Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

4.7 Rating 12,267 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The Hatch Chile Store
4.7
Based on 12,267 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

About The Hatch Chile Store:

At The Hatch Chile Store, we have a tradition of excellence. Each year we provide fresh and flame-roasted Hatch Green Chile to thousands of customers the world over. Whether you're a displaced New Mexican, a Hatch Chile Aficionado, or a business who wants to provide your customers with the world's best Certified Hatch Chile, we have you covered!

Visit Website

Phone:

575-635-4680

Email:

support@hatch-green-chile.com

Write Your review

The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 23rd August 2025
Peter C
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 23rd August 2025
Peter C
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 11th April 2025
Devin G
1751
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The chili rellenos were sent to California for a gift to my father in law. Although he loved the rellenos , his complaint was for one person there were too many in the package. My suggestion would be to package smaller amounts
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Kathrene! Thank you for the feedback and please thank your father for us as well. We appreciate what our customers have to say! We do understand that a dozen rellenos can be a lot for one person so, as you said, a small amount would be useful! We will note this down and look into the possibility of doing so. Thank you for supporting our business! :) Sincerely, The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 4 years ago
Very happy to get my order which I’m sure I’ll love....but it was a couple of months late.... probably a 2020 issue
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Darcy, We are so pleased to hear you received your order. We did have quite a few delays this year due to everything going on. Thank you for being so understanding and we hope you enjoy your order! :) Thanks, The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 4 years ago
The chili is good. I have had some that were a bit hotter.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered fresh green chiles, green chile powder, red chile powder and rellenos. Apart from the rellenos everything was 5 star. I prefer to pick out my chiles myself, but this year that was not possible. There were no stores in my area (Tampa Florida) that had any fresh Hatch Chiles during chile season and due to COVID I could not go to Hatch and get any. That being said, the fresh chiles that I received were excellent. Good quality and great tasting. I only had two throw aways out of the 10 pound box (very impressive). The rellenos were very disappointing. They taste good, but they are just so small they really aren't worth it. The powders are always good.
The Hatch Chile Store 4 star review on 18th November 2020 The Hatch Chile Store 4 star review on 18th November 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I gave you a four rather than a five star because I was disappointed in the degree of heat the Chile had. It is not hot! Arrived perfect though! Thank you. Is there a hotter Anaheim? Mahalo, Mary jo
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry but I wasn't impressed. A very bland flavor with hardly any heat. Maybe it's a New Mexico thing. Sorry guys just not for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My shopping and shipping experience was very good. Product arrived in excellent condition. My only issue has been that the hot chile is closer to medium than hot. I wish the extra hot would of been a choice. But overall, on a Covid year and no local roasted chile available I’m pleased. Thank you for being there for us!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Jeffrey, We are happy to hear you had a good experience with our store. Our chile was more on the mild side this year but we are hoping next year returns to normal. We look forward to helping with your chile needs in the future! :) Thanks, The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 4 years ago
Good Morning! I'm hesitant to write an honest review. However, as a huge green chile fan and supporter of the Hatch Chile Store, I hope this will help with your production and service. On a very positive note, I was thoroughly impressed by the speed in which my emails were answered. I, also, like how I can receive credits, after referring friends and family to order from the Hatch Chile Store. These are excellent qualities and incentives. However, somewhere along the line, communication became confusing. Specifically, the phrase "first in, first out" was used quite frequently, when inquiring about when my order would be shipped. Honestly, I thought I had ordered early enough to receive my green chile products in a timely manner. I guess I was wrong. Yes, I understand that the weather and the pandemic constraints played a huge negative factor. For a chile addict, this delay was painful. Thankfully, as an optimist, I look forward to next year's smoother timeline. Once i received my order, I questioned the quality of the product. To date, I have used two bags of roasted, peeled, and chopped green chile. Oh, my goodness. Both bags were filled with endless seeds and excessive skins. I have never experienced such poor quality of a finished green chile product. As a result, the taste and flavor experience was hampered and had a low-key impact. Again, as a green chile addict, the anticipated high was a true let down. Finally, I feel the Mesilla Valley citizens are being ignored, when it comes to shopping locally for green chile products. I desperately miss having a small retail shop to purchase our roasted, peeled, and chopped green chile. To learn that the green chile needed to be shipped from Sacramento or Ohio or other distribution centers is disheartening. Please consider reopening a local shop for a few months to accommodate locals who want to shop here in the valley. If you need help, I would love to volunteer my time. Perhaps others would be interested, too. Please take care and stay healthy! All the best, Susan Colquitt Las Cruces, NM
