Virgin Media Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,637 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
1.2
Based on 1,637 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Shockingly poor customer service. Have been trying for three consecutive days to have discussion about contract both online and by phone without success.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Worst costumer service ever!!!!!! Made me difficult to leave. Spoke with costumer service 3 times absolutely useless!!! I do not recommend to anyone!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
When I got everything set up I wasn’t told about 2 bills to set up when I phoned they said just pay more each month I did this but they didn’t say a late fee would be added each month just to upset me more they then cut my services when I pay my bill
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
THEY TAKE MONEY FROM YOUR ACCOUNT EVEN WHEN YOU CANCEL THE SERVICE. THEY IGNORE YOUR COMPLAINTS THEN TRY AND CHARGE YOU STATING YOU HAVE NOT RETURNED THE EQUIPMENT. I WILL BE GOING TO COURT AVOUT THIS.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely pathetic company. We have salesmen come to our door and tell us that we have optic fibre laid down in the area and we should switch. After we put in the cancellation request with Sky, we are then told that the cost to install at our property is too high and they cannot do it for us as the cost outweigh the benefits. They did not even have the courtesy to call us and let us know this. We only found out about Virgin backing away from installation after we gave them a call to find out what is happening. We now have to go back to SKY, with whom we were with for 17 years. We have now lost all of our loyalty discounts and will be charged £15 more than what we were previously paying. I Will make sure anyone in our close circle stays away from Virgin.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Extremely rude customer service representative,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been charged higher than normal for last 5 months rang many times spoke advisors who have promised it will be amended. Sick of them!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The worst customer service i have ever experienced. Doubled their prices and made it really difficult to leave. To speak to a member of the sales team took 5 mins, to get through customer service average of over an hours wait. Would be on hold to speak to someone for 30 mins and then the line would cut out. Tried contacting via text, equally impossible. Avoid having anything to do with them if you can.
Virgin Media 1 star review on 28th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Problem with there equipment as the wifi repeatedly dropped. There answer is to try and sell you a faster package. Ignored and purchased our own router and wifi problems solved. Try and cancel and it takes 16 hours, two phones and a laptop across sms, whatsapp, phone and twitter. Absolutely setup to try and frustrate the cancellation process.
Virgin Media 1 star review on 28th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Omg, I cannot wait to get rid of them already!! Internet failing often, customer service promise thing they can't deliver, constant increase in prices (60 POUNDS AT ONE POINT?!) Taking me a month to get away from them too - moved as fast as I could to another company and not used their services in over 20 days, have been waiting for them to collect their useless equipment - meantime they add another charge they decide they should take from my account for 'package changes' - PACKAGE CHANGES?! I'M TRYING TO RUN AWAY FROM YOU BEGGARS! If I need to listen to their cheap pop music whilst waiting for customer service one more time...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Totally useless Had 3 days off work to accommodate these clowns 🤡 Not even a curtesy call to say they weren't coming amd once did so the work many channels wernt working with terrible picture..got on the phone to themtwice for 15mins and then cut off..I had no option but to use Virgin but now realise I would rather go without than go with this lot...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Service set up 1st Feb, engineer booked 5th Feb, cable wasn't working so just router fitted n cable repull scheduled for 18th, then cancelled again n rescheduled till 3rd March, that got delayed to 18th March. 18th March comes by, no engineer, rang up only to be told to speak to construction team, who said it'll be done within a week and that half the work has already been done. It's now 27th April, over 3 months have gone by, I am without any Internet, and no one is telling me when this work will be done, the construction team says my account only came into their systems 4 weeks ago and they can't confirm a date when the work will be done. The customer service team says they can't even try to book a date as they aren't permitted to. All they could do was file a complaint. I'm still being charged per month for the service even though I have no Internet. I do NOT reccomend virgin media at all. They are useless and do not even try to provide help, half the customer service agents don't understand what you're telling them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They used to be really good but now they are shocking! They’ve introduced this WhatsApp messaging feature where they pass you from team to team. I’ve been talking back and forth for two days. 7 hours on one day while they reply every 20 minutes. They are desperate to pass you on to somebody else. They need a real live chat system where they allow you to cancel as well as upgrade. I don’t want to talk on the phone. I want to do it all on chat where there’s a record of all conversations. I wish there was another 1gig provider. Been with them 15 years and would move in a heart beat.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Totally ignored when you trying to cancel the contract, but the call you and cut the internet the next days after you haven't paid and still charging for something you can't use. you Robbery!!! Definitely I DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!! The worst company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The internet is beyond useless They don't answer emails They promise to call you back and never do They are Terrible avoid at all cots
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Worst customer service ever. It's impossible to get in touch with them. I've been with very low speed internet for more than 2 weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Avoid at all cost. The worst company ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Customer service is awful, speed tests show 100% full speeds yet in games getting constant packet loss and ping drops. Refused to put me through to a manager, claimed they weren't willing to help unless I get a full Wi-Fi disconnection. Not only does customer service sound like a human zoo If you complain they hang up.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Constant harrasment from virgin The guy who picked up was brilliant.. Customer service couldn't stop the calls, emails, texts and letters to harrass me on an error that VIRGIN made. Either procedures are limiting and not customer focused or the company doesn't care. Bought virgin as was sold on their world class speed internet.. had nothing but issues and it's anything but world class! Constant drops, speed lag and excuses. Been told multiple incorrect things when I got in contact to solve the issues or complain.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
minus 10, i cannot wait to get out of this contract, absolute pants reception, crashes every 5 mins which is not good when i need internet for my job. when its over i will NEVER come back to virgin and i am sorry i changed. VERY angry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.17 based on 1,637 reviews