TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,589 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,589 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the world’s first Adventure Booking Platform, where you can effortlessly book private, group and tailor-made multi-day organised adventures in 160+ countries around the world.

Traditionally, booking an organised adventure was a tedious and time-consuming process. Where will I stay? What activities will I do? What meals am I going to have? What operator can I trust? TourRadar makes booking multi-day adventures seamless and timely, partnering with 2,500+ operators to offer more than 50,000+ adventures in 160+ countries. Founded in 2010, TourRadar was the first to transition multi-day tours to an online marketplace, making them the leader in the industry.

In 2021, TourRadar further revolutionised the industry by introducing the Adventure Booking Platform, connecting travellers, operators, and travel agents to organised tours through one platform.

Visit Website
TourRadar 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
ROBERT
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 15th December 2020
Cristy
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Tour radar does little to communicate with its partners, namely Discovery Nomads. We arrived in Rome and were booked into a stinky economy room. When we called they said there was nothing they could do about the terrible accommodations. The hotel manager apologized saying this was a late booking by TourRadar all they had were economy rooms. We found a decent room down the street. Tour Radar responded to our terrible vacation saying Discovery Nomads are the responsible party. Pay Tour Radar send your complaints to Discovery Nomads!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Terry, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about your experience upon arrival on your tour in 2017. We've been in touch with you recently to understand what happened on your tour as we have no record of being notified of your disappointment until recent weeks. We understand now, that the operator of the tour was notified of your dissatisfaction with the first tour hotel and although they facilitated your room being changed, you opted to discontinue the tour. The operator maintains that no refund was due in your case, referencing their booking terms and conditions that state: “arriving late or leaving an adventure in progress, for any reason whatsoever, will not result in a refund.” While we sincerely regret your dissatisfaction upon starting your independent tour, there is unfortunately no longer any opportunity for TourRadar or your tour operator to retroactively address your complaint from events occurring two years ago. We recommend you always contact your booking agent for any issues surrounding your booking in a timely manner in order to effect the best opportunity for a favourable outcome. If there is anything we can do to offer you a superior experience in the future, we'll be happy to oblige. Respectfully, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I will not use TourRadar again. I will always book directly with the tour provider. I was forced to cancel within 24 hours of making my reservation and lost my full payment. While this was in line with the purchase conditions, TourRadar were zealous in finalising the cancellation and saying it was then too late to consider any variation in terms. I contacted the tour provider who was also unable to help because I had not booked directly. TourRadar was a costly mistake. They acted promptly whenever there was money coming their way, but were slow to respond or provide advice or support when I needed it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Allan, Thank you for taking the time to leave this detailed review. We take all feedback seriously and will look to implementing changes accordingly. A member of our customer relations team will be reviewing your booking further with the tour operator to investigate the experiences outlined. We will then be in contact with you to discuss this further. Best regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 3 years ago
Awful and confusing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jeanette, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that there was some initial confusion regarding the starting location of your tour, but we are glad that everything has now been resolved. Although there is still some time left before your departure, if you have any further questions regarding the starting location or your booking, our support team is available 24/7 to help. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 3 years ago
his We booked a trip to Harmonious Europe to Greece, France, Switzerland, and Italy!! Unfortunately Greece was not included!!! Greece is very important to us!! 13 days arriving in Athens leaving Paris!!! Please fix this ASAP or we must CANCEL our trip!!!! My # is 336-239-9072!!! James Steven Davis
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello James, Thank you for your review and we regret to hear that you have booked the wrong tour. As advised when you reached out to us, we are diligently working with your tour operator to switch you over to the correct tour. Once everything is confirmed, we will let you know in your updated booking page. Thank you for your patience in the meantime. