Best Buy Reviews

2.70 Rating 100 Reviews
41% of reviewers recommend Best Buy
632 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
41 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
45 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
62 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
41 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
5PM - 7PM
37 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
81 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
9PM - 11PM
84 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
78 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
36 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
64 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
40 Review Views
09AM
9AM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Best Buy deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact Best Buy?
Visit Website

Phone:
ph:+1-612-292-2323

Email:
privacymanager@bestbuy.com

Category:
Technology And Computing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Best Buy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I bought a 60” LG television in-store at Best Buy and decided to make use of their free delivery service because it would have been difficult fitting it in my car. I chose the 12pm-4pm delivery window on a Saturday and signed up for text alerts, and the salesman took my address and advised me to make sure someone was home to receive it through the duration of that window. Turns out I had to work Saturday morning, no biggy, my partner stayed at the apartment to receive it. I have very poor cellular service in my work building, this will become relevant as I attempt to track down my television. Come 4pm, my TV hasn’t arrived, and I haven’t received any updates view text. I call the store, and they refer me to the geek squad support line. At this point I just want to know if it’s still on the way, or if the delivery will be rescheduled. No one could tell me ANYTHING about its status and advised me that it may still be out for delivery. When I called the store location again, they told me that geek squad should be able to contact the delivery truck and find out why my TV never showed up, so I’m transferred again back to the people that have zero knowledge of anything. At this point I have called at least half a dozen times, and I finally gave up at 8pm, trying to salvage what little was left of my Saturday. Later that night I called the support line again and they hung up on me after saying they couldn’t help. I called again, and again, until I found a supervisor who finally told me that I was called at 11:45am (while still at work with no service) and they didn’t deliver my TV because I didn’t pick up. To highlight how useless text-alerts were, I received a text at 1:53pm that my TV was out for delivery, AFTER it had been cancelled on their end. I was never once told I would need to receive a phone call for my television to be delivered when I made the purchase. The supervisor told me to call back at 8am the next morning. When I did exactly that, they told me nothing could be done, and that I should contact the store location when they open at 11am. I assumed a physical presence would help my cause and went to the store when they opened. There, I was completely stone-walled with icy courtesy, and the employee had frustratingly little incentive to help me, even after asking to see a manager. He told me the same thing I already knew, that I had missed a phone call and that was reason enough for them to mess up my weekend. He insisted there was no way my TV could be delivered that day, and since I work weekdays, it would be another week until I could receive my TV. Not once did he try to help me, instead insisting that salesmen normally tell you that you’ll receive a phone call prior to delivery, as if that was helpful. It was at this point that I requested a refund, and he was all too happy to give it to me. This was the single worst shopping experience I have ever had. Incompetence was compounded with a useless support line, lazy delivery practices, and an icy indifference in-store. I can tell you definitively that I will never shop at Best Buy again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Are you Best Buy? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Delivery service became a joke. Pay $2,000 for product to be delivered in two days. Best Buy cancels delivery, says will call with new date. Does not call. Displays new delivery date to me online. Best Buy says there is no new delivery date scheduled. Canceled delivery order."
