wardow Reviews

1.8 Rating 181 Reviews
18 %
of reviewers recommend wardow
1.8
Based on 181 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 42%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 86%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.6 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how wardow made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
wardow 1 star review on 28th February 2024
Anonymous
wardow 1 star review on 28th February 2024
Anonymous
wardow 1 star review on 28th February 2024
Anonymous
wardow 1 star review on 3rd January 2024
Alexe Mihai
wardow 1 star review on 15th April 2023
Anonymous
wardow 1 star review on 13th January 2023
Pedro Machado
wardow 1 star review on 23rd November 2022
Anonymous
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
BEWARE BEWARE I ordered 2 suitcases in the same colour as a set. They delivered two different coloured cases and insist I return the case which they sent in the wrong colour at my own expense. They advised in addition to having to pay the postage charges to return it to Germany I would also be responsible for any custom duties that may apply. I have sent numerous emails and keep getting the same reply saying returns are only free of charge within Germany even though they delivered the wrong case. I would advise reading the other one star reviews before considering using Wardow. Their after sales and customer service is non existent.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I ordered a bag which I tried to return. Unfortunately having paid £19 to return it, it has now ended up back at my address because it reached Germany and was not accepted by the courier/postal company as the box was too big. This is despite me sending it back in exactly the same box it came in, and checking I paid the correct postal fee. Customer service has been appalling. No one responds to my emails properly and they keep sending standard responses that don’t answer the specific problem. I can’t call them either as the number is incorrect and despite many requests for them to call me no one has bothered to pick up the phone and speak to me. How on earth are they getting away with this behaviour! I really wish I hadn’t used them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wardow took the money out of my account on the 22nd May for my order and promised up to 7 days to deliver. I waited until the 6th of June only to discover that my bag had been returned. No explanation or apology from Wardow, and I now have to wait for a refund. I leave to go on holiday in 3 days and don't have a suitcase. I wont be buying anything from them in future. :(
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Das ist ein Saftladen! Die Ware wurde ordnungsgemäß zurück geschickt, was ich belegen kann, und sie behaupten ohne jegliche Beweise, dass das Paket leer angekommen sei. Nie wieder!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
absolute worst customer service!!! Tasche kam mit einer riesen schramme, mir wurden 10€ dafür rückerstattet. rip off!!! nie wieder
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Don’t buy Here!!!!!!! Farben von meine Tassche weicht Stark ab. Laut Wardow aber keine Reklamation…. Retour muss ich jetzt selber bezahlen, aus Holland kostet dass 10,-. Service ist sehr weit zu suchen.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered a Ted Baker mens weekend bag used it once due to the adjustable strap coming apart from the leather attachment sent back to wardow to be told it would be repaired as part of my warranty that was in early January it's now end of March still waiting for the bag to be returned awful customer service never reply back avoid at all costs buy elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I recently had an experience with the parcel return service that I feel compelled to share. While I generally appreciate the convenience and range of options provided, my latest interaction has unfortunately been less than satisfactory, leading me to rate the service 1 star, specifically for the service aspect, not the item itself. Despite multiple attempts to resolve an issue related to a parcel return, I've found the support and follow-through to be lacking. The process, which I anticipated would be straightforward, has turned into a prolonged ordeal without a clear resolution in sight. This has been disappointing, especially considering the high standards of service l've come to expect based on previous interactions. I understand that every service can have its off days, and I'm sympathetic to the challenges that come with managing returns and customer support. However, the lack of progress and communication in this instance has been particularly frustrating. It's left me feeling unsupported and without a clear path to rectify my issue. I'm sharing this feedback not out of frustration but in the hope that it will be taken as a constructive critique. There's always room for improvement, and I believe that addressing these issues can significantly enhance the customer experience. A more responsive and efficient support process for parcel returns would go a long way in maintaining trust and satisfaction among customers. Thank you for taking the time to consider this feedback. I look forward to seeing improvements in the service and sort my request, without ignoring the messages.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a Samsonite carry-on bag and a Cocinelle bag in December , everything arrived sooner than I expected and in perfect condition . I am completely statist and customer serviced emailed me to confirm my address was correct before shipping . I would definitely order from Wardow again !!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sold me a bag and the name Valentino was that was printed on the strap was defective trying to fob me iff with £5 refund cant return as they ask youvto return in a certain way and unfortunately as i didnt notice the defects at first all orginal packaging was disposed off and they say it must be sent in this with the invoice but i dont have them so worried if i return i will loose money luckily brought via Paypal so going through a dispute atm