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I booked my reservation on March 30th with a deposit. I did not get "approved" for the tour until April 3rd (6 days later). It caused a problem for me because I am flying with 4 other girls and the flights were filling up. Expect it to take longer than 48 hours to get your confirmation. I wrote to TourRadar each day asking if they could please speed it up (it amounts to just checking to see if each leg of the tour is open) but no good. They DO respond back within 24 hours but they don't actually do the work for 4 to 6 days. So if you are booking with friends, not good.:) Hoping the tour operators are more on the ball.:) I have heard the tour is a good tour, this is just the administrative part of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate that you have chosen TourRadar as your booking agency and regret that it took some time for your tour operator to confirm your tour. TourRadar is open 24/7 to assist with any queries, but our individual operators have their own business hours during which they can take reservations and confirm bookings. We have had a look at your booking and can see that one of our agents reached out when you placed your booking to advise that your departure was ‘on request’ and that it could take anywhere from 2-4 business days for the operator to confirm your space. To clarify, your operator is located in the UK, so it was Friday there when your request was submitted and your operator then closed for the weekend shortly after. When an ‘on request’ booking is placed, operators must not only check availability with every supplier used for the tour, but use your personal details to book in every component so that your space is fully secured. Depending on the length of your tour, this can sometimes take several business days. We can certainly understand that when you need to book flights, waiting for confirmation can be arduous. We can see that our agents checked the status of your request every day, but confirmation is always ultimately dependent on how fast the tour operator’s operations team works to secure your space. In this particular instance, the operator confirmed your tour within 4 business days, as we had initially advised. We have no doubt that you will have a wonderful time on your tour - If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I had booked with TourRadar before and had a good experience but this time has been a mess. I never received a confirmation email about my booking and TourRadar never respondent to my follow up. This has been very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Heather, We're glad we were able to chat on the phone and rectify your email issue, which had lead you to believe your booking had not yet been confirmed. We're pleased everything is now in order and hope we've been able to restore your faith! Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I have left a message for someone to call me on 2 different days and no one will contact me. Urgent matter.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there Evelyn, Thank you for your review! We have had a look at your booking and can see that you requested a call; however, because your operator is located in Spain and was unable to call you during suitable hours, they had to reach out to us here at TourRadar for assistance. We do sincerely apologise for the delay in getting back to you and are glad that one of our agents was able to provide clarification and the answers to all your questions. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to give us a call at any time. We are available 24/7 via phone and live chat and are always happy to help. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Long wait, wrong info, problem not solved. Cancelled trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We have had a look at your booking and can see that a member of our team is currently working to provide a resolution as soon as possible. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience and understanding during this time. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 3 years ago
I have used you before, so, I know how you worked 3 years ago, but now I've booked my trip to Ethiopia, and I want to get a single room. I tried your chat and now I'm calling you and no answer. If this was my first dealing with you I would be nervous. Now I'm going to call G-Adventure to get my answer. I also have credits from my Nepal and Bhutan trip and would like to use it on this trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sharon, Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear you have returned after a pleasant experience on tour three years ago and decided to book yourself on another wonderful tour. We have taken a look at your booking and can see that you’ve sent your single supplement request on the 28 February. We sincerely apologize as we are experiencing a high volume of inquiries. Currently, it is taking us around 72 hours to reply to our travellers but please give us a call or contact us via live chat for any urgent queries - we have many travellers contacting us about their next dream adventure, but we can assure you that we are always available to assist. As per your booking, it seems like you’ve been in touch with us and we’ve advised about having to request it with the tour operator directly due to unavailability, which you have subsequently agreed to. We will notify you upon hearing back from them about this. With respect to your travel credits, your current booking does consist of greater savings than your travel credits earned in your Nepal and Bhutan booking but it’s ultimately up to you if you want to use your travel credits on your current Ethiopia booking instead. Thank you for your time and we will reach out directly for more feedback on your booking experience. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
very poor in providing tour details, need a lot of follow up questions to the travel agency help desk and the response is late (usually reply in next day), not instant enough to assist tour booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Mei Lin, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with the 24 hour response time from your tour operator. On TourRadar.com you can find and book tours from more than 1000 tour operators around the globe, many of which, invite you to experience your next destination, authentically, with local experts. If the tour operator you're travelling with is a local specialist, (meaning their offices are located in your holiday in your destination), it's also often that they will respond to your tour queries during their local business hours which is what I can see has happened in your case. Should you like to contact our TourRadar Travel Experts, we are available for you 24/7 both via phone and online chat and always happy to help in any way we can. If you have any further feedback as to how we can improve your booking experience, we'd love to hear from you. Have a wonderful trip! The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