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
"Lots of great stuff"
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
"They are pretty cool dudes"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"i had a dishwasher scheduled for install and they Canceled twice , called the wrong number several time it was finally installed two weeks later in all a very frustrating experience. No apology was offered and very difficult to speak with management."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I brought a SamsungGalaxy Note9 128GB(unlocked) for 1055.99 including tax from greenfield store, Later i saw a deal in Amazon.com for same phone ( blue color) for 824.97. I called Best-buy customer support and they said they cannot match the price as the seller is third party selling through amazon.com, and also they were saying its limited stock. Later I went to same store and got the same answer. I asked them then why its showing under amazon.com for which they don't have an answer. Very bad and horrible experience and don't want to go the storage again. So now i understood all the advertisement what best buy showing about price match guarantee is fake and price match guarantee is all nonsense and fake and never trust them. I would suggest all to do the online research before going best-buy , so at-least you can save restocking fee while returning your purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I found Best Buy agents doing unethical behavior and rude customer service. I bought an expensive speaker from the store in Fairlakes, VA, which I was told by the sales agent that I will be able to return after 15 days with a restocking fee. Guess what? When I went after 20 days, the customer service rep refused to even entertain the idea. When I said that your own agent said so, he said "I will talk to her but I cannot take back the product". So basically, the agent told one thing, the customer service said another, and there is no accountability as long as they can hide behind their policy. Even the store General Manager, Mr. Eufemio Guzman refused to come in person and talk to me. If he is not working to resolve customer issues, what else is he doing? Never again am I doing business at any Best Buy!! You lost me to Amazon. I will wait for you to go out of business at this rate."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"You can never get ahold of anyone when you call. You just sit in hold forever."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolute disgrace!!! I am beyond sad how we as consumers are stuck with this company and there is nowhere else to go for our electronics shopping expect online. They bought out Future Shop which in my opinion was 10 times better in regards to prices and customer experiences. I have noticed a negative trend for about 2 years now and every-time i stepped on their property my experience, their prices and services are keep getting worst and worst. I went in today, which is my last time to look at the Canon DSLR 80D camera. on January 2nd, the price for camera was $1,299.00 on sale and $1,399 regular. On January 2nd, I couldn't afford the products at the time. Today with $1,399 in my pocket i went to make my purchase only to find out the same camera is now $1,499+tax. to me this looks as price inflation. Neither the two managers nor the employee i spoke with there could have explain this phenomena. Nor did they care about explaining anything or making my experience a bit better. They just rolled their eyes as if I am asking them to solve a financial formula. Very upsad. I do hope they will go out of business soon and new competitor with better clients experience and prices will emerge. I will spread the word to everyone surrounding me. What a Shame that we have to deal with this in Canada."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Love the prices at Best Buy, especially with the financing option on the store card. If I had one criticism, I wish they would not make the purchase of their dryer cord and hose kit mandatory for new dryer installation as the prices are at least double what you can get them for on other sites."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Hello, I frequent your stores in Clovis and Fresno and thought it VERY important I let you know of the treatment I received today from Palmer at your 7550 N. Blackstone, Fresno store. I am COMPLETELY offended and plan to let EVERYONE know of his wrong doing! As I waited for my husband to return from the restroom, I was browsing radio alarm clocks. I picked up the first box that was left open and saw it was too big for my liking so picked up the clock sitting next to it and proceeded to read the features of the clock on the box. It seemed to fit our needs and decided to take a quick look at the top of the clock (to check the size). Just as I began to lift the lid, Palmer hollered across the way "what are you doing?" I was taken aback, as he seemed quite angry, as a few employees had already walked by me and didn't hassle me. I told him, "I am just seeing how small the actual top surface of the clock is" when he interrupted me and spoke at the top of his lungs "put it down and never open a box". Meanwhile my husband came from the restroom and heard the commotion and asked if I was ok. As soon as Palmer saw him, he scooted down another aisle and acted as nothing had occurred. I repeated the events to my husband and we decided to find a manager once I got Palmer's name. Unfortunately, were unable to locate a manager, we were told "maybe they are on break". I am completely mortified at Palmer's actions and will not return to this location again! Earlier in the day, we made a sizable purchase at your Clovis location and had a wonderful experience with a very knowledgable employee Victor, he was super and I plan to let someone know about him and his kindness."