TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,691 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,691 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the Organized Adventure Platform, offering the world’s largest selection of multiday organized adventures worldwide. TourRadar’s intuitive online platform seamlessly connects travelers and travel agents with 2,500+ multi-day operators, offering 50,000+ adventures in more than 160 countries globally.

With offices in North America, Europe and Australia, TourRadar’s global Travel Experts are available online 24/7 to support the entire booking and travel experience. TourRadar promotes environmentally sustainable travel by enabling travellers to view and offset the carbon impact of their adventures, and the company works tirelessly with local operators to help protect and strengthen the communities that benefit from adventure tourism.

Vision

TourRadar’s vision is to connect travel enthusiasts, via our Organized Adventure Platform, with expert operators who curate memorable and sustainable multi-day journeys. We unleash exploration, redefine global discovery and leave decision fatigue behind through transformative organized adventure.

Mission

TourRadar’s mission is to democratize adventure travel, remove barriers, and positively impact people and the planet. As our Organized Adventure Platform evolves, we make curated travel experiences more sustainable and accessible, promoting diversity and a global mindset for future generations.

Organized Adventures: What are they?

A multi-day travel experience seamlessly organized by a trusted operator—everything from logistics to meals to experiences to friendly guides. All you have to do is choose your adventure, pack your bags and go. Embark on a transformative organized adventure today. Choose from more than 50,000 options via 2,500 trusted operators on our platform.