My messages went unanswered after my tour was confirmed. Very disappointed with the service render by u guys. Wont recommend n will not book any tour thru tourradar.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chee Meng, Thank you for your review. We have had a look at your booking and regret to hear that you feel disappointed by our service. Due to the high number of inquiries we are currently receiving, it is taking us a bit longer than usual to respond to all inquiries. We would like to remind you that we are available to assist 24/7 via phone and live chat, so for all urgent inquiries, we kindly ask that you contact us via phone or live chat. Whilst we endeavour to answer all messages as quickly as possible, please understand that your booking page is not a live messaging system, so it may take time for us to get to your messages and respond to them. We will follow up with you via your booking page shortly. Thank you for you continued patience, and thank you for choosing TourRadar! Best regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I booked a tour (discover Petra 3 day tour) The website showed 10 places available . I received back an email saying my booking was "denied". No explaination just "denied" I call and inquired "WHY"was I denied. They don't know? Then Tourradar sends me a email with the comment that they have plenty of other 3 days tours. So finally I get another email saying that tour is filled up and that is why I was "denied" Great! so i go on the website to look for another 3 day tour and guess what? The "Discover Petra 3 day tour, is there, the same i wanted to book! I check the date May 2,3,4 and they show 10 available places! This is after i was "Denied" HELP! Really I am not a Bad guy Respectfully Raymond Bill
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Raymond and Mattie, Thanks for your review. We have had a look at your booking history and regret to hear that your booking request has come back declined. Please understand that we are a global company with close partnerships with tour operators around the world. As a result, we have tour operators who are responsible for manually adjusting the availability on our site for each departure. This may explain why you still see availability for your preferred departure date after having been advised it was unavailable. For clarity, upon receiving your booking request, the tour operator has subsequently declined your booking because it was no longer available. Rest assured, we have contacted the tour operator directly for an update on their available dates and will be in touch with you after this has been resolved. Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Still waiting for reply to my 2 questions...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello David, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you've been waiting longer than you'd expected for an answer to your questions. The reason for the short delay is that your Cruise Operator is located in the destination you're travelling to (different to where you are located) and operate during their local business hours. We have reached out now to your Cruise Operator and also forwarded their answers to your questions in your booking page. We hope this resolves your query and that you're looking forward to your cruise! Thanks for choosing TourRadar! The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I carefully read the website. When I booked the trip, tourradar added over $500 to the original cost of the tour. I would advise finding the tour you want and then going to the original tour-organizing group instead of this third party site.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your booking experience feedback. We are sorry to see that you are unhappy with the mandatory single supplement required by the tour operator. While some tour operators have a room sharing option for solo travellers, this is not an industry standard. We regret how this has impacted your booking experience with TourRadar. As your booking agent, our support team will be reaching out to the tour operator to look into this more closely and our team will be in touch shortly with a resolution for you. Best regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Too many emails before we even travelled! Review this, sell that, did you forget the other......
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there, Thank you for booking your next trip on TourRadar.com and for taking the time to submit your review regarding your post-booking emails. After looking into the emails we've sent you, we can see there are some changes we can make to improve your experience and thank you sincerely for your feedback. We can also confirm your TourRadar email subscription settings are correctly set to ensure that moving forward, you'll only receive essential emails regarding your booking. Have a wonderful time on your trip! The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Love your web-site - many tours to look at - one stop shopping. This is first time I tried booking a trip through you. The experience not so great. During a chat your agent promised to call me the next day to help with booking the tour - well - she did not deliver on the promise. So, I decided to call - again - very disappointed with the service. The man I spoke with didn't know what he was doing, I had to provide cues and he didn't even say thank you or good buy when we were finished. Poor customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Josie, We're delighted to hear you've enjoyed using the site but sad to hear we disappointed you with failing to call as we promised. We have reached out by phone and in writing to connect with you but were unable to get through. We look forward to connecting with you to resolve your issue. We're confident it's an easy fix and look forward to improving your TourRadar experience! Thank you again for choosing TourRadar, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Last week I paid a $200 deposit and $399 single supplement. After I had paid the deposit I was advised that I need to purchase a sleeping bag. As I am travelling for 4 weeks I do not wish to cart around a sleeping bag which will probably only used for two nights. Also the total cost of the tour with single supp is close to $2000 staying in 3-3.5 star hotels. I do not wish to outlay any more money. Had the information been provided BEFORE I paid the deposit, I would have chosen another tour. I have indicated via email that a sleeping bag should be provided or at least able to be hired and if not I wish to cancel this particular tour. Tourradar have advised me that should I cancel they will keep the $200 deposit. This is very bad business practice and highly unethical. Should you decide to keep my deposit I will proceed with legal action, as the additional expense was indicated to me AFTER I had paid the deposit. Booking number: 2465855. Robyn Britton
