Virgin Media Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,637 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
1.2
Based on 1,637 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Internet speeds dishonest, broadband unreliable for FaceTime calls, difficult to cancel , as they won t disconnect when you ask them to then charge you. Too stressful to cancel. Do not sign up with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was moving house and wanted to transfer the service to my new address. I couldn’t get through to customer service and on the one occasion I did get through they cut me off. I decided to cancel and as per the website I wrote to them cancelling my contract. In stead they raised a complaint procedure and then sent me an email saying that following our phone chat they were glad the issue had been resolved, no one ever spoke to me. A further 3 letters and nothing other than demands and threats for me to pay my monthly subscription. In the end I got so stressed I rang customer services and agreed a cancellation date and paid in full. Then I started getting emails about returning their equipment and sending packaging to my old address. I clicked on the link to change the delivery address and waited. Got an email saying that someone was calling to my old address to collect the items. I clicked on the change address link again and finally they got the return bag to the right address. Finally just to let me know they weren’t going to go away they sent me another bill. You feel completely powerless with one part of their organisation not talking to the other departments and when you notify a change of address in writing they don’t bother to update their own system. A close relative works for Virgin and I like to support my family but I will never darken this company’s door again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The company of deception’s! I am with Virgin company for 8 years and last year in November as usual I received an offer to upgrade my contracts for the same amount that I was paying already for my existing contracts. When I received the offer I needed to upgrade one account as for the other I had the remaining balance of £3.75 , so I payed £143 . Any way after this for the last 5 months they are still charging me and when I called them last month they told me that “ we’re not finding your payment of £143 “ so I did made a complaint. The lady told me that after investigation I will receive a call to tell me the results , until the that transaction will be cancelled . I was waiting the results of the investigation but no one reply to me . And this month I noticed that I have been changed again and I been fooled again. I called back on 29.03.2022 , the lady answer to my questions did found the transaction and apologises for the mistake and she told me that one of her managers will call me the same day to explain and do the refund of £130 that was taken from my account but she didn’t called me the same day she called me yesterday 31.03.2022. As I was aspecting good news… I was really disappointed at some point I become really angry as that manager was trying to tell me that the amount of money was for my other account which I paid £3.75 in December last year, so obviously I become angry as when I received the offer and spoke to other services customers advisers they all confirmed that for that contract it’s no balance left and for the other I have made the upgrade of £143 . Now this manager instead of refunding my money she was trying to tell me that I still have a balance remaining of £52 . If this company made mistakes and they lay to me, whose fault is it ? Is this company asking their employees to deceive people? Why should I and other customers pay for your employees mistakes? I been deceived and I want my money back. Stop laying and deceive your customers. Not to mention that mobile data and services are never working properly and we pay for the bad services as for broadband it same very bad service and you never receive what you are paying for . Very bad services and deceiving company not recommended at all … shame on Virgin Media UK
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Constant loss of service. terrible customer service. variable speed on broadband. rubbish Wfi. high prices and engineers who don't turn up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rely bad service can't get WiFi around the house. Every time I ring them up they 'offer' me range extenders which will cost me an extra £5 a month. Apparently these extenders don't work anyway. Just waiting for contract to end and will never use their services again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely rubbish service, I told them 25 days in advance about my house move. Two day before my move, Virgin media called me and said they can't provide me internet at new address as they do not have line on that street. They gave me a tentative date of 2 months later when they will be able to provide services. When I said then I will move to another provider as I can't wait for 2 months, I was told that if I move to another provider I will have to pay contract break fee of £220 !!! How dare they can say that, its like robbing their customer. They can't provide services but if customer take services from someone else they will put heavy fine. They gave me option to take wireless dongle for now rather then leaving (and paying fine of course). I had no option so had to agree for that and now after 5 days, I am still waiting for dongle to arrive which was promised to be delivered within 24 hours. Me and my wife both do IT jobs and due to covid we were working from home. We have already missed two days of work due to being without internet and god knows how many more days we will have to miss. Finally I did signup with BT today so that I can get back to work as soon as possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It started with poor Wi-Fi, customer services verified this but refused to repair it instead they said I would need a new Wi-Fi extender at £5 per month. When we came out of contract on the 13th January we rang to cancel. We were met with some stupid high prices to stay but we said no. A CS advisor rang my wife on the 17th Jan offering a reduced rate which in fact was much more than the original contract. We said NO. However by the 16th feb the services were still live. When ringing CS it was found that apparently we were back in a new contract. It is now 28th march and we have had several bills for services despite the equipment being sent back to virgin. Unable to get a satisfactory conclusion. Wish me luck…. Please do not use Virgin, I will never use this debacle of a company again..