Turo Reviews

4.26 Rating 19 Reviews
79% of reviewers recommend Turo
414 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
0 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
0 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
66 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
0 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
121 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
40 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
41 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
11PM - 1AM
63 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
17 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
66 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
0 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
0 Review Views
09AM
9AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Turo ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The entire experience with TURO was A1 I would do it again, matter of fact the bigger car rental agency could learn a thing or to from TURO."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
"The price and selection of cars"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Ease of use, made for very enjoyable trip. Car being curbside for pickup and drop off made trip easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great concept overall, and I had a wonderful host who was a great communicator. I appreciated that greatly because Turo customer service was NOT good with communication when I had questions. I never did get to speak with a real person. Nevertheless I would try it again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Quick. Easy. Good selection and filtering. Easy process. Great value!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"easy, simple, needed"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Super easy, convenient and fast!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"App was easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Great pick up and easy return. Car was excellent. The only bad thing I would have to admit is proving a rental agreement, because when we went across the border we did get a little hassle in crossing because we didnt have a rental agreement. I did have a purchase agreement which was sent to me after I asked, so maybe Turo should provide the purchase agreement after the trip starts so crossing the Canadian border isnt such a hassle."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Great way to get a great car. The owner of the car was great to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Convenience, flexibility, aggressive pricing, endless choices of makes and models."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The level of service and response time"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Insurance, customer service never replied my phone call. Not really happy at all, first time renting with Turo I didn't know what insurance I got until the incident. The owner of the car I rented had an excellent service and comunication but I'm very dissapointend"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Got a car from Turo for a trip to Denver to take through the Rocky Mountains. The pick up and drop off of the car was super easy and efficient. Will definitely use again when I travel!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The happy side of Turo is rather meh. The customer service, pricing, and logistics have a lot to be desired. Even below, you ask how I communicated with the company and I'm unable to point out that I had to endure the live chat AND telephone communications. You also ask how long it took to reply to my queries but don't mention if I should include all the time I spent on the relatively useless help pages."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"We had a good experience with Turo. All went as expected renting from Liah."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Always wanted to rent your neighbors Porsche for the day? Be prepared to drop $250 on a luxury wash, wax and detail before return. Or you could be slammed with fees up to $250, like me, on a crappy 2013 smart for 2... My experience was this. Upon returning a smartfor2 after a 7 day rental (6 because it sat in my driveway one day refusing to start), the owner reviewed the car, gave me 5 stars and said Ciao. Two days later I got an email from Turo explaining i owed $250 in cleaning fees. The pictures claim ash in the car, but they are simply bits of dirt or dust that was leftover from the day and drive back to his condo 10 miles from my neighborhood. Prior to return I washed the car for $30 and hand vaccumed. I even left car wipes in the car because I bought them to wipe his vehicle down and had no further need for them. The owner submitted a cleaning receipt of $230 from a high end hand wash, wax and detail car wash! So Turo says I owe them $250! Like wtf!!! I'm not paying for this guy to take his teeny weeny smart for two to a high end car wash! Turo's email says I may dispute the charges, or if I decide to simply pay, they offer payment plans. So kind! I got a feeling and blocked my credit card they had on file, and emailed them back saying I wanted to dispute. I explained I don't smoke weed, had washed the car vaccumed etc.. Turo emailed me back, AFTER attempting to charge my card the full $250 WITHOUT CONSENT, saying I have no dispute process since I have no pictures! I told Turo there was no way I was paying for this guy to get his car washed and detailed at a luxury car wash! Then the threats of collections began. I began to receive emails saying if I didn't pay up they would send my bill to collections. A couple days later I got another email saying the owner submitted proof that I drove 83 miles over my limit of 380 miles. First of all, there is no way in hell I drove 380 miles doing errands in my neighborhood and getting to work ( I had an accident and lost my car, needed a transitional car), especially when the car sat in my freakin driveway after refusing to start for a day (Turo also would not refund me for the day, or the week for that matter, when I requested. So if you get a bum car you're in the hole). Let alone drive 440+miles in a week. There is just no way. The evidence pictures uploaded by the owner show the odometer time reading 6pm and 2am. My pickup and dropoff time was 11am, so theoretically, the odomenter should read the same time, albiet incorrect if in fact he didn't decide to go for a nice joyride, racking up the miles before trying to drain my account another $250. I pointed all this out to Turo and requested they contact Eugene for screenshots to prove the date and time. They refused and said the original pictures were evidence enough. Turo seems to only care about digging into your account. They'll take any profit over client retention. The trip for 6 days was supposed to be $192.00. After Turo fees, this rental would have been $710.18... for a week. You do the math! The big problem here is Turo bully tactics to scare people into paying whatever fees they claim against the renter. I met with my lawyer who explained what Turo would need to lawfully sell this 'debt' to collections, and that is due process. Could you imagine a world where anyone could claim a debt against you and send it to collections? They have been sent a cease and desist letter. If I hear from some questionable collections agency, we will see them in court. Know your rights and if you get harassment letters and threats of collections without hearing YOU or due process get a lawyer. Or better yet, avoid this company at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The concept is brilliant, unfortunately, the customer service of Turo leaves a lot to be desired. The communication is slow and very vague. I returned a car after renting it for 10 days with a tiny bit of dust in the cup holder and was banned. There is no way to appeal or even get a response. After my experience, I did a quick search online and found 1000s of similar incidents. I spoke to the host to apologise and said I would be happy to pay for a valet but that did not seem to be good enough for Turo."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I used this app to hire a car when I was in orange county. The service was super easy to use. Everyone will be using this app soon. Mark my words."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Turo is rated 4.26 based on 19 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This