wardow 1 star review on 28th February 2024 wardow 1 star review on 28th February 2024 wardow 1 star review on 28th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
🙄😖 terrible attitude towards customers in the case of returns. Terrible non-transparency.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I order a bag for my friends birthday in Jan on the site it said I said received it in 3 7 working days. When I check where it was coming from it said Germany from then I knew somethink was up. Its February and I'm still waiting. I msg the company and they are saying its gonna take up to 12weeks. Lucky I order with PayPal because they are sorting it out. I chase check there feedback I think its all lies. I WONT BE ORDER FROM THEM AGAIN
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Worst customer service, made me pay for something I didn't order This is some of the worst customer service I've ever experienced. Their site glitched out and made two orders of the same bag. I messaged Wardow minutes after the glitch happened flagging this up, trying to get the glitch bag cancelled. Was ignored, bag got sent out 3 days later. After chasing them up on every platform they finally sent me a rude response blaming me for the glitch and telling me to return one of the bags when it arrived to me. I didn't want to argue even though this really wasn't convenient, so I decided to just return it when it arrived but Wardow failed to mention that I will be forking out for the return, which as I live in the UK and Wardow is in Germany was around £20. So I emailed again asking for a refund for the postage as again this wasn't something I ordered in the first place and they sent another rude response saying that I have to pay for it. I saw all the good reviews on here and thought I was in safe hands but honestly I'm really shocked at how badly behaved the company was. Be careful if you order there.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The Wardow customer services is the rudest and most unhelpful that I have dealt with in a long time. I received a bag as a gift, it wasn't right so I attempted to return it. Despite operating on wardow.co.uk, returns must be sent to Germany. Since Brexit this is more complicated and so I asked for advice on shipping it successfully and they said to use Royal Mail, which didn't take items of this size. I attempted to find another courier - these required information from Wardow including the EORI tax number (which they refused to provide) and the HS Code for customs (which I had to ask for three times). By the time this was all figured out it was too late to return the item. The reall stand out was just how rude the customer service reps were. Not a hint of helpfullness at any point. Do not use from the UK if there is any chance of needing to return the item.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Erzählen Sie mir besser, wie Sie Kunden mit per Vorkasse bestellten Produkten austricksen, die sie nie wieder sehen! Ich habe vor 3 Wochen eine Tasche bei Ihnen bestellt und Sie haben mir die Tasche nicht geschickt und möchten das Geld auch nicht zurückgeben! Alle möglichen Gründe, die immer bizarrer werden! Wenn Sie ein seriöses Unternehmen wären, würden Sie zumindest mein Geld zurückgeben! Ich komme aus Rumänien, aber es ist mir noch nie passiert, dass ich hier etwas bestellt habe und es nicht angekommen ist oder mein Geld wurde nicht zurückerstattet! Bevor jemand bestellt, sollte er sich zuerst Ihre Bewertungen ansehen! Es scheint, dass ich nicht der Einzige bin, der getäuscht wurde! Schade!
wardow 1 star review on 3rd January 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
K buyers - Don't be duped by the low prices and wide selection. In order to get a refund as per Wardow.com's return policy, you must ship your items back to Germany. This is the point at which you bid your money farewell. According to the tracking data, the courier company has gotten in touch, but Wardow decline to help with any customs-related problems. Their customer service team are prompt in dismissing you, despite being aware of the need for their assistance by UK buyers. I feel, this is company policy in order to avoid honoring their return policy. I am now without a bag or £££ and Wardow don't care. Order No. 600489049.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered a Guess Puffed Peony bag pack from Germany to Finland (wardow.com online) on Nov 27,2023. I just got today my bag Dec 4,2023, which i had to get it from the posti pick-up point shop. Unfortunately i already disposed the box so i don’t know the address where to send back. The stiches wasn’t tight and flawless. Lining are made with a thin, cheap fabric liner that is almost translucent and feels flimsy. The label inside are made cheaply. I still have 1 guess luggage bag which I ordered at the same time but the pick-up point was a bit far from my place and i don’t have time yet to pick it up. But i decided not to pick coz i believe that these bags are not authentic. The price of the original has no big difference from the wardow & it was on sale during the black friday so i thought it was authentic. It was my first time to purchase online. I took some videos & pictures and i attempted a few times to upload here but unfortunately i don’t know it won’t go through.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
No help and uncaring attitude!! Incorrect postcode given ( my fault) but no one willing to contact shipping company !! Items to be returned and then I have to wait for a refund? This is Christmas gift that I still won’t!! Find it hard to believe they cannot help.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered bag on 9.9.23 still not arrived now told it is held at customs and I have to pay the charges!! No advisory of how I do this Wardow about as helpful as a chocolate teapot!! Really poor customer service and the bag was not cheap!! Avoid this company!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
This company states free returns. This is not the case! They are in Germany even though it's called wardaw UK! £30 to send bag back that is faulty and have to complete customs forms which are a nightmare! I'd avoid if I were ordering from the uk. Awful customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
wardow is rated 1.8 based on 181 reviews