Sofology Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,530 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Sofology
1.2
Based on 1,530 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 52%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 48%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sofology Reviews

About Sofology:

Sofology - Leather & fabric sofas, sofa beds, corner suites in hundreds of exclusive designs at low prices Feel at home on a sofa you love with UK

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd September 2022
Anonymous
Sofology 1 star review on 21st August 2022
T Ellis
Sofology 1 star review on 21st August 2022
T Ellis
Sofology 1 star review on 5th August 2022
Christine Bolsover
269
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
delivered sofa damaged promised to ring to fix it within 72 hours a week later bo call no response to my emails 4 days later and counting
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
No wonder they have 1.2 rating! Waited 3 months, had a table delivered in NOV, it was smashed, they collected in March, still waiting on refund. Emailed four times, called four, still no refund. Credit card company I think! They obviously do not care
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Disgusting attitude towards its customers. They don't/refuse to answer the phone. I have typically been held in a call wait queue for over an hour and when it gets down to 15 min wait time it changes again to 40 min wait. Their phone line is a joke. They don't give a damn about wasting their customers time. The sofa arrived marked, loose stitching in some places, the material not pulled taut (tight), the feet were uneven so it was not sitting correctly on the floor. They charge £70-£80 for their premium gliders, which are just a bit of plastic, which you can get online for a tenth of the price (and better). AVOID SOFOLOGY - based on my personal experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
STAY AWAY FROM SOFOLOGY. I would never recommend sofology to anybody. Stay clear of them. No customer service in any shape of form. Bought a sofa may 2021, reported it was faulty several times and next week will be 1 year later and the fault has still not been fixed. Excuse after excuse. When you ask to speak to a manager they tell you managers do not speak to customers!!! What kind of management is this? The owners of sofology must be happy paying their wages to sit and do nothing. In future I will give my hard earned money to somebody else. Worst experience I have ever had with any company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The worst company to deal with! After 17 weeks of waiting, our dream sofa arrived. Unfortunately the wrong colour, no packaging (dirty) and damaged! We`ve paid nearly £1400 and have been given a refund of.. £150 that still didn`t happen. They promised to fix the damage by replacing the fabrics. Well, the fabrics arrived but guess what... wrong colour! It`s beyond belief! Terrible customer service, no compassion, no will to resolve the issue. AVOID!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
THE WORST COMPANY TO DEAL WITH A JOKE. FROM START. MESSED UP MY ORDER FROM THE START, EVENTUALLY GET MY ORDER AFTER NEARLY 4 MONTHS OF ME CHASING. KEPT GETTING FOBBED OFF, THE ORDER WENT MISSING, THEN PARTS ARE NOT INCLUDED. EVENTUALLY THEY WERE DELIVERED IN USED CONDITION,SO I HAD TO CHASE THEM TO TAKE THEM AWAY, NOW IM CONSTANTLY CHASING FOR A REFUND. FEEL LIKE i HAVE LITERALLY SPENT THE LAST FEW MONTHS ON THE PHONE TO THEM EVERYDAY. ABSOLUTE LET DOWN, AND A JOKE OF A COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Worst customer service I have ever experienced. I spent £100’s on phone calls as could not get though to their line.. I ordered a sofa out of the clearance, waited months for it to arrive. When it was finally ready, I chased it up and they could not locate my sofa and would not replace it either. They offered me a refund and “£150 voucher, as a gesture of goodwill” off my next order. I obviously took the refund and run! I have never experienced a company who have so little regard for their customers. It’s disgusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This has to be the worst customer service I have ever experienced, which had led to take the time to leave my review. Sofology took payment for the sofa and foot stool in January which was a part cash payment and a voucher from our insurance company. In April I received a text to say that the sofa and footstool could be delivered on Saturday 18th April 2022. This was great until they requested a balance payment. I explained that there was no balance due however delivery was declined on this basis. I was then sent further e-mails and texts the following day stating that delivery was available. I contact Sofology again only to be told the same information despite being told that they would ensure accounts would deal with the mistake the previous day. After further phone calls to Sofology I was informed that delivery would take place on 18th April and that this had been confirmed with the depot however a delivery time could not be specified and would be at some point throughout the day. I arranged to take the day off work to ensure that the delivery could be received. At 4.30pm no one had arrived, I contacted Sofology only to be informed that the delivery had not been booked in. I explained that I would be on holiday now and would not be able to take delivery until today 25th April 2022 and received a text to confirm the booking. On Tuesday 19th April part way down the M5 I received a call to say that the delivery driver was 1.5hrs away from arriving at our property. This caused a great deal of stress to what should have been the start of a relaxing holiday. I had to arrange for a family member to be present at our property to received the order. Over the coming days I have received numerous texts stating delivery will take place on 25th April despite the order already being delivered. It is clear that there little or no communication between departments and that customer service is not a key factor in the way that Sofology run their business. Personally I would avoid at all costs and look at their reviews on line which reflect my experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Rubbish service and rude staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered two sofas and coffee table from their Orpington Branch 12.4.22. Discovered after few days they were selling the coffee table at considerably more than other retailers. After an extremely frustrating time actually to get through to their customer services spoke to a female who declined to bring the price down to anywhere near others but she agreed to a full refund. Yesterday was able to purchase the same table for £200 less. I was told that order for the coffee table would be cancelled. The same evening received message from Parcel Force that the order would be delivered next day. Had to stay in to refuse delivery and ensure it wasn’t left with a neighbour. Only the top part arrived which I refused to accept. Have received another message from Parcel Force to the effect that the remaining part is in transit so I will have to remain indoors again. The ridiculous thing is that Sofology have several of the same tables on offer on their website for exactly the same as the new price we have paid. Why on earth could the female I spoke to not research this. To make matters worse one the sofas we ordered is now £500 less on their website. I doubt if they will now reduce their price to us but this is all very frustrating. It takes about an hour to actually speak to someone on the phone . The waiting time actually increases not including the long periods when you are actually cut off at their end. I now fully believe all of the many poor reviews I have read.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Delivered as planned and great quality. Very happy