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I am a first-time homebuyer, having just moved into a newly built home in Austin, Texas. My boyfriend and I decided to purchase our washer, dryer, and fridge from Best Buy, expecting a smooth and positive transition into our new home. However, this entire experience has been nothing short of exhausting, time consuming, stressful, and absolutely awful. I am completely appalled and disappointed by the lack of organization, the nonexistent communication, the absence of empathy, and the inability of your team to resolve basic customer services issues. I have now devoted 3 weeks to over 30 calls with Best Buy and have had over 9 hours of conversations with no ultimate resolution. Furthermore, I have spoken to over 10 different case managers at this point with, again, no ability to help or compensate for the many issues we have faced. On Friday, January 4, our first night in the brand new home, we took the day off work for the arrival of our appliances. The installation technician arrived late to install our new washer, dryer, and fridge. He did not apologize for being late and rushed through the installation. We signed off thinking everything was fine, and we left for dinner. We returned roughly 2 hours later to find that our first floor bathroom was completely drenched in water just pouring down through the ceiling fan. We ran upstairs to find that the hose attached to the back of the washer was improperly installed (not tightened firmly enough), and the water was seeping through the 2nd floor utility room down into the bathroom. Luckily, my boyfriend was able to tighten the hose and shut off the water, but it was too late, as it had been leaking through for over 2 hours. We called Best Buy, and we were informed that no one could come with a new washer until Monday. Furthermore, we were never provided any information addressing the property damage. As such, we took Monday off work to be there for the replacement washer installation. No one showed up. I, again, called Best Buy and was directed to speak with someone else (this was now the 4th person I had connected with). They informed us that we were scheduled for Wednesday, January 9 for the installation. No one had mentioned this before, nor had anyone reached out to us to let us know this was the date for installation. So, again, we took another day off work. Furthermore, we started noticing that all the food we had purchased (over $250 worth) had frozen in our fridge. On Wednesday, January 9, we received a call that they were running late to arrive. They ended up arriving over 2 hours late, and they didn't even have a new washer with them. They confirmed that the washer was not defective and that it was clearly an installation issue, but that it does warrant getting a new once since it had now been sitting in water for over 5 days. I, again, called Best Buy to explain the confusion with the delivery schedule, the delay, the fact that we still didn't have a functioning washer, and to mention the fridge freezing our food. I ended up having to connect with 3 different people that day, and I was told that no one could come install the new washer until Saturday and that they would get back to me about the repair for the fridge. I emphasized that I wanted the specific team that had arrived on Wednesday to be the ones installing my washer on Saturday. On Saturday, January 12, the installation technician arrived to install our new washer and remove the old one. Despite my request, and my previous experience, they sent the SAME installation technician who messed up the first time. In addition, when we explained the situation to him, he didn't apologize or take any responsibility, but instead said "Yeah, Friday was a long day. It must have been defective." It was an awful experience and again, I called Best Buy, speaking to yet another case manager. After another 45 minutes of explaining myself, I was told that we would receive 3 phone calls the following week, as well as an email regarding the property damage claim, since nothing had been received yet. 1) A call on Monday in regards to the fridge repair as well as next steps for the food spoilage issue. 2) A call on Wednesday from the original case manager from the incident on January 4 (Gloria, was her name) to discuss Best Buy's compensation for all we had dealt with 3) A follow up call on Friday from the case manager I was currently speaking with to follow up on everything. I did not receive a phone call from ANYONE at Best Buy. On Tuesday, January 15, we received a text message that someone was coming to repair the fridge, so again, we took another day off work. He arrived late that evening and told us that the fridge was defective, which is why it was freezing everything. He said we should just get a new fridge since it arrived defective. So, we went to Best Buy again that night to purchase a new fridge. We were told that we should receive the fridge by Monday, January 21. We still did not receive a call regarding the food spoilage, or the compensation. On Friday, January 