CeX Reviews

2.09 Rating 353 Reviews
25 %
of reviewers recommend CeX
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 65%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how CeX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
CeX 5 star review on 20th July 2020
Piotr T.
More Photos & Videos
CeX 1 star review on 21st May 2020
Leo Abi
More Photos & Videos
CeX 1 star review on 15th May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
CeX 1 star review on 9th December 2019
mark j e
More Photos & Videos
CeX 1 star review on 8th December 2019
Ghaffar Esmailzadeh
More Photos & Videos
CeX 1 star review on 18th November 2019
CALLUM
More Photos & Videos
CeX 1 star review on 18th November 2019
CALLUM
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought a phone for $770 iPhone from CeX. Then I returned to my place of residence in remote NSW. I discovered that basic features on the phone did not work: earpiece speaker & all location services. Then the coronavirus lockdown began. CeX customer support refused to let me post the phone back to the store--a three hour drive away--demanding that because I bought it instore, I would have to return it instore, even though with the lockdown it was illegal for me to drive the 3 hours to the store. CeX support explained why I was not allowed to post the phone back for an assessment/repair/refund, they told me that because I had bought the phone after the lockdown, this meant I could not post it to them. I bought the phone before the lockdown.
Posted 3 months ago
So I ordered call of duty black ops 4 from cex same case but different disc (cod black ops 3) same thing happened when I ordered crysis 2 got the game but the case was crysis 3. Also if you order a console and something is missing (inevitable) like the Nintendo 3ds and it didn't come with a styles, and if you wanted to sell 3ds without styles they won't buy it. Plus all their reviews are written buy their staff “EVERY SINGLE REVIEW THAT IS GOOD ABOUT CEX IS UPLOADED BY.. CEX STAFF.. FAKE REVIEWS.. CEX HAVE GOT STAFF DOING FAKE REVIEWS..
Posted 4 months ago
So basically i was searching for a 3ds on cex online and i found an ice white 3ds for only £55 so i bought it.
When it arrived i was happy but i opened box and i took out the 3ds and OH MY GOSH there was no stylus so i was mad but not too mad so i didnt really care but this is where th fun starts i went to go and charge the 3ds there was a orange light which showed and then it went off so me being me i thought that was how the 3ds charges (showing you the light and then charging) i left it for more than 3and a half hours and then i came to take it off the charger then i was trying to turn it on but nothing happened so i was really fustrated because i just spent 55 pounds on a 3ds that has no stylus and that doesnt work
And also
How come when i went to try and sell my dsi (at cex) when i lost my stylus they were like "oh sorry we cant take in a dsi without the stylus" yet they let another person give in a 3ds without the stylus
Very pathetic cex. 0 out of 0 do not buy from there
Posted 4 months ago
Here is a company who will pay a member of its head office staff; Imran; hundreds of pounds to reject warranty claims despite the cost of handling the claim exceeding the cost of the goods. Why they continue to be aloud to trade or why anyone in their right mind even darken's their door steps is now a mystery to me. If you want to have a bad experience 'Buy from CeX'.
Posted 4 months ago
Wrong items and unworking items sent, the whole order ruined of an expensive games system, ordered and sent during corona crisis so they obviously purposely tried to mug me off knowing I couldnt go in store to rectify their mistakes or return
Posted 4 months ago
Only good for little worthless things like 75p PS3 games lol. Other than that Scam!
