Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

4.7 Rating 12,267 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The Hatch Chile Store
4.7
Based on 12,267 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read The Hatch Chile Store Reviews

About The Hatch Chile Store:

At The Hatch Chile Store, we have a tradition of excellence. Each year we provide fresh and flame-roasted Hatch Green Chile to thousands of customers the world over. Whether you're a displaced New Mexican, a Hatch Chile Aficionado, or a business who wants to provide your customers with the world's best Certified Hatch Chile, we have you covered!

Visit Website

Phone:

575-635-4680

Email:

support@hatch-green-chile.com

Write Your review

The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 23rd August 2025
Peter C
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 23rd August 2025
Peter C
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 24th July 2025
David F
The Hatch Chile Store 5 star review on 11th April 2025
Devin G
1751
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I havnt recieved my order?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Product was SUB standard and not worth the money or time
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Twice you shipped and twice it was freezer burnt. There were holes in the plastic bags from the dry ice. I tossed the product, inedible. You should use ice packs and vacuum seal the product. That is the way every other purveyor of food that I buy from ships. I placed a call yesterday morning and have yet to receive a return call. Not a happy chappy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi David, I'm so sorry about the delay in getting back to you. Our office was closed for Christmas. In your original phone call you told us the rellenos arrived torn open and destroyed. We reshipped the product the next day. Then you called in and said the tamales arrived freezer burned. We asked for a photo and you were unable to provide us with one. We did offer you a 50% store credit, which you did not accept. I'm not sure what more we could have done here as it is company policy to ask for photos of damaged products before we can reship them. I'm afraid rellenos and tamales are too delicate to vacuum seal. If we vacuum sealed the bags the rellenos and tamales would be mashed and broken. We cannot ship frozen products with 1-3 day transit times with cooler packs. It would not keep the products frozen, that is why we use dry ice. Thank you, Taylor
Posted 5 years ago
I gave my order on 8/30 and was billed but did not receive product until mid-November. Every company I deal with bills its customers when the product ships. The product is fine, but the business practice has failed in my opinion. If the harvest is not in or ready to by shipped, then let the customer know.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Yhey are flavorless. I order the hot ones and they have not heat, no flavor and are thick skinned. Never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
About 1/3 of the chilis were mushy and had to be thrown away.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Phil, It looks like you reached out to us after you received your box. We have pretty clear guidelines on our shipping page as to what services we guarantee. You opted for 3-Day, which states that it may spoil in transit. Many customers have OK results with 3-Day so we provide it as an option to our customers with that warning. There is also a pop-up that you have to click through warning customers against opting for anything less than 2-Day Air if they are going to order fresh chile for shipment. We did offer you 50% off of a replacement box and asked that you sent photos of the spoiled chile to one of our customer service reps. It looks like you never reached back out to us. This offer does still stand if you would like to contact us. Thanks, Taylor
Posted 5 years ago
We paid lots of money to have hot chilies delivered. They had no heat and no taste. We were very disappointed. I have been buying I have been buying hatch hot chilies for years and know the difference. They were packaged very nice
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Vance, It looks like you ordered before we had the 2019 roasted crop in stock. Once you emailed us to let us know that you were unhappy with your chile we set up a free reshipment of the 2019 roasted. This shipment was delivered in early November. Was it not to your liking? I can assure you what you received was chile grown in the Hatch Valley. We are certified by the Hatch Chile Growers Association and are very serious about only selling chile grown in our valley. Thanks, The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 5 years ago
The chili I received arrived in good condition. The problem that I had with it was that it had no taste.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Debbie, It looks like our customer service team has reached out to you a couple times in the last month and has not received a reply. We do strive for 100% customer satisfaction and we would love to make this right! Please email taylor@hatch-green-chile.com when you get a chance. Thanks, The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 5 years ago
I was happy with the quality of green chiles I ordered last year, but the box my daughter received this year was spoiled. She said it smelled bad before she opened it. She salvaged some chiles, but had to throw some away. It was disappointing since we paid for two day shipping with the understanding that guaranteed the chiles would arrive fresh.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Ann, We emailed you just a few days after leaving this review in attempts to solve the problem. Our 2-day shipping guarantee states that we will reship the amount of Chile that was spoiled free of charge. We reached out to you and offered to reship that box to your daughter so that she could get her fix of Chile! Please get back to us, as we would love to make this right! Thank you, Hatch Chile Store
Posted 5 years ago
Placed an order more than one week ago, called, no one to answer phone, called back three hours later. Lady stated the order would go out by Oct 1st, almost a month after it was placed. Been a customer for years, no more!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Delbert, I'm so sorry we missed your call. There are times where all of our customer service reps are on the phone. We do ask customers to leave a voicemail and we get back to them as soon as possible. When you called us the second time we let you know that our distribution center had run out of the Roasted Mild Whole and it would be a 2 weeks until they had it back in stock. We did have a warning up on the product page notifying customers that there would be a delay in shipping out that product. Thanks, Taylor