18, I called Best Buy again and was on the phone for another hour. I was told that I should hear from the original case manager soon and that I should be receiving an email regarding the food spoilage as well. I have yet to receive either. Furthermore, the only compensation we were granted for all of this was a $150 gift card... absolutely degrading for the amount of time, investment, stress, and anxiety this situation has caused. On Saturday, January 19... today, we received a call from Best Buy saying that the fridge delivery is delayed and would not arrive until Thursday, January 24. I am at a loss of words. We have lived in a brand new home with no functioning fridge for over two weeks, and now you want us to wait another week. I called Best Buy again to reach some supervisor of some sort, but again was directed to another case manager, to whom I had to repeat and review all my grievances with no resolution. I decided to cancel my new fridge order, since it's obvious that nothing goes as planned with Best Buy; however I confirmed that I would still like the defective fridge removed. I had a scheduled window for removal of the fridge for 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM Central, so again I left work early. It is now 6:00 PM, and no one has called me or arrived to remove this defective fridge. After 5 phone calls to Best Buy, being hung up on once, and being on hold numerous times, I was informed that the team scheduled to remove the fridge was running 2 hours late. I was never called, nor was I notified about this. At this point, I am scarred by how awful this experience has been. It has ruined all the joys that should come with being a new homeowner. It is clear to me that customer service is not at all a key investment for your company. There is a clear lack of empathy and competency that far exceeds anything I have ever experienced. Apparently, I still have two open and unfulfilled claims. One claim is for property / water damage: Claim# 30191702263-0001, where the XPO case manager has been unresponsive (rosie.camacho@xpo.com), and the damage is already looking to be well over thousands of dollars… I have already paid over $400 for the initial inspection of damage and mold. The other open claim is for the spoiled food, which I am still waiting to hear back from the reimbursements team. I don't have a functioning fridge. I can't get back all the time and energy I had to put into this ridiculous situation. And I am exhausted. I am sending this final note in hopes that there is an ounce of humanity that exists within your corporation to compensate us and resolve the laundry list of grievances listed above."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"15 day return policy for the junk they sell,bought a TiVo unit went out of town for holidays,came back TiVo doesn’t work,no return,will shop with amazon prime from here on out,hope Best Buy goes bye bye,if your reading this don’t waste your gas"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"went to buy a 50" tv at shady grove store in Gaithersburg md today at about 2.15pm I am 60 years old and walk with a cane.it was difficult for me to walk to the back of the store were the tv,s are.it was very hard to find the tv I was looking for, the way they were set up it was hard to figure out what brand I was looking at. after 10 or so minutes I gave up and left. I must have saw 15 employees standing around. not one person said hello or asked if I needed help even as I made the long slow walk back to the exit. I will shop somewhere else who has better service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Super disappointed in Best Buy's return policy. Have to be a member to get extend return dates after the holidays. Will purchase everything off of Amazon in the future for free shipping and a better return policy. Also didn't appreciate the customer service rep reading "I understand" of the prompter. No you don't because if you did you would help rectify the situation."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Five stars to The Geek Squad Tremaine Higgins. He provided great service in the repair of my laptop. Appreciate it much. Larry W."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Recently had major problems with my laptop. I took it to the Fairview Heights store and Tremaine Higgins (GEEK SQUAD) had it up and running in no time flat. Thank you. Larry"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"To anyone considering buying a surround sound from Best Buy and entrusting Geek Squad to properly install your equipmemt...DON'T. And here's why: I am in the process of building a new construction house and rather than hire just anyone to provide and install a $5000 surround system in our theatre area, we decided to go with Best Buy and their Geek Squad. For the install, two kids were sent to the house who were to work 8am to 7pm to have the install done in one day as not to delay building of our home. We stopped in multiple times to find them sitting in the back of their car, not making much progress. After assuring us they would have the job done, they quit work for the day at 345 with no wires run. What they did manage to accomplish was damage our home by drilling two holes in all but 3 of our floor joists running across the entire length of the house which our builder let us know made the house no longer up to code since they were not more than the required 2 inches above the bottom. They also left the house in complete disarray with their equipment everywhere, which hindered any progress by our builder the next day. Building was delayed by 4 days. The holes were not fixed, so we now have damage to our home we have not even lived in for one day. When Best Buy was alerted of the problem they promised to make it right and restore our faith in geek Squad to finish the job they were paid to do. THEY DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. We will not be shopping at Best Buy to finish furnishing the rest of our house as we had planned. And we will certainly never hire the Geek Squad. BUYERS BEWARE."