Posted 4 months ago
I bought a spider-man 2 game and half way through the installation it said it was dirty. I gave it a little clean and it still said it was dirty
Posted 4 months ago
I bought an iPhone 6s for £170 and it does not charge properly it crashes and does not work properly
It’s scratched and trying to contact them through phone and email with no response is terrible! It’s a lot of money I paid out for a phone like this especially when no one gets back to ne! I’m taking it further as twice this has happened now and the staff are rude and do not seem to know anything they look at you with a dumb expression
Absolutely disgusting
Posted 4 months ago
Do not buy from this company sold me a faulty wii board then couldn’t reach them to complain as my emails failed due to their inbox being full - presumably full of complaints
Posted 4 months ago
I'd rather have the option for 3.5 stars. The problem with CEX is the inconsistency of quality of service and attitude. Naturally, once you know which ones to use and which ones to avoid, all is great. Sadly you have to be the victim first in order to learn this info and that shouldn't be the case. CEX need to seriously bring the bad stores up to standard of some of the others! Furthermore, don't bother reviewing purchases for them as the often remove them for no obvious reason whatsoever, so don't waste your time to do them a favour. I emailed them one asking exactly what I said that was against their rules and they never ever replied.
Posted 4 months ago
This is the worst company to do any sort of business with, after buying an item costing £1000 and staffs don't even know anything about the item they're selling and telling me they looked it up on youtube so the item seems to be working fine, I was gobsmacked is that the so called testing they did to come to the conclusion that the item is fine? Well further action to be taken cos they do not want to replace the item after 20 plus days.
Posted 4 months ago
i had ordered a very cheap graphics card, a nvidia geforce 9500 1gb but instead they sent some POS nvidia geforce 7400 64MB absolute joke the cards are very different and anyone with half a mind could see the difference. the card is not even worth the price of the postage
Posted 4 months ago
We visited your lakeside branch on Saturday 25/01/2020 we exchanged some dvds for a voucher and with top up purchased a honour 10 mobile phone, after using the phone my partner noticed that the sound keep going while watching YouTube and Spotify, we new it was still in warrenty so brought back the phone on Saturday 15/03/2020 they had to do the usual checks on the phone we returned after 40 minutes to be told the phone was tampered with and the bottom right hand side of the phone had been 'pulled off' we explained that the phone hasn't been touched and because we still had warrenty we come back for you to fix it! Or a refund/exchange the staff members decided we're very rude and didn't want to help in the slightest! After reading alot of reviews on your website I have seen similar responses that it is the customers fault when the product hasnt been touched! I would like a responses and aren't checking the products correctly before being sold on and then blaming the customers for the damage! I would like a response back on the matter other wise it will be taken further action.
Shauna
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful staff no problems .5*****
Posted 4 months ago
Awful , Xbox one overheating, repair jumps from £60 to £93 , paid and collected, 3 days later stinks of burning and red hot , took back staff could smell it as could customers , returned to tech no fault found , still sealed in their own bag with security seal and he says sell us it and proceeds to tell us they need to test it for 20 minutes before paying us , God help who ever buy this from them
Posted 5 months ago
abysmal customer service over a 24 hr delivery thats still not here 6 days later, in future will use ebay or amazon,
Posted 5 months ago
Cex made me happy because all of the member of staff are very friendly and helpful.
Posted 5 months ago
Got sold a iPhone that didn't work, took it back the same day with all the receipts, it was clearly a faulty phone staff were rude and unhelpful. Don't use this company again for their attitude is revolting
Posted 5 months ago
Tried to sell two iphone 4s to cex. One was accepted one was too damaged. That was fine. It was the length of time they had the phones which was the problem. I had sold or recycled other phones to other companies whose turn around was quick. Cex took weeks!
Posted 5 months ago
Hassle hence 3 stars. To sell my PS4 and change for Xbox One was a bit of hassle. 0- register yourself with Cex 1st you go to Cex leave your console for test 2- you come back to get voucher 3- go home and order Xbox (if they dont have it in shop) 4- receive item not as ordered (Xbox one boxed ordered and Xbox one Got my XBOX one discounted received) 5- complain over phone 6- go back shop return item 7- go back home order again 8- receive correct item .... if i charge for a time i spend on all these activities i would get myself brand new console for that. So it depends how much you value your time.
Posted 5 months ago
CeX is rated 2.09 based on 353 reviews