Sofology Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,628 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Sofology
1.2
Based on 1,628 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 26%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 54%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sofology Reviews

About Sofology:

Sofology - Leather & fabric sofas, sofa beds, corner suites in hundreds of exclusive designs at low prices Feel at home on a sofa you love with UK

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Brian Hayden
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Brian Hayden
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Brian Hayden
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Brian Hayden
Sofology 1 star review on 19th October 2022
Leonie Kearns
Sofology 1 star review on 19th October 2022
Leonie Kearns
Sofology 1 star review on 19th October 2022
Leonie Kearns
282
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy help for those that have been ripped off by Sofology… To start with I bought a sofa of these probably 10 years back at nearly 3k and no issues at all. Obviously the same doesn’t apply now as it’s changed hands and is Co owned by DFS and others.. So like most I bought a sofa again approximately 10 weeks ago and aside from the usual sales jargon ‘not on commissions etc’ which is total rubbish then the sales side was pretty easy.. Settee arrives late and is damaged all over with different colour feet ( which is nice).. So naturally straight in the phone to customer services and low & behold the fault option is turned off to avoid calls, so then straight through to sales and sorted it that way.. Good start but then useless again. I haven’t time for clowns like these so first of all is never “ever” buy a sofa cash or there finance option, always use a credit or debit card.. Upon getting nowhere send them an email stating you want a full replacement or refund then chase it up and inform them you are rejecting the goods.(section 72 goods act) Next step get straight on to credit/debit card card for chargeback and they’ll chase you.. I’ve been refunded in full and are currently sat writing this on there sofa 😄.. Don’t let this conmen mug you off and anyone even contemplating using Sofology don’t bother!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ZERO STARS !!!! Would have selected zero stars if I was able. SHOCKINGLY THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER !!!! Absolutely disgracefully after sales services, failed deliveries, damaged goods passed from pillar to post, inconsistent information provided. I certainly wouldn’t recommend them and will not be buying from them ever again in the future !!! The sales team in the stores are professional and helpful but let down by the awful post sale experience.
Sofology 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought leather sofa and chair, it's five weeks old arms on chair ridged , seats loose leather technician came today, said frame and foam ok, leather will get worse and kept being told in its a difficult one. No I want a full refund, paid over 3,000 . I'm no expert and have bought many leather sofas over the yrs , but this is a joke. I'm am going to pay for an independent report from a leather upholsterer now waiting to hear from them which I was told give days time.
Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Met the estimation date. Delivered 4 days after. The guys who delivered it had attention to detail. After ordering it and reading terrible reviews I was very concerned however nothing could be further from the truth for me and my experience. The sofa is as good as what was in store. Happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very poor service. Please don't visit this store they are a scam poor custom service and charge you for about 40% for sofa that does not fit They are the worst service ever and after 9 months .,, I still don't have a sofa
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Completely awful costumer service.... Quality of sofa is extremely poor and went through a few repairs in not even 2y. After all this I'm getting a refund and going somewhere else. Completely disappointed in them. Don't even want to get into all that happened with them. STAY AWAY TOO PRICY AND NOTHING DIFFERENT FROM OTHER BRANDS.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give a minus ➖ I would this company is not worth 1⭐ I ordered our sofa (£6.560) January 9th it's now July 4th . STILL WAITING!! A delivery was arranged yesterday No show . A delivery was arranged today No show. The stress of pulling my house apart and back again is painful , just to be let down again is unacceptable ! Not to mention 2 days off work with no pay waiting for my promised delivery!!! DISGUSTING!!! AND I HOPE MY REFUND IS PROCESSED ASAP!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
In 2019 I bought the Perle 2 seater/corner/2 seater combo plus armchair. Delivery was on time and product was exactly as expected. I get so many compliments and the chairs have really stood up to the wear and tear. We're a family of 5 and for 6 months my nephew was sleeping on the sofa as he'd sold his flat before he could move into move into his new home. Last year (2021) when my daughter replaced her hand me down sofa, she choose the Sofology Honeycomb corner suite and that was purely because she was impressed by the quality and look of my sofa.
Sofology 5 star review on 4th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Where done start? Everything has been terrible. Nice staff in Peterborough branch is the only thing you have going for you right now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
10 months and still no couch. Just off the phone and it is going to take another 8 weeks which brings us to the year Taken numerous days holidays waiting in for couch only to be let down on every occasion with no phone call to let me know of what their excuse is this time. Girlfriend is far along in pregnancy now and has been sitting on a deck chair and a been bag since this began which they couldnt care less about, the least they could have done is offer a temp couch or if we had known we could have got one ourselves. Customer service team seem nice to talk to but are completely useless, they will assure you things will get done and that they have moved the process along but they are full of it. No contact from them ever to check in on you or let you know whats happening next, instead you have to phone them every time. 6+hrs i have been on the phone to them during this. Save your insanity and go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
