Wickes Reviews

1.5 Rating 1,448 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Wickes
Read Wickes Reviews

About Wickes:

Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:

0344 892 2721 (Ext. 6322)

Location:

National Customer Service Centre | Rhosili Road | Brackmills

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wickes 1 star review on 5th April 2022
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 5th April 2022
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 5th April 2022
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 5th April 2022
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 30th March 2022
Linda Herrington
Wickes 1 star review on 30th March 2022
Linda Herrington
Wickes 5 star review on 6th February 2022
Anonymous
102
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I can only assume that Wickes is an awful company to work for. None of the staff smile or seem happy. They are poorly trained and they lie blatantly. The customer service staff are no better. When you bring something to their attention they spend weeks copying and pasting emails to you once a week, giving the same platitudes. One staff member told me they didn't do price matching despite a large poster behind him saying they did. Then when I insisted on a price match, he called a manager who also refused to price match. It wasn't an expensive thing either. A matter of a few pence only. Lucky for me, there's another well known DIY store right across the road from Wickes, where the staff are super smiley and helpful and if I need to buy a screw fix, that's where I shall go in future. I have no idea how this company even stays in business.
Wickes 1 star review on 15th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Whickes design bathrooms I spoke with two lady's and a man for a appointment for a free bathroom design they all left .e on hold and must have thought they wouldn't make any commition off me I have worked threw the pandomic and even caught it through my job and gave it to my family I had my kitchen done Nd fitted by whickes which I found amazing and so reliable am so disappointed with the treatment and the disrespect AVE reserved today from your staff please look into this for me three staff is discussing
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It’s not the fitting, that’s been amazing it’s been the design team. What a bunch of rude we got your money now jog on cowboys they are! Bottom line I do not recommend the design service. Spend your hard earned money with someone that cares.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Appalling, unprofessional service from kitchen fitters. Ran over by 6 weeks (leaving us unable to cook/wash dishes/do laundry) on a job they said would take just 5 days. Repeatedly left site with very little progress then wouldn't come back for days at a time. Very poor quality of what work they did actually complete, numerous mistakes and substandard finish. Finally left with multiple tasks still outstanding, did not answer calls or messages for over 2 weeks, then store manager said the fitter would come back to rectify, then they said he was not available to return for the foreseeable future and they were unable to provide anyone else to complete the service either. Customer Services a masterclass in gaslighting. Would make promises over the phone, then totally contradict them by email. I twice sent them copies of invoices showing over £2,000 of completion and remedial works required. They agreed by phone to cover it. Then offered £350. Then offered £850 (in writing). Then dropped it to £500. Then rescinded the offer altogether. AVOID AT ALL COSTS if you want your kitchen to actually be fitted, and if you value your mental health.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Visited Wimbledon Branch, enormous queues due to only 2 cashiers,one taking card payments one cash. Silly manager stands there and gives preference to card payers. Meanwhile 8 staff stand around chatting with each other rather than helping out on the till. I have never seen such poor customer service, so placed my products on the floor and walked out. If the manager, hasn't got the sense to put extra people on the till when it gets busy, they've lost my trade for good. How difficult is it to take a cash payment? Seems it's a great inconvenience to Wickes!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered off Wickes online for the first time and it will be the last. shocking service. poor customer service, Don't bother phoning them, spend 5 minutes press 1, press 3. press 4. Then when you get to the right dept, a message we are unable to help you today with todays delivery and says this call will end now. What !!! (I ended up chat online (again useless). I took time off work for delivery. 9.30 am the courier says by text delivery today, 1 hour later, delivery cancelled, they will deliver next working day. I told chat online, they came back, Maybe they will deliver tomorrow. What maybe? then they sign off saying have a great day. DO NOT ORDER OF WICKES ONLINE. Its Stress
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered kitchen worktop, sink and sink tap, all coming from different places.Tap should have arrived within two weeks bur didn't. Emailed customer services who transferred enquiry to their Kitchen and bathrooms section.Email recieved saying systems down,will reply ASAP.Three days later after emailing them got no reply so telephoned , 40 minutes to get through only to be told their section only dealt with orders placed through their showrooms not online orders,Emailed customer services again explaining their error in referring me to wrong dept.and requesting they do their job and find out where this b----y tap is. No reply.Phoned again today and told they would contact their supplier and enquire what has gone wrong,I have no expectation of a satisfactory outcome.Two weeks trying to get a response to a basic enquiry and back to square one.Hopeless,I can only think their customer service team is overwhelmed with complaints and have pretty much given up trying to give a decent service so now just giving their customers the run-around as nothing else to offer. Shameful.