able to look for a specific type of vehicle."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy pick up and drop off. Great communication with the host. There was another cancellation on this trip which makes 3 now with my experience with Turo. That is not good when you have everything set up and then get cancelled on, especially a day or two before the pickup time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great experience. The renter was amazing and awesome"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The entire experience with TURO was A1 I would do it again, matter of fact the bigger car rental agency could learn a thing or to from TURO."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The price and selection of cars"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ease of use, made for very enjoyable trip. Car being curbside for pickup and drop off made trip easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great concept overall, and I had a wonderful host who was a great communicator. I appreciated that greatly because Turo customer service was NOT good with communication when I had questions. I never did get to speak with a real person. Nevertheless I would try it again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Quick. Easy. Good selection and filtering. Easy process. Great value!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"easy, simple, needed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Super easy, convenient and fast!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"App was easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great pick up and easy return. Car was excellent. The only bad thing I would have to admit is proving a rental agreement, because when we went across the border we did get a little hassle in crossing because we didnt have a rental agreement. I did have a purchase agreement which was sent to me after I asked, so maybe Turo should provide the purchase agreement after the trip starts so crossing the Canadian border isnt such a hassle."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great way to get a great car. The owner of the car was great to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Convenience, flexibility, aggressive pricing, endless choices of makes and models."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The level of service and response time"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Insurance, customer service never replied my phone call. Not really happy at all, first time renting with Turo I didn't know what insurance I got until the incident. The owner of the car I rented had an excellent service and comunication but I'm very dissapointend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Got a car from Turo for a trip to Denver to take through the Rocky Mountains. The pick up and drop off of the car was super easy and efficient. Will definitely use again when I travel!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The happy side of Turo is rather meh. The customer service, pricing, and logistics have a lot to be desired. Even below, you ask how I communicated with the company and I'm unable to point out that I had to endure the live chat AND telephone communications. You also ask how long it took to reply to my queries but don't mention if I should include all the time I spent on the relatively useless help pages."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We had a good experience with Turo. All went as expected renting from Liah."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Turo is rated 4.39 based on 23 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support