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Robyn, Thank you for your review. We absolutely understand your aversion to travelling with a sleeping bag given it's only recommended for one night and you'll be on the road for 4 weeks. However, this item is simply a recommended packing item and not a requirement. Blankets are provided for you for the one night you stay at the Bedouin Camp in Morocco, plus you're travelling in the summer, so the choice is yours. On any other tour which includes the unforgettable experience of camping overnight in the desert would have offered the same recommendation regarding your packing list. We encourage you to reconsider your request to cancel your tour. As you have correctly pointed out, the cancellation terms and conditions of your booking, as outlined by the tour operator, would mean loss of your deposit payment (these funds are not held by TourRadar). This is a wonderful tour you have booked and we can speak from our own experience, that Bedouin camps are well equipped. We've been in touch with you directly and hope our assurance might encourage you to reassess your decision moving forward. Regardless of what you decide, we remain here for you 24/7. Respectfully, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I received an email with a booking number. The next day I received an email saying the booking was not confirmed but an open request. After spending many hours communicating with Tour Radar I was told the booking would go through but we would be staying at another hotel 8 minutes walk from the hotel where everyone else is staying.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your booking experience. We understand that the On Request process can be frustrating, but it is an industry standard when a tour or region is popular and busy. Even though there are spaces left on the tour, they cannot guarantee that the hotel will have vacancies for every traveller - and with hotels in a high season, the rooming situation in a hotel can change quickly. The Tour Operator has offered to accommodate you in a nearby hotel but also given you the option to cancel with a full refund if this is not suitable for you. We hope we can find the best solution for you regarding your tour. Thank you again for your feedback. We're available for you 24/7 should you have any questions, or like to discuss your tour further Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Return policy is a nightmare to deal with. Booking with them is the worst decision I have made in while.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your booking experience. We regret to hear that the cancellation process has frustrated you; however, cancellation terms and fees apply to all cancellation requests and can be found on our website and on every checkout page before processing your booking. We can see that the operator and a TourRadar customer service agent have been in touch and offered you a resolution to your complaint. Should you have any questions, we remain available to you 24/7 via live chat or call. Kind regards, TourRadar
Posted 3 years ago
I booked a trip to Jordan/Egypt...turns out that there were no spots available on the tour so a day later I was given an option to try another date...turns out that one was 'available on request' so I am now 4 days later with no confirmation of the alternate option and my airfare has increased to $2900 from $1300. I have used tourradar before for many trips but this screw up may cost me as much as the initial trip that I planned. Hopefully, there is a better solution than being told that I have no alternatives except pay more!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Cameron, Thank you for your feedback and for your loyalty to TourRadar. You certainly are quite the traveller! We absolutely understand your concern regarding the pending confirmation of your upcoming trip. Last-minute tour bookings are generally classified as those booked within a couple of weeks of departure and availability of these tours can change from one moment to the next. Many are also 'On Request'. Naturally, any last-minute travel arrangements will almost always coincide with fluctuating flight prices (often increasing, but if you're lucky, decreasing). As you are likely aware, we strongly advise against booking flights until your tour booking is confirmed. This is based on the fact that the confirmation of your tour booking lies in the hands of the operator of your tour and we are unable to affect the fast-tracking of this process. Having said that, some travellers who are willing to be flexible and take a risk with their last minute travel plans, prefer to book their flights before tour booking confirmation to avoid the possibility of their flight costs creeping up. Naturally, this requires the traveller to accept full responsibility for making alternate tour arrangements in the unfortunate case the tour booking request is declined. Of course, our Travel Experts are here to help in any way they can, should you find yourself in this situation. It's a decision the traveller needs to make. The best way to avoid this situation is to book a little earlier. Last minute bookings definitely have their advantages but in order to have the best chance at avoiding situations like this one, booking further in advance, where possible, is recommended. We have our fingers crossed that the operator of your tour is able to confirm your booking and assure you we'll be in touch as soon as we hear from them. Sincerely, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
TourRadar is rated 4.55 based on 6,589 reviews