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My 3m x30mm oak W/tops arrived they Look Nice!No problem with them! But 2Burly Men carried them in &left them in the Hall!I understand that's Company Policy?But they have to be stored Flat to prevent Damage by Warping!So Me73&my disabled wife70 had to Lug them into my Lounge where they could be stored Flat!When I had My Freezer Delivery they took it through to the Kitchen,&a day ago the men from AO Brought my Oven into the Front room also!So they can be Fitted!I will be warning others at The Community Centre if they have a Delivery from you they better get their Weight lifting gear on!Im not impressed I had seen a Review before about Drop&Scoot& I didn't believe before! it It's a 2Man Lift! Not Very Customer Friendly! I Won't recommend your Company!You need to Improve Delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Part of the order was never delivered. Was expecting it within 2 weeks.. it's now been a month and if I wasn't the one to constantly chase it up I would have never learned that I was actually never going to get it. I was fobbed off twice now saying that it was being delayed when finally today they have admitted that that product was never going to be available again. They were very quick to take my money but no simple email to say sorry my item was out of stock!! Still waiting for a refund.. don't bother trying to solve any issues through email as they've ignored mine!! Terrible customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Waiting for replacement worktops to be refitted because of Faults, been in small hallway since April Sheridan have informed me they are probably bowed now and cannot be used plus loads of other issues
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Waiting for replacement worktops to be refitted because of Faults, been in small hallway since April Sheridan have informed me they are probably bowed now and cannot be used plus loads of other issues
Wickes 1 star review on 5th October 2021 Wickes 1 star review on 5th October 2021 Wickes 1 star review on 5th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Waited two months for a uPVC french doors to arrive. When finally going to fit it, realised they sent two smaller panels so could not be fitted. Numerous calls, online contact and two weeks later still don't know when I'm going to get the correct door panel Abysmal customer service. Will never buy from Wickes again. Now my house is cold and not secured
Wickes 1 star review on 4th October 2021 Wickes 1 star review on 4th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dishonest and rude telephone staff. Items not delivered but Wickes will not address the issue
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Started off okay but then the customer service level drops once you’ve paid them (£4000 up front in April 2021 for start date September 21 plus non-standard work). Not in stock - just hope you don’t notice or ask. When you try and contact them, they just don’t respond. That’s both branch and customer services. Phones average 40 minutes wait time. They don’t manage the contractors - you have to do all the leg work yourself. Left with an unfinished bathroom after 4 weeks with no toilet. Would avoid them if we could choose again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
After spending almost 8k of my inheritance on a bathroom installation. My partner is having to rectify badly finished areas, of which there are too many to list. For the amount paid, 6k of which is the installation fee, I'd expect perfection, not rushed jobs. The work was done in a rushed and untidy manor, with little respect for the materials the installer was working with. If we'd have known in advance that we would have to put right, wrong doings we'd have found local firms to do the job. Unless you want to waste money avoid Wickes installation like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered garden fences, they were delivered within 2 days. The delivery men were a great help. Kevin and Jonathan went out of their way and took the fences for me at the back. Wonderful guys would be ordering more from wicked in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Delivery never arrived. Spent 1 hour on phone trying to resolve Customer service appalling. Avoid service non existent
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Appalling service levels Appalling service levels. Bathroom suite delivered minus toilet and shower screen, no communication beforehand to advise of missing items. Rang customer services to enquire where the missing items were, they said they’d call back within the hour. No call received so rang back again to be informed that they had no log of previous call. Went in local store to try and get some answers, they contacted customer services who confirmed that shower screen hadn’t yet left the supplier (ordered over two months ago) and the toilet was held up in despatch. When we enquired when this was to be delivered they originally advised in another 9 days, when I informed them that this was simply too late as the fitter would have gone by then they brought this forward to Saturday (4 days time) but couldn’t guarantee this and couldn’t arrange anything sooner, maybe Wickes should look to partner with Amazon!!! In closing, I would recommend anyone considering to order with Wickes to strongly reconsider, the service levels are truly appalling, the customer services non existent and quite honestly the worst I have had the misfortune of dealing with. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Delivery company was effective and helpful. However, this is the worst quality plywood I have ever seen. All three sheets of 12mm ply (over a hundred pounds) were delaminating and full of voids. Every time a piece was cut more faults throughout the sheets. Poor product Wickes!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Our bathroom installer is one of the best and deserves 5 stars. The delivery was all smooth sailing, so no complaints there. However I am not happy with the bathroom planning. I voiced my concerns prior to the work being carried out but was fobbed off. The planning in one word 'impractical'. The shower bath end is too narrow making it impossible for an average-sized adult to use with ease. So showers only for us. What a waste of money and a bath. The placement of the bath makes it difficult to get in and out of. Had the bath been put in the same place as the existing one there would be no issue with exception of its narrowness. We have lost vital space that was needed for storage. I suppose we will get used to the layout but we will have to replace the bath in the near future. All because our concerns were ignored. The workmanship of the installer is excellent, the quality of the products (except suite) is excellent. A huge expense to not be happy with the end result. Gutted, to say the least. Wickes, if you can not listen to your customer's concerns, you do not deserve the custom.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Wickes is rated 1.54 based on 1,448 reviews