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Would give 0 stars if possible. ...To anyone considering buying a surround sound from Best Buy and entrusting Geek Squad to properly install your equipmemt...DON'T. And here's why: I am in the process of building a new construction house and rather than hire just anyone to provide and install a $5000 surround system in our theatre area, we decided to go with Best Buy and their Geek Squad. For the install, two kids were sent to the house who were to work 8am to 7pm tonhave the install done in one day as not to delay building of our home. We stopped in multiple times to find them sitting in the back of their car, not making much progress. After assuring us they would have the job done, they quit work for the day at 345 with no wires run. What they did mamage to accomplish was damage our home by drilling two holes in all but 3 of our floor joists running across the entire length of the house which our builder let us know made the house no longer up to code since they were not 2 more than the required 2 inches above the bottom. They also left the house in complete disarray with their equipment everywhere, which hindered any progress by our builder the next day. Building was delayed by 4 days. The holes were not fixed, so we now have damage to our home we have not even lived in for one day. When Best Buy was alerted of the problem they prokised to make it right and restore our faith in geek Squad to finish the job they were paid to do. THEY DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. We will not be shopping at Best Buy to finish furnishing the rest of our house as we had planned. And we will certainly never hire the Geek Squad. BUYERS BEWARE."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This review is not about the product I purchased and haven't received until the time of writing this review; it’s about my experience with Best Buy customer service that I believed it had been great prior to placing an order for this product. And I’ll tell you my entire story in this space so you don’t go through the same very bad experience. I had been looking for Dell - P2418HT 24" IPS LED FHD Touch-Screen Monitor until December 28, 2018. I found it as an online product on Best Buy website for $359.99 at the time of purchase. Note that Best Buy did not say that the product is unavailable or out of stock, which means it’s available for purchase. However, before I placed my order, I continued looking for the same monitor for a cheaper price until I found it on Dell’s website for $299.99. I could’ve purchased it at Dell’s, but because Best Buy is my favorite store, I decided to try buying it from them for Dell’s price. I called them, and they did a price match. So I was happily placed the order at Best Buy on December 28, 2018, and kept waiting impatiently to receive it on January 12, 2019 as scheduled. During that time, I was hoping to even get it before the estimated delivery date. But this did not come true. To my disappointment, I received an email from Best Buy the same delivery day, which was January 12, informing me that my order has been delayed and they will keep it open and continue to work on getting it until February 11, 2019. They added saying that if the item is still not available by February 11, they will cancel it and notify me. As a result, Best Buy 1/ has wasted my valuable time by keeping me wait for nothing, 2/ has caused me to lose the opportunity of buying the monitor from Dell for only $299.99, which was on a deal at that time, and also getting it delivered earlier than January 12, 2019, 3/ wants to keep me waiting until February 11, 2019, although the product is now still seen as available on their website for $399.99 while it is also available online in many stores including Dell’s website for only $319.99. Based on this, I am now in the process of submitting a complaint that Best Buy is obligated 1/ to deliver the order as a complete, paid order that was not advertised as unavailable/out-of-stock item by the time I placed the order, 2/ to deliver the order as scheduled on January 12, 2019, although it’s a past due date, 3/ to compensate me for my valuable time, considering that I need the monitor for my online classes which will start on Monday January 14, 2019, 4/ and that Best Buy does not have the right to cancel my order which I have paid for and which had not been advertised as “out of stock” or “unavailable” by the time the order had been placed, 5/ and that Best Buy must fulfill all the above immediately. Moreover, for anyone who wants to buy this product from Best Buy for $399.99, the same product is available at Dell’s for only $319.99 now! So why buy it for $399.99?!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Best Buy is rated 2.70 based on 100 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support