Virgin Media Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,778 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
1.2
Based on 1,778 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Virgin Media 1 star review on 11th November 2022
Folayo Aina
Virgin Media 1 star review on 28th October 2022
Dave
Virgin Media 1 star review on 28th October 2022
Dave
Virgin Media 1 star review on 23rd October 2022
Mark R
Virgin Media 1 star review on 15th September 2022
Anonymous
Virgin Media 1 star review on 15th September 2022
Anonymous
Virgin Media 1 star review on 15th September 2022
Anonymous
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have switched over from Sky as the package was getting too expensive and the discount offered was not good enough to stay so by switching to Virgin Media for a similar package we saved around £40 per month and included BT sport.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Totally unreliable- often without Internet, No customer service. I'm without Internet for 6th day in a row they keep lying and postponing the day they'll fix the issue I understand being couple days without Internet but not whole week, how I supposed to work???? It was also a nightmare when I moved home, they made me wait almost a month I even had to help the " technician " as he wasn't able to do it by him self, clearly they don't have enough staff. Will change for BT very soon couldn't be worst
Virgin Media 1 star review on 7th August 2022 Virgin Media 1 star review on 7th August 2022 Virgin Media 1 star review on 7th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Didn’t realise I needed engineer to come to house and when I tried to cancel they wanted £288 disconnection fee - when I not even connected. Go elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
12 months of a VIRGIN NIGHTMARE. Started from first day of connection and still today intermittent broadband and landline. When you speak to them they simply don't care and talk like they are reading a script. Made a complaint and now in the process of arbitration
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bad service due to customer service when trying to down grade package treats long term customers with contempt rolling contracts also hight exit fees for their sub standard service EG phone line internet buffering fault on box complains over long period time cold calls lot of money for package must do better
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid at all costs. Truly terrible customer service. Takes forever to get through, they don't care, and don't do what they say they will.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Please help me! I have no internet and virgin media seem incapable of providing any form or customer service. These people are a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We've been quite happy with broadband itself, but the customer care, or lack of it I shall say, is UNBELIEVABLE! A simple process of moving the services to a new address within the same area turned out to be above Virgin Media! The worst experience I have ever had! I had requested the change of address and moving services with me online - 3 weeks later I was left with no services and no communication or whatsoever! The amount of discrepant information (including the one about not paying my bill where my direct debit was not even due yet) I have received over last week is, again, unbelievable! Spent HOURS on the phone waiting, being disconnected and /or being passed between departments where majority of people do not know what they are doing and they can't be bothered to learn, find out and help + online to try to find anything out from website! What I did find out on the phone was that instead of being moved, my account was actually closed and after setting up a new one I am supposed to pay TWICE as much as I used to! Still, with no services and they don't know why! no resolution! no explanation! Pathetic is an understatement to describe customer care in Virgin Media! Amongst all those phone calls and probably around 10 agents who I spoke with, there was 1 lady who actually seemed to be very keen to help on Sunday morning - kept checking and trying to resolve the issues and provided me with some sensible information of what happened and what she can see on my accounts. All in all, disgusting and pathetic customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Awful customer service, hanging up, refusing to help, when sent help they don't arrive, ignorance and annoying customers. But on the other side, when there broadband is working (50/50 chance) is quite fast in many areas
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What an unbelievable experience! From downright lying to me to exceptionally poor customer care, automated messages on for weeks that say they have a complete outage and departments who cannot communicate and then blame each other. I have attempted to have a business line fixed for over a month and it has been an complete dog show. Engineers giving conflicting advice, being told they have done work that the have not and when you state you just wish to leave your choices are stay and we may compensate you or leave but you get nothing for a service that does not work. Internet connection just drops off 3 - 5 times a day and randomly resets your router which in turn knocks out connectivity from all your devices. Engineers take over a week to get to your property and then do nothing. They leave and then rearrange the next appoint for more than a week later and then don't arrive. Next appointment is again over a weeks wait. Notes say that engineers cannot find basic connection points in relay cabinets and the problem continue. Virgin has successfully made it impossible to run a business on their business lines!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid at all cost. Over a month late to go live. Five missed engineer appointment. Zero compensation and charged me full price for the month I had no Internet. Total nightmare up contract customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My husband hired Virgin for our home in Dublin and we were very pleased with it, however we had to move to a more distant town called Athy and at my address R14 YP52 Virgin unfortunately does, but I'd like to be confined with Virgin. And that's why we had to cancel our contract in less than a month of use I understand that this is not our fault because you are the ones who do not serve the area in which I moved. My husband called to request a cancellation, and we were told he would have to pay for the cancellation, however my husband doesn't speak english very well and the person who answered him spoke so fast he just nodded.I don't know if this complaint will change anything as we shouldn't have to pay for the cancellation since it was your mistake for not meeting our needs. I will go on all social media to post my disappointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Wish I had stayed with BT Promise everything and deliver a poor product with even worse customer (no) service !!! Wi-Fi box changed 4 times speed good but drops out randomly but very regularly, customer service contacted me after I opened a complaint and then don’t call you back. They offer pods to help but want to charge you more for them then agree to give you them free and charge you for them anyway. Don’t trust anything they say in their brilliant marketing trap as the product it’s even worth 1STAR So wish I had stayed with BT
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Gave month's notice this cancel in the following week got 3 phone calls offering lower price, finally got offered same package for £39 and agreed to take it got email next day with pre contract monthly payments £54. Virgin sales people are liars trying to get you to sign up. Still going ahead with cancellation
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely disgusting company. Customer services very rude and lie to you just to rip you off. Would not go anywhere near them ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Don't deserve any stars Can you give review without giving any star! Having problems with Virgin TV 360 not getting catch up or app, just spent 1hour 20 minutes on phone, talking to two different person and two different date's on work carried by ther engineers to fixing the fault, one of the persons call SIPO (if that is his real name) shouldn't be working there doesn't have any customer service skills, Virgin Media need to sort there staff out and monitor thre staff attitude
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have raised 4 complaints to date, only one was ever logged, and none ever called back, I did once get an email back the following day saying thanks for my time, glad we could resolve this issue and make out like we had just chatted on the phone. They have owed me £170 for six and half months now, and keep saying the cheque is in the post. Crooks! And I am reporting the to Cisas (which is their ombudsman). Genuinely would not go near with a barge pole and wish I had read reviews before I bought them, which luckily i got out of as they delayed my installation 3 times and I never got connected, and they couldnt tell me why. I was without home broadband for 3 months in total before I cancelled it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am very appalled by how long it has… I am very appalled by how long it has and is still taking to resolve my issue. My internet (connected to my £2000 computer via an enternet 2 meter fibre cable) which is for 1 gb package, is the worst internet slow, and lagging service I have ever had. I have had 4 engineers, made dozens of phone calls and been hanged up on by services team on virgin media before. I am apparently being traffic managed. I stream video games on twitch and I have a large social media gathering. I am this close to complain about you on all my platforms. I have had nothing but trouble for this entire year. And for the past 2 months I have had enormous lags and slow speed during a live video game like league of legends 500 lag ping spikes. As a grown adult who has been using your services for 10 years I am extremely disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Been with the company for many years When it was diamond cable Rang them up To see what they could do About how much I pay a month Because I have just got cancer And my wife does not work All I got was somebody from abroad Would not listen All they could say was can you recommend a friend Did not try to help at all Is very disappointed with Virgin media When my contract runs out in December I will be leaving
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Honesly terrible customer service. Long wait times, calls dropping, disorganised staff. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.2 based on 1,778 reviews