Learn more at TourRadar.com

Visit Website
Sort by: Most Recent Most Recent Highest Rated Filter: None None 5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars Helpful Language: Any Any English
Easy, helpful, with quick response. Makes your travel worry less and enjoyable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ashfaq, Travel has so many aspects, and we can assure you booking with TourRadar makes it fast, easy, and secure. Our online platform hosts over 2,500+ tour operators and 40,000 adventures, each with their respective info pages and genuine reviews from other travelers. Thank you for your positive review, we highly appreciate it! The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Tourradar wildwest with Amadeo. Tour guides Roberto and steve cirello are excellent.Drivers are good except the one who drove us to LA with sprinter on Aug.5.He was impolite, irritable, disrespectful and practically yelling at us.We are with italians and french tourists and they were not impressed. This driver is ruining your reputation. When the Italian was begging to stop by nearest starbucks coz one of them needs to use the bathroom, he said , this is not Europe.He was practically yelling at my husband when he mistakenly stopped in 4pts sherraton in culver city which we did not asked for.While in Vegas , my husband asked Roberto if we can be dropped off our hotel in LAX 4 pts sherraton in Airport BLVD.and he said no, we dont do that.To begin with, farmers market and 4 pts sherraton CULVER city are the pick and drop off venues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Ofelia, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review about your last trip to the Wild West you went on with Amadeo. Despite your mentioned concerns with one driver, we truly hope that you had a wonderful time exploring! In case any travel-related questions may arise in the future, our 24/7 customer support team at TourRadar is always happy to help and guide you on our platform. Thank you! The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Trip cancelled and $400 deposit lost!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your valuable feedback. We regret to see that you have made the choice to cancel your tour and were unhappy with the cancellation fees involved. Please note that when preparing these tours, operators have to use these finances with many third parties to book well in advance. Each of these operators also has its own policies regarding refunds, and in many cases, it is just not possible, which is why deposits are sometimes kept by the operator in the cancellation process. That said, we would love to hear your feedback and gain a better understanding of how we can better improve the booking process for you in future where possible, as well as see if any other options may be available to you. To better assist, one of our agents will be in touch with you directly and we look forward to supporting you in any way we can. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Dario was Avery good tour guide
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate it! Please don´t hesitate in contacting us again to have all of your adventure-related questions answered, we're here to help 24/7. The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Mahogony was very professional and helpful in booking this trip for my birthday. I definitely recommend her. Thanks so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Monica, Thank you for the kind words regarding our customer support agent. We at TourRadar are travel enthusiasts as much as dedicated experts, and it´s our pleasure to help you book the adventure of your lifetime! Please don´t hesitate in reaching out to us again. Happy travels! The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing to find all the different types of Tours in one place!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Christina, Our TourRadar online marketplace was built to offer over 50,000+ adventures on all continents, allowing you to easily find and book your favorite organized adventure, seamlessly on one convenient platform. Thank you for your positive review, we highly appreciate it! The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Good description and great customer service with tour provider. Super fast and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Hannah, It excites us, to see you satisfied with our service, and that you have successfully booked an adventure through us! Since we have over 2,500+ tour operators and over 50,000 tours listed, we understand that receiving fast answers to your open questions is important. Our platform is the perfect place to connect directly with your local tour operator for any queries you have leading up to your trip. Happy travels and thank you for choosing TourRadar! The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
It is a little confusing whether a person is dealing with tour radar or ymt vacations
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Peggy, TourRadar is an online marketplace offering over 50,000+ adventures from +2,500 different tour operators, hence we do not run the trips ourselves. We verify all operators, keep your payments secure, and give travelers access to thousands of impartial and trusted reviews. We also provide premium 24/7 customer service and offer the best possible prices. Our aim is to bridge the gap for travelers to explore the world on a fun-filled adventure, and our vision is to connect as many people as we can to life-enriching experiences. If you have any open questions, please don´t hesitate in reaching out to us! The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to book
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thanks for your review, it's great to see you found it easy to book with TourRadar! We would love to learn more about your review rating, so will reach out to you directly to discuss any feedback you may have. Best regards The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
The TourRadar website is very easy to navigate and there are many options for tours anywhere you might want to go. I had a few questions about the details of the tour and submitting a question online, I received a response quickly, sometimes within a few hours. Once I decided on a tour, booking on the website was easy. They have been in touch with me since then regarding add-ons like pre-, post-tour accomodations and optional excursions. Looking forward to our tour in Turkey!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was so easy and convenient. But I did not notice that the operator of the package does not provide water because there was no information on how to get water during trekking. I am not sure yet if I could buy a bottle of water on the trail.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was a mistake and I have asked for a refund. I thought u were Trafalgar. U said there were only eight seats left and my travel agent told me today that there were plenty of seats left. She was not at work yesterday and I could never get in touch with Trafalgar by phone nor could I reach u by phone today
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Peggy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your TourRadar experience thus far and share your valuable feedback. We regret to see that you had encountered some confusion when attempting to place a hold on your tour, and we understand that an agent has since been in touch to further assist you with your booking and travel plans. To clarify, your booking was placed through our adventure booking platform which is here to assist you in finding your dream trip as well as answer any questions about your travels. There are many benefits to booking through TourRadar such as our round the clock support team and return traveller credits program to name a few. That said, you can rest assured you have still selected the Trafalgar product as intended. We look forward to assisting you with a solution and for anything else, remain available 24/7 to take your call. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Found the booking easy. Response time was less than 24 hours to get confirmatio of booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So far so good!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I can not enough great things about Julia as an agent when booking my South Africa tour. I travel extensively on my own and found Tour Radar always to be prompt, efficient, helpful and friendly. Will always recommend Tour Radar to everyone. Thank you Team Tour Radar and this time especially Julia.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Badry and his team created a magical experience for us. After a long day of travel we rested in his camp while enjoying delicious meals prepared by his son Islam. The following day we set out with Mohammed to the Black and White deserts. Magnificent! Mohammed took us to beautiful vistas and drove so skilfully through the dunes. Aqabat mountain was our particular favourite – it will take your breath away. We then rested with a warm fire and dinner under the stars, before heading back to the camp for lunch in Bahariya and then driving back to Cairo. A perfect start to our Egyptian holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy and quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Booking process is straight forward, great choice of tours on offer, would happily book again through Tour Radar.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful and he is very knowledgeable. It was a pleasure booking with him. Thank you for your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My booking was easy. Everyone was very professional and responsive. I would strongly recommend anyone to use them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
TourRadar is rated 4.6 based on 6,691 reviews