CeX Reviews

1.98 Rating 465 Reviews
23 %
of reviewers recommend CeX
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 65%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how CeX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Got a phone of these theifs said I got 1 year warranty no you don't my phone broken after a bout 2 months went after ock down or we can't do nothing it got a crack on screen lairs ya don t get no warranty what so ever why don't you put a sign there to tell people this now I'll report you to trading standards
Posted 9 months ago
They no longer seem to be checking whether items are in good condition or even work properly when buying things from people.
We've purchased two very expensive Xbox One controllers and they've both been faulty/damaged/missing original pieces.
Customer services have no connection to the people sending things out.
If you can inspect the item in store then that might work, but ordering online from them is a raffle.
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered a HDD was sent won't disk and it was dead!
Posted 10 months ago
I wanted to sell my ps4 pro. got a price quoted by cex online, printed my label off etc, packed it well. Posted it friday got there monday. Got paid by bank transfer on Friday and thats in covid.
Don't know what all the complaints are about. Amazing service.
Stuck to their word, maybe people are not using good packaging etc. Ignore the complaints, people will always complain. Cex are the Best! And no im not an employee.
Posted 10 months ago
MUY MUY MUY DECEPCIONANTE EXPERIENCIA…
MUY MUY MUY DECEPCIONANTE EXPERIENCIA CON CeX España. Impactante.

Los auriculares comprados de CeX en Cádiz para mi iPhone 7 cuestan 15 euros y luego, un par de semanas después, dejaron de funcionar debido a daños internos.

Regresé a la tienda para quejarme, luego los auriculares originales se cambiaron por auriculares muy viejos que cuestan 12 euros, después de un día o dos me di cuenta de que los auriculares que obtuve de la tienda a cambio eran de muy mala calidad, así que pregunté en la tienda muchas veces y contacté a la oficina central para obtener otro reemplazo o me devolvieron mi dinero (15 euros) y luego la sede confirmó por escrito por correo electrónico que los auriculares que tengo ahora (una vez reemplazados) están en garantía y puedo reemplazarlos nuevamente, pero no pasó nada y la tienda así La sede central de CeX está tratando de convencerme de que esté contento con lo que han reemplazado independientemente de mi satisfacción. De hecho, me dijeron que me están haciendo un favor incluso si soy cliente y estoy comprando con dinero propio, pero eso no significa nada para CeX, ya que comprar en la tienda es un favor para mí. Impactante de nuevo.

Se han negado a devolverme mi dinero o reemplazar los auriculares, incluso bajo garantía.