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent rellanos! However they arrived unfrozen. I refroze some not eaten right away and they are ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Actually, if I liked breading I’d give it 5 stars. However, thicker breading irritates my swallowing so I have to remove the breading. Chilies and cheese are very tasty.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Love your product. This last time I wanted to order a Thanksgiving Bundle and other items, but your system requires the bundle to be done separately . . . So I only placed one order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hey, Richard! We are glad you love our products! We are sorry about that technical trouble. We are not satisfied with how bundles operate and are working on website solutions for future promotions. Thanks for sharing your experience! The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 4 years ago
We love this product. If I had to come up with any complaint it would be to provide smaller packaging. One pound per bag is to much for our family. By the time we got around to using a whole pound the remainder had gotten moldy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hey, Todd! I'm sorry to hear you had to toss some of the product. We are so glad you love it, but hate to hear it's not portioned perfectly for you. An easy way to get around that, is to only thaw part of a bag, take what you need, and throw the rest in the freezer! Our bags are resealable, so all you have to do is put part of the bag in a bowl/sink and fill so that water only comes up part of the length of the bag (half way up, a third of the package, etc.). The portion in water will thaw faster and the portion outside will still be frozen enough to stick back in the freezer once you take out the chile you need for the time being. Hope this helps! The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 4 years ago
Enjoyed my green chile tamales last night for dinner, but to really delight my taste, they should have had 3 times that much green chile. They were very, very mild and I could hardly taste the chile.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I really loved my tamales and rellenos. They were delicious. The only reason I gave a 4 and not a 5 is because I called to make sure they would ship them to me the end of September since I couldn’t get them the end of August. We went out of town for 3 weeks beginning Aug 31st. They said no problem, that they could ship the end of Sept., but they shipped them the first week in September. I had to notify my neighbor to please look for a box on my front porch because it was perishable. They took the box in and put it in the freezer. Glad they were home to do that...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Suellen! We are so sorry about that mishap with our shipping. Our holds usually work, but sometimes glitches happen. We are so glad it worked out for you and your neighbors were able to grab your items for you. Enjoy! The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 4 years ago
Iam from hurley nm so grew up close to you guys live n Hawaii now so receiving green chile is always good was hard to find here thanks will order again soon
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Received a few rotten ones; however was a great batch of chili.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Laurinda! Thanks for sharing your experience! It is totally normal for a couple pods to rot in transit, especially if you select ground shipping. If you reach out to our support team with pictures of your chile and how much you lost, our team will be happy to see what we can do for you! Best, The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 4 years ago
Great Chilies as always.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
There was a delay in delivery of my order and when I received them they were completely thawed. I immediately vacuum sealed them and froze them. Other than being very wet from thawing they were absolutely excellent when heated and served. I will definitely order them again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I love my chile from Hatch Chile Store and their salsa is also amazing. My only feedback is that I would like a few more updates on progress after I’ve placed my order for the latest season. I have to email or call in a “green chile panic” and that wouldn’t be necessary if updates were more frequent. That’s all😊
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hey, Marion! We are so glad you love our products! Thank you providing some constructive feedback on how we could improve! We are always looking for ways in be more transparent and communicative, but during the rigors of 2020, we didn't meet the expectations we set for ourselves. We are taking this off-season to ramp up our ability to handle curve balls (like a pandemic) for the 2021 season! All our best this New Year! The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 4 years ago
the shipment I received was supposed to be roasted green chilis and was not. But I roasted them and they're very delicious. I then ordered roasted chilis, but still haven't received and it will be November in 2 weeks! I bought chilis for years when your truck came to Santa Fe and was always happy; so sorry you're no longer coming.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The Hatch Chile Store is rated 4.7 based on 12,267 reviews