Posted 5 years ago
Never received anything. Was told to contact fedex and was given a good luck.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Raquel, I believe we did ask you to call your local FedEx. I can't tell you how many times a box has been marked as delivered when it wasn't, a customer calls FedEx, and then a few hours late the box pops up on their doorstep. We did end up filing a claim with FedEx and reshipped your entire box for free. According to the tracking information it does show that the second box was delivered. I'm not sure what more we could have done here to make this a positive experience for you. -Taylor
Posted 5 years ago
I did not get my Chiles. They were to be delivered on August 22 and they did not arrive. No one called me to tell me, I had to call and track them down. Only to find that they had not been shipped. Plus, I had scheduled a neighborhood party to roast and have green Chile cheeseburgers. Had to call and cancel friends and family from coming over. So, how did you do? Not well, not well at all. They lady said maybe next Tuesday...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Chellies were old had thin meat and were not as good as I could have gotten from my local grocery store in Washington State. Very disappointed I should have driven my truck the 100 or so miles out of route to get good ones, never again!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Michelle, We do guarantee the quality of all of our 5lbs boxes of fresh chile as well as all boxes shipped via 2-Day.We have pretty clear guidelines on our shipping page as to what services we guarantee. You opted for ground, which states that it may spoil in transit. Many customers have OK results with ground, so we provide it as an option to our customers with that warning. There is also a pop-up that you have to click through warning customers against opting for anything less than 2-Day Air if they are going to order fresh chile for shipment. Ground trucks are often 120-130 degrees as they transit from city to city during the daytime and this causes the chile to shrivel and spoil much, much quicker than it does when transported in a plane I would highly recommend choose 2-Day Air for all future shipments. Even though you did not select a guaranteed shipping method I did speak to our owner to see what we could do.Since the fresh green chile season was over we did offer to send you a box of our roasted and frozen green chile so long as you paid the shipping. We also offered you a 50% off coupon if you would prefer that. I'm not sure what more we could have done here to improve your experience. Our offer does still stand if you would like to take us up on it, -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 5 years ago
Pre ordered, arrived molding, we have ordered for years but this time it is a disaster.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
After paying $35 in shipping costs alone (more than the cost of the chiles themselves) the chiles arrived having been shipped cross country simply dumped in a cardboard box with absolutely no protection against being tossed around and damaged in in transit. No bubble wrap, no lining to the box, no nothing. It was a cardboard box full of chiles. Not surprisingly many were damaged and rotten upon arrival. Company’s response was that I should have paid MORE money for faster shipping if I didn’t want them to arrive damaged and rotten. More money than the $35??? Expedited shipping wouldn’t have changed the fact that they take so little care with how their customers receive their product that they dump them in a cardboard box and send them on their way. You would think paying $35 in shipping costs would get you more than a 10 cent cardboard box to protect their product! Inexcusable.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Cara, It looks like you chose 3-Day Shipping which is not a guaranteed shipping method. We have very clear guidelines that specify this is not one of our guaranteed shipping methods. There is also a pop up that you had to click through warning against using any shipping method slower than 2-Day Air. We do not package the chile with any kind of plastic lining or bubble wrap in order to prevent spoilage. The plastic would not allow the chile to breath and would increase the chance of spoilage during transit. It looks like you reached out to us shortly after your order was delivered. Per company policy we inquired about how many pounds of chile you lost and did ask for photos of the spoiled chile. We never received a reply. We then reached out again via email a a month later. We would love to make this right. Please reach out to taylor@hatch-green-chile.com and we will see what we can do in order to improve this experience and get you some wonderful Hatch Green Chile. -The Hatch Chile Store
Posted 5 years ago
half of the chile was bad & talk to manager she said she could not doany thing about it I will never order ever again it was not hot some was & some was not
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I believe I spoke to you on the phone earlier this year. We do make our shipping policies very clear. We do not cover any in transit spoilage if you do not select 2-Day Shipping. As you check out you must check a box acknowledging that you understand our shipping policies. I took a look at your order and you did select Ground shipping which is not cover by our policy. I believe I also made an exception and offered you a free box of fresh green chile if you would pay for 2-Day Shipping. Let us know if you would like to take us up on this offer, it does still stand. Thank you, Taylor
Posted 5 years ago
Shipping service was terrible. It was a birthday present for my friend. It was not shipped until two weeks after I ordered. Nothing on the web site stated that there would be an unusual delay in shipping. My friend received her birthday gift two weeks late. I would not have placed the order if I had known that this company takes so long to ship.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Order should have arrived Tuesday or Wednesday at the latest and didn’t arrived til Thursday. Why pay 2 day shipping if it’s not going to be prompt? Love me some Hatch green Chile, but I may now have to consider buying elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
3 weeks to deliver my order. Wasn’t even sure they were still in business. As for the product. It was delicious. I bought the 5 lb box of green chilis.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I NEVER RECEIVED A FOLLOWUP ON MY ORIGINAL CONCERN!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The Hatch Chile Store is rated 4.7 based on 12,267 reviews