Sofology 5 star review on 18th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered our dream sofa and was so excited when it arrived after 12 weeks. Unfortunately it was a disaster. The frame on the two seater was not square so would not sit straight. The leather had about 15 defects. The stitching and quality was a mess. Do not buy from here
Sofology 1 star review on 18th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 18th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 18th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 18th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 18th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Cowboy rip off company who deserve the 1000’s of bad reviews they’ve been given! I paid almost £4000 for two linara sofas after a couple of months the 4 seater has sagged really badly and the leather looks appalling apparently it’s normal wear and tear even though the two seater is fine and I’ve found 100’s of reviews with people having the same problem!! When delivered the stitching was incomplete and there was also a tool zipped inside the sofa quality control is obviously something else this company couldn’t give a toss about. Avoid at all costs!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This is an horrendous company, the worst I have ever dealt with. I ordered a sofa set, was called to confirm it was ready for delivery in a December and to pay the balance. I rung 4 times to pay and in the end they told me the sofa was lost. 4 months later they found a sofa, delivered it, without legs so it was left up against the wall. I began chasing Sofology again, and it now turns out they have delivered the wrong sofa size and no cushions. Still waiting for someone to email me back….. Be warned, you pay top prices but don’t receive top service! Order: 1038263
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely disgusting appalling customer service. After a store issue I asked to speak to the manager. His behaviour was atrocious. He was rude,abrupt, undermining and opinionated. Definitely not the attitude that befits that of a "manager". Don't even bother to think about going in one of their branches. It's total sham of how to behave as a representative of this store.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Delivered faulty furniture. Sent out a technician who told blatant lies on report. Customer services atrocious. Sent numerous e-mails and had numerous telephone conversations to no avail. Would not let me return and have refund. Eventually after telling them I was contacting bank to open section 75 they collected and refunded me. Very stressful not just for me but for many others. If you have access to Facebook check out sofology angry customers. Do not buy from this dreadful company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My £4500 sofa ordered in December has gone missing too. Left with no answers, apart from can reorder 7weeks wait and need the deposit again. Likely refund requested and I will go to Next (should have gone with my first instinct and not trusted sofology) ridiculous!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
What went right nothing 1 sofa faulty repaired after months and months wrong again replaced Eventually ……2 no shows 2nd sofa leather all creased and pooled misaligned seats 2 no shows from technician as n 1 report saying all normal when technician hadn’t been 3rd technician visit actually came thumped sofa said all ok Oh and damaged property in delivery what a shower all for the price of £5000
Sofology 1 star review on 8th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 8th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 8th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 8th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 8th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 8th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 8th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Please be warned - the majority of positive reviews are for IN STORE experiences. My experience was very positive with staff in store. However, after two failed deliveries and my sofa going 'missing' I eventually cancelled my order. Customer Service after ordering is shocking, taking no accountability and effectively providing false information. Please see Facebook Groups of Sofology Angry Customers for a true representation of customer experience post ordering. I wasted 6 weeks calling Sofology every single day as they never updated me and never got in contact when they said they would. Please Please save yourself time, money and effort - Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered a beautiful looking £4,000+ leather sofa from sofology 7/11/21 - however what was delivered 8/3/22 was nothing like the showroom model and honestly looked like a sofa that you wanted to get rid of! The leather was loose and rippled and looked like there were sunken bottom marks across every seat. We rejected the sofa within 48 hours of delivery however we had to wait for Sofology’s technician to provide a report before they could do anything further. The technician reported “no manufacturing defects, leather within acceptable tolerance, sofa exactly as it should be and sofology have no liability for any issues”. This is where we are at complete and utter loggerheads. The sofa we received is nothing like the one we ordered and sofology will take absolutely no responsibility or even accept there is a problem with the sofa they supplied. We initially wanted a replacement sofa however given that they confirmed our sofa is exactly as it should be - we had no option but to request a refund. It is crystal clear that sofology advertise lovely looking sofa’s in their showrooms however what they supply is something quite different and they consider this acceptable. We are now taking sofology to trading standards. However this battle has only just began. The stress this is causing us is unbelievable. We have had a complete nightmare from start to finish in rejecting this sofa and we are now left without any sofa whatsoever and waiting for a refund. There is a very good reason that sofology do not allow you to review a sofa on their website. All you need to do is Google search “sofology angry customers -Facebook” - as this will give you a better understanding of the thousands of problems that sofology customers experience.
Sofology 1 star review on 5th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 5th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 5th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 5th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 5th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sofology is rated 1.2 based on 1,530 reviews