sofa was damaged in transit stafe in store said they will contact customer service. Sofology customer service are the worst in the world to try & contact A total Brickwall past from one person to another phone this number phone that number & no one wants to help
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed my order with Sofology on Sunday 5th September 2021. I added the care kit worth £39 to my order totalling my order to £2438.00. On the 26th January 2022 I was told my Sofa was ready to be delivered and delivery was booked in for the 28th January 2022. This is when the problems started. My order firstly arrived in a completely different time slot than what was given however this was not my only problem. It was also the wrong furniture. Our furniture had been made in the wrong material and although our email confirmation stated one thing the store in which we placed the order with ordered it in the wrong colour and material. We refused the suite of furniture and it took over a week to have something in our home to sit on as a replacement and still no answer into what had happened. On February 3rd 2022 we recovered written confirmation that it was down to a store error and that it would not take another 5 months to have our sofa delivered. We were also told that our care kit would be delivered alongside our new suite of furniture and we were not to worry. Our real suite of furniture arrived on Saturday 21st of May 2022 - 8 months after the original order date and still no care kit. The drivers said they would make a note on the system and that it would be posted to us. We are now entering July with no care kit or compensation for what had happened. The person I spoke to in regards to the compensation told me that my situation wasn’t bad and I shouldn’t be asking for compensation, he also dismissed me in regards to the care kit. Do not buy with Sofology. They do not care about there customers or about the service they provide.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Reported minor damage to my Sofa on arrival. To date no one has addressed this problem or replied to emails!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered the Ashford sofa which does not match the Ashford sofa in store. There is little or no padding on the arm rests which feel like a park bench. I have reported the fault to be informed "they're made differently now. " They are supposed to be ordering new padding to be installed in my home but I've waited 6 weeks or so and I'm still waiting!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The only reason i gave one star is i couldn't give no stars. Furnature turned up with faults and we were misold it from the beginning. Totally unfit for purpose. The customer service is appalling and so is the build quality. It is so uncomfortable we would rather sit on the floor. Definitely would recommend people dont use them. We have been waiting nearly a week for a manager to call us back. Once they have got your money they are not interested
Sofology 1 star review on 29th June 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 29th June 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 29th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately my scatter cushion has still not been delivered! I have been waiting for nine months. And my footstall is damaged. I complained approximately a month ago with the sofology procedure; but to date I do not have a response!!! Thought I would post a review in here as I am not happy with the product and service.
Sofology 1 star review on 28th June 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 28th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lies, lies and more lies!! Sofa ordered November. Delivery March, with scratches and defects. Called up to report and they sent out a “technician”. Technician tried to pass off the damage as “natural scars in the leather” but after arguing with him he accepted they were indeed defects. Replacement parts ordered March 23rd and advised these would arrive within 6-8 weeks (beginning of May). Nothing heard from Sofology as at first week of June, called customer care to be advised I was incorrectly advised - I should of been advised 8-10 weeks. Was told someone will call me back with a a further, more comprehensive update in a couple of days, never heard anything. It is now the last week of June and still heard nothing. I’ve feel as though I’ve been very patient and fair with Sofology, but quite frankly I’ve had enough and it is time to expose them for the serial liars they are. Lies, lies, lies.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
STAY CLEAR!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!! Ordered and paid deposit, waited 14 weeks for sofa and chair, given delivery date waited in, nothing!! Told it was missing!!! Cancelled our order and still waiting for deposit refund!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Complete waste of money spent over £4000 and have faults with one of the sofas have made several calls and have not had any straight answers seems this company are only interested in money and have absolutely no customer focus. Of your reading this prior to purchasing then please take my advice and avoid a costly mistake
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely appalling service from start to finish. Bought two sofas, a chair and footstool. All were supposed to be delivered on one day. Got rid of all my own seating to make room but they only sent the armchair. After numerous emails and hours abd hours on the phone in call queues they sent the sofas, two weeks later. Two weeks after that they sent the footstool. Sofas aren’t fit for purpose. Seats just sink and don’t puff back up again, they have no integrity whatsoever. Sent a man out who stated there was nothing wrong with them so now they won’t do anything about them! Biggest waste of three grand ever
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sofology is rated 1.2 based on 1,628 reviews