Si este no es el peor servicio al cliente en el planeta, entonces no sé qué es.
Posted 10 months ago
No stars I would really.
Complete of waste of time never again. I paid for an xbox one console for £180 received it two days after. Tested the computer and it wasn't working the games I tried everything. Wrapped it all up sent it back to royal mail tracked 48. Had to wait 3 weeks for a email and 3 more weeks for a refund. Because they don't do replacements of consoles anymore. What a waste of time I was so angry never again all because of this covid 19. There not paying enough staff to sort out each customers problems. Scraping the barrel as usual cheap skates.
Posted 11 months ago
In the past i have left a couple great reviews for cex, one for in shop experiences, and one for pack payments after shop experience. well , while we all are affected by the covid etc , i do not see any excuss for the following. no 1 order number 7677202. this was recieved by cex on
15/04/2020 - 10:21 Signed for by: C.CALLUM. Items: 1. WATFORD... i have complained about not hearing anything and asked they make contact to see where we are with payment... i got an email 5:33 AM
Posted 11 months ago
So I ordered call of duty black ops 4 from cex same case but different disc (cod black ops 3) same thing happened when I ordered crysis 2 got the game but the case was crysis 3. Also if you order a console and something is missing (inevitable) like the Nintendo 3ds and it didn't come with a styles, and if you wanted to sell 3ds without styles they won't buy it. Plus all their reviews are written buy their staff “EVERY SINGLE REVIEW THAT IS GOOD ABOUT CEX IS UPLOADED BY.. CEX STAFF.. FAKE REVIEWS.. CEX HAVE GOT STAFF DOING FAKE REVIEWS..
Posted 1 year ago
So basically i was searching for a 3ds on cex online and i found an ice white 3ds for only £55 so i bought it.
When it arrived i was happy but i opened box and i took out the 3ds and OH MY GOSH there was no stylus so i was mad but not too mad so i didnt really care but this is where th fun starts i went to go and charge the 3ds there was a orange light which showed and then it went off so me being me i thought that was how the 3ds charges (showing you the light and then charging) i left it for more than 3and a half hours and then i came to take it off the charger then i was trying to turn it on but nothing happened so i was really fustrated because i just spent 55 pounds on a 3ds that has no stylus and that doesnt work
And also
How come when i went to try and sell my dsi (at cex) when i lost my stylus they were like "oh sorry we cant take in a dsi without the stylus" yet they let another person give in a 3ds without the stylus
Very pathetic cex. 0 out of 0 do not buy from there
Posted 1 year ago
Only good for little worthless things like 75p PS3 games lol. Other than that Scam!
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a spider-man 2 game and half way through the installation it said it was dirty. I gave it a little clean and it still said it was dirty
Posted 1 year ago
I bought an iPhone 6s for £170 and it does not charge properly it crashes and does not work properly
It’s scratched and trying to contact them through phone and email with no response is terrible! It’s a lot of money I paid out for a phone like this especially when no one gets back to ne! I’m taking it further as twice this has happened now and the staff are rude and do not seem to know anything they look at you with a dumb expression
Absolutely disgusting
Posted 1 year ago
Do not buy from this company sold me a faulty wii board then couldn’t reach them to complain as my emails failed due to their inbox being full - presumably full of complaints
Posted 1 year ago
I'd rather have the option for 3.5 stars. The problem with CEX is the inconsistency of quality of service and attitude. Naturally, once you know which ones to use and which ones to avoid, all is great. Sadly you have to be the victim first in order to learn this info and that shouldn't be the case. CEX need to seriously bring the bad stores up to standard of some of the others! Furthermore, don't bother reviewing purchases for them as the often remove them for no obvious reason whatsoever, so don't waste your time to do them a favour. I emailed them one asking exactly what I said that was against their rules and they never ever replied.
Posted 1 year ago
This is the worst company to do any sort of business with, after buying an item costing £1000 and staffs don't even know anything about the item they're selling and telling me they looked it up on youtube so the item seems to be working fine, I was gobsmacked is that the so called testing they did to come to the conclusion that the item is fine? Well further action to be taken cos they do not want to replace the item after 20 plus days.
Posted 1 year ago
i had ordered a very cheap graphics card, a nvidia geforce 9500 1gb but instead they sent some POS nvidia geforce 7400 64MB absolute joke the cards are very different and anyone with half a mind could see the difference. the card is not even worth the price of the postage
Posted 1 year ago
We visited your lakeside branch on Saturday 25/01/2020 we exchanged some dvds for a voucher and with top up purchased a honour 10 mobile phone, after using the phone my partner noticed that the sound keep going while watching YouTube and Spotify, we new it was still in warrenty so brought back the phone on Saturday 15/03/2020 they had to do the usual checks on the phone we returned after 40 minutes to be told the phone was tampered with and the bottom right hand side of the phone had been 'pulled off' we explained that the phone hasn't been touched and because we still had warrenty we come back for you to fix it! Or a refund/exchange the staff members decided we're very rude and didn't want to help in the slightest! After reading alot of reviews on your website I have seen similar responses that it is the customers fault when the product hasnt been touched! I would like a responses and aren't checking the products correctly before being sold on and then blaming the customers for the damage! I would like a response back on the matter other wise it will be taken further action.
Shauna
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful staff no problems .5*****
Posted 1 year ago
Awful , Xbox one overheating, repair jumps from £60 to £93 , paid and collected, 3 days later stinks of burning and red hot , took back staff could smell it as could customers , returned to tech no fault found , still sealed in their own bag with security seal and he says sell us it and proceeds to tell us they need to test it for 20 minutes before paying us , God help who ever buy this from them
Posted 1 year ago
abysmal customer service over a 24 hr delivery thats still not here 6 days later, in future will use ebay or amazon,
Posted 1 year ago
CeX is rated 1.98 based on 465 reviews