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've had many problems with Virgin Media before, with both customer service and my wifi router; however there is one employee who offered great customer service - I think his name was Kiran, who convinced me to stay with virgin media. Great customer service, Kiran!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Basically I am not very impressed with this company, they keep letting me down, I had a quiet a few issues with my account, and I called them a few weeks ago to sort it out, and a manager called me last week, after I was not impressed with the people that I four members of staff I spoke to, and the manager took over the case, and she was supposed to call me on Monday, nothing happened, then another call was booked for later in the week and that never happened, I keep calling, but no one can seem to understand and they say that there is nothing in my notes about the calls been booked by a high ranking manager, so when I call it just goes round and round in circles and gets nowhere
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely awful customer service, whenever we try to cancel our order we get blind transferred or hung up on. Typical off shore experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
very pathetic service from virgin across the globe, especially virgin mobile in uae are fraudsters they just know how to extract money from you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
By far this is the worst company I have ever encountered in my life! Not only they're unprofessional, their customer service is ridiculous and they're STEALING MONEY from their customers! I have been virgins customer for a year and when it came to moving homes and closing my broadband account the whole process was a pain since day one! Not only my account hasn't been closed for a YEAR at this point, but I've lost over £500 due to direct debit collection that should not take place!!! After months and months of trying to solve the issue with customer service, who for most of the time was rude, unprofessional and arrogant, I still have an open account, and payments are still being taken off my bank account for services that I don't use anymore! This action is illegal and I shall speak to my lawyer at this stage, as no one in virgins company wants to admit to a mistake and return me my money that they've been stealing for a year now! DO NOT SIGN ANY CONTRACTS WITH VIRGIN! DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Basically I have been having a lot of issues with our account, and it needs sorting out, and I was supposed to have a important phone call this morning to sort out the issues out and sort out other problems but , as usual I have had no call from them , I am not very impressed with this situation or this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
When a close relative died I had to cancel their Virgin media broadband and TV account. Lengthy protests they insisted that they were paid a £240 cancellation fee. They ironically were adamant that they care about their customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bad COMMUNICATION after 3 months No internet installed . Promised compensation having to get more data from out mobile phones. Never recieved internet nor compensation. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A very bad service. Never trust the customer service. Today I rang to say that one of the rooms in the house does not have any internet connection. They offered me to solve this problem and add a SIM card with only 10 pounds extra. Then half an hour later they rang to change the price and changed my account package. I explained that they gave me wring information but they did not listen and insisted on changing my account without my consent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Finally, after 10 years of bad service and prices just going up and up, there is a new (Fibre cable) half the price alternative "Community Fibre", so I spent the whole of yesterday trying to give 30 days notice to cancel, first by phone (that was the first wasted hour) and finally they hung up on me, then I went online to their chat (another wasted hour), I tried texting (as they advised on their site) they kept asking me the same 10 questions, individually / relatedly for about 2 hours, then they passed me to WhatsApp, asking me the same, individually / relatedly for about 2 hours, and then finally they told me (after 9 hours of this) that all their agents had gone home at 5, now this morning they have started asking the same questions again (which I have already answered all of them about 20 times, 1 by 1 (at about 5-minute intervals)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Poor internet connection and unprofessional customer service. Not reliable. I moved home recently and notified VM well in time. I was assured in every communication that the installation is going as per initially planned date and nearly 1 business day before I was given the shock by email that the installation has been postponed. I stayed on calls for hours without a resolution or support for the time being. No one apologies either for this mess. Another disappointment came in when my connection was disconnected a day before expected despite my special instructions to the web chat team when I notified about the move. My wife and i work from home and dependent on internet. Rather than working and thinking out our move I again stayed on calls for hours to get this sorted. Not surprised that had not received a satisfactory resolution. I had to buy a temporary portable WiFi from another provider for interim internet service. My installation was rescheduled twice and now temporarily suspended till further notice. We have now moved to another reliable provider.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just shocking customer service! product is good but anything where you have to call or email or text or wats ap ...forget it, you'll go round in circles for hours get cut off and get no where.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If I could give zero stars I would If I could give zero stars I would. 3 whole days on their ‘helpline’ and over 300 WhatsApp messages and still no answer to a really simple question. HOW do I leave? I refuse to pay double the price they are advertising to new customers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.17 based on 1,637 reviews